Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!
Agito666
Jul 25 2012, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 25 2012, 10:57 AM) if compare to my SGS2, it loses...alot... nokia pushes pureview to say black will look black...but they forget to make white look white  huh black looks black? you mean case or display or camera? i need resist this poison lol... my damn sister said can pay 200+ per months installment for her card (9 months total)....oh shiat so tempting
Everdying
Jul 25 2012, 11:05 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:01 AM) huh black looks black? you mean case or display or camera? i need resist this poison lol... my damn sister said can pay 200+ per months installment for her card (9 months total)....oh shiat so tempting  the LCD / amoled la. contrast ratio looks lower than SGS2. Added on July 25, 2012, 11:06 amsell off your 24-70. this one got 28mm f/2.4 and 34mp This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 25 2012, 11:06 AM
hox
Jul 25 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 25 2012, 11:05 AM) the LCD / amoled la. contrast ratio looks lower than SGS2. Added on July 25, 2012, 11:06 amsell off your 24-70. this one got 28mm f/2.4 and 34mp  and 'real' 26mm for 16:9 setting
Everdying
Jul 25 2012, 11:17 AM
26mm is weird. and the overlay icons block the edges
Agito666
Jul 25 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 25 2012, 11:05 AM) the LCD / amoled la. contrast ratio looks lower than SGS2. Added on July 25, 2012, 11:06 amsell off your 24-70. this one got 28mm f/2.4 and 34mp  hell no, i now put my lens on ritual desk everyday got burn 3 incense stick every morning and fresh oranges there, every weekend got BBQ pork 1 plate.
emino
Jul 25 2012, 11:22 AM
Ordered the ori case already.
hox
Jul 25 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:20 AM) hell no, i now put my lens on ritual desk everyday got burn 3 incense stick every morning and fresh oranges there, every weekend got BBQ pork 1 plate.  +1 LOL
emino
Jul 25 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 25 2012, 11:29 AM) 2 bad guess i will buy from online then  Buy red case online je... This post has been edited by emino: Jul 25 2012, 11:36 AM
Everdying
Jul 25 2012, 11:41 AM
red case like ppl say before really look like toilet pail red
little ice
Jul 25 2012, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 25 2012, 10:49 AM) the coating come off while in ur pocket? maybe u got super sweat  lol if super sweat affecting the coating then the black panel around the camera already start to come off.  last night when the coating came off just like 20% when i was back home, i just carry it around by holding it with my hand, otherwise it's left on the table. then next morning already left 50% =.=. something's not right. guess i have a special unit lol! Added on July 25, 2012, 12:44 pmi'm still debating whether to leave my phone naked (but with screen protector). i used to worry so much about my N95 8GB last time when i bought it but after 4 years of abuse the plastic actually withstood my abuses very well (dropped a few times, keys in pocket). anyhow i ordered a case + screen protector from ebay though for only USD$8.88, ship from Hong Kong, probably will receive it next week. will see how it work out. i may or may not want to put it on if the case doesn't feel right. This post has been edited by little ice: Jul 25 2012, 12:45 PM
ulwan25
Jul 25 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 25 2012, 11:57 AM) if compare to my SGS2, it loses...alot... nokia pushes pureview to say black will look black...but they forget to make white look white  QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 25 2012, 12:17 PM) 26mm is weird. and the overlay icons block the edges  the screen very nice lah once you get into very bright sunlight condition! the best lcd contrast is 808 itself see gsmarena.com review lah dude and I myself starting to love its lcd no need super crazy SS XX amoled led sangat that is just a mere branding only 26mm very good lah weeh, if don't want overlay icons then go buy dslr lah
little ice
Jul 25 2012, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:25 PM) the screen very nice lah once you get into very bright sunlight condition! the best lcd contrast is 808 itself see gsmarena.com review lah dude and I myself starting to love its lcd no need super crazy SS XX amoled led sangat that is just a mere branding only agreed, at default brightness setting, the display is completely readable under very strong sunlight just now when i went out (a tad dim though, it's mid noon sunlight after all!). maybe the display can go a little brighter as it was under auto brightness adjustment at 50% but at default setting there isn't any problem at all. also i was surprised to see that the display resolution is only nHD and seems low on paper, but absolutely nice when i use it in real life despite coming from retina display iPad 3rd gen, can't really see the pixelate effect like on poorer displays.
ulwan25
Jul 25 2012, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(little ice @ Jul 25 2012, 02:34 PM) agreed, at default brightness setting, the display is completely readable under very strong sunlight just now when i went out (a tad dim though, it's mid noon sunlight after all!). maybe the display can go a little brighter as it was under auto brightness adjustment at 50% but at default setting there isn't any problem at all. also i was surprised to see that the display resolution is only nHD and seems low on paper, but absolutely nice when i use it in real life despite coming from retina display iPad 3rd gen, can't really see the pixelate effect like on poorer displays. me too, I din't see such massive pixelation especially during snapping/viewing pics, their fine and and color is very well accurate, superb display in direct sunlight nHD pun takpe, for me display terbaik is still Nokia ClearBlack display ever since N85 OLED screen up until now. OMG, I'm getting friendly with this phone now! but still, I still waiting for Nokia to fix the banding issue (dunno if the latest firmware have fixed this or not), I use a lot of high ISO imaging  no offense guys..
Agito666
Jul 25 2012, 02:07 PM
so still no answer about n8 vs 808 screen display with same photo?
SIII / SGNote vs N8 sure huge difference.... i wonder n8 to 808 got colour display improvement or not, aside the Clear Black Display.
aspire2oo6
Jul 25 2012, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:59 PM) me too, I din't see such massive pixelation especially during snapping/viewing pics, their fine and and color is very well accurate, superb display in direct sunlight nHD pun takpe, for me display terbaik is still Nokia ClearBlack display ever since N85 OLED screen up until now. OMG, I'm getting friendly with this phone now! but still, I still waiting for Nokia to fix the banding issue (dunno if the latest firmware have fixed this or not), I use a lot of high ISO imaging  no offense guys.. If like to play high ISO I recommend u get Nikon d800 even at ISO 3200 the performance is amazing. Since Nokia also not pushing Symbian if will be challenging to have such support and mobile phone is never meant to play high ISO
ulwan25
Jul 25 2012, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 25 2012, 03:12 PM) If like to play high ISO I recommend u get Nikon d800 even at ISO 3200 the performance is amazing. Since Nokia also not pushing Symbian if will be challenging to have such support and mobile phone is never meant to play high ISO woaaahh DSLR very good lah at high ISO, last time used Sony A380 at ISO 1600 image still looks sharp.. comparing to a cameraphone, ISO 800 is a goner already with a lot of noise present in the picture (but so far Nokia is the best!) N8 display is very clear too, it is a little bit natural (which 808 had its contrast a little bit higher) but when it comes to sunlight visibility, susah sikit lah nak nampak  but still visible if you asked me..
little ice
Jul 25 2012, 03:32 PM
one thing to add - coming from iPad 3rd gen, the GPS on pureview can use alone without any help with AGPS, and get a cold start fix within 1 min, to me is very impressive! with iPad, i can't get any fix at all if cold start and without using AGPS... =.=
maybe i'm old school lol i skipped so many phones since N95.
Agito666
Jul 25 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 25 2012, 02:22 PM) woaaahh DSLR very good lah at high ISO, last time used Sony A380 at ISO 1600 image still looks sharp.. comparing to a cameraphone, ISO 800 is a goner already with a lot of noise present in the picture (but so far Nokia is the best!) N8 display is very clear too, it is a little bit natural (which 808 had its contrast a little bit higher) but when it comes to sunlight visibility, susah sikit lah nak nampak  but still visible if you asked me.. my dslr max iso is 1600.
ulwan25
Jul 25 2012, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(little ice @ Jul 25 2012, 04:32 PM) one thing to add - coming from iPad 3rd gen, the GPS on pureview can use alone without any help with AGPS, and get a cold start fix within 1 min, to me is very impressive! with iPad, i can't get any fix at all if cold start and without using AGPS... =.= maybe i'm old school lol i skipped so many phones since N95. Nokia Maps is the best, I just know how to use it like 2 days before, before this I use Garmin but Nokia Maps seriously better lah! QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 25 2012, 04:51 PM) my dslr max iso is 1600.  i thought dslr nowaday can get into 6400 and above??