125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V6

Searingmage
post Jan 12 2014, 12:42 PM

1,809 posts

QUOTE(Searingmage @ Jan 11 2014, 12:13 PM)
Hmmm..
I'm currently using the G700 and feel that the accuracy of the mouse isn't that great..
Say if I want to buy a new mouse.. Any recommendations if I don't have a set budget? Wired or wireless is fine..
Been reading bout optical vs lasers as well and heard comments that saying optical is actually more accurate than lasers. Any comments on this?

Thanks in advance
Any help on this? Also, would like a recommendation on the surface to go along with the recommended mouse..
Clem1982
post Jan 13 2014, 09:40 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Searingmage @ Jan 12 2014, 12:42 PM)
Any help on this? Also, would like a recommendation on the surface to go along with the recommended mouse..
it's all on the way you use the mouse, I don't have a problem with accuracy of any mice because I don't tweak the things that other people claim will improve the performance of the mouse, if you need to be accurate I suggest that you play with the on-the-fly DPI settings or get a trackball mouse but I do tend to lean towards optical mouse as it gets the job done and also most are cheaper than their laser counterparts

Since you're comfortable with the G700 albeit the accuracy, I'm guessing that palm grip mouse will be your primary concern.... second being the multiple buttons?? suggest you try looking at these

Gamdias Zeus
Corsair M95
Logitech G600
Logitech G602
Razer Naga Hex

there are others, such as those from Thermaltake, Geniius, armaggeddon etc, so it's best to try befor buy

chocobee_2707
post Jan 13 2014, 10:48 AM

782 posts

For those looking for new mouse, do consider CM Storm Recon. I just bought mine for RM105 from All IT yesterday. Very cheap i guess.
Searingmage
post Jan 13 2014, 01:45 PM

1,809 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jan 13 2014, 09:40 AM)
it's all on the way you use the mouse, I don't have a problem with accuracy of any mice because I don't tweak the things that other people claim will improve the performance of the mouse, if you need to be accurate I suggest that you play with the on-the-fly DPI settings or get a trackball mouse but I do tend to lean towards optical mouse as it gets the job done and also most are cheaper than their laser counterparts

Since you're comfortable with the G700 albeit the accuracy, I'm guessing that palm grip mouse will be your primary concern.... second being the multiple buttons?? suggest you try looking at these

Gamdias Zeus
Corsair M95
Logitech G600
Logitech G602
Razer Naga Hex

there are others, such as those from Thermaltake, Geniius, armaggeddon etc, so it's best to try befor buy
Thanks for your suggestions.
I should've specified more on my side as well...
Although I'm using the G700, I'm actually using it in claw grip (or hybrid claw/palm) grip style (i'm using G400 in claw grip style as well..)
My personal preference would be a ergonomic mouse. As for side buttons, as long as there are 2 or more side buttons, I'm fine with it. I'm not really looking into mouse with many buttons. (though, preferably, 2 side buttons and also on-the-fly dpi switch).
With the update of information, would you recommend any differently? Thanks.

I've been looking around and I think DA 2013 and Rival has attracted me.. Do you have any opinion on them? Also, would you be able to suggest a place where I can at least feel the touch of the mouse before deciding a purchase?

Thanks!
lucidlts
post Jan 13 2014, 11:40 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

Hi guys, guess what do we have here? Just tested the CM Storm Mizar tongue.gif

http://www.tech-critter.com/2014/01/a-snea...izar-laser.html

This post has been edited by lucidlts: Jan 13 2014, 11:43 PM
MonkeyDLuffy
post Jan 14 2014, 07:29 PM

288 posts

For gaming, is it better to get a wired mouse instead of wireless one?
GodJesterZ
post Jan 14 2014, 07:50 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Jan 14 2014, 07:29 PM)
wired.
norhazrien
post Jan 14 2014, 08:04 PM

22 posts

if both suits you well, then why not wireless? rclxms.gif but the price for gaming wireless mouse usually higher than the wired one..

lucidlts
post Jan 15 2014, 01:00 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

Wired will be a better solution IMO, due to:

- wireless need battery to operate, so have to change after a while.
- if you lost the wireless receiver, gg.com

mikaelr
post Jan 15 2014, 01:05 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Jan 13 2014, 11:40 PM)
Hi guys, guess what do we have here? Just tested the CM Storm Mizar tongue.gif

http://www.tech-critter.com/2014/01/a-snea...izar-laser.html
This is CM Storm new product? I check at their site but cannot find?
http://www.cmstorm.com/en/products/peripherals/
calintztan
post Jan 15 2014, 01:20 AM

915 posts

CM Storm Devastator
Is this mouse suitable for gaming purpose? Any review on the performance? hmm.gif
Saw it for only RM99 at IdealTech.
lucidlts
post Jan 15 2014, 01:22 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(mikaelr @ Jan 15 2014, 01:05 AM)
This is CM Storm new product? I check at their site but cannot find?
http://www.cmstorm.com/en/products/peripherals/
Yes, they displayed it during the CES 2014. Here's a video proof from linustechtips:

There's 2 mouse, Mizar and Alcor. Currently I've only tested the Mizar, you can follow news on www.tech-critter.com for future updates tongue.gif
mikaelr
post Jan 15 2014, 09:59 PM

93 posts

so anything good about the mizar? funny name also
incubus_skj
post Jan 16 2014, 11:50 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Searingmage @ Jan 13 2014, 01:45 PM)
Thanks for your suggestions.
I should've specified more on my side as well...
Although I'm using the G700, I'm actually using it in claw grip (or hybrid claw/palm) grip style (i'm using G400 in claw grip style as well..)
My personal preference would be a ergonomic mouse. As for side buttons, as long as there are 2 or more side buttons, I'm fine with it. I'm not really looking into mouse with many buttons. (though, preferably, 2 side buttons and also on-the-fly dpi switch).
With the update of information, would you recommend any differently? Thanks.

I've been looking around and I think DA 2013 and Rival has attracted me.. Do you have any opinion on them? Also, would you be able to suggest a place where I can at least feel the touch of the mouse before deciding a purchase?

Thanks!
try the DA or Naga, they're quite comfy for large hands. I wonder if your pinky finger feels numb after gaming using the G700 for a while? Because mine does all the time. sad.gif

Lowyat i remember got a few of the bigger shops that let you try out the mice. cannot remember the names though
Searingmage
post Jan 16 2014, 08:59 PM

1,809 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 16 2014, 11:50 AM)
try the DA or Naga, they're quite comfy for large hands. I wonder if your pinky finger feels numb after gaming using the G700 for a while? Because mine does all the time. sad.gif

Lowyat i remember got a few of the bigger shops that let you try out the mice. cannot remember the names though
Nope, I don't feel anything using the G700.. It fits me rather well..
In the end, I decided to get the steelseries Rival.. So far, I'm happy with it.. though, yet to do proper gaming with it..
I feel it's better in terms of accuracy, and fit my hand slightly better as it is a bit larger than the g700
franstormer
post Jan 17 2014, 11:53 AM

290 posts

Hey guys, am very interested in the G602 smile.gif any recommended shop to get from in lowyat? the cheaper the better doh.gif notworthy.gifnotworthy.gif
lucidlts
post Jan 19 2014, 06:21 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(mikaelr @ Jan 15 2014, 09:59 PM)
so anything good about the mizar? funny name also
The naming is based on the UrsaMajor thingy. I'm not into astrology so... this is the link if you wish know where did the name actually came from: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mizar_and_Alcor
As for the features, since there isn't any access to the software yet, the basic features can be found here: http://www.tech-critter.com/2014/01/a-snea...izar-laser.html

QUOTE(franstormer @ Jan 17 2014, 11:53 AM)
Hey guys, am very interested in the G602 smile.gif any recommended shop to get from in lowyat? the cheaper the better doh.gif notworthy.gifnotworthy.gif
Viewnet or Jayacom perhaps? Cash & carry best price is always available from them tongue.gif
mikaelr
post Jan 19 2014, 06:35 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Jan 19 2014, 06:21 PM)
The naming is based on the UrsaMajor thingy. I'm not into astrology so... this is the link if you wish know where did the name actually came from: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mizar_and_Alcor
As for the features, since there isn't any access to the software yet, the basic features can be found here: http://www.tech-critter.com/2014/01/a-snea...izar-laser.html
Viewnet or Jayacom perhaps? Cash & carry best price is always available from them tongue.gif
The Mizar seems to looks like the IE3.0 too after looking at the pics for awhile.

Very looking forward on what will they bring cos personally i like the old IE3.0 very much biggrin.gif
franstormer
post Jan 19 2014, 08:29 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Jan 19 2014, 06:21 PM)
got 195 from jayacom :3 seller mentioned rm199 but i told him someone said they bought from them 195 then he gave me 195 lol, and i bought a cooler pad from viewnet no discount >_> nett price
oOoproz
post Jan 21 2014, 02:57 AM

1,352 posts

Anyone using SteelSeries Kana Dota 2 mouse? How is it

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:21 AM