Oh but mobile phone at ISO 800 already bad.
Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!
Jul 24 2012, 12:41 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Oh but mobile phone at ISO 800 already bad.
Jul 24 2012, 12:44 PM
2,054 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 24 2012, 01:28 PM) what i'm saying is its not strictly iso1600 thats causing the banding issues like what the poster in dpreview said yup yup thanks for the exposure! huhu acceptable lah ISO 800, I often used it on my N8 but Belle firmware lowers more shutter speed than Anna, iso 800 (during night) in 808PV even worst!! ISO 800 got 1/8 shutter speed but ISO 1600 got 1/5 shutter speed?? This post has been edited by ulwan25: Jul 24 2012, 12:56 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 12:45 PM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 24 2012, 09:18 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is a nice example for the 'funny color' , green color at left, purple color at right http://www.flickr.com/photos/tigeristic_photos/7614165244/ and I saw someone making comparison, 808 vs N8.. check this out » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2nd picture is very nice! 808 truly outcome N8! but the 1st picture?? 808 got details, but color?? I will be doing my own comparison since I still keep my N8, only after I buy 808, my N8 battery seams to be spoiled, 1 day left idle battery died already If you prefer warmer tones, then either use manual WB or tweak it in PP (very limited). Personally, I prefer the 808 output because it gives more accurate color. If you view the details on the overall picture, peeping into each details of the human skin color and so on, you'll find the 808 WB output gives better and more accurate color. (Try cropping some part of the photo, then you'll see the words in yellow, etc). But all this depends on personal preference, most people might prefer to have warmer tones as it gives the "mood", but in details, the color is not accurate, white is not white, green is not green, brown is not brown, etc. |
Jul 24 2012, 12:46 PM
2,054 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
Jul 24 2012, 02:12 PM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
Jul 24 2012, 02:35 PM
340 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
was 'forced' to sell my beloved white 808 to my oversea fren..now i left without purity
will need to search for it again... This post has been edited by hox: Jul 24 2012, 02:36 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 02:42 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Guys, how to check if the phone got purple tint issue ?
Jul 24 2012, 02:45 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
Jul 24 2012, 03:19 PM
340 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 24 2012, 02:45 PM) ya, he said his place veli the expensive and he willing to pay me same price i bought coz he no time to drive around looking for one and need to fly back ady...so now i myself pulak driving around again, what a fren This post has been edited by hox: Jul 24 2012, 03:19 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 03:42 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
messing with pureview 5mp mode, max zoom.
i notice it focuses closer than in full res mode. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 24 2012, 03:56 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 05:46 PM
3,242 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: |
Everdying you showcasing the phone or the watch?
5MP focus closer is an illusion, it's basically cropping an 8MP photo to 5MP. |
Jul 24 2012, 06:06 PM
no la, if i want to showcase a watch, i'll use a slightly better camera and do something like this
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 24 2012, 06:08 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 06:17 PM
Anyone successfully used the NFC function ? Just touch can transfer the file? I test the 808 with N9, after 10 min still tak jalan2, haha. Better use bluetooth
Jul 24 2012, 06:19 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jul 24 2012, 06:17 PM) Anyone successfully used the NFC function ? Just touch can transfer the file? I test the 808 with N9, after 10 min still tak jalan2, haha. Better use bluetooth Did you turn it on first? I tried touch touch with S3 x jalan then later at home I saw the NFC is turned off in settings. |
Jul 24 2012, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Jul 24 2012, 06:19 PM) Did you turn it on first? I tried touch touch with S3 x jalan then later at home I saw the NFC is turned off in settings. It's on, on both phones. Later only test again. Transfer with bluetooth, no problem. N9 I know the NFC works as it has been tried between 2 N9s. 808 one dunno or must touch at right part Belle FP1 is faster than just Belle This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jul 24 2012, 06:58 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 06:53 PM
1,162 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: PJ |
I did try to transfer file between S3 & pureview via NFC, failed. Not sure how to do it. The phone responded though.. S3 vibrate a little when we communicate.
Jul 24 2012, 07:42 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Go take a touch and go go touch touch your.808 if detected it will show a mesaage
Jul 24 2012, 08:51 PM
3,242 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: |
anyone's pureview has its headphone connector coating came off? mine doesn't seems to have any problem except the dark silver coating around the headphone connector seems to come off after just 1 day of using it, and seems to get worse every time i take the phone out of my pocket. note that i only put my phone in the pocket and nothing else.
not that i'm too worry about it, it'll get abused along its lifetime, and it's replaceable as it's attached to the housing (along with xenon flash and the glass to protect the camera though, so not going to be cheap to replace) rather than the circuit board but seems strange that they use such fragile coating. |
Jul 24 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(little ice @ Jul 24 2012, 08:51 PM) anyone's pureview has its headphone connector coating came off? mine doesn't seems to have any problem except the dark silver coating around the headphone connector seems to come off after just 1 day of using it, and seems to get worse every time i take the phone out of my pocket. note that i only put my phone in the pocket and nothing else. ur phone is black?not that i'm too worry about it, it'll get abused along its lifetime, and it's replaceable as it's attached to the housing (along with xenon flash and the glass to protect the camera though, so not going to be cheap to replace) rather than the circuit board but seems strange that they use such fragile coating. my white one the coating is also black like the camera, doesnt seem like coming off anytime soon. |
Jul 24 2012, 10:01 PM
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:22 PM |