127 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V8, I9300BUALF1.DM OTA in 1 - 2 weeks ?

cutypuppy
post Jun 14 2012, 11:10 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(TunYau @ Jun 14 2012, 11:07 AM)
I got in from one shop in Klang selling RM28.. Same comment fit and slim
Wow....than he must have a very good earning, anyone interested, i help to order & sell you for RM 18..... tongue.gif

So I can earn some small margin.
benny888
post Jun 14 2012, 11:10 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My unit with Melko flip top leather case; very well protected
Cost me US$34 + US$6 for shipping

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 14 2012, 11:11 AM
digitalz
post Jun 14 2012, 11:11 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

QUOTE(STERN @ Jun 14 2012, 11:08 AM)
guys, about the ram thingy, im not sure whats happening. before rooting the device, average 100mb-150mb free o/o 779MB.

after rooted, average free memory 300MB, running the same apps and system. anyone having same expi?
Isn't that normal? Mine is running around 250 after rooting. smile.gif Should be more if I disable some other apps lol.
geforce1982
post Jun 14 2012, 11:12 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 14 2012, 10:59 AM)
what turn off and miss this cool feature like shouting "STOP!!!!" to off the alarm. my wife pun terkejut. but really this is one cool feature. coz i hate the feeling when the alarm goes off and you can't find your alarm clock!!! now, i don't have to find it, i just shout at it.
Hei bro, you mean we can shout at our hp to stop the alarm?

Between, can your alarm work after you switch off your hp or we have to switch on our hp for our alarm to work?
digitalz
post Jun 14 2012, 11:13 AM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(geforce1982 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:12 AM)
Hei bro, you mean we can shout at our hp to stop the alarm?

Between, can your alarm work after you switch off your hp or we have to switch on our hp for our alarm to work?
You need to switch it on for it to work. It's not like the older phones anymore where we can actually off our phones. wink.gif
farscope
post Jun 14 2012, 11:14 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 14 2012, 10:51 AM)
they create themselves
doh.gif like that ah? ok ok. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 14 2012, 10:59 AM)
what turn off and miss this cool feature like shouting "STOP!!!!" to off the alarm. my wife pun terkejut. but really this is one cool feature. coz i hate the feeling when the alarm goes off and you can't find your alarm clock!!! now, i don't have to find it, i just shout at it.
one bad thing about this feature.. makes ppl lazy to get up and overslept again after shouting STOP!!!

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:10 AM)

I always like the quality of melkco. my tab's melkco using for half a year now still like new with very minimal wear and tear. compare to previous casing that shows wear and tear within a month. Melkco is really a quality product.
STERN

325 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 14 2012, 12:11 PM)
Isn't that normal? Mine is running around 250 after rooting. smile.gif Should be more if I disable some other apps lol.
yeah, but y rooting make the differences around 300mb instead unrooted device @ 100mb free memory. smile.gif
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 14 2012, 11:07 AM)
Why no for PS3
go ask sony
even got, sure just exclusive for sony
I don't know why microsoft want release xbox live in android @@

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:08 AM)
tik tok tik tok countdown.. tongue.gif
ya =_=
the waiting is killing me

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 14 2012, 11:09 AM)
waiting for MS Office for android. then can retire my pc.
good luck on waiting smile.gif
ramz
post Jun 14 2012, 11:16 AM

21,338 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:10 AM)

i have someting samliar to yours but VIVA brand. about the same price. flip up 360 degree all the way to the back.
can also stand sideways with flip a little more then 270 degree. taking camera shots then u should flip 180 degree only otherwise block the camera.
geforce1982
post Jun 14 2012, 11:16 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 14 2012, 11:13 AM)
You need to switch it on for it to work. It's not like the older phones anymore where we can actually off our phones.  wink.gif
Aiya, this is not good as we are encouraged to off any electronic device like the hp when we are sleeping as the handphone radiation is not good for health.

Besides that, do you mean we can actually shout to our hp to off the alarm?
digitalz
post Jun 14 2012, 11:18 AM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(geforce1982 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:16 AM)
Aiya, this is not good as we are encouraged to off any electronic device like the hp when we are sleeping as the handphone radiation is not good for health.

I think what ramz mean was the older version of some phones. Now, with just a single press on the phone would do.
Superman7
post Jun 14 2012, 11:18 AM

11,086 posts

Shout to switch OFF alarm? rclxub.gif
Ask XDA dev to modify S-Voice for such feature tongue.gif

digitalz
post Jun 14 2012, 11:19 AM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(STERN @ Jun 14 2012, 11:14 AM)
yeah, but y rooting make the differences around 300mb instead unrooted device @ 100mb free memory. smile.gif
Well, let's put it this way. In a rooted phone, we can choose to freeze the apps that we don't actually use especially the bloatwares from the companies thus, saving up the memory for other usage.

Not a pro in this but there are other users like Uncle @benny888 with loads more experience and clear information on about this. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by digitalz: Jun 14 2012, 11:20 AM
farscope
post Jun 14 2012, 11:22 AM

3,427 posts

yes.. just need to enable the voice cmd in settngs.

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:18 AM)
Shout to switch OFF alarm? rclxub.gif
Ask XDA dev to modify S-Voice for such feature tongue.gif
no need modify. it's ady in there.

Settings > Language and Input > Voice cmd
agn
post Jun 14 2012, 11:22 AM

317 posts

place phone in flight mode.
FuNks
post Jun 14 2012, 11:23 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

Any AP set for this phone? Wanna test it out:)
lsndroid
post Jun 14 2012, 11:23 AM

126 posts

Oh yeah~! Got my phone from DiGi just right now at 11am! rclxms.gif
GDex guy came~ Saw few names in the list still on the way for delivery I guess...
Here comes the unboxing~! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Superman7
post Jun 14 2012, 11:25 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(lsndroid @ Jun 14 2012, 11:23 AM)
Oh yeah~! Got my phone from DiGi just right now at 11am!  rclxms.gif
GDex guy came~ Saw few names in the list still on the way for delivery I guess...
Here comes the unboxing~!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
XeactorZ must be sweating looking at your post tongue.gif
farscope
post Jun 14 2012, 11:25 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(agn @ Jun 14 2012, 11:22 AM)
place phone in flight mode.
yes, this is one good option during sleep. I used that too. Besides, i put my phone far away during sleep.

i place my phone on a reflective surface with screen facing up to amplify my alarm. laugh.gif
Superman7
post Jun 14 2012, 11:28 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 14 2012, 11:25 AM)
yes, this is one good option during sleep. I used that too. Besides, i put my phone far away during sleep.

i place my phone on a reflective surface with screen facing up to amplify my alarm.  laugh.gif
buy a separate big alarm clock and put at the side of your pillow la..
the phone can then be switch OFF and place inside a big sealed can which has proper grounding to the earth of the power socket. Then for sure no issue with radiation tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:57 AM