129 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

Andy214
post Aug 17 2012, 03:23 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 17 2012, 02:45 PM)
808 Pureview is the hardest of all due to the minimum focus is too huge and megapixels too high furthermore the shutter speed very sensitive a wrong setting will immediately cause lag and photo becomes blur.

But i love the ISO performance you notice there no noise at all and the BOKEH IS BOKEHLICIOUSSS
Yea, once you nail the shot, the outcome is satisfying.
Just wish it had more controls like we can force the shutter speed (especially when you want to capture action). Damian did say will be looking into it after somebody request and explained it in dpreview article's comment.

QUOTE(little ice @ Aug 17 2012, 03:12 PM)
color tone preferrence is one thing, accuracy is another. im a lazy guy to do editing (and there's only so much you can do) so i'd rather spend money in something that works better.
For JPEG, nothing much you can adjust for the WB during editing, and during capture, there's no custom WB only preset WB. But you can increase contrast, brightness, etc with the phone built-in editor, or you can adjust it in your camera settings. For those that want to edit later, usually will keep the settings to minimum to give more room, but if you don't want to edit, then you can adjust the settings to your liking (tough it may not fit every situation).

aspire2oo6
post Aug 17 2012, 03:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 17 2012, 03:23 PM)
Just wish it had more controls like we can force the shutter speed (especially when you want to capture action). Damian did say will be looking into it after somebody request and explained it in dpreview article's comment.
For JPEG, nothing much you can adjust for the WB during editing, and during capture, there's no custom WB only preset WB. But you can increase contrast, brightness, etc with the phone built-in editor, or you can adjust it in your camera settings. For those that want to edit later, usually will keep the settings to minimum to give more room, but if you don't want to edit, then you can adjust the settings to your liking (tough it may not fit every situation).
yeap once you nailed it the result is amazing. There a few times on the viewfinder the image looks nice but when captured the image become black.

The annoying part is the shutter speed there no indication what speed is it on. Sometimes it choose slower shutter speed immediately image become blur.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 17 2012, 03:32 PM
Everdying
post Aug 17 2012, 05:19 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

jpg can still adjust WB during editing la...just use PS curves.
most ppl just post on web anyway, any degradation of quality also not really noticeable.
little ice
post Aug 17 2012, 05:26 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

For JPEG, nothing much you can adjust for the WB during editing, and during capture, there's no custom WB only preset WB. But you can increase contrast, brightness, etc with the phone built-in editor, or you can adjust it in your camera settings.
i probably don't care about contrast, brightness, and ever things like blown highlights which still happen quite a bit on 808. but if the color being thrown off, so do i.
hox
post Aug 17 2012, 05:49 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 17 2012, 02:45 PM)
808 Pureview is the hardest of all due to the minimum focus is too huge and megapixels too high furthermore the shutter speed very sensitive a wrong setting will immediately cause lag and photo becomes blur.

But i love the ISO performance you notice there no noise at all and the BOKEH IS BOKEHLICIOUSSS
bokehlicious, butterfly oso salivating biggrin.gif

Added on August 17, 2012, 5:57 pmB&W mode with ND filter test w/o post processing on my non-branded dog smile.gif

This post has been edited by hox: Aug 17 2012, 05:58 PM
Andy214
post Aug 17 2012, 06:01 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 17 2012, 05:19 PM)
jpg can still adjust WB during editing la...just use PS curves.
most ppl just post on web anyway, any degradation of quality also not really noticeable.
Erm, I mean not much, means limited, unlike RAW file.

QUOTE(little ice @ Aug 17 2012, 05:26 PM)
i probably don't care about contrast, brightness, and ever things like blown highlights which still happen quite a bit on 808. but if the color being thrown off, so do i.
Sometimes the photo can turn out too much brightness or too low contrast, so you see the photo like dull and less punch. Hence, why many people like "vivid" mode or colorful colors, or the default preset on the camera gives contrasty and punchy image.
My friend using DSLR always use Vivid mode as he like the vivid output and he also lazy to edit, and usually cameras tend to give warmer output as seems it's more preferred, some people even purposely add warmness to it. Asking people around and comparing two images, most of the time, people will opt for the slightly warmer image as it gives more feel and mood. So depends, if you're keeping the photos, then adjust to your liking/preference.

Anyway, as long as it can produce the output that you like. The Nikon1 on the other hand, will give you much more nice controls as well as fun in using, plus the much faster more accurate continuous focusing is pleasant to use.
808 is handy when you didn't carry you camera around.
Everdying
post Aug 17 2012, 06:23 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 17 2012, 06:01 PM)
Erm, I mean not much, means limited, unlike RAW file.
Sometimes the photo can turn out too much brightness or too low contrast, so you see the photo like dull and less punch. Hence, why many people like "vivid" mode or colorful colors, or the default preset on the camera gives contrasty and punchy image.
My friend using DSLR always use Vivid mode as he like the vivid output and he also lazy to edit, and usually cameras tend to give warmer output as seems it's more preferred, some people even purposely add warmness to it. Asking people around and comparing two images, most of the time, people will opt for the slightly warmer image as it gives more feel and mood. So depends, if you're keeping the photos, then adjust to your liking/preference.

Anyway, as long as it can produce the output that you like. The Nikon1 on the other hand, will give you much more nice controls as well as fun in using, plus the much faster more accurate continuous focusing is pleasant to use.
808 is handy when you didn't carry you camera around.
can la...dunno if u aware or not but in curves got buttons to set white point, black point or gray point...so if u got 18% gray card in the image then easy.
anyway, going off on a irritating long journey up north tonight...only bringing my fuji x10...lazy to carry all my nikon dslr stuff tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 17 2012, 06:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 16 2012, 10:32 PM)
nice ! btw wat color phone you got ?
Nokia Lumia 900 @ White Nokia 808 Pureview by JTproductions, on Flickr

Added on August 17, 2012, 6:35 pmHere are more

Nokia 808 Pureview @ Butterfly by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia 808 Pureview @ Waterdrops by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia 808 Pureview @ Butterfly by JTproductions, on Flickr

Sample of the powera of 808 Pureview zoom

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 17 2012, 06:41 PM
ulwan25
post Aug 17 2012, 10:07 PM

2,054 posts

Sifu, your pictures are very nice lahh! smile.gif

I like how the 808 handles the color. it is BOLD and accurate!
definitely got bokeh effect even in the range of 2 meters from subject! (but need to look closely enough then you can see)
and before this too shy to zoom, but with 808 too much zooming! smile.gif

Looking forward for RAW pictures haha even the 38mp pops out a whooping 16mb. manual controls etc very2 nice PureView!! and looking forward with the conjunction of Windows Phone and PureView itself!
aspire2oo6
post Aug 17 2012, 10:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Aug 17 2012, 05:49 PM)
bokehlicious, butterfly oso salivating biggrin.gif
I think the butterfly is drinking a water drop lol

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 17 2012, 10:07 PM)
Sifu, your pictures are very nice lahh! smile.gif

I like how the 808 handles the color. it is BOLD and accurate!
definitely got bokeh effect even in the range of 2 meters from subject! (but need to look closely enough then you can see)
and before this too shy to zoom, but with 808 too much zooming! smile.gif

Looking forward for RAW pictures haha even the 38mp pops out a whooping 16mb. manual controls etc very2 nice PureView!! and looking forward with the conjunction of Windows Phone and PureView itself!
hehe thanks sifu and 808 need time to get used to it. Here more

Nokia 808 Pureview @ KLCC Night by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia 808 Pureview @ KLCC Musical Fountain by JTproductions, on Flickr

View video at 720p or 1080p for the full experience

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 18 2012, 12:46 AM
eidda
post Aug 18 2012, 12:34 AM

666 posts

what best app want to snap panorama view?
Eoma
post Aug 18 2012, 01:09 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

amazing pics from sifu aspire.
ulwan25
post Aug 18 2012, 10:27 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 17 2012, 11:25 PM)

waaah this is the true benefit for 26mm wide lens! capturing wider scene and video recording is very2 wide!
yah sifu it takes very long time to understand how 808 works.. I didn't find any difficulty in understanding N8 image mechanism (due to its simplistic setting) but with 808 it takes damn time but its worth to study it though. and the quality is like this thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

aspire2oo6
post Aug 18 2012, 01:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia 808 Pureview @ Orange Bird by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia 808 Pureview @ Green Bird by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia 808 Pureview @ Colourful Bird by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 18 2012, 01:20 PM
Andy214
post Aug 18 2012, 01:22 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 17 2012, 06:23 PM)
can la...dunno if u aware or not but in curves got buttons to set white point, black point or gray point...so if u got 18% gray card in the image then easy.
anyway, going off on a irritating long journey up north tonight...only bringing my fuji x10...lazy to carry all my nikon dslr stuff tongue.gif
Didn't try that, but using the slider adjustment in LR or Picasa, changing the values will affect the JPEG image much more compared to RAW and not sure how to explain, it affects the overall picture more. Hence, why I say can't do much.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 17 2012, 10:25 PM)

View video at 720p or 1080p for the full experience

Amazing SiFu! Got show to Nokia Malaysia? Must show to them...

This post has been edited by Andy214: Aug 18 2012, 01:23 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 18 2012, 01:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 18 2012, 01:22 PM)
Didn't try that, but using the slider adjustment in LR or Picasa, changing the values will affect the JPEG image much more compared to RAW and not sure how to explain, it affects the overall picture more. Hence, why I say can't do much.
Amazing SiFu! Got show to Nokia Malaysia? Must show to them...

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 18 2012, 01:53 PM
Andy214
post Aug 18 2012, 02:32 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 18 2012, 01:36 PM)

Sad, really wasted. Just show to them, let them see the difference and what you have done. Let them judge and feel their decision not to give you. I think providing extra one unit should not be a big problem.

TSsklchan
post Aug 18 2012, 03:34 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 18 2012, 02:32 PM)
Sad, really wasted. Just show to them, let them see the difference and what you have done. Let them judge and feel their decision not to give you. I think providing extra one unit should not be a big problem.

waste of resource... for me it's something fishy from the PR team... shakehead.gif

Added on August 18, 2012, 3:36 pmas most of the advice are from PR proposal to fulfil Nokia requirement like Nokia want the best resource been utilise then the PR advice them with proposal...

This post has been edited by sklchan: Aug 18 2012, 03:39 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 18 2012, 04:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 18 2012, 02:32 PM)

alright i will thanks

Added on August 18, 2012, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 17 2012, 02:38 PM)
so how is the 808 performance, sifu aspire? XD

more better?
its alot better than N8 but its alot harder to use than N8.

I think 808 Pureview suitable for you

Camera sound OFF
Camera light OFF

hahaha + lossless zoom ownage

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 18 2012, 04:44 PM
KannaSai1
post Aug 18 2012, 05:28 PM

6,933 posts

HOX drop below 1.6k, but pureview.... when.....

129 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:26 AM