124 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

fulat
post Jun 22 2012, 09:15 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 22 2012, 09:10 PM)
What's the result bro Fulat? Is it nice?
yeap.... i am satisfy with the result... . aircon cold faster. less noise... today tested 100km/h at peek hours at LDP no a wind sound at all...

and now close door need to swing harder....

TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 22 2012, 09:30 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 22 2012, 09:15 PM)
yeap.... i am satisfy with the result... . aircon cold faster. less noise... today tested 100km/h at peek hours at LDP no a wind sound at all...

and now close door need to swing harder....
I like!

Did u come to the TT tomorrow bro? Can i have a closer look?
shzewei
post Jun 22 2012, 09:32 PM

62 posts

see u guys tomorrow, 2nd TT
fulat
post Jun 22 2012, 09:34 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 22 2012, 09:30 PM)
I like!

Did u come to the TT tomorrow bro? Can i have a closer look?
i dont think i can make it cos i need to pickup my mum at KTM station in KL at 1:30pm.
maverickng
post Jun 22 2012, 09:46 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 22 2012, 09:34 PM)
i dont think i can make it cos i need to pickup my mum at KTM station in KL at 1:30pm.
so will c u at 8 july smile.gif
fulat
post Jun 22 2012, 09:51 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 22 2012, 09:46 PM)
so will c u at 8 july smile.gif
yeap... will be joining u 2 for 5 layer coating at kepong.. :-D

Added on June 22, 2012, 9:53 pmand i read some chinese forum that the preve engine wind noise are actually from the plastic below the viper. i still have many rubber left.. will try to come see can stick or not...

see can solve the wind noise totally or not....

This post has been edited by fulat: Jun 22 2012, 09:53 PM
Area51SE
post Jun 22 2012, 10:03 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 22 2012, 02:34 PM)
BRo, already got Crash Test lorr...
still remember yellow car last time leak picture..thats for crash test purpose..

furthermore got 5 star MyNCAP...

when i google i found this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2294962/all

chassis quiet strong because it seems cabin nothing effect...

in terms of safety Preve is reliable for money, but im waiting for minor problem to be solved by proton so it is recommended sedan car of the year..
That picture was just a illustration on computer I think...not the real one. and MyVAP u mean? That one tak boleh percaya punya...Let's wait for ANCAP.

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jun 22 2012, 10:04 PM
razkal
post Jun 22 2012, 10:18 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 22 2012, 03:03 PM)
That picture was just a illustration on computer I think...not the real one. and MyVAP u mean? That one tak boleh percaya punya...Let's wait for ANCAP.
The picture on the left is probably computer illustration but on the right is definitely real i think. This is because Proton have already tested the chassis in Aussie which is the same facility where they tested ANCAP. They did this behind the scene independently during the development of the car. You can refer here for the story..Source

This post has been edited by razkal: Jun 22 2012, 10:21 PM
ruffstuff
post Jun 22 2012, 10:41 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 22 2012, 10:03 PM)
Its already be tested at ANCAP for benchmark, but going to be re-test for the actual result when they release the model in AU.
Area51SE
post Jun 22 2012, 10:45 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Jun 22 2012, 10:18 PM)
The picture on the left is probably computer illustration but on the right is definitely real i think. This is because Proton have already tested the chassis in Aussie which is the same facility where they tested ANCAP. They did this behind the scene independently during the development of the car. You can refer here for the story..Source
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jun 22 2012, 10:41 PM)
Its already be tested at ANCAP for benchmark, but going to be re-test for the actual result when they release the model in AU.
Yeap, Know about this news already for quite some time and I do know that it was designed to achieve 5 Star Rating. Now is just waiting until the Preve arrives Australia and do the actual test. This will shut those bashers mouth which always says that proton made of milo tin and bla bla LOL tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jun 22 2012, 10:45 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 22 2012, 10:46 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jun 22 2012, 07:16 PM)
hi guys.. long time i didnt post anything in this forum already.. just wanna ask.. is the latest batch of preve's QC become better?
Everyday i saw more n more preve in ipoh... gosh.. its really tempting!
see your luck. some got bad xperince. most of us just minor2 ones.

Added on June 22, 2012, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 22 2012, 07:16 PM)
Went for a test drive of the CFE at COE today, was given the chance to test as much mileage as I would like as long as within their test route. Lovely, now making me have second thoughts on my initial choice, but had anyone recently made any bookings? Was told it has a waiting period of 3 months ATM. yawn.gif doh.gif

p/s: On a side note, there's some whining heard from the test unit at lower speeds. blink.gif
whinning is at all speed. nt just low speed unfortunately..

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 22 2012, 10:53 PM
edwinkbs
post Jun 22 2012, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 22 2012, 10:46 PM)
see your luck. some got bad xperince. most of us just minor2 ones.

Added on June 22, 2012, 10:53 pm
only preve's cvt whinning only or all cvt also same?
tanpanama
post Jun 22 2012, 11:44 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(zephyr_1112 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:03 PM)
Dhuang,
please add me to received car section...
1.6CVT CFE premium | Fire Red | booked on 15/4/2012 | get car on 21/6/12 | CN46XX... rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
pakai kabel mana boleh dpt warna fire red? dengar kata sudah distopkan...haish...
GRexer
post Jun 22 2012, 11:51 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 22 2012, 10:46 PM)
Hm.. Didn't really notice the whinning after heading out of CoE compound, probably more concentrated on the drive instead, which, is satisfying enough for me to reconsider my options.
NtahX
post Jun 22 2012, 11:55 PM

94 posts

Got mine Fury Red CFE CVT on Wed Jun 19th smile.gif
shareDARK
post Jun 23 2012, 12:47 AM

37 posts

Everyday i discover new thing with my preve.

Today i speed above 100kmh and emergency brake suddenly and my hazard light kicked in automatically. Panic few sec i had to hit the hazard button to turn it off.
GRexer
post Jun 23 2012, 12:49 AM

3,815 posts

I thought that it's one of the few safety features? Any emergency braking about 94km/h will trigger automatic hazard light.
dares
post Jun 23 2012, 12:57 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 23 2012, 12:49 AM)
I thought that it's one of the few safety features? Any emergency braking about 94km/h will trigger automatic hazard light.
Indeed. I think that is one of the BCM functions.
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 23 2012, 01:26 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jun 22 2012, 11:25 PM)
only preve's cvt whinning only or all cvt also same?
all the time...
FenomX
post Jun 23 2012, 01:27 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 23 2012, 01:26 AM)
all the time...
ah whitey, tomorrow how? please PM me your number ;p

124 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:01 PM