124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

archiq
post Jun 22 2012, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 22 2012, 03:45 PM)
we have ESC also. just that we dont have the 2 additional airbag which is the curtain airbag..
hmm.. i read at the manual, there is a small section about traction control.. is ESC and traction control is the same thing or not?
ameiruddin
post Jun 22 2012, 03:52 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 22 2012, 01:01 PM)
Lock the car and press the unlock for 5 seconds again...it would work
tqvm, i will try again as per your advise notworthy.gif
Gigabit
post Jun 22 2012, 03:55 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 22 2012, 11:37 AM)
hahaha i think better put this on 1st page. but still some are lazy to read 1st page.
FYI, PIN for HU is also stated behind the HU Manual Booklet.
ruffstuff
post Jun 22 2012, 04:14 PM

3,345 posts

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...ic=103354&st=10

Seems like exora is the first using VT3 gearbox. Probably Preve is the second.

Taken this info from Exora Bold forum.
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 22 2012, 04:22 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Jun 22 2012, 03:47 PM)
hmm.. i read at the manual, there is a small section about traction control.. is ESC and traction control is the same thing or not?
ESP/ESC/VSC works by utilizing ABS and Traction Control. You could say ESP is a step up from ABS and Traction Control. It's so important and useful that it is now mandatory for all new cars sold in Europe. But some manufacturer like Toyota think Malaysian life are cheap so no need for ESP/VSC

Gigabit
post Jun 22 2012, 04:25 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:22 PM)
ESP/ESC/VSC works by utilizing ABS and Traction Control. You could say ESP is a step up from ABS and Traction Control. It's so important and useful that it is now mandatory for all new cars sold in Europe. But some manufacturer like Toyota think Malaysian life are cheap so no need for ESP/VSC
I think all car manufacturer in Malaysia are like that, human life not precious hence we still can have cars without airbag, ABS, ESC.

In other countries, it is mandatory to have it.
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 22 2012, 04:26 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jun 22 2012, 04:25 PM)
I think all car manufacturer in Malaysia are like that, human life not precious hence we still can have cars without airbag, ABS, ESC.

In other countries, it is mandatory to have it.
In this case, Proton is better than Toyota because at this price point, they are giving you ESP. Whereas the inexcusable Toyota still don't have it on their top of the range RM180K Camry 2.5 ohmy.gif
archiq
post Jun 22 2012, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:22 PM)
thanks optiplex.. i understand now.. feels good to have this safety feature in our preve... smile.gif
Gigabit
post Jun 22 2012, 04:39 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:26 PM)
In this case, Proton is better than Toyota because at this price point, they are giving you ESP. Whereas the inexcusable Toyota still don't have it on their top of the range RM180K Camry 2.5  ohmy.gif
+1 Agree 100% rclxms.gif Preve think about our safety.
maverickng
post Jun 22 2012, 04:52 PM

62 posts

the badge T=safety
i feel safety when i drive T
T=abs,ebd,esc,vsa,vsc,...etc whistling.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 22 2012, 04:55 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 22 2012, 03:42 PM)
I win cos i use smart tag.. laugh.gif
you should wait for them tongue.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 22 2012, 04:57 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Jun 22 2012, 04:34 PM)
thanks optiplex.. i understand now.. feels good to have this safety feature in our preve...  smile.gif
The only downside I can see with ESP is, due to more electronic, more things can go wrong so expect higher maintenance cost. As they say, there are no free lunch in this world.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=akZ9AaFB7Zc

This is an excellent video but unfortunately, it is in German
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endsc...XnqXBAD3yE&NR=1
Gigabit
post Jun 22 2012, 04:57 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 22 2012, 04:52 PM)
the badge T=safety
i feel safety when i drive T
T=abs,ebd,esc,vsa,vsc,...etc  whistling.gif
T=safety only for high end models. whistling.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 22 2012, 04:59 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jun 22 2012, 04:57 PM)
T=safety only for high end models.  whistling.gif
You are greatly mistaken. The top model RM180K Camry 2.5 does not have VSC. Go check it out yourself.

uk15029
post Jun 22 2012, 05:01 PM

1,031 posts

Just collect my car from Penang Edar SC

My car got scratches on bumper =(

they changed belt,tensioner and oil seal

edited
Got scratches on spoiler too
pissed off..got scratches because of service centre..sigh

This post has been edited by uk15029: Jun 22 2012, 06:44 PM
maverickng
post Jun 22 2012, 05:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:59 PM)
You are greatly mistaken. The top model RM180K Camry 2.5 does not have VSC. Go check it out yourself.
T=everything nod.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:01 PM)
Just collect my car from Penang Edar SC

My car got scratches on bumper =(

they changed belt,tensioner and oil seal
the sc scratch ur bumper?go claim them la
fucuk jangan tak fucuk mad.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: Jun 22 2012, 05:03 PM
uk15029
post Jun 22 2012, 05:09 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 22 2012, 06:02 PM)
T=everything nod.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 5:03 pm

the sc scratch ur bumper?go claim them la
fucuk jangan tak fucuk mad.gif
Yes...they did it..SA said i can remove it using wax or polish..sigh...1 week old car got scratches d..
kiapreve
post Jun 22 2012, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:40 PM)
Damn, i was speeding at kesas just now...Fire Red Preve want to cucuk my Silver Preve wor..beside somemore got Toyota Supra...hope mata mata no see me... tongue.gif
Mata mata won't see nowadays, speed trap camera will see tongue.gif Hope the camera not active at that time. tongue.gif

Gigabit
post Jun 22 2012, 05:22 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:59 PM)
Ok, i am greatly mistaken. Thank you for pointing it out.
Dark Adam
post Jun 22 2012, 05:28 PM

93 posts

just read through "new improvement of vios" in paultan.. wah.. so "much" improved.. all comment are cursing vios.. so we can see malaysian are improved on car taste.. smile.gif

1)they want more features (like preve).. rclxms.gif
2)more safety (like preve).. rclxms.gif
3)value for money (like preve)... rclxms.gif
5)decent designed (also like preve)... rclxms.gif

are they preve future owner?.. drool.gif

124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:15 PM