78 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

(True 4G) LTE 100-150Mbps 2013-2014 Malaysia V1, LTE is going to replace 3G in future

alf233
post Jan 1 2013, 12:22 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 1 2013, 11:35 AM)
Maxis only launch LTE data at the moment

LTE HD Voice is soon but don't expect anywhere too soon
Yes, LTE with voice will be much later.. However if you have a LTE phone, you can still do voice over 2G and 3G (they call it CS fallback)
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 12:22 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Jan 1 2013, 12:21 PM)
List of devices uses Band 7?
Here you go
http://bit.ly/ZQRGVT

Added on January 1, 2013, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(alf233 @ Jan 1 2013, 12:22 PM)
Yes, LTE with voice will be much later.. However if you have a LTE phone, you can still do voice over 2G and 3G (they call it CS fallback)
I am very interested to know how HD voice perform actually hmm.gif

Since our call is quite clear right now.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 1 2013, 12:25 PM
iSean
post Jan 1 2013, 12:28 PM

iz old liao.
4,498 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 1 2013, 12:22 PM)
Here you go
http://bit.ly/ZQRGVT

Added on January 1, 2013, 12:25 pm

I know that my Samsung Galaxy S3 is 2.6 GHz capable.
But is all country Samsung Galaxy S3 has 4G LTE?
No special S3, for international version like no LTE?
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 12:31 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Jan 1 2013, 12:28 PM)
I know that my Samsung Galaxy S3 is 2.6 GHz capable.
But is all country Samsung Galaxy S3 has 4G LTE?
No special S3, for international version like no LTE?
There are so many different LTE band in this world which force Samsung to make many different revision of Galaxy S3

Refer to here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samsung_Galaxy_S_III

Look at Model Variants section
KaiHD
post Jan 1 2013, 12:33 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ January 1, 2013, 12:25 pm)

Didn't Celcom advertise in the paper one day that they got wide-band audio? Like HD Voice la, I think it was to tie in with iPhone 5 (which supports HD Voice). I could be wrong tho, don't quote me on this.
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 12:35 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Jan 1 2013, 12:33 PM)
Didn't Celcom advertise in the paper one day that they got wide-band audio? Like HD Voice la, I think it was to tie in with iPhone 5 (which supports HD Voice). I could be wrong tho, don't quote me on this.
I think you referring this

http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2012/06/c...offer-hd-voice/

Hmm, another new thing to learn but this doesn't looks like to be related with LTE

Correct me if I am wrong notworthy.gif
KaiHD
post Jan 1 2013, 12:44 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

Yup, I know not related to LTE. Also Forbes did a write-up on this thing (but on its effects to US users, naturally): http://www.forbes.com/sites/eliseackerman/...g-to-u-s-users/ Judging by our luck tho, I feel Celcom's offering won't be compatible with the one on iPhone. doh.gif

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Jan 1 2013, 12:45 PM
iSean
post Jan 1 2013, 12:57 PM

iz old liao.
4,498 posts

Baws I got the no LTE Model..
I got the Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-i9300...

This post has been edited by iSean: Jan 1 2013, 01:02 PM
alf233
post Jan 1 2013, 01:44 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 1 2013, 12:35 PM)
I think you referring this

http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2012/06/c...offer-hd-voice/

Hmm, another new thing to learn but this doesn't looks like to be related with LTE

Correct me if I am wrong notworthy.gif
HD voice commonly refers to voice using circuit switch as traditionally implemented using 2G or 3G but with new features. So its an upgrade to existing 2G or 3G voice. And yes you will need both network and device that support HD voice, in order to enjoy it.

Separately voice over LTE is different thing.. And its one big topic by itself.. Lets just say in the beginning of LTE deployment, LTE phones will need to go back to 2G/3G in order to make/receive voice calls and lose its LTE connection until the call is ended. This is of course an interim solution before voice over LTE is used
dominic33
post Jan 1 2013, 03:16 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 1 2013, 11:35 AM)
Maxis only launch LTE data at the moment

LTE HD Voice is soon but don't expect anywhere too soon
Thought to hear something on mobile with LTE. Doesn't matter to the fallback to 2G or 3G for voice but when is it mobile data starting

Based on press release by Maxis it is stating to be very soon for mobile. How soon? Surprise at the locations of 1st having LTE, perhaps Puchong got the main tower around but not complaining though, hopefully the whole Puchong can have it soon

This post has been edited by dominic33: Jan 1 2013, 03:30 PM
TypeR
post Jan 1 2013, 05:54 PM

166 posts

Maxis launched 4G sooner or later by Digi and other telco's.

So far Nokia 920 and 820 supported 4G 2600Mhz.

Which smartphone also support 4G 2600Mhz?
JayC75
post Jan 1 2013, 06:28 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Jan 1 2013, 12:44 PM)
Yup, I know not related to LTE. Also Forbes did a write-up on this thing (but on its effects to US users, naturally): http://www.forbes.com/sites/eliseackerman/...g-to-u-s-users/ Judging by our luck tho, I feel Celcom's offering won't be compatible with the one on iPhone.  doh.gif
im on celcom network and i own 2 ip5, i can tell u the HD voice make a huge improvement, it just like the people is whispering at ur ear and virtually no background noise. smile.gif
rattan
post Jan 2 2013, 01:40 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Looks like maxis is really going all out promoting their LTE network. I noticed so many ad's deployed in this past 2 days only.

Guess maxis is going to take the lead again this time.
xin
post Jan 2 2013, 03:49 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

http://www.maxis.com.my/4GLTE/main.asp

Available in certain places now !!! rclxms.gif
Orochimaru
post Jan 2 2013, 03:57 PM

14 posts

the band 3 - 1800MHz i heard SKMM going to approve it? if true probably another bidding war once approved.
And for this phone LTE support, do they need to do changes on hardware level or software level to enable certain LTE band?
alf233
post Jan 2 2013, 06:30 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Orochimaru @ Jan 2 2013, 03:57 PM)
the band 3 - 1800MHz i heard SKMM going to approve it? if true probably another bidding war once approved.
And for this phone LTE support, do they need to do changes on hardware level or software level to enable certain LTE band?
Is SKMM going to re-open bidding for 1800MHz? Or they are just going to approve operators to use their existing 1800MHz spectrum?

If the hardware of the phone already LTE-capable, then software upgrade would be sufficient, e.g. iPhone 5, Nokia Lumia

Else you'll need to buy a new LTE phone,

rattan
post Jan 2 2013, 07:28 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Celcom unveiled their LTE with a different approach. They set up booth to test their speed. One in their HQ and another one in Sunway Blue Cube
adiyon84
post Jan 2 2013, 07:41 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 2 2013, 07:28 PM)
Celcom unveiled their LTE with a different approach. They set up booth to test their speed. One in their HQ and another one in Sunway Blue Cube
QUOTE(marzuki1611 @ Jan 2 2013, 05:40 PM)
celcom LTE speedtest in their HQ. someone post it on fb

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151350915432264
You guys can see at this link. Speed seems fast enough...
rattan
post Jan 2 2013, 07:45 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Jan 2 2013, 07:41 PM)
You guys can see at this link. Speed seems fast enough...
Actually I was expecting at least 50mbps blink.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 2 2013, 08:29 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 2 2013, 07:45 PM)
Actually I was expecting at least 50mbps  blink.gif
yea me too, anything lower than that is consider DC-HSPA+ era,.. hmm.gif

78 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top