QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 06:06 PM)
can we use this method http://androidadvices.com/update-galaxy-ne...-firmware-odin/ to update the device?
Never use Odin before, but you can try.○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean
Jun 23 2012, 06:10 PM
776 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 06:06 PM) can we use this method http://androidadvices.com/update-galaxy-ne...-firmware-odin/ to update the device? Never use Odin before, but you can try. |
Jun 23 2012, 06:15 PM
986 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 06:06 PM) can we use this method http://androidadvices.com/update-galaxy-ne...-firmware-odin/ to update the device? bro, trust these people.. dload nexus tool kit from xda, just do a 1click All.. n ur good to go.. the tool will do it all for u..rooting wont void sme set... ni worries.. after root, u can flash any rom u like easily... the tool can even help u backup ur files.. its a very powerful and complete tool for nexus |
Jun 23 2012, 06:15 PM
375 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL (Kota Damansara) |
Jun 23 2012, 06:17 PM
and if u willing to use odin, why not go all the way.?
nexus tool kit is easier to use than odin.. less possibility to screw things up |
Jun 23 2012, 06:23 PM
4,549 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
why not read the 1st page for more the guide is thr with step by step tutorials
This post has been edited by vernon91: Jun 23 2012, 06:24 PM |
Jun 23 2012, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 06:15 PM) scared like shit to try anything now hahaha, don't know what might happen...
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « then don't do it.. ics is good as it is already.. wait for 6 month or so, then maybe you will find the courage to modifu ur nexusThis post has been edited by abundai: Jun 23 2012, 06:24 PM |
Jun 23 2012, 06:24 PM
375 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL (Kota Damansara) |
the problem is that these instructions aren't all in one kind of thing... its refer to here, refer to here, refer to here. I just cant follow it zzzz
Jun 23 2012, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 06:24 PM) the problem is that these instructions aren't all in one kind of thing... its refer to here, refer to here, refer to here. I just cant follow it zzzz http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1626895lolz.....no jump here and thr...... make sure u take u time reading a few time.....confident enuff then flash... don rush lor |
Jun 23 2012, 06:26 PM
take it slow.. read.. digest.. and execute.. evry1 else refers to the same instructions, im sure you'll be fine
Jun 23 2012, 07:19 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
Not sure if this method (adb push) has been suggested, but it's what I did. Didn't try Odin or ToolKit...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1626895 BTW, how do we use TTF fonts on Nexus? Used Font-Changer back in GB days but seems like got problems in ICS. I'm desperate for Choco Cookie font, it reminds me of my old Samsung days. |
Jun 23 2012, 07:23 PM
242 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 23 2012, 07:19 PM) Not sure if this method (adb push) has been suggested, but it's what I did. Didn't try Odin or ToolKit... Try font installer from jrummyhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1626895 BTW, how do we use TTF fonts on Nexus? Used Font-Changer back in GB days but seems like got problems in ICS. I'm desperate for Choco Cookie font, it reminds me of my old Samsung days. |
Jun 23 2012, 07:24 PM
1,007 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 23 2012, 11:57 AM) Because price is reduced prior to release of S3 in other country. Malaysia is one of the slower in adjusting official price. AP price decreased almost a month earlier A tablet that cannot go online everywhere is useless for me.Seriously, around RM650 for quad core tablet, no more complain! Considering that china tabs that are supposed to be real cheap will also get harmed by this product. It's price point is really too hard to be beaten. I wait half year after Nexus 7 release only consider buying it. Maybe can get at 500 half year after that It's acceptable for me. Not a big deal for me. If got 3G I think most ppl will choose to use VoIP rather than 3G video call. Skype, google+ etc... Tab 7.7 is really hell of a device. Read gsmarena review and battery endurance test... It's so insane. 25hours call on 3G and endurance rating of 79hours Tab 7.7 only dropped 300 since it's released to the market. Guess you got to wait much longer before it drop below 1k since Tab 7+ is still 1.1k. Go ahead. I surfing internet for most of the time. And I dont like the idea of thetering, wasting 2 devices' batt life. Added on June 23, 2012, 7:29 pm QUOTE(DesmondYow @ Jun 23 2012, 01:04 PM) Help! My wallpapers automatically zoom in by 50% just now after using the camera. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ckwallnet&hl=enAny pictures/wallpapers app also cannot fit the screen. Any solution? this works, full original wallpaper size. Added on June 23, 2012, 7:31 pm QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 23 2012, 01:48 PM) You got the wrong version. Ours should be Maguro, not Toro version. Rootzwiki gave the wrong link. I kena already yeah, the link is wrong.anyway, i tried the Maguro version and guess what? still the same. forget it, flashed to CM9 now. This post has been edited by cougar richard: Jun 23 2012, 07:31 PM |
Jun 23 2012, 07:50 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
Jun 23 2012, 07:52 PM
4,072 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: μετά |
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 08:24 PM) the problem is that these instructions aren't all in one kind of thing... its refer to here, refer to here, refer to here. I just cant follow it zzzz be4 i go off to my term break, here's how to do it step by step to set up ur nexus the most easy way.changing to yakju and rooting 1- download v7 galaxy tool kit here trollolol 2- Install it 3- go Here and download Factory Images "yakju" for Galaxy Nexus "maguro" (GSM/HSPA+) or just save this yakju 4- navigate to ''C:\Galaxy Nexus toolkit\ put_google_factory_image_here\'' and place the downloaded file 5- go to control panel\hardware and sound\ device manager, look for anything related to samsung galaxy nexus or samsung mobile driver. uninstall it, if not present then continue. 6- boot up ur toolkit, and select 4.0.4, then type the number for the option (install/uninstall galaxy nexus drivers on your PC) installed. reboot computer. while w8ing check ur phone, settings\about phone\android version\ u will see 4.0.2, or some number, remember it. 7- boot up tool kit again, turn off phone. turn on phone again but hold down all buttons u can reach. (vol<> and power) 8a- plug phone in computer, in tool kit, select the number u saw in step 6. 8b- optional select the number for "extract and flash google factory stock rom" then folo screen instructions 9- select the number for ''1-click for all'' and follow on screen instructions. 10- folo all steps, when completed they will greet ur with ''congrats u hacked it'' 11- sit back reboot and read on * remember if u saved anything importand in phone, back them up(files etc) be4 u start, sync with gmail and all. flashing custom rom 1- navigate to here and download ''maguro GSM Galaxy Nexus'' and ''gapps 20120429'' 2- place them in ur phone by plugging in and placing them in a folder(remember where u place it) 3- shut down ur phone, reboot phone with holding all physical buttons. 4- press vol - untill the screen shows recovery, then hit power button. 5- cwm screen shows up. select backup/restore, then backup. thats ur pure yakju to roll back nex time 6- reboot recovery 7- select 'factory wipe reset data' and press power 8- select 'wipe cache' and press power 9- select 'install zip file/ flash zip file' then select 1st option and navigate to the files u placed. 10- install this in order= ROM>GAPPS>KERNAL>BASEBAND>ANY OTHER MODS. (u would be flashing ROM and GAPPS) 11- done flashing, then select back and reboot. 12- u are now a unicorn party! going on break~ tooties~ Added on June 23, 2012, 7:56 pmdisclaimer *if u go wrong, im not responsible so as the developers involved. **doing the 'extract and flash google factory stock rom' step will wipe all of ur phone memory, so remember to backup. *** try other stuff, but remember go folo the unicorns! This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 23 2012, 07:56 PM |
Jun 23 2012, 08:32 PM
1,180 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I want to suggest go keyboard. They have improve their keyboard. Now have slide function and more language support.
And it work like a charm on galaxy nexus. This post has been edited by FoxSeaTiger: Jun 23 2012, 08:34 PM |
Jun 23 2012, 08:37 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 23 2012, 08:32 PM) I want to suggest go keyboard. They have improve their keyboard. Now have slide function and more language support. I'm using swype from beta.swype.comAnd it work like a charm on galaxy nexus. So far so good coz I'm from Samsung. EDIT: I mean I previously used Samsung phone This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jun 23 2012, 08:39 PM |
Jun 23 2012, 08:50 PM
457 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jun 23 2012, 09:48 PM
1,083 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
i wonder is there any camera apps that can do slow shutter? got this idea from ipon apps "slow shutter"
Jun 23 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 23 2012, 07:52 PM) be4 i go off to my term break, here's how to do it step by step to set up ur nexus the most easy way. good info and summarychanging to yakju and rooting 1- download v7 galaxy tool kit here trollolol 2- Install it 3- go Here and download Factory Images "yakju" for Galaxy Nexus "maguro" (GSM/HSPA+) or just save this yakju 4- navigate to ''C:\Galaxy Nexus toolkit\ put_google_factory_image_here\'' and place the downloaded file 5- go to control panel\hardware and sound\ device manager, look for anything related to samsung galaxy nexus or samsung mobile driver. uninstall it, if not present then continue. 6- boot up ur toolkit, and select 4.0.4, then type the number for the option (install/uninstall galaxy nexus drivers on your PC) installed. reboot computer. while w8ing check ur phone, settings\about phone\android version\ u will see 4.0.2, or some number, remember it. 7- boot up tool kit again, turn off phone. turn on phone again but hold down all buttons u can reach. (vol<> and power) 8a- plug phone in computer, in tool kit, select the number u saw in step 6. 8b- optional select the number for "extract and flash google factory stock rom" then folo screen instructions 9- select the number for ''1-click for all'' and follow on screen instructions. 10- folo all steps, when completed they will greet ur with ''congrats u hacked it'' 11- sit back reboot and read on * remember if u saved anything importand in phone, back them up(files etc) be4 u start, sync with gmail and all. flashing custom rom 1- navigate to here and download ''maguro GSM Galaxy Nexus'' and ''gapps 20120429'' 2- place them in ur phone by plugging in and placing them in a folder(remember where u place it) 3- shut down ur phone, reboot phone with holding all physical buttons. 4- press vol - untill the screen shows recovery, then hit power button. 5- cwm screen shows up. select backup/restore, then backup. thats ur pure yakju to roll back nex time 6- reboot recovery 7- select 'factory wipe reset data' and press power 8- select 'wipe cache' and press power 9- select 'install zip file/ flash zip file' then select 1st option and navigate to the files u placed. 10- install this in order= ROM>GAPPS>KERNAL>BASEBAND>ANY OTHER MODS. (u would be flashing ROM and GAPPS) 11- done flashing, then select back and reboot. 12- u are now a unicorn party! going on break~ tooties~ Added on June 23, 2012, 7:56 pmdisclaimer *if u go wrong, im not responsible so as the developers involved. **doing the 'extract and flash google factory stock rom' step will wipe all of ur phone memory, so remember to backup. *** try other stuff, but remember go folo the unicorns! i suggest that all the thing to be put in the 1st page for info This post has been edited by vernon91: Jun 23 2012, 09:51 PM |
Jun 23 2012, 10:12 PM
4,282 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:04 AM |