Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.16

gerald7
post Jun 25 2012, 02:29 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 25 2012, 01:26 PM)
I remember someone told me before, if buy direct from USA is cheaper even with the postage included.
hmm.gif really ?!!?!

your right. probably save about RM30 doh.gif

Already deposited. . . hais nm la.. hopefully worth the extra 30 haha!

This post has been edited by gerald7: Jun 25 2012, 02:31 PM
jchue73
post Jun 25 2012, 02:54 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 23 2012, 12:07 PM)
Oops so sorry! >.< my parents are in US right now, that is what triggered me from sharing >.<

Is the 90mbps and 60mbps speed very significant jchue? I'm still undecided >.<

Maybe this shows nikons inconsistency in Qc that's why the small margin of .1 EV or maybe inconsistency in the test of dxo

Still a small margin thou haha
Buy the one that you feel comfortable. Have a look at here;

http://www.robgalbraith.com/bins/camera_wb...?cid=6007-12451

QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 23 2012, 01:18 PM)
I believe both D800 and 800E are identical,
apart from the removed-AA filter wise.

until now, im not so sure what is the purpose of DxO mark, maybe for numbers bragging? laugh.gif
Up to now, there's actually no numbers that quantify the performance of the sensors. If somebody were to mention that the D800 sensor is way up there with medium format, nobody would want to believe.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 23 2012, 03:23 PM)
which lens is good for taking architecture building? wide lens? 14-24mm?
Architectural photos require straight lines to be straight. So the best lens to do this would be the tilt and shift lenses.

QUOTE(onscreen @ Jun 23 2012, 07:59 PM)
For architecture building, tilt shift is the best in the class for architecture shots. My suggestion is 11-16mm Tokina if you are on DX body. I have seen some commercial architecture shots done with DX body and the tokina lens. I have not try the 14-24mm before so I cant comment much on that lens.
Short of the tilt and shift lenses, the 14-24mm f/2.8 produce the least amount of distortions. There's still distortions though.

QUOTE(ifer @ Jun 24 2012, 09:32 AM)
u focus on the eye at f2.8, u take the photo at 2.8. the eye is sharp
but same focus at the same aperture and this time you changed the aperture to 5.6, wanting a greater depth of field, the eye is no longer sharp. it has shifted to the eye lashes (for example)

that is focus shift
it's not a problem if you just take photo and upload it here or fb or flickr. it's a problem if you take photo and print it or use it to buy food
Perhaps it's this common problem with wide angles?

http://nikonasia-en.custhelp.com/app/answe...vMjg4bGF4X2s%3D

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 25 2012, 08:10 AM)
Damn tired today >_<

Looking forward to sunset so I can go back home and rest T_T

Very pleasing shot. rclxms.gif
celciuz
post Jun 25 2012, 03:08 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 25 2012, 01:41 PM)
Always like that kind of blue color.
and the sun ray under the wood paths is nice
Yeap... nice view from the balcony smile.gif

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 25 2012, 02:14 PM)
Mean just purchase directly from the official web right?
Yes.

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 25 2012, 02:54 PM)
Very pleasing shot.  rclxms.gif
Thank you biggrin.gif
MrAkay
post Jun 25 2012, 03:39 PM

440 posts

hei guys, isit possible to buy LR4 original with student price in malaysia? i want the box and not digital download lah.. any ideas where to get?
Agito666
post Jun 25 2012, 04:28 PM

11,861 posts

off topic question: to shooting people sleeping in LRT consider illegal? unsure.gif
HeyApple
post Jun 25 2012, 04:36 PM

hi guys,

Question answered. Thank you to MrAkay and Celciuz. smile.gif

This post has been edited by HeyApple: Jun 25 2012, 05:46 PM
MrAkay
post Jun 25 2012, 05:23 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(HeyApple @ Jun 25 2012, 04:36 PM)
hi guys,

i have lost this part here on the camera. where can i find a replacement for it?

Thank you. The model is Nikon D90.
go to nikon center and replace it
HeyApple
post Jun 25 2012, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Jun 25 2012, 05:23 PM)
go to nikon center and replace it
thanks MrAkay.

My bad for not putting this. Actually i was thinking whether is there any compatible part for it?
celciuz
post Jun 25 2012, 05:37 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(HeyApple @ Jun 25 2012, 05:32 PM)
thanks MrAkay.

My bad for not putting this. Actually i was thinking whether is there any compatible part for it?
Go original, its RM50 or so for it. Fits nicely and no need worry about quality issues. (Although original also will peel la haha!)
HeyApple
post Jun 25 2012, 05:44 PM

oh. around rm50. thanks man. yeah. the glue isn't that strong anymore and it came off without me realizing it. thanks for the reply. =)
razuryza
post Jun 25 2012, 06:19 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(HeyApple @ Jun 25 2012, 05:44 PM)
oh. around rm50. thanks man. yeah. the glue isn't that strong anymore and it came off without me realizing it. thanks for the reply. =)
tampal sticker as if u tampal sticker to cover knock on the car.. LOL
Kiki-Lala
post Jun 25 2012, 06:21 PM

330 posts

Cy, must go to Ciao Italia makan! Go to Kings Park and Margaret river all those. Hehe. Currently im in Melbourne for holiday and I lost my DK-3 whole stuff while carrying it. So sad!
Calvin Seak
post Jun 25 2012, 06:47 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

Go burswood and make some money as well biggrin.gif

Added on June 25, 2012, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 25 2012, 02:54 PM)
Buy the one that you feel comfortable. Have a look at here;
Thanks thats really insightful ;D Will be getting them by end of next month!

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 25 2012, 04:28 PM)
off topic question: to shooting people sleeping in LRT consider illegal? unsure.gif
No it is not illegal lol.. Told you d >.<

It is illegal if you take pictures of them in private property(ie house)

Added on June 25, 2012, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 25 2012, 08:10 AM)
Damn tired today >_<

Looking forward to sunset so I can go back home and rest T_T

Sunset view from Kukup Laut by CY Pixels, on Flickr
I like this shot as well! Very different view and perspective

Started out doing landscapes only and loved it!

Now trying for portraits, let's see how it goes! Andy has been helping me, Thanks buddy!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jun 25 2012, 06:52 PM
Agito666
post Jun 25 2012, 07:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 25 2012, 06:47 PM)
Go burswood and make some money as well biggrin.gif

Thanks thats really insightful ;D Will be getting them by end of next month!

No it is not illegal lol.. Told you d >.<

It is illegal if you take pictures of them in private property(ie house)

Added on June 25, 2012, 6:51 pm

I like this shot as well! Very different view and perspective

Started out doing landscapes only and loved it!

Now trying for portraits, let's see how it goes! Andy has been helping me, Thanks buddy!
post fb still kena people ask mah... but then this time ask lawyer friend he said no need worry also tongue.gif

here is the image... in LRT, kinda rare to see 5 people sleep together like a combo tongue.gif
shot by n8 phone

Andy214
post Jun 25 2012, 07:20 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 25 2012, 07:06 PM)
post fb still kena people ask mah... but then this time ask lawyer friend he said no need worry also  tongue.gif

here is the image... in LRT, kinda rare to see 5 people sleep together like a combo  tongue.gif
shot by n8 phone

Just sharing what I heard on ladio and to becareful that's all. If unlucky somehow the photo share until the person's friend, you never know what the person will do (especially if the photo got something that is not nice lah). Probably just ask you remove, but if unlucky, you may face more issue.

For normal photo, there should be no problem, but something that's not so good then have to be more careful, just in case, as you never know how the person will feel and what she will want to do.

sherdil
post Jun 25 2012, 07:32 PM

Knowledge the key to Heaven
1,571 posts

Public property is something else, you might be able to take a picture of
someone, but posting it, well thats another matter .

Public figures like their photos taken, so to become famous, depends on the circumstances.
But still better to consult a Legal expert..
Cheers
TS0168257061
post Jun 25 2012, 07:37 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Then many street photographers "kena" loh laugh.gif
But still, be careful.
I read somewhere else a street photog shot an arabic woman and he kena punch, and no compensation at all doh.gif
To them, taking picture of them is kind of insulting. sweat.gif
amduser
post Jun 25 2012, 07:54 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 25 2012, 07:37 PM)
But still, be careful.
I read somewhere else a street photog shot an arabic woman and he kena punch, and no compensation at all doh.gif
you mean those wearing black cloth (dont know what is called) all over their body one? hmm.gif
hidden830726
post Jun 25 2012, 07:57 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

ok, im into street photography these days, so this is what i learned

Malaysia = ex commonwealth country, and therefore like Singapore, we used British law as our basis.

To sum it up,

We can take any picture in public places, and post them, use for exhibition / art purposes, and even sell the prints as art but cant use the pics for commercial use.

So if you put on facebook, its fine. But try refrain from putting offending or misleading caption. If someone contacted you to remove it with proof that they are the person in the picture, or valid reason, you may as well remove it. But nothing worry as you took the pic in public places.

Anyway, i deem LRT as public places due to the fact that its a public transport.

Added on June 25, 2012, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 25 2012, 07:54 PM)
you mean those wearing black cloth (dont know what is called) all over their body one? hmm.gif
Well, if they wearing black cloth, we should respect their culture by not taking their pic. Unless ahem, they got really beautiful eyes, i will take the risk

Added on June 25, 2012, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 25 2012, 07:37 PM)
But still, be careful.
that day a person give me a middle finger and "lou ***" look.

I dont bother tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Jun 25 2012, 08:01 PM
amduser
post Jun 25 2012, 08:03 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jun 25 2012, 07:57 PM)
ok, im into street photography these days, so this is what i learned

Malaysia = ex commonwealth country, and therefore like Singapore, we used British law as our basis.

To sum it up,

We can take any picture in public places, and post them, use for exhibition / art purposes, and even sell the prints as art but cant use the pics for commercial use.

So if you put on facebook, its fine. But try refrain from putting offending or misleading caption. If someone contacted you to remove it with proof that they are the person in the picture, or valid reason, you may as well remove it. But nothing worry as you took the pic in public places.

Anyway, i deem LRT as public places due to the fact that its a public transport.

Added on June 25, 2012, 8:00 pm

Well, if they wearing black cloth, we should respect their culture by not taking their pic. Unless ahem, they got really beautiful eyes, i will take the risk

Added on June 25, 2012, 8:01 pm

that day a person give me a middle finger and "lou ***" look.

I dont bother  tongue.gif
seems like photographers also need to take fundamental of laws and ethic course nowadays hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:05 PM