yeap agree. g700s battery life suxs. not sure if change different rechargeable battery will be better?
the g700s got the speedscroll which i like and the 4 thumb buttons.
Gaming Mouse V6
Jan 28 2014, 06:37 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang |
yeap agree. g700s battery life suxs. not sure if change different rechargeable battery will be better?
the g700s got the speedscroll which i like and the 4 thumb buttons. |
Jan 28 2014, 10:04 PM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2014 From: Sunway South Quay |
Try Mionix Naos. Budget price and ergonomically comfortable
Jan 29 2014, 02:02 AM
6,035 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
using rival since monday, favourite mouse? not quite..alot of things i like and some i dont but overall happy with it
![]() |
Jan 29 2014, 06:09 AM
679 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Jan 29 2014, 05:02 PM
374 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pee Jay |
Does any DA owners have issues with the mouse in Windows 7 or 8? I could not use my legacy Razer DA 1600dpi that came with C&C: Kane's Wrath without the mouse "left-clicking" for me randomly. I used Synapses 2.0 and legacy drivers to no avail. Worst of all... I found a firmware update link on Razer Support website, installed and ran it, and it bricked my DA
Do the newer DA work well with Windows 7 and 8? |
Jan 29 2014, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(kenysl @ Jan 29 2014, 06:09 AM) not hate, hate means end up in monsoon drain already few things i dont like or rather not to my taste but mouse a subjective thing anyway weight - if its just tiny little bit lighter perfect for me scroll wheel - it sits too low if higher abit more would be nice for me side button - i would prefer if the shape if more beefy like more rounder than now a crease on it click noise - not the satisfying high pitch clicking noise that i want, maybe is the coating on the surface that reducing the sound aesthetic - whats up with the lit logo on it, annoyingly bright for me should have just remove the 3d printing thing and lit the "rival" name there - the anti sweat coating seems to work, i sweat alot but leaves some ugly stain-like on the surface but not a problem cable - too stiff the shape the comfort the build quality all is good, my 1st steelseries mouse didnt dissapoint..now using side by side with my ol-faithful MX518 for comparison it's a really really good mouse for large hand..definately worth the money |
Jan 29 2014, 05:37 PM
709 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(MiniYoshi @ Jan 29 2014, 05:02 PM) Does any DA owners have issues with the mouse in Windows 7 or 8? I could not use my legacy Razer DA 1600dpi that came with C&C: Kane's Wrath without the mouse "left-clicking" for me randomly. I used Synapses 2.0 and legacy drivers to no avail. Worst of all... I found a firmware update link on Razer Support website, installed and ran it, and it bricked my DA sensor problem here, Do the newer DA work well with Windows 7 and 8? |
Jan 29 2014, 05:40 PM
258 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Seremban |
Jan 29 2014, 06:49 PM
1,542 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(MiniYoshi @ Jan 29 2014, 05:02 PM) Does any DA owners have issues with the mouse in Windows 7 or 8? I could not use my legacy Razer DA 1600dpi that came with C&C: Kane's Wrath without the mouse "left-clicking" for me randomly. I used Synapses 2.0 and legacy drivers to no avail. Worst of all... I found a firmware update link on Razer Support website, installed and ran it, and it bricked my DA legacy drivers is fine on windows 7.Do the newer DA work well with Windows 7 and 8? |
Jan 29 2014, 07:24 PM
Jan 29 2014, 11:31 PM
679 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 29 2014, 05:29 PM) not hate, hate means end up in monsoon drain already referring to your pic, I definitely agree the Rival should be much more rounder, coming from using a G602 few things i dont like or rather not to my taste but mouse a subjective thing anyway weight - if its just tiny little bit lighter perfect for me scroll wheel - it sits too low if higher abit more would be nice for me side button - i would prefer if the shape if more beefy like more rounder than now a crease on it click noise - not the satisfying high pitch clicking noise that i want, maybe is the coating on the surface that reducing the sound aesthetic - whats up with the lit logo on it, annoyingly bright for me should have just remove the 3d printing thing and lit the "rival" name there - the anti sweat coating seems to work, i sweat alot but leaves some ugly stain-like on the surface but not a problem cable - too stiff the shape the comfort the build quality all is good, my 1st steelseries mouse didnt dissapoint..now using side by side with my ol-faithful MX518 for comparison it's a really really good mouse for large hand..definately worth the money |
Jan 29 2014, 11:39 PM
Jan 30 2014, 04:53 PM
Jan 30 2014, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 30 2014, 04:53 PM) keycool 84 white(obviously) brown switch with PBT keycaps you're saying obviously it's a keycool 84 or obviously it's white in colour? few days in no issue with rival, can say happy with my 1st SS product great that you're happy with your SS product. by the way, i've got my 3rd Steelseries product but 2nd Qck+ today, refer to the SteelSeries thread for more info |
Jan 30 2014, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 30 2014, 04:55 PM) you're saying obviously it's a keycool 84 or obviously it's white in colour? white i mean, actually i order keycool 87 but seller send wrong send me a 84, but use use its nice hahagreat that you're happy with your SS product. by the way, i've got my 3rd Steelseries product but 2nd Qck+ today, refer to the SteelSeries thread for more info but actually i make a mistake, rival not my 1st SS product but long ago i use SS mousepad before solid mouse worth the money, maybe SS should make a rival wireless costing $99 lol, sensei wireless bloody nice but way out of my league |
Jan 30 2014, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 30 2014, 05:27 PM) white i mean, actually i order keycool 87 but seller send wrong send me a 84, but use use its nice haha The more you compliment about the Rival, the more itchy my hand is...but actually i make a mistake, rival not my 1st SS product but long ago i use SS mousepad before solid mouse worth the money, maybe SS should make a rival wireless costing $99 lol, sensei wireless bloody nice but way out of my league NOO!!!! don't burn your pocket !!! |
Jan 31 2014, 01:56 AM
24 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Hi all the sifus here, I'm planning to get a new mouse but I'm not sure what to get yet. Currently undecided between razer death adder and naga 2014. This is my first time getting a gaming mouse though so I'm open to other brands and mice as well. I'm a palm grip kind of guy.
I play dota 2 and cs:go mostly. Wanted to get the death adder but undecided because of the buttons naga has. Are there any naga users here? Do you guys use all of the buttons? Can I program functions like Enter or copy/paste to the buttons? Also, how is the lifespan for razer mice. Around 1 year? 2 years? Thanks in advance to all the sifus This post has been edited by shyangg: Jan 31 2014, 01:57 AM |
Jan 31 2014, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(shyangg @ Jan 31 2014, 01:56 AM) Hi all the sifus here, I'm planning to get a new mouse but I'm not sure what to get yet. Currently undecided between razer death adder and naga 2014. This is my first time getting a gaming mouse though so I'm open to other brands and mice as well. I'm a palm grip kind of guy. 01:56 a.m. posted. I play dota 2 and cs:go mostly. Wanted to get the death adder but undecided because of the buttons naga has. Are there any naga users here? Do you guys use all of the buttons? Can I program functions like Enter or copy/paste to the buttons? Also, how is the lifespan for razer mice. Around 1 year? 2 years? Thanks in advance to all the sifus celebrating CNY syok syok ar? definitely the DeathAdder, since you only play DotA 2 which doesn't need that much buttons . CS:GO on the other hand is a FPS game, thus needed more accuracy and precision in gaming, mouse like DeathAdder satisfied both. Oh by the way, are you claw grip or palm grip? Google search for it if you don't understand what i'm saying |
Jan 31 2014, 03:01 AM
1,542 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(shyangg @ Jan 31 2014, 01:56 AM) Hi all the sifus here, I'm planning to get a new mouse but I'm not sure what to get yet. Currently undecided between razer death adder and naga 2014. This is my first time getting a gaming mouse though so I'm open to other brands and mice as well. I'm a palm grip kind of guy. I dont think you will be able to use all the buttons the naga have during games like dota 2.I play dota 2 and cs:go mostly. Wanted to get the death adder but undecided because of the buttons naga has. Are there any naga users here? Do you guys use all of the buttons? Can I program functions like Enter or copy/paste to the buttons? Also, how is the lifespan for razer mice. Around 1 year? 2 years? Thanks in advance to all the sifus |
Jan 31 2014, 11:04 AM
24 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 31 2014, 02:25 AM) 01:56 a.m. posted. Can say so la. Haha. I'm a palm grip kind of guy. I've forgotten to mention I play diablo 3 as well. I really just need 4 extra buttons. Death adder only has 2, hence the consideration for naga. Is naga good for FPS as well? I don't see people talking bout naga here. So I'm curious whether naga is good or not. If the buttons can be set for Enter or copy/paste those functions then it's a plus for me.celebrating CNY syok syok ar? definitely the DeathAdder, since you only play DotA 2 which doesn't need that much buttons . CS:GO on the other hand is a FPS game, thus needed more accuracy and precision in gaming, mouse like DeathAdder satisfied both. Oh by the way, are you claw grip or palm grip? Google search for it if you don't understand what i'm saying QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jan 31 2014, 03:01 AM) I've forgotten to mention I play diablo 3 as well. I really just need 4 extra buttons. Death adder only has 2, hence the consideration for naga. |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:34 AM |