5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

Turbocrazy
post Jul 3 2012, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(keong5661 @ Jul 3 2012, 07:14 PM)
my EB CFE Full Tanks Petrol only can run less than 300km,is it normal???
the AFC show is 15.2Liter/100km
i running normal at town only...
Dude, what's ur mileage now?? Buying car in Sarawak is dearer, how much is the retail price for EB CFE over there??

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: Jul 3 2012, 07:38 PM
Turbocrazy
post Jul 3 2012, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jul 3 2012, 06:56 PM)
I was looking at D segment saloon and ended up with this also  rclxub.gif
I almost pay the booking for the teana (V6) but ended up this shit.. cry.gif
Turbocrazy
post Jul 3 2012, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(keong5661 @ Jul 3 2012, 07:49 PM)
1120km,ya waja change to EB CFE,i bought at RM82k..

Added on July 3, 2012, 7:54 pm
when i get the new car till now,Full Tanks around RM90,run less than 300km....
after 1k service,also same...now mileage is 1120km...
is it need do any setting?? sad.gif
As I said in my previous post, I follow my dad's advice, used normal mineral oil first, let it do some wearing. New
engines are tight, then later upgrade to syn engine oil. My EB now reads at 10.2 L/ 100km, town use mileage 5k plus..
I think yours is quite high, bro.. Any other owners getting lower than this??
Turbocrazy
post Jul 4 2012, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 4 2012, 09:59 AM)
Yes this is the way I calculate

not correct?
bro, actually I'm doing the calculation in same manner like u.. I travel to KL quite often. Sometimes with EB cfe &
sometimes with my old merc (W124)..
Fill up full tank ron95 at simpang pulai, ipoh shell, stop at sg buloh shell then do the calculation from there
(distance approx 200km). For the CFE, initially (<1k km) need RM37~39. Now, is RM31~33..
If comparing to my old merc 2.6cc, its only RM27~28.. (driving at 120~130 km/hr)

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: Jul 4 2012, 11:28 AM
Turbocrazy
post Jul 4 2012, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Jul 4 2012, 02:40 PM)
Either method should be OK depending on the reason. In this case I believe he wanted to compare apple to apple - same highway route. Right?.
Turbocrazy,

I drive the W124 before .... a comfort and relaible car and not expensive to mantain.  Am thinking to get the E220 ... but too many cars in garage now.
Bro sendoh_7, by right we should take the average, i.e; gather the mileage for few months then see how much fuel
we pump to date then take the average.. But the thing is, our CFE is still new, in order to obtain the quick rough figure
how much our CFE drinks.. then I'm doing this while waiting for my CFE to stabilized.. Correct me if i'm wrong.. rolleyes.gif

klate dude, Yuup this w124 is given to me by my dad, and he is used to be one proud owner of this ride. He told me
that w124 is an over engineered machine, n I do agree with him due to the comfort, reliability.. in short, " driving
from Ipoh to KL was like juz came back for a cup of coffee".. biggrin.gif
If u go for E220, then it sud be masterpiece, loh.. I think 2.6cc is the most suitable for w124 body due to its weight, "effortless".. but surely the bad point is the higher roadtax n higher maintenance la.. Dun be suprise if I'm telling u this ; W124 is more comfortable than camry.. brows.gif
Turbocrazy
post Jul 4 2012, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 4 2012, 03:33 PM)
btw

i there an auto FC indicator? i notice there is something similar on the engine temp level indictor
ya, there is, near the engine temp, if u depress the button for 3~4 sec, then u can choose which one u want to
monitor..
1) a car figure like for monitoring how much distance more to refuel
2) indicator for how many km more to empty
3) Fuel consumption monitoring ; 10.2L /100km
Turbocrazy
post Jul 4 2012, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 4 2012, 03:54 PM)
accurate?
nope... tongue.gif
Turbocrazy
post Jul 4 2012, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 4 2012, 04:11 PM)
1) and 2) not the same meh?  tongue.gif
to me #1 is useless, #2 juz for rough estimation coz not accurate one.. laugh.gif
Furthermore, too small, hard to see while driving.. laugh.gif
Turbocrazy
post Jul 5 2012, 07:12 AM

QUOTE(majuperak @ Jul 4 2012, 10:08 PM)
wow ? from buying Teana V6 2.5 to Exora Bold CFE ? Hard to belief ...... from 168k to 80k  rclxms.gif
ya, hard to believe myself, its between either doing installment or not.. People in CH normally go down to ipoh often
to do shopping, tuition, movies etc.. things are much cheaper in ipoh. i.e; a pack of rice can cost as much as RM 2~3
dearer..
So, I tot this so called "dare to be different, value for money, powerful, space is a bonus machine" can serve me well,
but.. sad.gif .... cry.gif
Turbocrazy
post Jul 5 2012, 09:09 AM

Guys, latest news...

"The retail price of RON 97 petrol will be RM2.60 per litre effective tomorrow, July 5. This is a 20 sen reduction from the previous RM2.80 per litre.

This adjustment comes nearly a month after the pump price of RON 97 had been lowered by 10 sen from RM2.90 per litre. Second Finance Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah said that the reduction was made in line with the dip in the average global oil price.

Unlike the regulated and subsidised RM1.90 per litre RON 95, the pricing of RON 97 is based on a managed float, whereby the price is determined according to market forces"
Turbocrazy
post Jul 5 2012, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 5 2012, 09:06 AM)
patient bro.... your eb is still under warranty. i am pretty sure things will turn out fine eventually
Thx bro, our hope that proton will react more pro-active into these issues... sad.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 9:23 am
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 5 2012, 09:10 AM)
i don't have money to pump RON 97, so no impact to me  sweat.gif
But, my dad asked me to pump ron 97 full tank in every one or two months (depending on the usage) if we use
ron 95 woh.. coz 97 can burn better and in the proses, it cleans the engine.. True or not ah??

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: Jul 5 2012, 09:27 AM
Turbocrazy
post Jul 5 2012, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(klate @ Jul 5 2012, 10:47 AM)
I did switching From Ron95 to RON97 for my Volvo 850T5 few times to see if it does improve the ride.

Going from RON95 to RON97 make my car feel worst initially and getting better over time. Same experience going back to Ron95 from RON97. So I feel no point keep switching since my car minimum requirement can take RON95.

My theory on why it behave that way is since the car has an active ECU, the car will learn and adjust the ignition timing accordingly to the fuel characteristic. When uou switch to RON97 from RON95, the car ECU setting is still for RON95 so it will be bad initially but getting better eventually after the car had adjusted to the RON97 timing. Going back to RON95 will have same effect.

UNless I'm pushing my car to the limit which make full use of high compression capability (I won't do that since the car can go well beyond 200km/h) than I don't need to use RON97.
But, from my experience for my old W124 merc, using ron 95 can hear the valves knocking sound while 97 dun have..
What I know is 97 has higher octane while 95 has less which means 97 performs better..
Turbocrazy
post Jul 5 2012, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 5 2012, 11:12 AM)
for FC savings, RON 97 worth it for EB?

EB already powerful enough, no need RON 97 extra kick
True enough, our CFE got good power, I reckon, in the long run we have to pay more for the fuel if we cont. to use
97.. At the moment, I like to find out, izit necessary to used 97 as a cleaning agent, once a while..
Turbocrazy
post Jul 5 2012, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 5 2012, 10:22 AM)
why only half tank?  tongue.gif
Sendoh-7 dude,

You dun know, meh?? Half tank ron97 and half tank ron 95 = you get ron96.. become scientist liao.. laugh.gif
Actually, I did that on my old merc.. I observed no knocking sound.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(klate @ Jul 5 2012, 11:20 AM)
Octane ratingFrom Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Jump to: navigation, search

Octane rating or octane number is a standard measure of the performance of a motor or aviation fuel. The higher the octane number, the more compression the fuel can withstand before detonating. In broad terms, fuels with a higher octane rating are used in high-compression engines that generally have higher performance. In contrast, fuels with low octane numbers (but high cetane numbers) are ideal for diesel engines. Use of gasolines with low octane numbers may lead to the problem of engine knocking.[1]
Thx bro klate for this info. Knowing that 97 is more superior, I will cont' to pump ron97 once a while.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: Jul 5 2012, 11:38 AM
Turbocrazy
post Jul 5 2012, 04:24 PM

[quote=Turbocrazy,Jul 5 2012, 09:16 AM]
Thx bro, our hope that proton will react more pro-active into these issues... sad.gif

OMG, heard from my friend some dude has changed the valves twice, still the same.. Still no feedback from SC
Been very patient, gonna visit them this sat, wanna screwwww them liao... vmad.gif

Turbocrazy
post Jul 9 2012, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 9 2012, 09:16 AM)
guys

i experience 2nd time engine died during weekend shakehead.gif . before dying the engine feel like no more petrol

this kind of engine died situation not easy to reproduce. i know it will happen only if move at very low speed (< 10km/h) but i tried other times low speed can't reproduce

wonder what will trigger it
Engine have to run longer without switching off, usual happen during afternoon time.. mega_shok.gif
Turbocrazy
post Jul 9 2012, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 9 2012, 10:53 AM)
first time i kena is evening (i think roughly 6pm). 2nd time, around 2pm

anyway, i think i won't complain / fix this issue even when I go for service becuz i don't want my car change here and there but problem still the same

i will wait until some forumers car come back from R & D centre and see if the problem goes away permanently first  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro, if every owner thinks like u, then Proton wud tot that only minority owner only having exceptional case and
not serious!!
Proton wud assume newer badge dun have problem, loh.. blink.gif
Having engine sudden stalls might endangering people's life, coz u dun know when it will happen while driving!!
Even mine, the SA dun allowed me to drive anymore when I make the complain..
Turbocrazy
post Jul 9 2012, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 9 2012, 11:34 AM)
aiyah bro

i am the only will do this lah. i think others will complain kaw kaw
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Turbocrazy
post Aug 6 2012, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(kalamulakhir @ Aug 5 2012, 11:55 AM)
Hi All bro here,
I am a newbie here. Received my EB in June2012.
About 2 weeks after, my EB had problem.
While waiting at traffic light (with engine running) out of suddend "CVT alarm" indiciated at panel. Try press the fuel paddle but car not moving. So call proton hotline, where he advise to off engine, open front bonet & disconnet battery terminal.
Then he asked to re-connet battery terminal.
After, "CVT alarm" cleared. Can move as usual.

But what really frustrating me was yesterday (about 1.5 months after above incident).
"CVT alarm" indicated at panel when slowing down upon road hump. Off the engine for 1 min then switch on. "CVT alarm" cleared and i start the engine. Moving again. Then it happened again! Argh....
This thing happened 4 times yesterday.
Finally i gave up, drive back home (luckily not too far from home) and switch my other car.
Hmmm....bad experience to me.
Anyone can share/help me in this matter.
To the extend i feel like to sell my EB now!

In dire need....huh
Kalamulakhir dude,
Your EB is having symptom juz like mine.. When CVT light ON, the turbo not working, hence very slow acceleration
feel. Mine happened after 4k mileage (4 mth of ownership), was send to SC n diagnosed with OCV n replacement of
"crankshaft angle sensor" Till now, mileage touches 8k, there's non CVT light ON problem so far.. But OCV already
changed twice.. U have to send ur EB to SC, bro..

2die4, can u pm me too for the GPS conversion?? TQ in advance..

ntc2000 dude, Welcome aboard.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: Aug 6 2012, 12:19 AM
Turbocrazy
post Aug 7 2012, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Aug 7 2012, 08:10 AM)
No problem... Good thing need to be share... offline for the last 4 days...
TQ bro, got ur PM already icon_rolleyes.gif

Guys, I cut & paste this for u guys.. Hope this might help....

For those who use the Highway Often
Permanent location of speed traps
Now that we don't see policemen armed with speed-cameras under the central support of overhead bridges that often, it is ever more important to know that they have resorted to a more subtle form of 'capture'. Not that I place more importance on 'speed' than 'recklessness', I feel it is good to know where traps are set smile.gif PLUS North Bound (ke Utara)
*Under a bridge at about 456km, Sg Buloh junction.
*Under a bridge at about 459km, Bukit Lanjan interchange.
*Under the overhead restaurant at Sg Buloh.
*Under the last bridge before Sg Besi toll at 309.2km.
*Under the bridge at 296.5km, Bangi junction.
*Under the newly constructed bridge at 289.0km, after Nilai North junction.
*Under the bridge at 286.5km, Nilai North junction.

PLUS South Bound (ke Selatan)
*Below signboard at about 454.6km and 455.2km, Sg Buloh layby.
*Under the bridge after Subang junction at 11.3km.
*Under the bridge at 22km, Bukit Lanjan junction.
*Under the bridge before Mint hotel, Sg Besi Toll. 80km/h only!
*Under the bridge at 302.8km, Kajang junction.
*About 1km south of Bangi junction, both south and north bound outer lanes
*At 296.5km and 297km, Bangi junction.
*Under the newly constructed bridge at 289.0km, before Nilai North junction.
*At 285.5km and 285.8km, Nilai North junction.
*On center divider at 251.8km and 253km after Senawang junction.
*After Alor Gajah junction at 213.9km, next to water theme park.
*Behind the right hand crash barrier at 198.4km.

Elite Central Link East/North Bound
*On left hand side at 4.8km after Batu Tiga/Shah Alam exit
*Under the overhead restaurant at USJ/Hicom junction about 8.5km. 90km/h zone!
*Below the bridge before USJ/Hicom junction at 10.5km.

Elite Central Link West/South Bound
*Under the overhead restaurant at USJ/Hicom junction about 8.5km. 90km/h zone!
*Below the bridge before USJ/Hicom junction at 10.5km.
*After exit from KLIA toll to the airport, below Jalan Pekeliling flyover. 90km/h

NKVE East/North Bound
*300m before Jalan Duta toll, 60km/h!
*Behind crash barrier on the left when going towards Jalan Duta toll, at 24.9km, 80km/h!
*Below bridge at Damansara Junction, 17.5km

NKVE West/South Bound
*Behind crash barrier on the left when leaving Jalan Duta toll from KL, at 25.3km and 25.7km, 80km/h!
*From Jln Duta, below the bridge, 23km, 80km/h zone!
*From Jln Duta, at the underpass at Sg Buloh Y-junction, 22km.
*Behind crash barrier at Damansara Junction, 17.7km and 16.8km
*Below railway bridge at 11.2km
*Under the bridge at Shah Alam junction.

Kesas East Bound
*Under the bridge at 44.8km, downhill run after Puchong junction.

Kesas West Bound
*At Sg Besi side of East Bound Toll. Kuala Lumpur City
*Jalan Duta; below the flyover at the Damansara junction, 70km/h zone.

Klang
*Dual carriageway between Klang and Port Klang. Towards Klang direction, at about 13km mile stone. 70km/h only!

East Coast
*Road sign at Karak highway is inadequate especially at Y junction; if you are unfamilar, go slow.
*East bound, downhill run after Raub junction.
*Maran, 60km/h zone.
*Paya Bungor, 70km/h zone.

SPEED TRAPS IN JOHORSouth Bound
*Tangkak junction.
*Under the bridge after Yong Peng

North junction
*at 97.3km.
*Ayer Hitam junction.
*Sedenak junction.

SPEED TRAPS IN PERLIS, KEDAH AND PENANG
North Bound
*Around Ayer Hitam in 60km/h zone.
*Before Perwaja Steel.
*Sg Petani junction.
*Between Seberang Jaya junction and Sg Dua Toll.
* Penang Bridge at island end.Speed limit 80km/h.

South Bound
* Penang Bridge island end. Speed limit 80km/h.
*About 2km before Juru Toll Speed limit 90km/h.

SPEED TRAPS IN PERAK
North Bound
*Under the bridge at 197.1km and 198.8km, after Kamunting Junction.
*Under the bridge at 204.3km, after Kamunting Junction.
*Under the bridge at 208km, before Kamunting Junction.
*Under the bridge at 214.8km, before Kamunting junction.
*Ipoh Vista Point at about 263km. Speed limit 80km/h.
*Under the bridge at 271km, Ipoh North Junction.
*Under the bridge at 274.4km, Ipoh South Junction.
*Under the bridge at 286.9km, Simpang Pulai Junction.
*Under the bridge at 296km, Gopeng Junction.
*Under the bridge at 352.6km, after Sungkai Junction.
*Under the bridge at 353km, Sungkai Junction.
*Under the bridge at 373km, Slim River Junction.

South Bound
*Under the bridge at 199km, before Kamunting junction.
*Under the bridge at 241.9km, at Kalau Kangsar junction.
*Under the sign post at 296.1km, before Gopeng Junction.
*Under the bridge at 297km, at Gopeng Junction.
*Under the bridge at 300km, after Gopeng junction.
*Under the bridge at 308.6km, after Gopeng junction.
*Under the bridge at 372.6km, at Slim River junction.

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: Aug 7 2012, 10:34 AM

Attached image(s)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0468sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:39 PM