126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

yshiuan
post Jun 26 2012, 11:53 PM

2,126 posts

wanna ask, 1.3L executive got abs or not?
li_5997
post Jun 26 2012, 11:54 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jun 26 2012, 11:53 PM)
wanna ask, 1.3L executive got abs or not?
If its exec then sure got ABS with EBD~

Added on June 26, 2012, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 26 2012, 09:19 PM)
Coming TT rite on the 30th
Sorry, cant join this time... got plan on that day and exam coming..

Maybe next time then...

This post has been edited by li_5997: Jun 26 2012, 11:57 PM
yshiuan
post Jun 26 2012, 11:58 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:54 PM)
If its exec then sure got ABS with EBD~
it's not listed in protonedar's website le. only 1.6L se gt abs, thats wat i saw from protonedar's website la sweat.gif
li_5997
post Jun 27 2012, 12:00 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jun 26 2012, 11:58 PM)
it's not listed in protonedar's website le. only 1.6L se gt abs, thats wat i saw from protonedar's website la sweat.gif
Ohhh... You are getting the CVT or Manual.... IF you go showroom, it stated in the brochure that it has ABS and EBD
yshiuan
post Jun 27 2012, 12:02 AM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:00 AM)
Ohhh... You are getting the CVT or Manual.... IF you go showroom, it stated in the brochure that it has ABS and EBD
planning to get CVT. tat means the website never update la? sweat.gif
forgot_86
post Jun 27 2012, 12:03 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:41 PM)
Can take some picture to show us  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Just got back home. Here's some picture I just take on the armrest

I dunno y the pic senget blush.gif

This post has been edited by forgot_86: Jun 27 2012, 12:04 AM
li_5997
post Jun 27 2012, 12:09 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jun 27 2012, 12:02 AM)
planning to get CVT. tat means the website never update la? sweat.gif
Maybe didnt... HAHAHA
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 12:18 AM

834 posts

Proton edar website has quite some misleading or outdated info about the Saga. Passenger airbag also never mentioned on the exec variant, nor are the turn signals on the side mirror.

Some features that are available on both exec and SE, they only mention in the SE specs, leading people to believe those they are not available in exec variant.

WTF proton doh.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(forgot_86 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:03 AM)

I dunno y the pic senget  blush.gif
Oh this kind, yea I think I saw the same one just not sure it was for the BLM.

Anyway, I didnt like the boxy shape so I wouldnt have bought it anyway. You are right the leather and red stitches go well with the seats

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 27 2012, 12:26 AM
li_5997
post Jun 27 2012, 12:32 AM

117 posts

Not bad!!! Kinda like it than the one for BLM that one... HAHA HOw much is it again??
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 03:16 AM

834 posts

Oldie but goodie, a short video about Proton R&H...

Looking at the Saga section (from 2:18 onwards), HOLYMOTHEROFBODYROLL laugh.gif laugh.gif Even the Exora seems to have less bodyroll doh.gif
Mahihi
post Jun 27 2012, 04:18 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 26 2012, 03:47 PM)
mahihi.

im just saying, chill. thats ur 50 saga.. not 34135714514231 others car in the world that using EO from castrol also.

btw this tt at usj esso? ada serve teh tarik meh there? im coming with my bro.. can see david and dares kor kor..
lols,i am not mad or wat,is up to ur all to decide,is not like i am earning rm 100 for each of the bar i am selling also,my main income is not from the bar itself, blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jun 27 2012, 04:18 AM
davidke20
post Jun 27 2012, 06:45 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 27 2012, 03:16 AM)

Looking at the Saga section (from 2:18 onwards), HOLYMOTHEROFBODYROLL  laugh.gif  laugh.gif Even the Exora seems to have less bodyroll  doh.gif
Spotted overshot double declutch on Pesoga, must be jerk like hell after that blink.gif
Reponsive steering feedback.... blink.gif in my opinion its called NUMB feedback but FAST in action, dangerous
Whilst Fairuz is saying the best entry level car, very light and agile or something... blink.gif then the HOLYMOTHEROFBODYROLL everywhere shakehead.gif

Sorry, its not that Plotong not any good at making their cars, but kamon lah keep on hiding behind the ABC company saying they touch up this la, they touch up that la, hire this sohigh that sohigh say so much of stuff do what? Say la! We're damn proud Malaysian car makers. We've produced our best! Put up the Plotong logo big big when show the HOLYMOTHEROFBODYROLL, instead of showing ABC logo. See how many cars they managed to sell.
gogoman86
post Jun 27 2012, 09:15 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jun 26 2012, 04:05 PM)
we got MEIZA mar~!
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 26 2012, 04:08 PM)
We are only gathering at the petrol station. After that will "konvoi" to the factory for installation
Siape MEIZA?
QUOTE(r3apers @ Jun 26 2012, 04:11 PM)
oppsss wrg spellingg is MIEZA...wakkakaka
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:18 PM)
Plotong MIEGA FLX SE
why keep mentioning her name?? sweat.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 26 2012, 05:08 PM)
he sees with a mirror.
v12 quote : mirror mirror on the wall.. want to see my red pigu...
please don't show it to us during TT doh.gif

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:32 AM)
Not bad!!! Kinda like it than the one for BLM that one... HAHA HOw much is it again??
wow!! nice one, gonna install it soon... brows.gif
li_5997, RM68 @ Brothers Bangi
li_5997
post Jun 27 2012, 09:29 AM

117 posts

Morning everyone.... I saw at maxaudio, they selling it as package for the
Hood sound dampeners + armrest + simota air filter

All for 270.... Feels not worth it....

Anyone used simota air filter b4? Or k&n one better?
coolkwc
post Jun 27 2012, 10:36 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 27 2012, 03:16 AM)

Looking at the Saga section (from 2:18 onwards), HOLYMOTHEROFBODYROLL  laugh.gif  laugh.gif Even the Exora seems to have less bodyroll  doh.gif
Even pre-FLX version they defined as good handling... flex.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:38 am
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 27 2012, 06:45 AM)
Spotted overshot double declutch on Pesoga, must be jerk like hell after that blink.gif
Reponsive steering feedback.... blink.gif in my opinion its called NUMB feedback but FAST in action, dangerous
Whilst Fairuz is saying the best entry level car, very light and agile or something... blink.gif then the HOLYMOTHEROFBODYROLL everywhere shakehead.gif

Sorry, its not that Plotong not any good at making their cars, but kamon lah keep on hiding behind the ABC company saying they touch up this la, they touch up that la, hire this sohigh that sohigh say so much of stuff do what? Say la! We're damn proud Malaysian car makers. We've produced our best! Put up the Plotong logo big big when show the HOLYMOTHEROFBODYROLL, instead of showing ABC logo. See how many cars they managed to sell.
Fairuz is racer, this kind of body roll small case for him only... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 27 2012, 10:38 AM
iXora.ix
post Jun 27 2012, 10:49 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 27 2012, 04:18 AM)
lols,i am not mad or wat,is up to ur all to decide,is not like i am earning rm 100 for each of the bar i am selling also,my main income is not from the bar itself, blush.gif  blush.gif
dude.. i not even saying about ur bar. my comment is just for the EO .. nothing to do to make u sakit hati also.. why so sudden? chill bro.. if im wrong im sorry sad.gif..

so the itinerary is meet at usj esso.. than go factory pasang.. than when the TT session? i need to stay far away from mahihi shop.. scared kena poison with other item.. hahaha
davidke20
post Jun 27 2012, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 27 2012, 09:29 AM)
Morning everyone.... I saw at maxaudio, they selling it as package for the
Hood sound dampeners + armrest + simota air filter

All for 270.... Feels not worth it....

Anyone used simota air filter b4? Or k&n one better?
Have both KNN & SIMOTA. Wash them every month,anyone time got replacement laugh.gif

Both lag in response, KNN faster dirty than Simota. Decided not use oil ady after learnt the oil may clog up the O2 sensor. Rinsed filter into detergent to remove oil(void life time warranty for KNN).

Overall, didn't feel much improvement at all. Placebo effect does a lot, suction sound, better mid range torque, everything is on butt dyno for the time being.

Simota 130
KNN 230
iXora.ix
post Jun 27 2012, 11:30 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

uncle david.. thats drop in or open pod?
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 11:52 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 27 2012, 06:45 AM)
Reponsive steering feedback.... in my opinion its called NUMB feedback but FAST in action, dangerous

Numb meh? I won't say numb la. The bodyroll yea really speechless. But if compare to LBLP's EPS, THAT ONE REALLY IS NUMB, no feeling wan. Maivee's bodyroll no need to say la. laugh.gif

Maybe my car still new la or the steering is properly weighted, I feel the steering still quite responsive and accurate, means when I corner no need to keep fine-tuning my steering to keep in the line. My dad's wira doesn't feel very responsive, actually I'd say it's quite bad and lotsa freeplay. My sister's Vios going straight line also need hundreds of adjustments per minute. The Saga is actually quite agile and nimble compared to other sedans I've driven, but in the video it looks like it's going out of control. icon_question.gif

To be fair though, little bodyroll does not mean the car has excellent handling either.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 27 2012, 10:36 AM)
Even pre-FLX version they defined as good handling... rclxms.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:38 am

Fairuz is racer, this kind of body roll small case for him only... laugh.gif
Really scary actually, especially when the show the rear of the car on the slalom. sweat.gif

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 27 2012, 10:49 AM)
so the itinerary is meet at usj esso.. than go factory pasang.. than when the TT session? i need to stay far away from mahihi shop.. scared kena poison with other item.. hahaha
TT is spontaneous brows.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 27 2012, 12:06 PM
iXora.ix
post Jun 27 2012, 12:12 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

haha okay than smile.gif u belanja minum rite!

thx dares kor kor!

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:40 AM