126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

reapertiew
post Jun 23 2012, 10:42 AM

71 posts

anyone facing stock email after setup all configuration, when try to sync, it keeps on syncing but no email comes out? sad.gif
TSphantomash
post Jun 23 2012, 10:47 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

using Linaro CM9, so far everything works fine, except like everyone said, the customization options are limited. =/ but I'll try to live with it for awhile.
Otherwise the ROM is nice, everything is smooth, I can see that the response is slightly faster than AOKP.
Especially the turn screen on time. AOKP used to have a very small delay, but on CM9 its instant. smile.gif

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jun 23 2012, 11:04 AM
duabijitelur
post Jun 23 2012, 11:02 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

now so many ppl getting nexus... i also wanna get one .... =-=
cougar richard
post Jun 23 2012, 11:10 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 23 2012, 02:31 AM)
MIUI 2.6.22 released! Gonna test the MIUI US Version instead of MIUI Android or Galnet MIUI(sucks).

NAndroid 1st~!

Added on June 23, 2012, 2:51 amTested the MIUI 2.6.22(from MIUI US), the LAG is too extreme for this one. I tried to push Trinity and Lean Kernel on it, but, they didn't help much.

I think MIUI US version is too laggy. I tried MIUI Android and Galnet MIUI before, and they're LESS LAGGY.

Reverting back to Unofficial CM9 ROM with Trinity Kernel for now.  sad.gif
Me too. hell lagging... my phone was like running 600mhz.

flash away to liquid smooth now.
djlah
post Jun 23 2012, 11:15 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jun 23 2012, 09:56 AM)
It would be better to hv it included.

most important thing is i need 3G enable device.

I will get tab 7.7 if it is under 1k.

gotta wait as I am on budget.
asus try to reduce cost as much as possible to meet google target USD199, will skip nexus 7. most of ppl need 3G.

seem like tab 7.7 is best choice now. will wait for price drop and at the same time wait for official ICS coming first too.
cougar richard
post Jun 23 2012, 11:22 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 23 2012, 11:15 AM)
asus try to reduce cost as much as possible to meet google target USD199, will skip nexus 7. most of ppl need 3G.

seem like tab 7.7 is best choice now. will wait for price drop and at the same time wait for official ICS coming first too.
Not sure if they will release a 3G version, I hope they will and with a back camera.

I dont mind paying higher price for that.

Nvidia SoC is not developer friendly, I doubt the custom ROM for nexus 7 will be much.
FuNks
post Jun 23 2012, 11:45 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

Anyone using foursquare? Working?
Doomsday
post Jun 23 2012, 11:46 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 23 2012, 10:47 AM)
using Linaro CM9, so far everything works fine, except like everyone said, the customization options are limited. =/ but I'll try to live with it for awhile.
Otherwise the ROM is nice, everything is smooth, I can see that the response is slightly faster than AOKP.
Especially the turn screen on time. AOKP used to have a very small delay, but on CM9 its instant.  smile.gif
never notice that when testing the Linaro CM9 since last flashing session... Flash back to AOKP after found the tweaks are abit off here and there...

Guess will try again after they release another version of Linaro CM9

Added on June 23, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 23 2012, 11:45 AM)
Working like charm in AOKP m5.... why?

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Jun 23 2012, 11:46 AM
cougar richard
post Jun 23 2012, 11:53 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

Flashed to Liquid Smooth V1.4 toro together with Extras.

I dl from GSM development thread from rootzwiki.

I get no signal now and the phone info showing "unknown" for baseband.

Flashed baseband but still the same.

anyway to get the working one?
abundai
post Jun 23 2012, 11:55 AM

986 posts

same here.. just checked in my place, all working on twisted aosp 2.5.2

This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 23 2012, 11:55 AM
djlah
post Jun 23 2012, 11:56 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jun 23 2012, 11:22 AM)
Not sure if they will release a 3G version, I hope they will and with a back camera.

Nvidia SoC is not developer friendly, I doubt the custom ROM for nexus 7 will be much.
if asus release non-nvidia SoC Nexus 7 in Malaysia, then I'll only consider.

working all the while, never fail. why?
IwanAGP
post Jun 23 2012, 11:57 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jun 23 2012, 05:08 AM)
Why nexus price now is so decrease in Malaysia?
Because price is reduced prior to release of S3 in other country. Malaysia is one of the slower in adjusting official price. AP price decreased almost a month earlier

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jun 23 2012, 06:18 AM)
I seriously wish Nexus tablet has 3G voice call feature.

If it does, i would let them take my money.
Seriously, around RM650 for quad core tablet, no more complain! Considering that china tabs that are supposed to be real cheap will also get harmed by this product. It's price point is really too hard to be beaten. I wait half year after Nexus 7 release only consider buying it. Maybe can get at 500 half year after that laugh.gif Seriously... if you're going to pay double for 3G (referring to Galaxy Tab 7+/Tab 2 7) or even almost triple for 7.7. Do you think it's worth it? I think GTab price will also decrease a lot after the Tab release nod.gif

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 06:38 AM)
hey anyone noticed how slow auto rotation is? or is this an isolated incident on my end?
It's acceptable for me. Not a big deal for me.

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 23 2012, 07:04 AM)
defult is 200ms.
u can set rotation speed to 10ms if u want..only through custom roms
unsure.gif Sounds good

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jun 23 2012, 07:48 AM)
Seeing the progression of 3G video call on stock Android, I don't think Google is interested on this.

Go with Tab 7.7 if you need the 3G video call.
If got 3G I think most ppl will choose to use VoIP rather than 3G video call. Skype, google+ etc... Tab 7.7 is really hell of a device. Read gsmarena review and battery endurance test... It's so insane. 25hours call on 3G and endurance rating of 79hours doh.gif Insanely long

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jun 23 2012, 09:56 AM)
It would be better to hv it included.

most important thing is i need 3G enable device.

I will get tab 7.7 if it is under 1k.

gotta wait as I am on budget.
Tab 7.7 only dropped 300 since it's released to the market. Guess you got to wait much longer before it drop below 1k since Tab 7+ is still 1.1k.

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jun 23 2012, 11:02 AM)
now so many ppl getting nexus... i also wanna get one .... =-=
Go ahead.
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 22 2012, 08:53 PM)
[attachmentid=2908425]

Not sure what is this...

Add me to user list please  laugh.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 23 2012, 11:15 AM)

laugh.gif Just buy Tab 7.7, use unifi at home, watch movie/video on PPS or youtube or anything or play games offline, 7" should be perfect for gaming, also with Tegra chipset drool.gif

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jun 23 2012, 11:22 AM)

brows.gif Agree for the back camera. 3G if only add around RM100 then ok thumbup.gif

abundai
post Jun 23 2012, 11:59 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jun 23 2012, 06:38 AM)
hey anyone noticed how slow auto rotation is? or is this an isolated incident on my end?
stock ics 4.0.4 got this fixed.. it is faster than previous version.
but if u feel 4.0.4 is still slow, then install xustom rom
IwanAGP
post Jun 23 2012, 12:04 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Erm... Anyone can teach me how can I access the internal memory on PC like a pendrive/sd card??? I mean mass storage mode. I want to settle the unicode thing. If use 酷我 can see all the names with no problem but the player is not fully integrated into the system. Like... can't change songs through the 'notification bar'.

Btw, anyone can recommend me any File Manager, not rooted. Now using Astro. Don't really like it
FuNks
post Jun 23 2012, 12:07 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jun 23 2012, 11:46 AM)
never notice that when testing the Linaro CM9 since last flashing session... Flash back to AOKP after found the tweaks are abit off here and there...

Guess will try again after they release another version of Linaro CM9

Added on June 23, 2012, 11:46 am
Working like charm in AOKP m5.... why?
QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 23 2012, 11:55 AM)
same here..  just checked in my place, all  working on twisted aosp 2.5.2
QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 23 2012, 11:56 AM)
if asus release non-nvidia SoC Nexus 7 in Malaysia, then I'll only consider.
working all the while, never fail. why?
Mine not working.
Stuck at log in loading screen.
Annoying omg.
Anyone knows how to fix this?
Cleared everything same.
Reinstall same.

djlah
post Jun 23 2012, 12:11 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 23 2012, 12:04 PM)
Erm... Anyone can teach me how can I access the internal memory on PC like a pendrive/sd card??? I mean mass storage mode. I want to settle the unicode thing. If use 酷我 can see all the names with no problem but the player is not fully integrated into the system. Like... can't change songs through the 'notification bar'.

Btw, anyone can recommend me any File Manager, not rooted. Now using Astro. Don't really like it
gnex don't support usb mass storage, but mtp files transfer only from /sdcard still ok. wifi file transfer is another alternative.

beside Astro, suggest file expect.
vernon91
post Jun 23 2012, 12:11 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 23 2012, 01:57 AM)
guess u missed the big sales last time..  it was  on  sale for 99cents..  n i bought it with no hesitation due to good ratings ...  worth rm3 spent..
ya i saw that in the official site cry.gif

google music player playback quality on the nexus not so good compare to other phone...try poweramp and i love it

its working all the time

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Jun 23 2012, 02:03 AM)
poweramp got ehem version meh?

my trial expired d. cant even play any songs now lol
got lor....try google a bit...im using now......guess have to wait for promo agn b4 buying....4.99USD is kinda exp for me sweat.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 23 2012, 12:04 PM)

nexus only support MTP no mass storage mode....im using io file manager

This post has been edited by vernon91: Jun 23 2012, 12:15 PM
IwanAGP
post Jun 23 2012, 12:22 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 23 2012, 12:11 PM)
gnex don't support usb mass storage, but mtp files transfer only from /sdcard still ok.  wifi  file transfer is another alternative.

beside Astro, suggest file expect.
File expert? I almost forgot that is also file manager

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 23 2012, 12:11 PM)
ya i saw that in the official site cry.gif

google music player playback quality on the nexus not so good compare to other phone...try poweramp and i love it
its working all the time
got lor....try google a bit...im using now......guess have to wait for promo agn b4 buying....4.99USD is kinda exp for me sweat.gif
nexus only support MTP no mass storage mode....im using io file manager
doh.gif doh.gif Forget it... Let's see what I can do

Any idea which file manager will show me '.nomedia' file? In samsung can see it and copy paste it to directory which I don't want the media files to show up.
cougar richard
post Jun 23 2012, 12:25 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 23 2012, 11:57 AM)

brows.gif Agree for the back camera. 3G if only add around RM100 then ok thumbup.gif
I dont mind paying another USD50 for both the hardwares
Harddisk
post Jun 23 2012, 12:30 PM

2,967 posts

OT: I wouldn't rate Tab7.7 that great in term of usability. Worse than Tab10.1. I believe it's the heavy customisation that Sammy put into the TouchWiz UX that causes the Tab7.7 to behave badly. Wait for newer ROMs, such as ICS then only decide or wait for my feedbacks, if you want one.

Linaro CM9 already gave me twice phone answering bug. The ring is missing! I can't answer call. doh.gif

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:52 PM