Thanks biggrin.gif
Been seeking for her information.
elune88
post Jul 31 2012, 08:33 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Haozhe.K @ Jul 31 2012, 03:01 PM)
Thanks  biggrin.gif
Been seeking for her information.
Yeah mann I regretted not grabbing it in Queens 2 weeks ago sad.gif now it's sold out everywhere. Hikari's unsure whether there will be new stock/models. So I guess I'll just have to settle for A55 sad.gif
Haozhe.K
post Jul 31 2012, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(elune88 @ Jul 31 2012, 08:33 PM)
Yeah mann I regretted not grabbing it in Queens 2 weeks ago sad.gif now it's sold out everywhere. Hikari's unsure whether there will be new stock/models. So I guess I'll just have to settle for A55 sad.gif
Well I asked ASUS via facebook.
They said that new stock is available next week!
Hopefully it's true.

elune88
post Jul 31 2012, 09:21 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Haozhe.K @ Jul 31 2012, 09:12 PM)
Well I asked ASUS via facebook.
They said that new stock is available next week!
Hopefully it's true.
WOAH that's good news smile.gif but i5 phased out d doh.gif left with the i7. 3599... a lil taxing for me sigh. Plus I'm just using it for surfing, slight gaming and music so i7 isn't necessary
ddr3
post Aug 1 2012, 10:50 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(elune88 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:21 PM)
WOAH that's good news smile.gif but i5 phased out d doh.gif left with the i7. 3599... a lil taxing for me sigh. Plus I'm just using it for surfing, slight gaming and music so i7 isn't necessary
totally agree with u biggrin.gif
elune88
post Aug 1 2012, 12:41 PM

15 posts

YEAHHH Good news peeps ! I just called and they confirmed the arrival of the new stock by the 2nd week of August. Both i5 & i7 xDDD. Problem solved
xD4rever
post Aug 1 2012, 09:12 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Grizly87 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:08 PM)
Played dota 2 for 4 hours straight + multi task .... Palm rest on the left hand side feels warm n obviously hot air was blowing out from the vent... Rest 30minutes, temperature back to normal  smile.gif
n56vz can play dota 2 at max setting and 1080p smoothly?
steven92
post Aug 1 2012, 11:12 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Aug 1 2012, 09:12 PM)
SURE!!

Added on August 1, 2012, 11:13 pm[quote=Grizly87,Jul 31 2012, 09:21 AM]
Do you mean increasing the volume? So far, the main speaker always sounds louder than the sub, if u listen clearly, u can hear the bass although it ain't that strong zzzz sweat.gif
Ya, but the bass really cannot hear clearly T>T

This post has been edited by steven92: Aug 1 2012, 11:13 PM
xD4rever
post Aug 1 2012, 11:33 PM

127 posts

[quote=steven92,Aug 1 2012, 11:12 PM]
SURE!!

Added on August 1, 2012, 11:13 pm[quote=Grizly87,Jul 31 2012, 09:21 AM]
Do you mean increasing the volume? So far, the main speaker always sounds louder than the sub, if u listen clearly, u can hear the bass although it ain't that strong zzzz sweat.gif
Ya, but the bass really cannot hear clearly T>T

[/quote]
n56vz has sata III port?
Grizly87
post Aug 1 2012, 11:42 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Aug 1 2012, 09:12 PM)
Err, that's only if U buy the fullHD version, i7 if u want 1080 setting. Yup, playable at high settings n the CPU hits 75 degree lol!

Don't think it is with a sataIII, anyone can confirm ... I ain't sure about hardware stuff lol sweat.gif
ian84
post Aug 3 2012, 02:19 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Grizly87 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:42 PM)
Err, that's only if U buy the fullHD version, i7 if u want 1080 setting. Yup, playable at high settings n the CPU hits 75 degree lol!

Don't think it is with a sataIII, anyone can confirm ... I ain't sure about hardware stuff lol sweat.gif
75 is considered high..? i play GTA IV medium-high setting with N56vz i5 version.. it is around 85 for both cpu & gpu rclxms.gif

Anyway... if could recommend for anyone who is really looking for display quality.. please consider anything else, the 1366x768 i5 version is poor, i just compared it to my friend's inspiron glossy display also at 1366x768. The maximum brightness, contrast, colour.. unfortunately poor smile.gif I am loving this laptop design, buidls quality, component inside.. but yeah.. just in case.

Question. Is it possible to change the display panel ? i am actually thinking to replace it after the warranty finish with better quality and at least 1600x900p. 2 years later though. brows.gif
Haozhe.K
post Aug 3 2012, 02:38 PM

Should I upgrade the RAM for N56 to 6/8GB?
Usually use it to buffer drama,normal surfing and,HON.

zorbyss.
post Aug 3 2012, 04:50 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by zorbyss.: Aug 3 2012, 04:52 PM
Grizly87
post Aug 3 2012, 07:04 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(ian84 @ Aug 3 2012, 02:19 PM)
75 is considered high..? i play GTA IV medium-high setting with N56vz i5 version.. it is around 85 for both cpu & gpu  rclxms.gif

Anyway... if could recommend for anyone who is really looking for display quality.. please consider anything else, the 1366x768 i5 version is poor, i just compared it to my friend's inspiron glossy display also at 1366x768. The maximum brightness, contrast, colour.. unfortunately poor  smile.gif  I am loving this laptop design, buidls quality, component inside..  but yeah.. just in case.

Question. Is it possible to change the display panel ? i am actually thinking to replace it after the warranty finish with better quality and at least 1600x900p. 2 years later though.  brows.gif
eh... dont goreng your cpu/gpu ... let it cool down abit like humans, it need to rest tongue.gif
i dont think there is such thing ... never seen such services before lol, so far is use another monitor flex.gif

QUOTE(Haozhe.K @ Aug 3 2012, 02:38 PM)
Should I upgrade the RAM for N56 to 6/8GB?
Usually use it to buffer drama,normal surfing and,HON.
upgrade it if possible, ram these days are cheap ...a better performance that could last you a year or 2 if there is anything you might install in the future rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 3 2012, 04:50 PM)
Deleted
i wonder what did you post lol sweat.gif
nyot91
post Aug 3 2012, 08:27 PM

iam planning to buy this laptop...but does the warranty service by asus good?
Grizly87
post Aug 3 2012, 09:21 PM

127 posts

Most of them say warranty sucks but I still bought it Anw... I'm ASUS fan for 5 years now , depends on your decision bro.... U call the shot heh
ianubis
post Aug 4 2012, 01:59 PM

Hi guys!
i need your suggestion.. im planning to buy this laptop too the i7 N56..
but ive read some of the feedback are this laptop have overheat problem and autorestart while playing game only for 30mins.
im goin to use this laptop for graphic,editing,3D render and gaming, is it worth if i get this laptop? or should i go for the G series?
thanks for the help XD

This post has been edited by ianubis: Aug 4 2012, 02:07 PM
ian84
post Aug 4 2012, 04:11 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Grizly87 @ Aug 3 2012, 07:04 PM)
eh... dont goreng your cpu/gpu ... let it cool down abit like humans, it need to rest  tongue.gif
i dont think there is such thing ... never seen such services before lol, so far is use another monitor  flex.gif
upgrade it if possible, ram these days are cheap ...a better performance that could last you a year or 2 if there is anything you might install in the future  rolleyes.gif
i wonder what did you post lol  sweat.gif
Cheers man.. will play cpu/gpu demanding games in much shorter time then sweat.gif Glad my fave Pro evolution soccer is under 70-75 degree both cpu/gpu rclxm9.gif

Yeah.. i mean just in case, but leaving lcd ike it is actually also fine for me.. my dell u2311H is already good companion i think, can't wait to try it when balik kampung next week icon_idea.gif
singeryoon
post Aug 4 2012, 08:14 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(ianubis @ Aug 4 2012, 01:59 PM)
Hi guys!
i need your suggestion.. im planning to buy this laptop too the i7 N56..
but ive read some of the feedback are this laptop have overheat problem and autorestart while playing game only for 30mins.
im goin to use this laptop for graphic,editing,3D render and gaming, is it worth if i get this laptop? or should i go for the G series?
thanks for the help XD
I can say it's more worth to get yourself the Lenovo y480 tongue.gif
the graphic card on lenovo is nicer for gaming, N56 has DDR3 but y480 has GDDR5.
Auto restart is mostly caused by overheated hardware caused by gaming that the laptop tries to protect themselves, or added a RAM with lower frequency..
for normal usage (I mean not hardcore gaming) I think it's ok nod.gif

chopin
post Aug 4 2012, 09:18 PM

234 posts

hi all owners of Asus N56VZ,

today i went to Lowyat plaza to chaeck out on this model, but all stores have no stock, not even a demo unit. I want to check with owners here whether this model's display is FHD 1920x1080 or not?

some seller told me all versions (i5 or i7) are FHD, some said i5 is only HD (1366) and i7 is FHD...

also, would liek to know if the screen is matte (non reflective) or not? because i knly want to buy a matte display, my eyes have problem with those bright screens that dominate nowadays.

Can any owner clear my doubts?

Also, since you guys have used it for some time, any comments? problems? would you recommend it? (I'm not a gamer, will use it for progreamming, www, and do assignments, plus music)

thx.....

73 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:24 AM