QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jul 18 2012, 03:06 PM)
1920x1080 is so hard to max the graphic settings for some games even like Crysis 1. If you lower down to 1600x900, the screen became so blur.
so is it good having the i7 version? or better i5 version?ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56
Jul 18 2012, 03:15 PM
29 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Jul 18 2012, 03:26 PM
1,459 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: BOLEHLAND |
any1 tried to use the FLICKS (pen and touch)? what is that?
Jul 18 2012, 03:55 PM
34 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
I just got my I7 N56vz yesterday:
Unbox it and found that the unit is in black metalic colour as all these while i thought it should be silver metalic instead of black? Another thing how can i check weather the unit i bought is a FHD display unit. I can see it's writen there on the box saying FHD just i need to find out how to check the weather it's really a FHD mode! Pls advice. |
Jul 18 2012, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(defqon1 @ Jul 18 2012, 03:55 PM) I just got my I7 N56vz yesterday: perhaps you can check the screen resolution from windows, right click, screen resolution then you can see the max resolution should be 1900x1080 i guessUnbox it and found that the unit is in black metalic colour as all these while i thought it should be silver metalic instead of black? Another thing how can i check weather the unit i bought is a FHD display unit. I can see it's writen there on the box saying FHD just i need to find out how to check the weather it's really a FHD mode! Pls advice. |
Jul 18 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(defqon1 @ Jul 18 2012, 03:55 PM) I just got my I7 N56vz yesterday: at the box there didnt write FHD display? at the specification there?Unbox it and found that the unit is in black metalic colour as all these while i thought it should be silver metalic instead of black? Another thing how can i check weather the unit i bought is a FHD display unit. I can see it's writen there on the box saying FHD just i need to find out how to check the weather it's really a FHD mode! Pls advice. and the color is black metallic at the back of the screen and silver metallic at the keyboard area. This post has been edited by ddr3: Jul 18 2012, 04:11 PM |
Jul 18 2012, 05:35 PM
34 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 18 2012, 04:10 PM) at the box there didnt write FHD display? at the specification there? It's writen there FHD..just i m curious how to check the FHD in the notebook system itself. So conclusion is the N56vz came in black cover this badge. and the color is black metallic at the back of the screen and silver metallic at the keyboard area. Anyway so far nothing is wrong with my n56. finger crossed! |
Jul 18 2012, 06:41 PM
Jul 18 2012, 08:14 PM
REPOST - any1 tried to use the FLICKS (pen and touch)? what is that?
Jul 18 2012, 08:58 PM
618 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Skudai, Johor |
i found this.. :
The Bad Screen text isn't as sharp as it should be despite ClearType tweaking Visible vertical lines and graininess indicate a lower quality panel No Bluetooth http://www.cnet.com.au/asus-n56vm-339340744.htm is it true the screen panel is bad?? |
Jul 18 2012, 09:14 PM
The Bad
Screen text isn't as sharp as it should be despite ClearType tweaking Visible vertical lines and graininess indicate a lower quality panel No Bluetooth clear type tweaking for XP oni lah, windows 7 ald integrated inside, correct me if im wrong. i LOL at the visible vertical lines and graininess - no verticle lines for me, if gt, its time to go for warranty? I LOLed again at the 3rd statement, no Bluetooth? i juz used totransfer my pictures inside my lappy. overall, i would say that the screen is sharp in HD and even sharper in FHD |
Jul 18 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:14 PM) The Bad ohh thanks god for ur comment!!Screen text isn't as sharp as it should be despite ClearType tweaking Visible vertical lines and graininess indicate a lower quality panel No Bluetooth clear type tweaking for XP oni lah, windows 7 ald integrated inside, correct me if im wrong. i LOL at the visible vertical lines and graininess - no verticle lines for me, if gt, its time to go for warranty? I LOLed again at the 3rd statement, no Bluetooth? i juz used totransfer my pictures inside my lappy. overall, i would say that the screen is sharp in HD and even sharper in FHD |
Jul 18 2012, 09:29 PM
Jul 18 2012, 09:32 PM
Jul 18 2012, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(fiqz4ce @ Jul 18 2012, 09:32 PM) not sure it states there VM.. btw im thinking to get this one! is it too heavy? 2.7 kg right? is it too big? nope, for me normal as 14 inch lappy considered small for me, put in a backpack, then u wont feel the weight, if sling bag, yes, its heavy |
Jul 18 2012, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:35 PM) nope, for me normal as 14 inch lappy considered small for me, put in a backpack, then u wont feel the weight, if sling bag, yes, its heavy bcoz now im using my mom 13.3 inch lappy (i think) and i feel its soo ringan ahh can bring it one hand.. thinking to get some powerful ultrabook but dont have powerful money.. hopefully this will be the best choice for me!! |
Jul 18 2012, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(fiqz4ce @ Jul 18 2012, 09:37 PM) bcoz now im using my mom 13.3 inch lappy (i think) and i feel its soo ringan ahh can bring it one hand.. thinking to get some powerful ultrabook but dont have powerful money.. hopefully this will be the best choice for me!! yeap, this is ur best choice so far. do check all when u going to purchase 1, and ask for 1-1 exchange in 1 week form the shop |
Jul 18 2012, 10:45 PM
127 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
just carry a 3kg brick .. you will feel how heavy is this laptop? lol!!
Jul 19 2012, 12:45 AM
20 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Gonna get this i5 baby soon! XD
Jul 19 2012, 09:35 AM
50 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(danielkhoo83 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:28 PM) welcome to all new n56 user...long time din hear from u man wah so far so good except when play game, if din put cooler master u3, it will somtime hang 1sec if using cooler, it works well..so if u r gamer, please get 1 cooler fan for ur laptop... i not sure whether others got facing this problem or not.... i play skyrim at high setting.... |
Jul 19 2012, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(sefiroth @ Jul 19 2012, 09:35 AM) welcome to all new n56 user... U3 besar wor bro, how much u bought it? comes with 3 fan rite? long time din hear from u man wah so far so good except when play game, if din put cooler master u3, it will somtime hang 1sec if using cooler, it works well..so if u r gamer, please get 1 cooler fan for ur laptop... i not sure whether others got facing this problem or not.... i play skyrim at high setting.... Added on July 19, 2012, 10:14 am QUOTE(Grizly87 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:45 PM) sling back u will fell the weight but backpack no, normal oni This post has been edited by ddr3: Jul 19 2012, 10:14 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:12 PM |