111 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

Skylinestar
post Jul 19 2012, 04:34 PM

Mega Duck
10,471 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 18 2012, 06:09 PM)
does lumia800 support internet tethering through USB?
i wanna connect phone to pc...use phone as 3g modem so that pc can online. can WP7 do that?
can anyone help? icon_question.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 19 2012, 06:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 19 2012, 04:34 PM)
can anyone help? icon_question.gif
i never manage to make it work but isnt it better to just get a wifi dongle cheapest also RM35 +++ and just use wifi tethering and just connect via wifi?
Andy214
post Jul 20 2012, 09:01 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Fazz @ Jul 19 2012, 12:52 PM)
where is nokia center near to meru?

i now know the reason my l800 can't sync to live account. it's becoz the hotmail apps for the live id didn't exist or deleted, although, nokia claims the account used for ur phone id can't be deleted..so, how is this possible?

have to go to nokia center for a quick check up..

Added on July 19, 2012, 12:52 pmwhere is nokia center near to meru?

i now know the reason my l800 can't sync to live account. it's becoz the hotmail apps for the live id didn't exist or deleted, although, nokia claims the account used for ur phone id can't be deleted..so, how is this possible?

have to go to nokia center for a quick check up..
You mean Nokia Care?
You can try the one in PJ or One Utama Shopping Mall.

Yes, it's that stupid. The first Live ID you input will automatically become the PRIMARY ID and you cannot remove or switch. To remove you need to reset the phone.

Hence, why I said, this is so NOT Microsoft and how a company with many years of experience with software would have done. It's like this project is done by some non-experience fresh graduate without much design considerations, or it reminds me of Foxxy Conn...
rogrog
post Jul 20 2012, 02:53 PM

635 posts

Wanna know, can lumia 800 survive w/o 3G internet plan?
billygoh
post Jul 20 2012, 03:05 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Jul 20 2012, 02:53 PM)
Wanna know, can lumia 800 survive w/o 3G internet plan?
of course can. as long as you have wifi provided biggrin.gif
keeting89
post Jul 20 2012, 04:26 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

Have ur all know lumia 800 currently only at rm999 at nokia store mid valley.. Damn cheap...
Calvin22
post Jul 20 2012, 05:54 PM

462 posts

Guys i wanna ask how to take screenshot with Lumia800 ? I can't even search the answer in google..
izwanqiena
post Jul 20 2012, 07:13 PM

231 posts

hi alls.. im new to lumia.. just bought it..
but theres a problem.. im using digi..
but when i try to check my balance, *126#
no response.. same with *128#..
help me pls
David900924
post Jul 20 2012, 07:33 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

guys, lumia 800 able to have new start screen now? and about the 7.8 update, is it available now or later?when?
arthur_91
post Jul 20 2012, 07:46 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Jul 20 2012, 07:13 PM)
hi alls.. im new to lumia.. just bought it..
but theres a problem.. im using digi..
but when i try to check my balance, *126#
no response.. same with *128#..
help me pls
hey, lumia dont currently support this function yet. =x
izwanqiena
post Jul 20 2012, 07:48 PM

231 posts

ha?
then how me to activate internet access without this code?
arthur_91
post Jul 20 2012, 07:49 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Jul 20 2012, 07:33 PM)
guys, lumia 800 able to have new start screen now? and about the 7.8 update, is it available now or later?when?
wont be so soon i think. the actual release date is not confirmed yet, but is rumoured to be around the end of 2012.

Added on July 20, 2012, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Jul 20 2012, 07:48 PM)
ha?
then how me to activate internet access without this code?
Sigh, the short answer is, its impossible.

(unless the sifus here know a way, the old key in all the number combinations trick stopped working since tango)

If you use that function frequently you might need to either get a simple phone just to access that code, or you can try calling digi and see what they say. Bang table until they do something for you. =(

While i hate to say this as a nokia/wp fan, you can return it to the place you bought. =X

Added on July 20, 2012, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(Calvin22 @ Jul 20 2012, 05:54 PM)
Guys i wanna ask how to take screenshot with Lumia800 ? I can't even search the answer in google..
hey, unless you are a developer, you wont be able to take a screenshot of your screen. =(

This post has been edited by arthur_91: Jul 20 2012, 08:07 PM
izwanqiena
post Jul 20 2012, 09:16 PM

231 posts

one more problem here..
When I get a message on wahtsapp on my nokia lumia 800 I dont get the notification. I can only get the message if I actually enter the app.

Added on July 20, 2012, 9:17 pmsorry im new to wp... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by izwanqiena: Jul 20 2012, 09:17 PM
burb
post Jul 20 2012, 11:21 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 18 2012, 06:09 PM)
does lumia800 support internet tethering through USB?
i wanna connect phone to pc...use phone as 3g modem so that pc can online. can WP7 do that?
not on stock rom.. u need to upgrade to the latest firmware then only got internet tethering
Skylinestar
post Jul 21 2012, 05:30 AM

Mega Duck
10,471 posts

QUOTE(burb @ Jul 20 2012, 11:21 PM)
not on stock rom.. u need to upgrade to the latest firmware then only got internet tethering
even the latest firmware (stock rom) doesn't support USB internet tethering? that's lousy. sad.gif
davidletterboyz
post Jul 21 2012, 06:57 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 19 2012, 04:17 PM)
Any idea how do you guys upload recorded video to the YouTube??
Any idea? :/
aspire2oo6
post Jul 21 2012, 08:19 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Jul 20 2012, 09:16 PM)
one more problem here..
When I get a message on wahtsapp on my nokia lumia 800 I dont get the notification. I can only get the message if I actually enter the app.

Added on July 20, 2012, 9:17 pmsorry im new to wp... notworthy.gif
Do not close whatsapp just press the win key
arthur_91
post Jul 21 2012, 10:09 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 21 2012, 06:57 AM)
Any idea? :/
supertube seems to have that functionality. its free so go ahead and try. =D
lgks360
post Jul 21 2012, 08:41 PM

45 posts

i've try the nodo trick for 10 times and i can't update my lumia 800 even in the nokia page stated there was update available.. lumia why u no updateee!!!
v1900130
post Jul 21 2012, 08:43 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(lgks360 @ Jul 21 2012, 08:41 PM)
i've try the nodo trick for 10 times and i can't update my lumia 800 even in the nokia page stated there was update available.. lumia why u no updateee!!!
did u use stopwatch ?

111 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:02 PM