128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V7, VooDoo Sound......Y U NO out yet

thteong82
post Jun 10 2012, 07:45 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

Is it we need to wait for gameloft update to play all our games in S3?
lemond
post Jun 10 2012, 07:45 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(ati radeon @ Jun 10 2012, 07:36 PM)
Good point there, I have my problem rectified smile.gif
Yep, power saving turned on. Disabled everything except auto haptic n limit cpu

QUOTE(lemond @ Jun 10 2012, 07:27 PM)

Try use ICS+ browser and see what happened,download from google play

I'm using the Samsung ics default browser lor. Which browser u using? Opera is slow, chrome is fast but tend to crash my phone to black screen. It's alright till now after I uninstalled chrome

Browser ICS+

This post has been edited by lemond: Jun 10 2012, 07:45 PM
freyria182
post Jun 10 2012, 07:55 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ati radeon @ Jun 10 2012, 07:01 PM)
its so annoying when everytime i open up samsung default browser the screen brightness resets and change to very dark. need to manually set to desktop brightness everytime i open up
Im also having the same problem before this..then i off the power saving at the shortcut there..then ok d.u can try and see..
farscope
post Jun 10 2012, 08:00 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Jun 10 2012, 07:55 PM)
Im also having the same problem before this..then i off the power saving at the shortcut there..then ok d.u can try and see..
besides that, the browser setting also have power saving mode. try explore all yr settings first.
apisfires
post Jun 10 2012, 08:09 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(kukukakikukaku @ Jun 10 2012, 07:42 PM)
Just got a unit of Marble White. Register me please! I bought from a shop in Bintulu here. A lil bit higher price but what the hell, i cannot wait any more days to lay my hand on this beauty or else i have to wait for another month to be back to KL.
how much you pay in bintulu?
aik457
post Jun 10 2012, 08:11 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 10 2012, 07:00 PM)
Just over 7 days 1 to 1 exchange period, else may demand from the shop you brought.
According to Samsung LCD warranty policy as stated in their website, dead pixel policy for AMOLED is 3 pixels or more, but you may try your luck to ask SC see whether they allowed to change the LCD or not.
Looks like I can only get exchange when there are more than 2 dots. According to the warranty terms the screen for the phone is cover during the whole warranty periods but have to met the minimum numbers of defects. Thanks for the info blush.gif
bestofel
post Jun 10 2012, 08:12 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 10 2012, 07:24 PM)
1st cycle only btw , need a few more cycle to kick the battery max potential ?  hmm.gif
I feel JD enabled makes battery drain even faster lol. Now I try hsdpa and Hsupa off, let's see how cell standby with that off .
Yaa, try let's it empty then charge full again for 2-3x more.

JuiceDefender will off your mobile data after the screen off. That why battery save better when you sleep. Beside that, other apps also do the same like Power Saver and Go Power Master.
ayiesz
post Jun 10 2012, 08:23 PM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

try firefox beta. but seem not to have flash plugin support yet
kukukakikukaku
post Jun 10 2012, 08:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 10 2012, 08:09 PM)
how much you pay in bintulu?
RM2299. A hundred bucks higher than RRP. Right now in Bintulu only have one unit sold and thats me.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 10 2012, 08:27 PM

52,874 posts

There's some shops at Prangin Mall, Georgetown selling for RM 2399.
post Jun 10 2012, 08:30 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Got a mini problem here,
when someone call me, the ringtone volume is very low for first few seconds, then suddenly it directly become the volume i chose, which is quite loud.

any idea to turn off the feature ?

it is not gradually volume up though
FallenOut
post Jun 10 2012, 08:33 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 10 2012, 02:40 PM)
I laugh out loud when he is trying to gain count by spamming unnecessary post but not contributing the thread at all. tongue.gif
this uncle really say do this bt do that
see his signature
say respect forum rules n bla bla bla
bt he ownself do otherwise
an uncle wit the brain n minds of a small baby

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 10 2012, 04:53 PM)
Just realised SGS3 has only 780 Mb RAM whereas my previous SGS2 has about 829 Mb RAM.

Why Samsung downgrade the RAM for a newer phone?

I checked this by pressing and hold the Home button to go into Task Manager,  then click on the bottom left button... Do you all also have 780 Mb RAM also ?

Can help to check?

same as urs
jump over from s2 already?

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Jun 10 2012, 07:45 PM)
Is it we need to wait for gameloft update to play all our games in S3?
i posted at their forum n facebook
until now
nothin yet
some of my purchased games can still b played cuz i tb from s2
bt then
some cannot at all
FallenOut
post Jun 10 2012, 08:34 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 10 2012, 08:30 PM)
Got a mini problem here,
when someone call me, the ringtone volume is very low for first few seconds, then suddenly it directly become the volume i chose, which is quite loud.

this is normal
current solution is

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1700174
TunYau
post Jun 10 2012, 08:35 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jun 10 2012, 07:27 PM)
Try use ICS+ browser and see what happened,download from google play

Added on June 10, 2012, 7:30 pm
Hi,its better you call the Digi center and ask them to ask the shop if when the stock will arrived,this thing cannot be predicted because of selling like hot cake.Once i went to Maxis KLCC,they said they provide everyday 20stocks and wont run out,day after that,it runs out and no more stocks,lolz
The shop told me 30 everyday this is for klang when I get my blue this morning.
bestofel
post Jun 10 2012, 08:35 PM

528 posts

Have a question here. I have Worms installed in my SGS, how can I copy it to my SGS3? Booth have root and titanium backup.

Worms: games I played about 10 years ago.

lemond
post Jun 10 2012, 08:36 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 10 2012, 08:30 PM)
Got a mini problem here,

Normal,its a ascending ringtone smile.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(bestofel @ Jun 10 2012, 08:35 PM)
Have a question here. I have Worms installed in my SGS, how can I copy it to my SGS3? Booth have root and titanium backup.

Worms: games I played  about 10 years ago.

No problem i think,it basically the same Operating System (Android) with a hardware upgrade,same like PC,change graphic card and processor.

This post has been edited by lemond: Jun 10 2012, 08:37 PM
post Jun 10 2012, 08:37 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 10 2012, 08:34 PM)
QUOTE(lemond @ Jun 10 2012, 08:36 PM)
Normal,its a ascending ringtone smile.gif
Thank you for telling notworthy.gif
gonna try now
bestofel
post Jun 10 2012, 08:39 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jun 10 2012, 08:36 PM)
No problem i think,it basically the same Operating System (Android) with a hardware upgrade,same like PC,change graphic card and processor.
Just simply copy titanium backup folder from SGS to SGS3 then restore from titanium backup app?
Kevin_Low
post Jun 10 2012, 08:39 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 10 2012, 08:33 PM)
this uncle really say do this bt do that
see his signature
Uncle scare ban, He saw waveweaver said that moderator monitoring him, so he trying to act as he is helping the forum. whistling.gif brows.gif
digitalz
post Jun 10 2012, 08:40 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

For once, I feel that the stock browser is good. S3 stock browser is working alright for me at the moment so no others downloaded yet. FOR NOW. lol.

128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:17 PM