Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!
alwinnng
Jul 16 2012, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 16 2012, 03:45 PM) Dunno la, phone look enough liao...scared cannot find suitable case  Anyway, to all of u...come help vote in my thread about whether WP7.8 enough or not. Cuz I'm still worried, thx. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=203&t=2429463&st=lulz...
s7ran9er
Jul 16 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(izam7 @ Jul 16 2012, 02:37 PM) hi guys, did anyone face any issue on the battery life? it seems mine draining very fast. although it's at 42%, it stated will only last for 4 hours last time, i heard nokia oredi solved this issue through the new firmware,released on MARCH 2012. my os version is 7.10.8107.79 (WP 7.5). It's should be the latest one right since oredi check,no update available. p/s: sori,still new with WP  You should consider going through all the posts first. This thread contains loads of gold provided from our forumer. And yet people still didn't read or bother to search. Anyway, read some posts above, evilpuppy already posted on how to update the device using old method.
zero_kbom
Jul 16 2012, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Fazz @ Jul 16 2012, 10:20 AM) already transfer all data from e63 to curve 9320; now adding another 416 contacts into curve. u r right on some of my new contacts wont be available, it's juz freaking 416 new contacts. and so far,only about 5 data i've been manually inputting it into my live account. i've tried the 'forced update' u mentioned, heck, i've been keyin new contacts back into the live account, still no luck. nokia tech had called me last saturday, they did not find any solutions either and advice me to hard reset the phone and lose all my contacts. this morning they left me a voice message,stating the same thing, still waiting for a response from their technical.. is there anyway to hack this thing and get my contacts by hook or by crook?? Oh calm down, I know how you felt. I once lost my 5 years worth of contacts when my previous N97 *brr what a crappy phone* decides to go bonkers. Thats why I've been using Google Contact nowadays. Find something that might help you. Go to Marketplace and download an app called My Contacts Local. Link http://www.windowsphone.com/en-GB/apps/e05...4c-00237de2db9e
zaqxswcde
Jul 16 2012, 11:21 PM
IE9 in Lumia was not supported Maybank2e that only support IE? Adobe reader only come with 4 function, any better PDF reader that at least with search function?
This post has been edited by zaqxswcde: Jul 16 2012, 11:28 PM
Vor
Jul 17 2012, 01:31 AM
Hey guys, if i force update to tango 7.5 will it support internet tethering for Lumia 800? Need to know before purchasing since rm999 seems to be a very good price for a secondary phone to play around.
aspire2oo6
Jul 17 2012, 06:48 AM
Yes supported. the big question is the update must first be available before you can do the force update.
Fazz
Jul 17 2012, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Jul 16 2012, 09:59 PM) Oh calm down, I know how you felt. I once lost my 5 years worth of contacts when my previous N97 *brr what a crappy phone* decides to go bonkers. Thats why I've been using Google Contact nowadays. Find something that might help you. Go to Marketplace and download an app called My Contacts Local. Link http://www.windowsphone.com/en-GB/apps/e05...4c-00237de2db9ei've already install this app but didn't know how to use it; got stuck when it asked for server address, i've put multiple server, including my local UNIX(although it asked for IIS server), but still can't find the backup file.the process said 'success' though.
Vor
Jul 17 2012, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 17 2012, 06:48 AM) Yes supported. the big question is the update must first be available before you can do the force update. A quick google showed me that the tango update is already available for Lumia 800. SourceThis means I can force update it since its available to the L800 device? Thanks
s7ran9er
Jul 17 2012, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(Vor @ Jul 17 2012, 10:20 AM) A quick google showed me that the tango update is already available for Lumia 800. SourceThis means I can force update it since its available to the L800 device? Thanks Yes, we already discussed on the updates in by using the old NoDo trick, head to Windows Phone discussion thread and refer to evilpuppy's 2nd post, that will be your ticket to force update. On a side note, all the Lumia phone will be getting post-Tango update (8779 I believe), together with Camera Extras, source from Nokia official support page.
qoo
Jul 17 2012, 01:43 PM

Heya, I'm looking for Lumia 800 low price. Won't mind if it is second or third hand. Please PM me. Some question, 1)I know WP have their own app and stores, is it good? Esp the games? I currently using android v2.3.6. Some photo app, notes app, engineering app is very useful for my daily life. Been hearing alot about lumia, I think it is a great phone.
v1900130
Jul 17 2012, 05:52 PM
I have been patiently waiting for the Tango update since duno how many "thousands" years ago. Until this date, I just can't tahan anymore. I'm wondering, if I force update my lumia 800, is it official ? Is it stable ? Anyone can tell ?
lipfung
Jul 17 2012, 06:04 PM
No problem with Nodo update. It is still the official update. I'm also waiting for the update from Zune till cannot tahan, and did it. ;D
v1900130
Jul 17 2012, 07:23 PM
on my Zune it says, Update for Windows Phone (7.10.8112.7) is this the right one ?
I got it done. Need to update 2 times. Btw, i tried from 3 > 5 > 10 > 15 > 18 > 5 > 3 seconds. lol.
This post has been edited by v1900130: Jul 17 2012, 07:52 PM
izwanqiena
Jul 17 2012, 07:27 PM

hi people.. i wanna ask ur opinion.. is lumia 800 stable? means any problems about the fon?
Sib
Jul 17 2012, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(qoo @ Jul 17 2012, 01:43 PM) Heya, I'm looking for Lumia 800 low price. Won't mind if it is second or third hand. Please PM me. Some question, 1)I know WP have their own app and stores, is it good? Esp the games? I currently using android v2.3.6. Some photo app, notes app, engineering app is very useful for my daily life. Been hearing alot about lumia, I think it is a great phone.  it is one of d best decision for me jumping to WP, and lumia 800 is definitely one of d best phones i ever had. previous android phone i owned, xperia x10 mini, xperia play, xperia x10 n live with walkman but nothing compares to lumia, ultra smooth operation the apps are all good, most cover my needs as i don't really use all of them, jz d necessary ones. for games i guess quite good, i never spent so much time playing games on my phone except for xperia play (obviously) long time ago
zero_kbom
Jul 17 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Fazz @ Jul 17 2012, 10:04 AM) i've already install this app but didn't know how to use it; got stuck when it asked for server address, i've put multiple server, including my local UNIX(although it asked for IIS server), but still can't find the backup file.the process said 'success' though. Have you prepared your server beforehand? Go to Setting- Online Help and you will see that you need to download some stuff and put it at the root of your server.
qoo
Jul 17 2012, 10:27 PM

Thanks Sib!!!!! Any recommendation place for Lumia 800? I found low yat is RM960-990
Sib
Jul 17 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(qoo @ Jul 17 2012, 10:27 PM) Thanks Sib!!!!! Any recommendation place for Lumia 800? I found low yat is RM960-990 current official price rm999 iinm, if u found prices lower than tat than tats good as long as its covered by nokia, i'd say go get it!
vincent_on9
Jul 17 2012, 11:23 PM

the camera extra how to get one, I am at 8773 by the way. Can't seem to find this apps also
Sib
Jul 17 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:23 PM) the camera extra how to get one, I am at 8773 by the way. Can't seem to find this apps also try scanning tis code using bing's search key  oh btw, here's play now in case u might need it  source : WPcentral