post Jul 18 2012, 09:27 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:14 PM)
The Bad

Screen text isn't as sharp as it should be despite ClearType tweaking
Visible vertical lines and graininess indicate a lower quality panel
No Bluetooth

clear type tweaking for XP oni lah, windows 7 ald integrated inside, correct me if im wrong.

i LOL at the visible vertical lines and graininess - no verticle lines for me, if gt, its time to go for warranty?

I LOLed again at the 3rd statement, no Bluetooth? i juz used totransfer my pictures inside my lappy.

overall, i would say that the screen is sharp in HD and even sharper in FHD
ohh thanks god for ur comment!!
fiqz4ce
post Jul 18 2012, 09:32 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:29 PM)
maybe that review is for N56ZM?  hmm.gif
not sure it states there VM.. btw im thinking to get this one! is it too heavy? 2.7 kg right? is it too big?
fiqz4ce
post Jul 18 2012, 09:37 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:35 PM)
nope, for me normal as 14 inch lappy considered small for me, put in a backpack, then u wont feel the weight, if sling bag, yes, its heavy tongue.gif big? cun cun for becoz i always watch series with it  rclxms.gif
bcoz now im using my mom 13.3 inch lappy (i think) and i feel its soo ringan ahh can bring it one hand.. thinking to get some powerful ultrabook but dont have powerful money.. hopefully this will be the best choice for me!!
fiqz4ce
post Jul 21 2012, 07:06 AM

618 posts

lalalalallala~
bought my i5 n56 yesterday.. im quite happy with it!
except that 15.6 laptop is too big compared to 15.3..
what i love the most is the backlit keyboard.. awesome!! but i dont think the numpad should be there..

Added on July 21, 2012, 7:50 amuser posted image

for normal usage, the temperature reach as above.. how about urs??

This post has been edited by fiqz4ce: Jul 21 2012, 07:50 AM
fiqz4ce
post Jul 21 2012, 11:31 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(ian84 @ Jul 21 2012, 11:06 AM)
@fiqz4ce

Congrats man.. at least 2 user now from skudai  rclxm9.gif  btw do you know best place to get computer accessories here in skudai ?

About temps, mine here 51 max in daily use (entertainment mode), mostly average is 46-ish. im usig hwmonitor for cpu temp.
usually i go to cytech @taman u to buy accessories..

Added on July 21, 2012, 11:32 am
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 21 2012, 09:24 AM)
LOL, 15.3? just 0.3 inch only wor......hahhha, grats on your purchase, how much?  rclxms.gif
haha, bcoz my friend bought a 15.6 inch and compared to my old 15.3 inch its like a big gap you know.. bought it for 2699.. get another 4gb ram..

This post has been edited by fiqz4ce: Jul 21 2012, 11:32 AM
fiqz4ce
post Jul 21 2012, 07:49 PM

618 posts

the audio is superb! i feel like the sound didnt come from the speaker.. like somewhere else outside the lappy.. laugh.gif
fiqz4ce
post Jul 21 2012, 10:07 PM

618 posts

i think im gonna make a fresh windows installation.. is it okay? all the software are in the DVD right?
fiqz4ce
post Jul 21 2012, 11:03 PM

618 posts

got problem!! i formatted the partition during setup, but then suddenly it said cant install windows in this partition (GPT partition) what the heck is that? now im stuck trying to install the windows first via external hdd. omg..
fiqz4ce
post Jul 22 2012, 10:18 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jul 22 2012, 04:33 AM)
Lols. I faced the problem. I dont know why but what I did was restarting the installation again and it worked as usual. I mean as in having the whole lappy restarted.
fuhh finally i managed to solve it!

i used gparted to convert the harddisk into ms-dos partition table.. and then install like usual..
fiqz4ce
post Jul 24 2012, 07:51 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Grizly87 @ Jul 24 2012, 06:23 PM)
Walau, almost boiling point... Don't have notebook cooler too ?  sweat.gif  ... Try not to goreng your CPU lol!

Welcome singeryoon....nice update you have there and some of the utilities I also haven't even touch... Banyak gila shakehead.gif  ,now I know while my laptop is slow sometimes. Anw, good info, I might try some of the ASUS stuff for fun laugh.gif
yess agreed the start up is very slow.. i turned off unused apps also still slow..
fiqz4ce
post Jul 24 2012, 08:29 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Jul 24 2012, 09:24 PM)
How slow?
http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials/17475...ent-viewer.html
see what is the startup speed you have?
Windows 7 64 bit normally has minimum 100k++ ms of startup time, because 64-bit system needs a lot of time to load 64 bit environment and 32 bit environment during startup
i havent measure it yet, but for sure its slow compared to my moms single core ultrabook.. hers has 2 gb ram only and used same windows..

okay done.. this is the boot time.. slow or fast? but after that, it takes a long time before the system is ready.. or else it will be laggish..

This post has been edited by fiqz4ce: Jul 24 2012, 08:51 PM
fiqz4ce
post Jul 26 2012, 09:53 PM

618 posts

play 3d game for the first time with this laptop.. snipe v2 i think the title.. just play the intro then the aluminum case suddenly very panas!! then checked with aida64 the gpu temp just 60+ degree celcius.. then stopped playing bcoz dont want to break my laptop again..

is that normal when playing game with 60+ degree c? bcoz my pass xperience with 8600gt the temp can reach up to 80 degree but the case didnt get heated like this too.. soo hot.

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:08 PM)
whats the software used to count the bootime?
i used windows boot time utility.. just google it.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fiqz4ce: Jul 26 2012, 09:53 PM
fiqz4ce
post Jul 27 2012, 08:53 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Jul 27 2012, 06:00 PM)
Truthfully there is nothing to worry about. Laptop CPUs and GPUs are designed to withstand more heat compared to desktops.

60+ is considered very mild heat during gaming. And the laptop is made of aluminium, so heat may be felt more compared to plastic.

My laptop goes up to 95 during gaming, never had a worry  laugh.gif
still sayang laptop baru.. maybe wait 1-2months to fry an egg laugh.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 8:54 pmany of you have installed SSD + HDD in this laptop? is it even possible?

This post has been edited by fiqz4ce: Jul 27 2012, 08:54 PM
fiqz4ce
post Jul 29 2012, 03:28 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 28 2012, 12:43 PM)
possible  biggrin.gif
howww? anyone try it?

0.0246sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled