Samsung Galaxy S III i9300 Official Thread V9, Voodoo sound is coming~~~

waveweaver
post Jun 16 2012, 11:27 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jun 16 2012, 11:15 AM)
planning of getting one from alieamin to post to melaka.. but scared about the yellow tint issue pulak.. can't COD since not in KL >"<
Better make the two hours journey to KL and buy the phone after you check it inside out. More worthwhile..

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 16 2012, 11:17 AM)
i remember last time unker benny said factory reset for the first time will wipe internal storage but his second wipe didn't. not sure bout it since no more follow up.
Yeap..same here. Firsttime factory reset..everything gone from the phone storage. Second time do factory reset..only the apps gone but all the files inside phone storage was untouched and intact.
Dont know why thou...
farscope
post Jun 16 2012, 11:27 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 16 2012, 11:20 AM)
you can't believe how many out there actually think sound quality wise HOX > S3

advertising and marketing really do their job well i guess

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=52201780

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=52202680

Added on June 16, 2012, 11:22 am
i'm still having that.
usually i m very lazy to entertain those fags that cant read. if they cant accept those facts and still claim their phone is better, then up to them.. let them use their phone, don't touch my S3.

when ppl state the weakness of S3 i oso humbly admits and didn't fight back, accept with open minded and state other strong points to justify what i need most.

like one of my colleague, he came over to show his Iphone 3GS is better than my S3. I was like doh.gif every point he brought out to compare oso fail one, at last he says his phone speaker is louder. which i doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Hico
post Jun 16 2012, 11:29 AM

4,709 posts

received the xtremeguard full body protector just now.. screen protector cover full screen as i compare..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 16 2012, 11:30 AM
ZeneticX
post Jun 16 2012, 11:31 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 16 2012, 11:27 AM)
usually i m very lazy to entertain those fags that cant read. if they cant accept those facts and still claim their phone is better, then up to them.. let them use their phone, don't touch my S3.

when ppl state the weakness of S3 i oso humbly admits and didn't fight back, accept with open minded and state other strong points to justify what i need most.

like one of my colleague, he came over to show his Iphone 3GS is better than my S3.
I was like doh.gif every point he brought out to compare oso fail one, at last he says his phone speaker is louder. which i  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
that's.....fail doh.gif doh.gif

tell your colleague wanna compare at least purchase a 4S. how can he compare a 2 years old phone with a recently released phone tongue.gif
CJ[Gun]
post Jun 16 2012, 11:32 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 16 2012, 11:29 AM)
received the xtremeguard full body protector just now.. screen protector cover full screen as i compare..
Cool, did u order from their website or ebay?
Got extra? brows.gif
farscope
post Jun 16 2012, 11:32 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 16 2012, 11:31 AM)
that's.....fail  doh.gif  doh.gif

tell your colleague wanna compare at least purchase a 4S. how can he compare a 2 years old phone with a recently released phone  tongue.gif
he left my office with a quote, a quote that every ifag will use "U wait, u wait iphone 5! it's coming!"
shanjeev
post Jun 16 2012, 11:34 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 16 2012, 11:07 AM)
RM200 can almost get you a 64GB class 10 microsd already.  The system internal memory for installing apps is still 2GB no matter the phone is 16GB or 32GB, correct me if i m wrong though. blush.gif

unless you want to max the storage as 32GB internal +64GB external.  blink.gif
Not planning to have such big capacity, would reduce the external card size if going for 32G. Main purpose would be softwares and having fast loading time.

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 16 2012, 11:08 AM)
It would be great having larger internal memory but i prefer my files to be on external storage unless you would want to copy full movies on your device.
Having datas in external memory is great, how about softwares. Would they effect the performance???

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 16 2012, 11:19 AM)
I believe all the apps can reside in the phone 11.5GB storage as there's no more partition edi. The rest is for the phone system. It way much bigger than 2GB app storage plus 2GB phone system on S2 and GNote.
Yup, ur spot on.

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 16 2012, 11:19 AM)
No, the SGS3 has a single partition for the internal storage which is the way google wants android device to move towards in ICS so the bigger the internal storage the more space for apps there is.

It does not have separate partitions for apps and other data like older phones which is why there is no longer mass storage mode in the S3 since the phone will go haywire if the single partition is dismounted since all apps are in there.
Go guys/gals any downside of having a bigger internal memory in sense of custom rom, backup, TB or anything??? blush.gif

Undecided on whether to get 16G or 32G. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by shanjeev: Jun 16 2012, 11:42 AM
Hezegroth
post Jun 16 2012, 11:34 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

asking for recomendation /k/ im lulz, but that ts is a girl thats why la
llk
post Jun 16 2012, 11:35 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 16 2012, 11:29 AM)
So fast? i ordered on 6th still have not arrived yet
Hico
post Jun 16 2012, 11:35 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(CJGun @ Jun 16 2012, 11:32 AM)
Cool, did u order from their website or ebay?
Got extra?  brows.gif
i order from both... i order 4 set in total.. tongue.gif.. today receive one set is the one i ordered from ebay..another 3sets yet to arrive.. tongue.gif
crazyconsumer
post Jun 16 2012, 11:36 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Called maxis, they said no stock in all maxis centers. Is itvreally true or should i just go a center to try luck?
Hico
post Jun 16 2012, 11:36 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 16 2012, 11:35 AM)
So fast? i ordered on 6th still have not arrived yet
i ordered on 3rd.. tongue.gif
AskarPerang
post Jun 16 2012, 11:38 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 16 2012, 11:35 AM)
i order from both... i order 4 set in total.. tongue.gif.. today receive one set is the one i ordered from ebay..another 3sets yet to arrive..  tongue.gif
any extra? wanna book one unit. possible? thanks.
XeactorZ
post Jun 16 2012, 11:40 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

seems like my s3 battery got problem
me yesterday before sleep fully charge phone, then turn it off
today morning turn on, battery widget show my phone left 97%
anybody facing this problem ? tonight will check again >.<
Hico
post Jun 16 2012, 11:41 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 16 2012, 11:38 AM)
any extra? wanna book one unit. possible? thanks.
yeah..if u wan i can let go 2 units if the other 3 arrive later.. but hav to wait i receive first lo...
waveweaver
post Jun 16 2012, 11:42 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Jun 16 2012, 11:34 AM)
Have to agree on S3 having a single partition but just that was wondering having a bigger internal memroy would improve the performance and to reduce the size of the external card. Any downside of having a bigger internal memory in sense of custom rom, backup or TB???  blush.gif
Shouldn't have any downside i supposed. Only make sure you do a factory reset atleast once before you put any important files inside the phone storage as the very first factory reset will wipe clean everything. After that should be okay. But i still put my important files inside my external sdcard. Just in case shit happen ~~LOL~~
HafisUN
post Jun 16 2012, 11:44 AM

261 posts

damn, still no stock today .. wtf la next week ..
any suggestion where can get COD S3 blue unit?
need to hunt again ..

This post has been edited by HafisUN: Jun 16 2012, 11:45 AM
Hico
post Jun 16 2012, 11:46 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 16 2012, 11:40 AM)
seems like my s3 battery got problem
me yesterday before sleep fully charge phone, then turn it off
today morning turn on, battery widget show my phone left 97%
anybody facing this problem ? tonight will check again >.<
i think mine is after fully charged, it will show 99% once i switch off the charger... same also if i off the phone and charge it, power on the phone back also show 99%.. hmm.gif
Superman7
post Jun 16 2012, 11:46 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 16 2012, 11:42 AM)
Shouldn't have any downside i supposed. Only make sure you do a factory reset atleast once before you put any important files inside the phone storage as the very first factory reset will wipe clean everything. After that should be okay. But i still put my important files inside my external sdcard. Just in case shit happen  ~~LOL~~
what's the logic that after wipe once it's never wipe again?
XeactorZ
post Jun 16 2012, 11:47 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 16 2012, 11:46 AM)
i think mine is after fully charged, it will show 99% once i switch off the charger... same also if i off the phone and charge it, power on the phone back also show 99%..  hmm.gif
aiyo what the problem ~.~
battery problem ? s3 problem ??

131 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:28 AM