5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Confinement Centres. Any experience to share?

talexeh
post Apr 26 2013, 03:02 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Apr 26 2013, 02:41 PM)
eventually where u go?
I enrolled my wife into the Happy Dolphin Confinement Center that I mentioned in the post you quoted. Compared to Jia Yi (if you're Penangite, Jia Yi is located near Botanical Garden) it's still new & the confinement lady herself is a strong advocator of breastfeeding.
leongsem
post Apr 29 2013, 08:42 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 26 2013, 03:02 PM)
I enrolled my wife into the Happy Dolphin Confinement Center that I mentioned in the post you quoted. Compared to Jia Yi (if you're Penangite, Jia Yi is located near Botanical Garden) it's still new & the confinement lady herself is a strong advocator of breastfeeding.
i enroll on batu maung 'ai xin'

feel that the place and service is much more than h.d

i saw h.d. provide cake as tea break, funny
talexeh
post Apr 29 2013, 10:14 AM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Apr 29 2013, 08:42 AM)
i enroll on batu maung 'ai xin'

feel that the place and service is much more than h.d

i saw h.d. provide cake as tea break, funny
I think different parents-to-be have different set of requirements & preferences when it comes to choosing a confinement center. smile.gif
mommyof2
post May 29 2013, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 26 2013, 03:02 PM)
my friend went to happy dolphin confinement center. very nice she said. service, food, environment all very nice n good. they even have 1 to 1 breastfeeding consultation to make sure u breastfeed successfully. the owner herself is a strong breastfeeding advocate. nurses also very professional. she said she really enjoyed her confinement there. she didn't feel like confinement, but holiday there for 1 month....
talexeh
post May 29 2013, 01:32 PM

3,094 posts

QUOTE(mommyof2 @ May 29 2013, 11:36 AM)
my friend went to happy dolphin confinement center. very nice she said. service, food, environment all very nice n good. they even have 1 to 1  breastfeeding consultation to make sure u breastfeed successfully. the owner herself is a strong breastfeeding advocate. nurses also very professional. she said she really enjoyed her confinement there. she didn't feel like confinement, but holiday there for 1 month....
Good to hear that & thanks for providing us the feedback. I've registered my wife there a couple months ago & I'll chip in once my wife personally go through her confinement there. smile.gif
strawberrymuffin
post Jun 4 2013, 12:54 PM

15 posts

My mother is a confinement lady which based at Klang Valley. Kindly email to me at jessibert88@hotmail.com if interested. Many thanks~ smile.gif
starbeauties
post Jun 23 2013, 10:07 PM

Jia Yi at Waterfall Road @ Penang. Very good.

Back then my time it was RM 3800. Heard the price increase d...
kazai_lp
post Jun 24 2013, 11:37 PM

108 posts

Momretreat is one of the option if u seek for traditional malay confinement center.

:-)

kirsten2004
post Feb 27 2014, 10:02 PM

Hi

Has anyone tried Hearty Carnation Confinement Center in Subang?
Any reivew and feedback?

Opakut Fan
post Mar 12 2014, 11:24 AM

25 posts

Have tried Sunrise Confinement centre in year 2012 (NOV) what i can relli say is they are sucks. Been observing about the services and how they handle the babies and felt heartbroken on what they have done to my 2nd daughter.
First you can see the baby sitter handle yr baby (not only mine, but all of the babies except her own daughter's baby) roughly. The baby sitter will get the baby for morning bath (real morning yo, 5am to 6am), imagine how bb can handle the cold, and the worst thing is right after taking bath they will place bb in the aircond (freezing) room. The most hated things comes when someone told my wife (definately one of the mummy there) that the baby sitter too lazy to swing two baby in different swing bed so the baby sitter place my bb at that time still healthy together with another bb( fall sick, with flu) in the same swing bed. WTH, we still din't do anything towards the baby sitter because we dun want to make things worse especially baby still under her care, then the expected things happen, finally my bb got infected and me have to run few rounds to hospital and clinic.
Just a few days my bb affected, that particular bb sitter's daughter's delivered bb and will also stay in Sun Rise confinement, the previous sick bb and mom already finish their stay so they move out before the baby sitter granddaughter came in, unlucky to my bb, once her granddaughter in they simply kick (move) my bb out from bb room and place her at the kitchen where there are a lot of mosquito with no proper air ventilation. I was relli furious that time and decided to move my wife and bb back home on that evening (wife was crying seeing my baby being bullied in that way, what a innocent one).
There are few point to be consider of,
1, why the baby sitter did not isolate the sick baby (previous one) and do not mix with others healthy baby?
2, Why Sunrise confinement centre boss allowed the baby sitter to let baby take their bath in 5am?
3, Why only isolate my baby after the baby sitter granddaughter move in?
4, For extra info, this baby sitter is not just a baby sitter in Sunrise confinement centre, in fact during morning shift she is a baby sitter at nearby confinement centre, during her service in sunrise (night shift) she will just sleep at the baby's room with full aircond running.

Conclusion, have made a complain to the sunrise confinement centre boss and the boss just simply replied, nothing we can do. Really disappointed with the irresponsible respond. For those who are staying in Penang, and who are looking for confinement centre, pls beware and choose wisely, try to avoid Sunrise Confinement centre. There are still many bad thing happen during my wife and 2nd daughter stay there, its just too much to write it here. Anyway just wanna share my bad experience here and i am not a very particular here, as my elder daughter time we are also enroll in another confinement centre and they provide good service there, but unfortunately the confinement close down during my 2nd daughter time.
annakhoots
post Apr 17 2014, 04:19 PM

so sorry to hear that, i would recommend you to go nejlika confinement centre, it is in ampang.

i can just say the centre is the best among the other few centre i have visited and stay in personally few years back.

you can check it out at www.facebook.com/nejlikacc

cocobut
post Aug 1 2014, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(annakhoots @ Apr 17 2014, 04:19 PM)
so sorry to hear that, i would recommend you to go nejlika confinement centre, it is in ampang.

i can just say the centre is the best among the other few centre i have visited and stay in personally few years back.

you can check it out at www.facebook.com/nejlikacc
agree with you, anna. my experience in nejlika is superb!!!
weichieh007
post Aug 21 2014, 07:26 PM

378 posts

If anyone of ur friends recommend a confinement lady named Nai Kee.Hp:0123398865.plssss avoid this CL.she is very lazy,not hygienic, like to play handphone when on duty,nvr follow instruction and etc..I used her for 6 days only.
At night when baby cry she jz cover her face with blanket.and she eat a lot too...
So plssss dun take her as ur CL if u want to hv a enjoyable confinement.
kashirachiam
post Aug 24 2014, 01:33 PM

I had bad experienced with Davel**n Confinement Centres at PJ. I subscribed to confinement meals delivery for 28 days for RM3K++ but they provide unacceptable service.

The vegetables provided is yellowish and it seen not fresh when you see it. As usual you will get your meals at 12noon but their delivery is not punctual because they delivery your meal at 2pm without any notice from them. YOU NEED TO WAIT YOUR MEALS FOR another 2 HOURS WHEN YOU ARE HUNGRY!!!

They are all money-oriented. mad.gif
chiwawa10
post Aug 25 2014, 11:33 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(kashirachiam @ Aug 24 2014, 01:33 PM)
I had bad experienced with Davel**n Confinement Centres at PJ. I subscribed to confinement meals delivery for 28 days for RM3K++ but they provide unacceptable service.

The vegetables provided is yellowish and it seen not fresh when you see it. As usual you will get your meals at 12noon but their delivery is not punctual because they delivery your meal at 2pm without any notice from them. YOU NEED TO WAIT YOUR MEALS FOR another 2 HOURS WHEN YOU ARE HUNGRY!!!

They are all money-oriented.  mad.gif
Sorry to hear about your bad experience. Why not hire a confinement lady to your house? I know a good one is hard to come by. But at least you get 24 hrs care.
johndisaster
post Oct 7 2014, 04:46 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(kashirachiam @ Aug 24 2014, 01:33 PM)

They are all money-oriented.  mad.gif
I would say its a bad experience at first sight. The 'sales auntie' who was suppose to explain the package to us was not that friendly, not professional. My wife's confinement period is close to CNY, so even if my wife DD is late, she say have to take home the CL. What the???!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif what am i suppose to do with the CL even my wife havent deliver???!!

She was inpatient, just ask us to sign today for the promotion bla bla bla...

I went to a few confinement centre and this sucks. Some centre cost lower and they have a better service and attitude to explain. I cant believe whoever open this centre never do any quality checks.
alex_cyw1985
post Oct 7 2014, 05:48 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(cocobut @ Aug 1 2014, 11:46 AM)
agree with you, anna. my experience in nejlika is superb!!!
Yup, my wife just completed her confinement in Nejlika, and the experience is superb with top notch service!.
ginchern
post Oct 9 2014, 03:51 PM

Have tried GiGi Confinement nanny Service Center at mahkota Cheras. Not bad as the price is reasonable.

AjiAjo
post Oct 15 2014, 09:59 PM

125 posts

Anyone has experience with Mum&Baby centere in Seremban S2?
They engaged nurses to take care of baby and it is more on the halal diet.
PeeNut
post Oct 23 2014, 11:55 AM

Captain
808 posts

I had a very worst experienced at De Garden confinement center.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/De-Garden-Co...241910242660999

We took single room during the confinement and pay RM5000 per month. Money not a concern for us but the concept is a problem for us. It may not bad for all people so you have to judge yourself.

Cons:
1. Not breastfeed friendly. They always request you to mix with formula milk.
2. Not direct latch friendly. They discourage direct latch and insist to pump then bottle feed. They will always ask you to pump and don't direct latch.
3. Insist use of pacifier. It make baby addicted with it and harder to take care after back home.
4. Baby not allow to stay in mommy room too long.
5. Baby not allow to sleep with mom even if for the reason of direct latch.
6. If father in the room (single room only of course), baby not allow to enter the room.
7. Father not allow to touch the baby. Even there are hand sanitizer in the center.
8. They will very seldom carry the baby for mother especially direct latch. They will knock your door and ask you to nursery to carry your baby if you want direct latch. Most of the time they will ask you to direct latch at nursery room. So you need to get latching cloth for cover else every visitor can see your breast outside the nursery.
9. For bottle feed, they will ask you to nursery room for bottle feed. Not allow to bring back to room.
10. Midnight shift nanny usually sleeping. So don't expect them to allow direct latch or carry baby to you.
11. They don't clean baby ears for you. So you need to do it yourself.
12. The nannies are not friendly if you are focus on breast feed especially direct latch.
13. They will keep complain if you pump not enough breast milk.
14. The nannies are very lazy. Don't expect to request help from them.

Pros:
1. Sufficient food and drinks for mother. Most of the time is traditional food, sometimes there are western food.
2. Enough rest for mother if you are on full formula milk because they won't come disturb you at all.
3. The maid is very polite and friendly.

Basically if you are looking for breast feed friendly confinement center, this is absolutely NOT a place for you. If you are looking for confinement that you can sleep the entire night and discourage husband from coming, this is a good place for you. So it is actually priority on mommy that baby.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:50 AM