129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

aspire2oo6
post Jun 19 2012, 12:14 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:11 AM)
i think i will wait 1-2 weeks again, if still no stock, then i will get frm superbuy..  blush.gif  how abt u? are u going to get one any sooner?
not yet saving for D800 + 24-70 F2.8
deddo
post Jun 19 2012, 12:16 AM

• D •
743 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:07 AM)

i also wish to see wat improvement they bring in for win8..  rclxms.gif  btw, ur photos i cant see..nth appear.. just black screen doh.gif
Sorry I didn't crop anything. Just drag to the right abit.. There's toy in the middle of picture.
Hico
post Jun 19 2012, 12:17 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:14 AM)
not yet saving for D800 + 24-70 F2.8
wow...save for 808 first, u can get faster, after that, start saving again for that.. lol.. brows.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 19 2012, 12:19 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:17 AM)
wow...save for 808 first, u can get faster, after that, start saving again for that.. lol..  brows.gif
sifu agito buy i buy hahahaha.
Hico
post Jun 19 2012, 12:21 AM

4,709 posts

both buy..everyone buy..make it sell good..then let nokia change their mind and put full force to promote this devil phone..although it is just a dream.. sad.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 12:22 am
QUOTE(deddo @ Jun 19 2012, 12:16 AM)
Sorry I didn't crop anything. Just drag to the right abit.. There's toy in the middle of picture.
ic... but nth appear when i try to view the photos.. tongue.gif hows the battery life?

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 19 2012, 12:22 AM
Andy214
post Jun 19 2012, 12:22 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 18 2012, 05:22 PM)
stock arrive liao.wanna secure it. ill see what I can do, butthurt so much lol
Secure? Why? I think it's overstock instead.

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 18 2012, 08:44 PM)
ya..s3 in low light situation is not good.. n8 still so much better..dun mention abt xenon flash.. however, in outdoor with enuff lighting, then s3 appears to be so much better..  tongue.gif thats why i still keep n8 with me everyday ...
Appears better as in? Most of the time, it's more on how the in-camera processing is done. Samseng or other brand tends to apply more contrast and vibrance or saturated colors, gives more oomph.
N8 is more towards natural skin tone, if you apply more contrast, the skin tone will become unnatural and dark. It really depends what you're shooting and what you want. If you're shooting cars or objects, the contrast makes it more oomph, but sometimes, if you're a pixel peeper, you may not like to view it in larger size because viewing in small size it may look good, but when you view it larger, you will prefer to tone down.

It really depends on the in-camera processing as it's manufacturer preset version of post processing (PP); For those who don't like the output, will do further own post-processing to fix or enhance what they feel is lacking. If there is RAW, then even better, apply your own processing from fresh.
eaglehelang
post Jun 19 2012, 12:26 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:07 AM)
wat to do..my place dun have nokia store..those shops all tell me duno ...sigh.. but superbuy says 2-4 weeks..  doh.gif somemore nowadays, nokia in my place mostly i see is below rm1k model.. those high end one only samsung, SE and HTC.. and many shops not even willing to take in nokia latest model anymore..so far i only see 2 shops got nokia latest model and Lumia 900..this must all thanks to ELOP..  mad.gif

I mean, specifically ask the shop whether you can order 808. They will not have 808 on display in regular hp shops. Ask them call Avaxx.
I did that before with a small hp shop. No display of Nokia phones, nothing. I had to specify the specs and point out the model from a catalogue(the booklet that suppliers have). All they needed to do was call up Nokia/Zitron/Avaxx, ask if got stock, how long can reach. Then customer pay deposit, X days arrive, go collect.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 19 2012, 12:30 AM
Hico
post Jun 19 2012, 12:29 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:22 AM)
Secure? Why? I think it's overstock instead.
Appears better as in? Most of the time, it's more on how the in-camera processing is done. Samseng or other brand tends to apply more contrast and vibrance or saturated colors, gives more oomph.
N8 is more towards natural skin tone, if you apply more contrast, the skin tone will become unnatural and dark. It really depends what you're shooting and what you want. If you're shooting cars or objects, the contrast makes it more oomph, but sometimes, if you're a pixel peeper, you may not like to view it in larger size because viewing in small size it may look good, but when you view it larger, you will prefer to tone down.

It really depends on the in-camera processing as it's manufacturer preset version of post processing (PP); For those who don't like the output, will do further own post-processing to fix or enhance what they feel is lacking. If there is RAW, then even better, apply your own processing from fresh.
actually if i compare to n8 and s3, like u say, if i zoom in both photos in 8mp..n8 appear to be sharper and more detail...s3 u can see in some part it start toblur and some part will have noise.. if i just look at the pic in small or 4R size, s3 is nicer due to the punchier colour and brighter.. but n8 got one benefit, which is it produce calm colour, so u can post processing it better than those highly saturated..so it is not all the tone will become darker or unnatural.. but the chance for those which got higher saturated one will become unnatural if u edit is higher.. for me, if i dun wan post processing, i will use s3 shoot and show..but if i wan to make my photos to be a little more perfect, n8 is much better ...actually depend on the condition of the surrounding as well..normally i just shoot using n8, then back home edit by the lightroom or photoshop...

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 19 2012, 12:38 AM
deddo
post Jun 19 2012, 12:34 AM

• D •
743 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:21 AM)
both buy..everyone buy..make it sell good..then let nokia change their mind and put full force to promote this devil phone..although it is just a dream.. sad.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 12:22 am

ic... but nth appear when i try to view the photos.. tongue.gif hows the battery life?
Battery life I can't say how's good this phone coz I didn't put wifi on and sim card. Just taking some pictures. 84% left, 42 hours since last charge.

S3:

PV:

Hico
post Jun 19 2012, 12:35 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 19 2012, 12:26 AM)
I mean, specifically ask the shop whether you can order 808. They will not have 808 on display in regular hp shops. Ask them call Avaxx.
I did that before with a small hp shop. No display of Nokia phones, nothing. I had to specify the specs and point out the model from a catalogue(the booklet that suppliers have). All they needed to do was call up Nokia/Zitron/Avaxx, ask if got stock, how long can reach. Then customer pay deposit, X days arrive, go collect.
even kl also short of stock, the chances to reach small town is lower.. i even ask senq and senheng, their reply is duno..not selling..and limited stock..so cannot ans u.. but nvm, i will wait for 1-2 weeks to see the stock status again.. now my place is selling s3 like a hot cake.. no one bother abt other ... tongue.gif i have asked one shop who got n9 and n900 and L900 very fast one, they is like dun wan hiu me after i ask 808.. they just say duno..see next week.. not sure..cannot ans u.. shakehead.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 19 2012, 12:36 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:29 AM)
actually if i compare to n8 and s3, like u say, if i zoom in both photos in 8mp..n8 appear to be sharper and more detail...s3 u can see in some part it start toblur and some part will have noise.. if i just look at the pic in small or 4R size, s3 is nicer due to the punchier colour and brighter.. but n8 got one benefit, which is it produce calm colour, so u can post processing it better than those highly saturated..so it is not necessaries all the tone become darker or unnatural.. but those which got higher saturated one will become unnatural if u edit.. for me, if i dun wan post processing, i will use s3 shoot and show..but if i wan to make my photos to be a little more perfect, n8 is much better ...actually depend on the condition of the surrounding as well..
Hico its about details in the image. Example this

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 19 2012, 12:38 AM
Andy214
post Jun 19 2012, 12:38 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:29 AM)
actually if i compare to n8 and s3, like u say, if i zoom in both photos in 8mp..n8 appear to be sharper and more detail...s3 u can see in some part it start toblur and some part will have noise.. if i just look at the pic in small or 4R size, s3 is nicer due to the punchier colour and brighter.. but n8 got one benefit, which is it produce calm colour, so u can post processing it better than those highly saturated..so it is not necessaries all the tone become darker or unnatural.. but those which got higher saturated one will become unnatural if u edit.. for me, if i dun wan post processing, i will use s3 shoot and show..but if i wan to make my photos to be a little more perfect, n8 is much better ...actually depend on the condition of the surrounding as well..
Yup, Nokia already mentioned, they applied very minimal or minor processing, even minor sharpening. High end camera (or Pro SLR) usually the default settings is also minimal processing, to allow more room for the photographer to process to their preference (if they lazy to process from RAW).
Actually there should have option for you to customize the preset to enhance the contrast, saturation, sharpening, etc. But the problem is, not all situation you want to apply the same settings, shooting portrait, you would want more natural skin tones, while shooting cars, you might want to pump on the contrast, etc.

Anyway, if all else fails --> Instagam; Instant Effect to make almost any photo become GodLike tongue.gif
Hico
post Jun 19 2012, 12:40 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:36 AM)
Hico its about details in the image.  Example this

n8's produce more detail than s3. i am really quite impress with the macro shoot of n8.. really wish to test the power of 808.. sure will impress ... rclxms.gif
Andy214
post Jun 19 2012, 12:43 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:40 AM)
n8's produce more detail than s3. i am really quite impress with the macro shoot of n8.. really wish to test the power of 808.. sure will impress ... rclxms.gif
Bigger sensor + a good lens is important.
But not everyone look into the details, seems many people look at the picture with nice contrast and color is good enough (without looking into the details).
aspire2oo6
post Jun 19 2012, 12:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:40 AM)
you must get the point just imagine if close up can get so much detail so see the bigger picture means all your daily shot images have that extra details as well.

FUrthermore this images are taken by the original belle.
Hico
post Jun 19 2012, 12:44 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:38 AM)
Yup, Nokia already mentioned, they applied very minimal or minor processing, even minor sharpening. High end camera (or Pro SLR) usually the default settings is also minimal processing, to allow more room for the photographer to process to their preference (if they lazy to process from RAW).
Actually there should have option for you to customize the preset to enhance the contrast, colour mode, sharpening, etc. But the problem is, not all situation you want to apply the same settings, shooting portrait, you would want more natural skin tones, while shooting cars, you might want to pump on the contrast, etc.

Anyway, if all else fails --> Instagam; Instant Effect to make almost any photo become GodLike  tongue.gif
u mentioned another point which i like abt n8 rclxms.gif ...i can adjust the contrast, saturation etc etc in n8..but i cant do it in s3.. sad.gif i used to adjust those when shoot the photos with n8, so now when i use the s3, my hand will automatically find those setting.. but getting disappointed.. sad.gif and i really like the custom mode in n8 which i can create a new profile in it.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 19 2012, 12:46 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 19 2012, 12:46 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:44 AM)
u mentioned another point which i like abt n8  rclxms.gif ...i can adjust the contrast, saturation etc etc in n8..but i cant do it in s3.. sad.gif i used to adjust those when shoot the photos with n8, so now when i use the s3, my hand will automatically find those setting.. but getting disappointed.. sad.gif and i really like the custom mode in n8 which i can create a new profile in it.... thumbup.gif
808 pureview if i not wrong 3 profiles
Hico
post Jun 19 2012, 12:49 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:44 AM)
you must get the point just imagine if close up can get so much detail so see the bigger picture means all your daily shot images have that extra details as well.

FUrthermore this images are taken by the original belle.
very nice details in n8..how if compare to 1X, can it produce the same detail as in n8 ?? i do feel n8's focus mode is weaker after update to belle.. when in anna, it is so much better and the detail of the photos is even nicer..

Added on June 19, 2012, 12:50 am
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:43 AM)
Bigger sensor + a good lens is important.
But not everyone look into the details, seems many people look at the picture with nice contrast and color is good enough (without looking into the details).
true..when my friends see both my n8 and s3 photos straight from the phone, most of them will pick s3 cos it appear more attractive ...

This post has been edited by Hico: Jun 19 2012, 12:50 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 19 2012, 12:51 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:49 AM)
very nice details in n8..how if compare to 1X, can it produce the same detail as in n8 ?? i do feel n8's focus mode is weaker after update to belle.. when in anna, it is so much better and the detail of the photos is even nicer..
u think N8 is worse. You should try 1X cant focus shit. Like i mention the shutter is extremely fast but its like a machine gun that you shoot that can never kill your target. I use my HTC One X for whatsapp, viber, line. But since WP7 got those app i hardly use the 1X
Andy214
post Jun 19 2012, 12:53 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 19 2012, 12:44 AM)
u mentioned another point which i like abt n8  rclxms.gif ...i can adjust the contrast, saturation etc etc in n8..but i cant do it in s3.. sad.gif i used to adjust those when shoot the photos with n8, so now when i use the s3, my hand will automatically find those setting.. but getting disappointed.. sad.gif and i really like the custom mode in n8 which i can create a new profile in it.... thumbup.gif
As long as most people are satisfied or happy with it. As from my observation, most people just want simple, snap-and-go and they don't zoom in and see the details, they see the screen, nice contrast, colorful = good, satisfied, happy.
Not everyone check in detail and try to capture a better photo again and again. With N8, you get to enjoy by experimenting and trying to get the details to show up properly.
Last time aspire organize one photography session with mostly N8 owners, you can clearly see those participants keep trying to get that shot and checking out the details, having fun with photography.

Although N8 and 808 can produce good quality and detailed photos, it may not impress everyone who uses it as they prefer something more simple and straightforward, just like instagram, how those effects make the photo looks retro, very ooomph, artistic, classic, etc.

Oh ya, another thing, the display also plays an important role. With Samsung display or iPhone Retina, the photo will look like very bright, nice and colorful. You transfer the photo to other phone, it may not appear so nice. I tested transfer the photo from 808 to Galaxy Note. On 808, it already look nice, but viewing in Galaxy Note, it looks brighter, more punch and colorful.

129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:49 PM