129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

Agito666
post Jul 31 2012, 09:10 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jul 31 2012, 01:25 AM)

my young pahlawan, that is your skill matter. dun blame gadget whistling.gif

havent test s3, will borrow my colleague one to play tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jul 31 2012, 09:10 AM
Andy214
post Jul 31 2012, 09:44 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jul 31 2012, 01:25 AM)
speaking the truth,its very very troublesome for capture a decent low light,close up photo compare to 1x or s3.even after my hard effort(maybe im too noob),it still couldnt match s3 result which is full auto mode.s3 far better in the sharpness n clarity for low light,close up.other than close up,pureview is the best in camera phone,1000 times better than competitors.
The smaller sensor size gives you easier to capture closeup due to the larger Depth Of Field. With bigger sensor, you have more shallow Depth of Field. Not sure how close S3 focusing capable, but should be closer than 808 as previous my friend got test.
But when compare details, and zoom in 100%, S3 noise reduction spoils the detail, water color look. Oh, this is indoor test. Moreover, the S3 punch in more contrast to their jpeg output.
So sharpness or clarify? Or due to Contrast?

Added on July 31, 2012, 10:47 amImpressive review for 808 from DPReview:
http://www.dpreview.com/articles/808383737...ia-808-pureview

It even qualifies or make it to the Studio Test.

The banding issue were also highlighted and some technical reason of possibly why it happened.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jul 31 2012, 10:47 AM
peter32
post Jul 31 2012, 01:05 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

This page of studio test (Click Here) allow comparison between any great SLRs, very informative indeed.
hox
post Jul 31 2012, 01:17 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:44 AM)
The smaller sensor size gives you easier to capture closeup due to the larger Depth Of Field. With bigger sensor, you have more shallow Depth of Field. Not sure how close S3 focusing capable, but should be closer than 808 as previous my friend got test.
But when compare details, and zoom in 100%, S3 noise reduction spoils the detail, water color look. Oh, this is indoor test. Moreover, the S3 punch in more contrast to their jpeg output.
So sharpness or clarify? Or due to Contrast?

Added on July 31, 2012, 10:47 amImpressive review for 808 from DPReview:
http://www.dpreview.com/articles/808383737...ia-808-pureview

It even qualifies or make it to the Studio Test.

The banding issue were also highlighted and some technical reason of possibly why it happened.
thanks for sharing the link. It helps to clarify the mode to use with 808.

Like for my usage, pureview 5mp/vivid for normal daily non-work/critical related shots like family photos and full resolution at ideally iso50 to optimize details for large print, archiving or photography assignments. (eg. 9m high print banner)

This post has been edited by hox: Jul 31 2012, 01:18 PM
Agito666
post Jul 31 2012, 01:22 PM

11,861 posts

maximum pixel for ninja shot ph34r.gif

i will post my lauya DSLR 6mp shot later... i believe 808 can do better. LOL

-----

nah here:

6mp raw file can did this so 41mp JPEG file should can do similar too unsure.gif brows.gif drool.gif

must...resist...poison. i target to save for new body unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jul 31 2012, 01:31 PM
darkhady
post Jul 31 2012, 01:33 PM

18 posts

i cant find any screen protector for nokia 808 at digital mall.. any suggestion?
emino
post Jul 31 2012, 01:57 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(darkhady @ Jul 31 2012, 01:33 PM)
i cant find any screen protector for nokia 808 at digital mall.. any suggestion?
Lowyat got.
Everdying
post Jul 31 2012, 02:05 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 31 2012, 01:57 PM)
Lowyat got.
specially made for 808? or just generic 4" ones?
emino
post Jul 31 2012, 02:15 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2012, 02:05 PM)
specially made for 808? or just  generic 4" ones?
Made for 808. Although, they only cover the screen area, not the whole front surface.
Everdying
post Jul 31 2012, 02:23 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 31 2012, 02:15 PM)
Made for 808. Although, they only cover the screen area, not the whole front surface.
then should be generic 4" one, cos i seen those that just fit the LCD area.
compare to others like samsung one that covers the whole screen area.

emino
post Jul 31 2012, 02:25 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2012, 02:23 PM)
then should be generic 4" one, cos i seen those that just fit the LCD area.
compare to others like samsung one that covers the whole screen area.
Tapi the plastic cover and brochures dah printed 808 kat situ. laugh.gif

RM10 je pun. cukup la from time to time.
eaglehelang
post Jul 31 2012, 02:28 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 31 2012, 02:15 PM)
Sounds a lot like the N9 type, only covers the screen due to curve glass
Everdying
post Jul 31 2012, 02:28 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 31 2012, 02:25 PM)
Tapi the plastic cover and brochures dah printed 808 kat situ. laugh.gif

RM10 je pun. cukup la from time to time.
lol.
maybe they simply print only.
i got one of those generic ones for free with my 808, covers the lcd perfectly too...
i just waiting for proper 808 one that covers the whole screen.

but here, RM1 for 808 one that covers whole screen tongue.gif
http://www.tvc-mall.com/details/LCD-Screen...807-MPS-808-01/
emino
post Jul 31 2012, 02:29 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2012, 02:28 PM)
lol.
maybe they simply print only.
i got one of those generic ones for free with my 808, covers the lcd perfectly too...
i just waiting for proper 808 one that covers the whole screen.

but here, RM1 for 808 one that covers whole screen tongue.gif
http://www.tvc-mall.com/details/LCD-Screen...807-MPS-808-01/
Matte x? I oni want matte. Hehehe
Agito666
post Jul 31 2012, 02:34 PM

11,861 posts

matte? will it be like n8 that time? rainbow colour noise everywhere
Everdying
post Jul 31 2012, 02:37 PM

30,730 posts

wonder if SGP will make a Glas protector for 808.
Agito666
post Jul 31 2012, 02:45 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2012, 02:37 PM)
wonder if SGP will make a Glas protector for 808.
wont gua, because 808 not selling like hot cake . unsure.gif whistling.gif
Everdying
post Jul 31 2012, 03:08 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 31 2012, 02:45 PM)
wont gua, because 808 not selling like hot cake . unsure.gif  whistling.gif
that nillkin got make cases tongue.gif
actually i want to see if casemate will do a tough case...if they do i confirm buy one.
Agito666
post Jul 31 2012, 03:13 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2012, 03:08 PM)
that nillkin got make cases tongue.gif
actually i want to see if casemate will do a tough case...if they do i confirm buy one.
use elephant glue and brush on case for 5 layers, confirm tough whistling.gif flex.gif
Everdying
post Jul 31 2012, 03:23 PM

30,730 posts

WTF? haze is back again...
now aaagito's job of sniping girls made harder tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top