Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

ameiruddin
post Jun 12 2012, 01:06 PM

215 posts

My Review biggrin.gif
Its a well planned. Planned off-day on last Friday, however due to last minutes confirmation by SA, postpone the collection on Saturday morning. Went there with my wife and kids along backpacks by taxi. Arrived at 8.35am, saw the car...goldie brown...fall in love wub.gif . Brought together the checklist and two thumbdrives. Then my wife and kids having their breakfast, i'm the only to do the inspection. Everything looks fine, exterior and interior of the car. So far not spotted anything that can make me ask a question.The chassis no. is the same 59**. The SA showed the engine compartment. Mentioning everything about the engine including 5 years warranty for engine and 3 years for some parts.

There were some free gifts (umbrella,key-chain,RM50 petrol and tint voucher) has been given and the standard huddle which is just activated yesterday. Yet I am very satisfied getting the car almost 3 weeks from loan approval date,eventhough this is my 2nd time getting the chassis number after i reject the 1st one due to unavoided matters.
The odometer confirms the car has traveled 10km before delivery which is very acceptable. Then the SA explained certains important things about the car and also the maintenance guides. If want to get details, refer to manual book. First thing after we left the branch,I went to nearby Petronas for Primax 95 full tank (RM72.70). Then we went straight to PLUS highway heading to Melaka Wonderland.

Once shift the lever from 'P' to 'D' with brake released, the car already can move and enough power to cruise at 1500rpm. Within the speed between 80km/hr - 100km/hr in the highway, we explore the interior fittings and accessories, tried plugging in my thumdrive and the audio system works. testing the GPS also works (seems like lokatoo @ WinCe GPS system). Pairing samsung & motorola phones and tablet were successfully without needing a manual . The sound system very good to me compare to my previous waja.The brightness default setting level 3 is acceptable for me to see the meter panel and gear shift. Aircond setting between 25-30 deg, is already good for me. Both power source 120w front and back are covered by plastic 'penutup botol'cork type.

Driving back to Seremban via the old road ( Air Keroh-Alor Gajah-Rembau-Seremban), i tried the 'S' mode in certains places and condition. Its 'superb' and 'syiok', 1st time driving a turbo car..you know how its feel. When i explained the things to my wife and my kids, my son asked me..'macam game need for speed ker? ada nos dan bule keluar api kat ekzos....' shocking.gif I just smile oni laugh.gif . The total journey took me 150km with average fuel consumption 9.1litres/100km on the first day with my preve.

So 3 days olds, so far no 'tak tak tak' sound in cold engine start, no 'gluk gluk gluk' or 'helicopter' orchestra while driving...only whistling or whooing sound at left side front passenger, i think the cvt thingy. This is my review and love it.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ameiruddin
post Jun 12 2012, 10:30 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 12 2012, 10:23 PM)
I know that you're not a troll and mind u not all of us here worship our paddle shift either. Saw many ppl excited getting this car, just gave them the chance to drive they quickly shift to S / manual mode without thinking trying to paddle shift all the way without thinking about the FC as well as their safety. Don't get so butthurt when u heard some of us here claim with paddle shift we can just "tap tap" our way & overtake other ppl or reach max speed edy. They're just excited with their ride.

Sorry if what I said earlier seems kinda harsh/butthurt but what I'm emphasizing here, not all of us are able to differentiate/appreciate the true feeling of paddle shift. Unlike dares, Junn here, or maybe mat79, duan or anybody else who seems to have a wide knowledge regarding car, I believe u'll find most of us here just bought this car with hope that everything is functioning properly as well as provide them with a little bit more safety compared to others.

This is all however my 2 cents only. Cheers mate
Unfortunately test drove the new inspira (the one they reduced the price to boost their selling number). Felt more or less the same at least to me who's not pro.

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:27 pm

Agreed with the bold part.

However, my father bought Latio sedan last 2/3 weeks. The steering is indeed uber light but when the speed reach 100km/h there's an electronic assist that wil make the steering sort of 'heavier'... I kinda like that features though as it helps to stabilize your driving only when u're speeding. If u just start ur car just to drive 5km away to buy cigarette with heavy steering, damn it really kills the mood.
rclxms.gif +111 agreed with you dhuang dhuang, i dun care what ppl said... toy la ,artificial la, my money my car....i dun hv this 'toy or artificial' before...now enjoy la laugh.gif laugh.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 12 2012, 10:47 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 12 2012, 10:35 PM)
This +1
Tq and go enjoy your ride. I know u're still in molesting mode...Hehehe brows.gif

BTW

Voting is still open. I've refreshed the voting place for our TT/PD for central region FP. Kindly have a look see. To those who haven't voted, u still can do so. Just post it here and V12 will count it tongue.gif
YES molesting mode.

1. the fold/unfold mirror button is got light ? mine dun hv light...other buttons (windows etc) got
2. the front face of headlamp is made from plastic family or glass family?

tqvm
ameiruddin
post Jun 12 2012, 10:48 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 12 2012, 10:46 PM)
Hahaha rclxms.gif

Yours is always an epic story bro kiapreve...

BTW, saw in FB that road tax sticker is done & ready to be collected. RM 6.50 per piece. Can PM our FB Mod Vignesz if you want the thing to be posted to your address. He'll tell u the total cost of it. TQ
rclxms.gif tqvm much for the info...i'll pm him later
ameiruddin
post Jun 12 2012, 10:51 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(kucau @ Jun 12 2012, 10:48 PM)
hi guys, these are POI files for preve navigation converted from Garmin POI from malfreemaps . i haven't test the files yet since no speedtrap/accident area near me . try and please report to me if u have any prob

Preve POI, speedtrap, accident area
kucau, can you ajar how to upload it? hv you hack the navi system? manage to take-out the sdcard? blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 12 2012, 10:53 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 12 2012, 10:50 PM)
any 1 car become this ma??
mine not yet blush.gif ...hopefully not to become like that....my fabric is black color
ameiruddin
post Jun 12 2012, 11:03 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 12 2012, 10:48 PM)
1. I remember got
2. Plastic tongue.gif
tqvm...another thing to request/be solve during 1k service. plastic thingy is hard to maintain...more careful than glass
ameiruddin
post Jun 12 2012, 11:06 PM

215 posts

the engine number only stamped on the engine cylinder block? do you guys manage to see it?
ameiruddin
post Jun 13 2012, 04:34 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 13 2012, 02:45 PM)
guys, wouldn't it be easier if everyone have their chassis no. (for e.g.: 12xx) put in their siggy, so that we can right away knows whether our preve may subject to those minor issue?

those who have 5xxx - 6xxx chassis no. any issue found?
mine chassis #59**, test sprint until 120km/hr yesterday night, rear passenger windows got wind noise, left or right not sure, tyre alignment need to do, cvt sound thingy for sure....others not yet discover. for soundproofing DIY i would like to know too blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 14 2012, 10:24 PM

215 posts

frenz,

finally manage to open the sdcard contain details of the gps system. It actually is micro sdcard 2gb.
however the gps system is Bosch CryptNav. Most of the thing in German language.
So its not Lokatoo or WinCE base gps system. So i'm not able to change to others gps system now.
Details refer to info.txt blush.gif

Attached File  info.txt ( 1.2k ) Number of downloads: 133

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 14 2012, 10:28 PM
ameiruddin
post Jun 15 2012, 11:31 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jun 15 2012, 08:56 AM)
sorry ah bro... i interframe sket..
looking at the file, mayyyybe... hackable lah...  blush.gif
i don't own a preve so can't experiment much...
but if you bleh dapatkan screen capture of the files / folders on the SD? can PM me?
need to see any useful file in the folder to determine the gps (os / hardware) details...

good morning, everybody biggrin.gif

mrchinot, can i screen capture the files / folders in sdcard tonite and PM later?
everything in my pc's house. if you the files also....can...gimme ur email blush.gif
i've come across that using linux thingy gps, not so sure also.... laugh.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 15 2012, 11:40 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 15 2012, 09:45 AM)
Good Morning Everyone, Gonna Collect mah ride at 3pm today  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
good morning to you too....congratz bro! later give your 1st impression and review once get it! biggrin.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 11:42 am
QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jun 15 2012, 09:23 AM)
I have an idling issue that caused the car to stall when I'm just about to move and the A/C disengages. Apparently, then the A/C disengages, the idling goes up & down erratically. This + the low revs when launching caused my car to stall, several times sad.gif

I drive a manual by the way.

Anyway, guys, I need a favour from everyone. I went to the service center yesterday complaining that when I wind the driver's side window all the way up, the door trim seems to move out a little, like something pushing from the inside the door trim. The SC said ALL Preve's have this issue. Do you guys have a similar issue? unsure.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:26 amS**t! My SC also didn't tell me the alignment free before 1000KM!  mad.gif Now have to pay. My car runs off to the left a little... sad.gif
i think yes...so what countermeasure the SC can do? blush.gif

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 15 2012, 11:42 AM
ameiruddin
post Jun 15 2012, 12:18 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 15 2012, 11:51 AM)
This 1 I agreed..
Aww Dares...

wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
I have just called CAT team & confirmed with them that the Driver Side's Door Trim WILL POP UP a bit due to their mechanism therefore it's normal.
Bro, appreciate once done share with us what you've been plotting with 'uncle' ameiruddin (since he drove Uncle Colour tongue.gif ) here..
dhuang dhuang, you got their phone number? can share or PM me?
eventhough i'm oledi uncle...i dun mind....but always feel 'hot young gun shot' laugh.gif is better laugh.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 15 2012, 03:24 PM

215 posts

oops.gif sign0006.gif bcoz today we talked bout camry and preve, if someone wan to do comparison here the details
price and some specs. biggrin.gif

ameiruddin
post Jun 15 2012, 03:44 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(godthum @ Jun 15 2012, 03:37 PM)
Yea, my SA called me telling me that my silver has been allocated with chassis no 7XXX
my loan approved on 22nd May.
excited... rclxm9.gif
congratz bro!...if everything in order...u should get within one week time blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 15 2012, 03:58 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(madlys @ Jun 15 2012, 03:55 PM)
Hi All!

Been a silent reader for quite a while.
It's day 3 with my Preve today.
then...???? share la bro.....good and bad thing....we all are good listener tongue.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 15 2012, 04:06 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(madlys @ Jun 15 2012, 04:03 PM)
So far so good. Perhaps need to observe on the FC as some of us here claimed their FC is quite high above par. Will test more 2moro in Lekas hiway.

My SA recommend to go for Segambut SC for the 1k service which I believe will hit the mileage by month end. Any one have any experience in Segambut SC ( Admitech Auto S/B)
wah! very good...wan to break-in the engine until seremban kah? then can hv small TT in seremban tongue.gif cheers.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 15 2012, 04:14 PM

215 posts

eventhough i saw others preveians on the road in seremban.....most of them are lady...does anyone here from seremban? i just to know oni tkaira...now MIA also....
ameiruddin
post Jun 15 2012, 05:47 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(speed2horizon @ Jun 15 2012, 04:52 PM)
So..? What's with the CHassis number..?

PL1CR6SDRCG005XXX
bro....normally this is kind we need to know your 'baby' birth cert. yours one same with me 5 series also.
whether the newer 'baby' will having less 'defect' than the elder one blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 15 2012, 09:48 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 15 2012, 05:26 PM)
Hey Guys, Finally I've collected my Preve  rclxm9.gif

Booked on
29/3/2012

Received on 15/6/2012

Chasis Number 58xx

A little review:
Initial Sluggish is GONE compared to the test drive unit which the Sluggish is very obvious. Others following the check list. Everything was fine except the Gear light is quite dim although set to the brightest . I think its a common issue here. other than that, everything is perfect! Busy molesting the car now, will give more review after testing it more  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
congratz bro! molest jgn tak molest...for the gear light, for me can see the alphabet consider okay...eventhough the alza more wor**, no light at all...just refer to meter panel...enjoy max. bro icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 15 2012, 09:46 PM)
My SA even worst, he just handed over my case to CAT team, let me alone to deal with them then he just walk away.
He totally did not follow up my case and never update me about my car status whether my car is done or not. When I back to COSE, could not even find him.  mad.gif
blush.gif he/she oledi get their commision and mission accomplished. not their problem anymore...wat to do sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 15 2012, 09:51 PM

0.0266sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:27 AM