post Jun 16 2012, 09:51 AM

595 posts

Post deleted

This post has been edited by Quadstar: Jun 16 2012, 09:52 AM
aidan2306
post Jun 16 2012, 09:54 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jun 16 2012, 12:30 AM)
not really.. because i currently live in hostel.. if garage sales sure by post and i got no one to trust in case of the arrival of my parcel.. u know lar.. hostel life >___<
Don't know if u got ur S3 already bro but in Mlk there's a shop in Tmn Peringgit which is opposite Aeon Jusco that has quite a lot of stock Pebble Blue and White..u can check it out if u plan to buy the phone only. Bought both of mine from there smile.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 9:56 am
QUOTE(lykids @ Jun 16 2012, 12:26 AM)
same here, still in maxis waiting list.......dunno when they will call....
Tmn Peringgit bro...lots of stock there..

This post has been edited by aidan2306: Jun 16 2012, 09:56 AM
rodimusconvoy
post Jun 16 2012, 10:00 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 16 2012, 09:49 AM)
that rock casing is nice to hold but do not have white colour. :-(
I prefer to get white colour case to match with my white phone.
here for you (although its not quicksand series but still under ROCK
tongue.gif

AskarPerang
post Jun 16 2012, 10:05 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

this is different not the quicksand series.
is like a hard case. fingerprint magnet I guess.
bestofel
post Jun 16 2012, 10:08 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(ranc79 @ Jun 16 2012, 09:16 AM)
battery still got 39% left after 2days 5hours

screen on 3hours 30mins, with wifi, data off most of the time. power saving on and auto brightness on
Please post the screenshot when it just left 10%.

Just now I noticed, I can't create new document by SGSIII's Polaris Office. Previously, I can create new document by SGS's Think Free Office. What is your suggestion?

waveweaver
post Jun 16 2012, 10:11 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 15 2012, 09:29 PM)
got problem with microSD slot
What happened to your micro sdcard slot bro..?

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jun 15 2012, 09:30 PM)
I am seriously considering. But geez, close to RM200 for a case, I wonder how many will order.

Man I still can't stop drooling...
That Zenus flipcase is using magnetic strap is it..!?
Better avoid any casing that use magnet. Might distrupt your GPS, compass, NFC...etc..
Get a casing that use button or velcro strap :-P
liondoncefreak
post Jun 16 2012, 10:12 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 16 2012, 10:05 AM)
I'm using this as well. Looks really natural and surprisingly it doesn't get dirty as easily as the black version of the casing based on my observation of a friend's one.
farscope
post Jun 16 2012, 10:14 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 03:35 AM)
Goto settings - security.

I am wonder as well why it under security, I find it until nearly vomit at 1st time.
cz lock screen is under security..

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 16 2012, 08:13 AM)
His remarks definitely sarcastic
Even my wife who is a hopeless audiophile comment the S3 audio quality is the best she had ever hear from all the phones I have use.
HOX definitely loses out to it widely
You don't need good ears to hear the difference
This is from my experience having use the HOX before
yes unker.. definitely, no doubt.

i pass my S3 pairing with my headphone/earphones to ppl around me. the first reaction from their face when i tap the play button is they instantly jumped up and stim-ed cz of the awesome sound quality until they don't want to pass back my phone. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(bestofel @ Jun 16 2012, 08:48 AM)
Currently:

Total SGS III Owner: 125
Total HOX Owner: 145

Just give a few days, the SGS III family will be the biggest.

Ok guys, have you look around Samsung Apps? I found "Application Monitor" that I used before in my Galaxy S and Galaxy Ace. With it, I can know if the memory usage too heavy by the widget color from green to yellow, orange and red.

Give a try. I think it is must have app.
the total HOX owners included those coverted to S3 users?? if included, then need to deduct many ppl out of there.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by farscope: Jun 16 2012, 10:16 AM
Hezegroth
post Jun 16 2012, 10:15 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

sorry for the big picture

This post has been edited by Hezegroth: Jun 16 2012, 10:16 AM
waveweaver
post Jun 16 2012, 10:16 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Jun 16 2012, 12:07 AM)
Is the yellow tint problem just for the PB units? Hrmm, better get a white one for my wife also in that case. Was thinking of getting the blue unit so got difference between my S3 and my wife tongue.gif
No..both colour might have the same problem. It's about the screen not about the phone colour blue or white.

QUOTE(Naraw @ Jun 16 2012, 12:12 AM)
would they exchange a new one for me or repair it if i claim warranty?
Service centre will only change the screen for you. Not 1 to 1 phone exchange. Sometimes the screen that they change is worse than the one that you have now o_O
QUNI
post Jun 16 2012, 10:17 AM

47 posts

Anyone who want buy s3 white colour, that plenty at new Sep mid valley and maxis midvalley as well..only white..
But I want pebble blue doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
wpl84

173 posts

QUOTE(Quadstar @ Jun 16 2012, 09:48 AM)
Expansys Australia is already selling the 32GB Samsung Galaxy S3

http://www.expansys.com.au/samsung-galaxy-...te-32gb-232330/

Total shipping to Australia AUD763.88 translated to MYR 2438.56 (approximately)
i think that getting the 16gb model is better, since u can add ext memory card.
this makes it a habit to backup your files more often.
recovering from the internal storage is not easy unless u root the device,
since ics now makes your phone detect as mtp and ptp when connected via usb.

rodimusconvoy

367 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 16 2012, 10:05 AM)
Then how about this, not sure if it suits your taste blush.gif
VPower Casing or Benk Casing

Hezegroth
post Jun 16 2012, 10:28 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

QUOTE(QUNI @ Jun 16 2012, 10:17 AM)
Anyone who want buy s3 white colour, that plenty at  new Sep mid valley  and maxis  midvalley  as well..only white..
But I want pebble blue  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
did your try wangsa walk ? i got mine pb there
waveweaver
post Jun 16 2012, 10:29 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(leepyron @ Jun 16 2012, 12:16 AM)
can you upload your phone's pic? I'm still confuse. lol. maybe now i know i got 'buta warna'  tongue.gif
Your phone is Pebble Blue colour la. In the morning go outside and see your phone colour under the shade..not under bright sun. If under bright sun you phone will looks metallic silver like mirror. Under shade you can see the blue colour.

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Jun 16 2012, 12:17 AM)
i dont spot particular yellow spots..but the color of my whole screen tend to be yellow abit, if i look at the screen at different angle then the color will become blueish abit. is this normal?
To know if you got yellowish screen is by check *#0*# under green test. For normal screen this green test will show bright dark green colour. It will show light green that almost look dark yellow if you got yellowish screen.
SAMOLED nature is a bit blueish. You can see it when you put white screen undercertain angle and the whole screen looks blueish. This is a good sign for your phone screen.

Added on June 16, 2012, 10:32 am
QUOTE(bro bro @ Jun 16 2012, 12:44 AM)
Hey guy ....may I know to to set the wallpaper when I touch it got water motion ? Try to search in live wallpaper don't have ... Thanks for help
Water ripple motion is for screen lock only.
For wallpaper that can ripple..you can try download Koi Live Wallpaper

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jun 16 2012, 10:32 AM
ryansxs
post Jun 16 2012, 10:34 AM

2,376 posts

im still looking for celcom branch which has pebble blue! wanna upgrade...but when say upgrade they only offer white!!!
AskarPerang
post Jun 16 2012, 10:38 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(rodimusconvoy @ Jun 16 2012, 10:17 AM)
Then how about this, not sure if it suits your taste blush.gif
VPower Casing or Benk Casing
okay thanks. but seems hard to find locally.
I think I will go with rock glossy white case then. easily available. so many sellers selling those stuff.
calvin_kenni
post Jun 16 2012, 10:40 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(aidan2306 @ Jun 16 2012, 09:54 AM)
Don't know if u got ur S3 already bro but in Mlk there's a shop in Tmn Peringgit which is opposite Aeon Jusco that has quite a lot of stock Pebble Blue and White..u can check it out if u plan to buy the phone only. Bought both of mine from there  smile.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 9:56 am

Tmn Peringgit bro...lots of stock there..
oh? name of the shop please?
firstknight
post Jun 16 2012, 10:42 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 15 2012, 06:30 PM)
Pro version will backup all associated data of apps
No need do any settings? Any recommended settings to do on TB?
Cynox
post Jun 16 2012, 10:43 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Jun 16 2012, 08:48 AM)
Currently:

Total SGS III Owner: 125
Total HOX Owner: 145

Just give a few days, the SGS III family will be the biggest.

Ok guys, have you look around Samsung Apps? I found "Application Monitor" that I used before in my Galaxy S and Galaxy Ace. With it, I can know if the memory usage too heavy by the widget color from green to yellow, orange and red.

Give a try. I think it is must have app.
not really.. SII users still top the number of users at 1445. biggrin.gif But out there (outside of LYN forum), there are tonnes of new SIII users. My wife's boss's son and daughter who previously using iPhone all along, switch to their first android phones after kena poison by my wife's SIII. biggrin.gif My wife become the "guru" of android phone in her office now....lol...

are you sure heavy memory usage will affect the performance of the phone? I think Android will handle it efficiently. I never monitor anything in my android phone since my HTC Desire>Desire HD>Note, except my data usage. biggrin.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 10:46 am
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 16 2012, 10:42 AM)
No need do any settings? Any recommended settings to do on TB?
no need to do any settings. You can deselect those apps that you may not want to keep in the new flash of ROM. But do a complete backup (system+apps+data) occasionally.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jun 16 2012, 10:46 AM

131 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:48 AM