QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 11 2012, 06:57 PM)
no wor, when i received the car, also heard this tak tak tak soundbut I din notice it
I will called I care and ask what should I do
V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...
Nov 12 2012, 08:22 AM
3,259 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Nov 12 2012, 03:08 PM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Shah AlaRMM |
change air filter to works or redline.. can hear BOV sound very clear.. will have more pickup n feel lighter..
Nov 12 2012, 03:53 PM
1,010 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
hello.
can anyone confirm the leather used in exora bold? is it PU or genuine full leather? This post has been edited by alpha33: Nov 12 2012, 03:57 PM |
Nov 12 2012, 03:59 PM
Nov 12 2012, 04:00 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(alpha33 @ Nov 12 2012, 03:53 PM) anyone here using/driving exora Prime(The RM89k one)??? Never had any hands on experience on the Prime. But surely it is a 6 seater MPV because the 2nd row seat is a captain seat (separated with arm rest). Different with Exora Bold, the 2nd row is bench type seat. whats the difference with the RM80k 1?? was trying to find specs and gallery, but cant get any. even the salespeople cant confirm whats different.... all diff story one... i am looking for a 7 person seat like the RM80k 1... but some say the prime is a 6 person, some say 7... Added on November 12, 2012, 3:54 pmand also the leather used in both cars. are they mixed leather(PU+genuine leather) or pure genuine leather? The diffrence is just the accessories. In dash monitor for your ICE n reverse cam, monitor for each person on the 2nd row, and the leather is not 100% leather, 50/50 with pu... |
Nov 12 2012, 04:26 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 12 2012, 08:22 AM) no wor, when i received the car, also heard this tak tak tak sound Oh ya, just forgot to ask all the EB owners....do you heard sounds like "zzzz'' "zzz'' at the co-pilot foot area when the car hit any hard/large pit hole? If i'm not mistaken i've asked the SC and they said it's normal due to the ABS system..is that true?but I din notice it I will called I care and ask what should I do |
Nov 12 2012, 04:31 PM
1,010 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Nov 12 2012, 04:00 PM) Never had any hands on experience on the Prime. But surely it is a 6 seater MPV because the 2nd row seat is a captain seat (separated with arm rest). Different with Exora Bold, the 2nd row is bench type seat. thanks for the info.The diffrence is just the accessories. In dash monitor for your ICE n reverse cam, monitor for each person on the 2nd row, and the leather is not 100% leather, 50/50 with pu... just found out some info from the proton site.(No flash on ipad, so cant see earlier) captain seat. hm....if i am looking to have 7 adults + 1 baby seat in car,its not recommended for prime hoh?.. tomoro go see last time.then confirm bold or prime.. |
Nov 12 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(ir5 @ Nov 12 2012, 04:26 PM) Oh ya, just forgot to ask all the EB owners....do you heard sounds like "zzzz'' "zzz'' at the co-pilot foot area when the car hit any hard/large pit hole? If i'm not mistaken i've asked the SC and they said it's normal due to the ABS system..is that true? my one is tak tak tak sound when i turni just tighten up the tyre nut, feel the tyre can move one(minor loose) the tyre should be tighten up right? tq i din hit any big hole |
Nov 12 2012, 07:36 PM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(ir5 @ Nov 12 2012, 04:26 PM) Oh ya, just forgot to ask all the EB owners....do you heard sounds like "zzzz'' "zzz'' at the co-pilot foot area when the car hit any hard/large pit hole? If i'm not mistaken i've asked the SC and they said it's normal due to the ABS system..is that true? Every exora have this sound when run over pothole or run over bump at fast speed. So far the ABS still functioningBut not sure if that will create problem after many years using EB Added on November 12, 2012, 8:28 pmBtw, can someone here confirm Proton release new TCU update? Is for EB and preve or preve only? This post has been edited by neo1point3: Nov 12 2012, 08:28 PM |
Nov 13 2012, 12:16 AM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Stamford Bridge of Penang |
Hi Guys,
newbie here! just received my solid white EB cfe today. can join ar? any Penangites here? hehe! |
Nov 13 2012, 02:59 AM
217 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
ermm i dont own an EB, but i welcome u into the thread xD
Nov 13 2012, 09:36 AM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Stamford Bridge of Penang |
Nov 13 2012, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(jankuzi @ Nov 13 2012, 12:16 AM) Hi Guys, im from pg, not sure.which sc.to go for.claim and.service, my sa ask me to go for jln maklom, sg pinangnewbie here! just received my solid white EB cfe today. can join ar? any Penangites here? hehe! but i feel that the.receptionist not very.friendly my one manual |
Nov 13 2012, 01:04 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(leongsem @ Nov 12 2012, 06:10 PM) my one is tak tak tak sound when i turn When turning only ? Sound like drive shaft to me... After u tighten the nut the sound still there ?i just tighten up the tyre nut, feel the tyre can move one(minor loose) the tyre should be tighten up right? tq i din hit any big hole Added on November 13, 2012, 1:05 pm QUOTE(jankuzi @ Nov 13 2012, 12:16 AM) Hi Guys, Welcome ! newbie here! just received my solid white EB cfe today. can join ar? any Penangites here? hehe! This post has been edited by padilopadilan: Nov 13 2012, 01:05 PM |
Nov 13 2012, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Nov 13 2012, 01:04 PM) When turning only ? Sound like drive shaft to me... After u tighten the nut the sound still there ? ya lor, noting changeAdded on November 13, 2012, 1:05 pm Welcome ! is it very critical? thought want.to wait until 1st service only go btw sat the sc said only for minor service problem car have 2 go on weekday waste my leave only |
Nov 14 2012, 09:01 AM
34 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hi,
anybody here know how to mute the alarm ? thanks |
Nov 14 2012, 09:53 AM
Nov 14 2012, 11:35 AM
818 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 14 2012, 12:13 PM