PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 20 2012, 10:32 AM)
Fixed tongue.gif
Space shuttle's rocket booster really uses aluminium as their fuel, by assitance of liquid oxigen. If you spark liquid oxigen, it will burn anything, even stainless steel. So dares is not wrong nod.gif
davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Jun 20 2012, 11:53 AM)
i hv it on all 4 springs. the 1st changes I've experienced was the steering feels more precise and direct feeling. u'll almost crash if not familiar with it. and for going over speed bumps, as advertised less bouncy. can't remember other feelings,

i'm not sure does it increase the harshness of the ride or not, mybe the same.
i did it all for 110 + installation
Jangan percaya seluruh ceita Huzaifa shakehead.gif his butt thick as yellow pages phone book laugh.gif

I've taken his ride before, it actually felt pretty good brows.gif however, I felt the road bumbs is slightly harsh smile.gif best part is, when abang Huzaifa hit the brakes hard, I'm impressed by the stability of the the overall braking performance icon_idea.gif I don't feel the usual front sag on his car, brake force has been distributed equally to front + rear. Bravo to that!

On theory, there should be set back for spring buffers. If the rubber being installed on the spring, at which rebounce length should we install? If 1 side installed on the 2nd line of the coil, and the other side installed on the 1.5 line coil, there is possibility of different suspension weight being distributed to each side, as a result your car might drift emergency brake.

The theory is just a plain theory, not directly implying on anyone,anycar,any brand of spring buffer, nor any installation party. In this case,I'm particularly impressed by Huaifa's car as his car doesn't have any of the above problem. Less bouncy, good brake distribution & no drift icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 12:41 PM)
EBD ma.
check the first page, second post.
Not sure that's the entire truth on the EBD. I tested your SE with 5 strong man in the car. Towards Kesas exit, a Gamry raced us, we actually managed to par with that sohigh until Endah Parade exit, I had to slam your brake. On that occassion, with 5 strong man in the car I still feel you car "nod head" on such hard braking nod.gif

Honest feedback.
davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 02:49 PM

LFA all the way laugh.gif
davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 03:03 PM)
sleep.gif

Like one day a bunch of lambo owners TT at golf resort, then some fella pop the million dollar question "Eh hows your Aventador's FC ah?"
LFA pon ada gravity gauge, slide to next page. Got menu can change option laugh.gif LFA FC is quite good among all the monsters. They said the exhaust is a YAMAGA tuning fork, sounded crazier than F1 laugh.gif Sendiri go UTube carik la.
davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 20 2012, 05:49 PM)
LFA's only advantage is sound good and meter looks good
performance is the worst of all super car...even lost to a lotus car in a straight line
Ya laugh.gif bcoz previously we're discussing about the dashboard. The exhaust sound is mind blowing laugh.gif How I wish I can hook that tuning fork onmy BLM, be it fast or no fast la, as long as I siook sendiri laugh.gif
davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 08:14 PM

No need to envy, I also got

ABS - as quoted by Kenji, Aku Brake Sendiri
EBD - Entitled Beating Dugong
AIRBAG - Bagasi Air

laugh.gif gotta be happy with BLM ady laugh.gif
davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 20 2012, 09:22 PM)
my meaning of "track" is actually meaning nothing is around
in reality...swerve to left or right might cause more serious than hit dead on
swerve left maybe is wall or steel bar at the side of the road
swerve right is incoming traffic..even worse
Safety is of course the first reason why you always include opt for a vehicle with ABS. Note that even an experienced professional drivers are fighting to stop a vehicle, especially when driving on wet and icy roads. Equipped with a car with ABS, it will not be a challenge. When using an anti-lock braking properly, is not dangerous move quickly to end the application of the brake mechanism.
Directional control is another crucial factor that can be better achieved if the car driving with a system of anti-lock braking system. It is not trying for a car, an emergency brake to slide in and out of control unusual. This particular scenario usually occurs when the driver, driving at constant speed on wet roads and ice, quickly slows.
Sudden pressure on the brakes causes the brake fluid on the unequal distribution causes the wheels to stop the unequal speeds. In addition, the brakes suddenly, the wheels, making steering impossible. But equipped with a vehicle with ABS, steering during emergency braking is not as hard as the wheels keep their optimal maneuverability.
Novice drivers who are not as competent and as an expert on their journey but certainly by the travel on the road to profit with the two anti-lock braking system is well prepared. Of course, experienced professional drivers who have long vehicles still do not know about this latest technology brake very well that it is crucial to the brakes on the wheels pump to block longer, when a sudden stop.
Of course, pumping the brakes in an attempt to control and maneuver the safety car is a challenge for a novice driver. But if you drive a car with ABS brakes, it is necessary to make the brake pedal while the pumps of the emergency brake, you can be sure your vehicle’s wheels will not lock. Insurance are less likely to increase their payments, especially if they get the car you drive is seen and is equipped with safety in critical driving situations such as ABS. Because brake equipped vehicle safety in accidents less often, which means less profit from insurance claims are involved, the latter then reward the owners of these cars “in the payment of premiums cheapest.
ABS brakes are a relatively new technology and all motorized vehicles are equipped with these systems yet. How to ensure your safety. And if a novice driver in the household, he or she will be able to operate safely in a vehicle as well. On the other hand, this will greatly benefit from more affordable car insurance. You have to spend money on insurance premiums, if any driving a vehicle equipped with ABS. Now you know what anti-lock braking system is an important feature in a car, you can then choose a safer vehicle for you and your loved ones.
Shooters to keep the car in good condition. auto plant of America is a great source of BMW chassis components and parts for other imports.

Sos
davidke20
post Jun 20 2012, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 20 2012, 10:17 PM)
I never realised how bad my Engrish is until today, cos I can't understand that article rclxub.gif tongue.gif
Translated to Chinish

Obviously, its a direct translation from foreign language lar laugh.gif if you translate it to Chinish instead of Engrish it will be easier to understand laugh.gif I actually having fun reading that article when I was looking for more information regarding ABS, and this very interesting"ed" article turned up, so I post it flex.gif

Anyway, ABS is meant for maneuverability during emergency braking event. Conventional hydraulic assists brakes will jam. I've drove many ABS"ed" cars, but seriously I don't really feel much difference with my other conventional hydraulic assisted brakes blink.gif The only difference I can tell, ABSed vehicle you really need to slam 9 the pedal hard, otherwise it felt like the brake pump rosak. Provided, the brake pedal feedback is quite numb, for me is quite hard to prepare a correct braking point when taukeing with ABSed vehicle. blink.gif May be its just me lar. My opnion only, not trying to recommend anything.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 20 2012, 11:09 PM
davidke20
post Jun 21 2012, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 21 2012, 01:02 AM)
Never activated the ABS on my gaga, but activated my sisters vios twice. Both time wasnt going fast also. One of the times was rolling down a slope, depress the brake a bit harder, suddenly BBRRRRRRR brake pedal vibrate, ABS activated blink.gif
Oh! I tend to get that alot on my ISWAGA before I change to the current racing disc rotor, my previous VR4 standard rotor every time brake also BRRRR, regardless slow or fast laugh.gif

Added on June 21, 2012, 1:21 am
QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 21 2012, 12:04 AM)
I don't think I've ever braked hard enough to trigger ABS (on my mum's car) or locked the wheels on my Gaga. But still it's a feature I'd like to have, in case of emergencies.
laugh.gif Last time I went visited koh_424, we're smoking the tyres everywhere near his factory laugh.gif Everybody looked at us and their face looks like "..... wtf this kids doing"

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 21 2012, 01:21 AM
davidke20
post Jun 21 2012, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 21 2012, 08:52 AM)
Next time, record and post here tongue.gif
blink.gif canot ler, if record ady the PDRM will dig up my IP addy and file a lawsuit of breaching road safety act blink.gif sohigh only record their lasing video...

gagaman becareful since somebody ady post your vid here. I saw that vids before and though why wouldn't you tape the phone on the steering console so it wouldn't be shakey

See this 1, use stock Fila 1.5 chase Cibic shakehead.gif

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 21 2012, 12:43 PM)
Its noon... whats for lunch??
Japanese char koay teow, RM3.30 in Banting. Every Thursday never fail(unless I sick/they no open)
davidke20
post Jun 21 2012, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 21 2012, 09:51 PM)
The prev gen honda city also uses a wet clutch CVT, anyone here has droven one?
Very little or basically none. Was gonna bought a chitti chitti bang bang before I get my GAGA. Howeber, the unit I tested I think either the there is clutch slip/belt slip quite seriously and therefore, before I able to find another unit to test drive and ended up stuck with BLM flex.gif

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 21 2012, 10:45 PM)
I dont get it... what is there to learn about driving auto since she already pro in driving manual car?
My 1st experience was a Plotong Bira 1.6 converted Mirage 4G92T Auto. The trouble is, when I step on the pedal, I was expecting the car to move as per manual, but it didn't. So I slam on it, and when torque converter picks up, the whole car launched and almost went into longkang blink.gif My dad ask me to drive since he's not comfortable in driving long distance as his health deteriorate. Before we reach the junction near by my house, as we approach the traffic light, my left foot hit on the "clutch" and the car stopped like 150meter before the traffic light blink.gif That is where I picked up my auto driving lesson with my dad "singing" besides me cool.gif

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jun 21 2012, 11:26 PM)
wadafaq... few days dint open forum page 35 adi...
weydafaq have you been?!
davidke20
post Jun 22 2012, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jun 21 2012, 11:56 PM)
working from 10am - 10pm daily in sunway pyramid...
So dem hardwerking wei flex.gif Buying a LEXUS soon?

QUOTE(n3w @ Jun 22 2012, 12:00 AM)
Have to step more on the pedal to feed in gas, drive by wire makes it a bit laggy.

Anyway flx manual drivers, you guys experience toughness to engage gears like from 2-3 an 4-5?
My ride just clocked 14k, a bit difficult to engage at times. Any opinions?
No lag. My observation is throttlebody too huge, engine kena choke. Gradually increase speed instead of trying to hit 3krpm and faster change gear, you'll have an extremely smooth GaGa. Ever heard someone drove his manual BLM like a CVT(definitely not me) whistling.gif

Don't wanna post video anymore, you sendiri klik the link and see la. Everything is immediate response.
davidke20
post Jun 22 2012, 06:37 AM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 22 2012, 01:26 AM)
DOnt really get what you mean...

did you say tat you dont want that leather seats and also the clear tail lamps?
He want to exchange his leather seats with normal fabric seats, preferrably with another new FLX EXEC. He's also an anti bling-bling, wanted to exchange his smoked tail lamp with another FLX EXEC nod.gif First time in my life hearing this kind of request thumbup.gif
davidke20
post Jun 22 2012, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:48 AM)
wanna exchange with mine?  brows.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 8:49 ammorning everyone,

i was wondering, was it all proton CVT based car using clutch converter? (ex. inspira, exora bold, preve)
Clutch no need to converter smile.gif its direct torque output. Torque converter is a huge bearing in the conventional AT gearbox, to smoothen power output from flywheel to power train. Detail process widely available in Google.

Added on June 22, 2012, 10:21 am
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 22 2012, 09:49 AM)
How high? and for how long?
1 minute max smile.gif thought thermostat jammed 9 jor, flushed radiator tank and thermostat also not too rusty laugh.gif

Not sure abt CVT, but any other EFI car should start & drive gently while warming up instead of let it idle to avoid carbonize nod.gif below 2krpm, wear & tear basically not much different.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 22 2012, 10:21 AM
davidke20
post Jun 22 2012, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(forgot_86 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:19 PM)
Actually I think Proton shud have put disc brake for SE. Cuz all proton 1.6 car also got 4 disc brake. Me no confidence to cucuk at highway cuz scared x sempat brake.

But my colleague all praise say my FLX SE very 'Gaya'. Got one of my client claim the headlight looks like VW Polo. So, I'm still a happy customer smile.gif
Disc brake tak secengkam drum brake, all those drum brake tak makan is psychology. Ada orang sengaja modify S14 to drum brake for drift purpose. Disc brake GAYA is the truth, most people after installed disc brake belakang suddenly their brake peformance naik taraf because they felt good looking at it and BELIEVE its better to have disc brakes.

For your information, if caliper punya piston oil seal keras, jam brake happened very often. Most of the time brake's wear & tear not balance both side. In the long run, if you not regularly service both side of the brakes, change brake pads, service caliper, you get more buang belakang. For drum brakes, when brake tak balance, all the mech do is adjust the side yang tak ketat.

You may debate say why all standard vehicle came with front disc brakes(atleast all modern private cars) kalau tak cengkam? The reason is, disc brake allowed room for correction during emergency brake(tak jam brake like drum), also easier for ABS integration. Your brake servo got a brake fluid distribution that is specifically designed for your car to send 70% fluid to the front brake and 30% to the back. That is why you felt disc brake is more cengkam.

In short, if your car came with rear drum brakes, its not a bad thing(provided the R&D has properly refine the weight/brake distribution). If you have a Persoga drum brake, change rear disc brake is not a major issue because you may "import" the brake cable as well. If you're GaGa.... blink.gif what car's brake cable are we supposed to take? Don't be surprise you car no henbrek after modified to disc brake

Btw, the famous Apul Garage is clever enough to ADD a dish ON the drum brake hub, make an extra mounting for the caliper to made up your rear disc brake for GaGa. So you can continue to use the original henbrek cable. Therefore, Apul Garage new GaGa's rear disc brake modification is DUAL BRAKES at the back. When you step on pedal, pakei disc brake, when tarek henbrek, drum brake pakei rclxms.gif Latest update is RM800 all in. Original drum need to trade in.

Hope this clarifies

p/s: An informative reading material

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:27 PM)
erm, sorry to interupt. I heard that somebody manage to solve the drum sound by driving using sat mode for 1 full tank. Then return back to cvt mode, sound disappear. Dunno whether coincident or not or its related to abs braking system work in tandem with engine braking in cvt, causing sensors pening. Maybe coz in full cvt engine braking is in infinite ratio, while sat fix ratio, almost same as normal at.Dunno what is the logic, but no harm done if trying.

Still no news on vendors about that. If have one. Ill will update it.

Sorry cant help much
Interesting enough hmm.gif

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 22 2012, 12:31 PM)
hahaha.. okay since tomorrow im going back ipoh.. i will try finish 1 full tank with SAT>. than i try change back with cvt.. apa apa i update details..

no harm to try.. MANA tau boleh! hahaha
Another Ipoh kia?

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 22 2012, 02:03 PM)
Shit...
How to check those summons wor ohmy.gif

QUOTE(banoriginal @ Jun 22 2012, 06:37 PM)
yoyo everyone... just give a 500 deposit for a 2nd hand
blm... if go well july will get the car xDD

09year 50k mil manual
Which 1 is that? The doctor's? brows.gif Don't forget drive out and show off abit ya

Added on June 22, 2012, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 22 2012, 06:48 PM)
haha....dn't worry la
the problem with drum brake isn't good braking or not..no issue
its more to the handbrake part actually
cuz its not as good as disc brake and after u constantly pull it, it will loosen..so u have to tighten it back
and for the "peace of mind" part is that u never know when to service a drum brake
unlike disc brake...u know perfectly when to change the brake pad...and when have problem, its easy to diagnose
drum brake is a little more complicated...and its not as reliable as disc brake
Partially agreed...but... You forgot to say:

1) rear disc brake if cable loosen gotta tighten cable
2) drum brake can adjust back the brake level if brake pad nipis, but you'll have to bear with the reduced performance with disc brakes
3) if brake cylinder rosak, tukar 1 bijik+labor RM60, whereas caliper service kit is RM25 + labor RM35... abang adik. Drum brake less work, take out and replace, disc brake need to dismantle everything and put everything back together again.

I'm also a rear disc brake worshiper. But not till the extend of spending money on something LESS effective than the stock setups.

p/s: NOT denying disc brake is better, just not comfortable in modifying disc brakes to the originally equipped drum brakes

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 22 2012, 07:19 PM
davidke20
post Jun 22 2012, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 22 2012, 07:31 PM)
ya...i've no issue with drum brake braking performance actually
my issue with drum brake is that it has alot of small small problem...and quite hard to diagnose and quite pricey to fix compare to disc brake where u'll know perfectly which part to change
and handbrake performance also not as good as disc brake...pulled 5 clicks also something still will slide back..but thanks god my car is auto
and another issue is..because drum brake isn't as reliable as disc brake...most of the time, i dn't dare to pull that mucj handbrake on my BLM(at most 5 clicks, mostly 3 clicks only)...scare it will have problems
whereas on my other car(rear disc brake)..every time i fully stop, i've no worry on pulling the handbrake...cuz i know it won't have any problems
Read this

So if disc brakes are so marvellous, why are drum brakes still around? Well, disc brakes work only through hydraulics, which make them very tricky to use for hand brakes (that's 'emergency' brakes to Americans.) If you try to clamp a disc brake, as it cools down after use the disc gets slightly smaller, which means the car has to gradually increase the amount of force on the brakes to keep the car still. This is a tricker - and therefore more expensive - job than it sounds, whereas a drum brake can be held on by a cable, and usually are.

Many modern cars, e.g. the VW Touran, still come with front disc brakes and rear drum brakes, and some sports cars still have a small drum brake attached to the rear brakes to act as the handbrake, although they have rear discs for the most efficient braking.

If you own an aircooled Volkswagen, please rest assured that if your car came with all-round drum brakes then they are good enough to stop it within current safety distances. My Beetle only has drums, and when properly adjusted they stop the car better than a poorly maintained car with discs. However, if you're fitting bigger, non-standard engines I'd look at fitting disc brakes, either from a donor VW or using an after-market kit. Speed is great, but stopping yourself before becoming an accident is even better.
Henbrek on disc brakes is/was/will never be better than drums

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 22 2012, 07:38 PM
davidke20
post Jun 22 2012, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 22 2012, 08:33 PM)
shakehead.gif

People say, even if you don't have anything better to do also dun go check summon. For so many years I drive like a moron, every year go renew roadtax for all my cars/driving license without checking my summon, and for the 1st time I check... shakehead.gif

Funny thing is, PDRM had logged my IP address. So, does it mean every household with an IP also entitled at least a piece of summon? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 22 2012, 10:21 PM
davidke20
post Jun 22 2012, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Jun 22 2012, 11:06 PM)

i've checked mine, nada..  rclxms.gif
they've stopped the saman ekor right?
from what i understand they'll need to tell people that they're doing speed trap
only then they can saman if we go over the designated speed limit
coz they've notified us

and do their online database still delayed on receiving latest data/summons? say the last 2-3 days summons
Ahem! Offense last December, April 2012 only come in, now only I realized... please la. shakehead.gif

With this engine kena saman no problem la thumbup.gif
davidke20
post Jun 23 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(mieza @ Jun 23 2012, 10:34 AM)
I already check.. No summon biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
That is NOT BLACKLISTED, doesn't mean you don't have summons.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0574sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:51 AM