Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(duan @ May 25 2012, 12:30 PM)
What was your Symptom for OWV problem?
Tak Tak Tak sound....later and slowly minyak leaking...
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 25 2012, 12:41 PM)
put a cardboard under ur car engine area...morning wakeup then check it got oil or not lor
Maverick given a good ideas here... thumbup.gif
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 25 2012, 01:19 PM)
when turbo fail u will definetly know it...no power at all...sometime intercooler bocor also will cause underpowered
white smoke will come out form exhaust
or u open the hose connect to turbo inlet if got oil leak means turbo damage already
i base on diesel engine i dunno petrol engine turbo same or not smile.gif
morning cold start got tak tak sound..just a moment only..then gone...sometime dont have
Wow..thanks bro.
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 25 2012, 01:32 PM)
just now bro calling...car sent to PE sc ipoh this morning,need 3 day to change the owv!!!dafuq...change small thing mau 3-4 hari ke? rclxub.gif
Bro, i hope you are not experience the same case as me. According to them, to fixed this, your engine need to do surgery...
sweat.gif
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(BartS @ May 25 2012, 01:38 PM)
Go find an IAFM to drive. When/If your turbo fails, it should feel exactly like a non-turbo IAFM.  tongue.gif
Don't scare me, else i will screw them gao gao later... mad.gif
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 25 2012, 01:44 PM)
OMG.. icon_question.gif  hopefully they have enough Persona Test Drive Car to go around...
They should provide Preve Test drive car, on to one babe exchange, u take my babe n i take ur babe
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 25 2012, 01:44 PM)
OMG.. icon_question.gif  hopefully they have enough Persona Test Drive Car to go around...
They should provide Preve Test drive car, one to one babe exchange, u take my babe n i take ur babe
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 25 2012, 02:05 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
whatever la...just fix it...dont leave to problem to me when i am getting from my bro biggrin.gif
i always told my bro check this check that...he also faint rclxub.gif  liao..lolz laugh.gif
e
Yes, once fixed it, your red babe will become more healthy as usual icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(arepit @ May 25 2012, 01:38 PM)
to be honest, they can finish it in a day...but since it is cost free...then...u know i know la...

its management decision not the mechanic...
Yes, technically can finish in a day, the worst is they need to wait official report from their HQ before they can start doing on the car. This is the procedure.
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kiapreve: May 25 2012, 01:34 PM
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(wongth7 @ May 25 2012, 01:54 PM)
lol, ur wrong. how come everyone thought preve can outrun dugong in acceleration??..yesterday sat in my colleague's preve on mex highway on the fast lane, a dugong can easily catch up from behind somemore flashing light ask us go tepi, my colleague then change to S mode then step on the paddle more, but macam no difference je, in the end still need to give way to dugong..hoho, my colleague then ask me is this car really 1.6cc with 2.0 power or not..i laugh only
what do you expect in a 70k+ car?..sure will need to cut cost here and there
Dugong is a best quality car in the World...control their Dugong nice nice, make sure they are not accident when speeding on the road. HoHoHo

This post has been edited by kiapreve: May 25 2012, 01:46 PM
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 02:40 PM

Nowadays, many car brand in Malaysia also not that good as last time. Many of them cut cost

Heard my boss told me that, her friend Peugeot 308 car engine bonet got smoke come out when driving in the highway, end up engine bye bye and tow back to Nasim Ipoh the nearest service centre. The car was just 2 months old only.

Last saturday while driving my Preve babe, i saw a honda civic burn in the roundabout infront of my apartment and caused a traffic jam. Bomba reach they to shutoff the fire burning. I saw many ppl standing a side to take photo. Just wonder why i can't see any Honda Civic burning photo circulate at the internet.

hmm.gif
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ May 25 2012, 03:45 PM)
bro,

so u get ya preve back yet?

most of the time its not the quality drop resulted the car total lost. i know in real life that 1 of my friend(female) drove a car for 2 years. travelled more than 40,000km and never know that the car need to be services every 5000km...

at the end my the other friend bought over her then only she found out car need to be servies... lol
I will get back my car this evening. laugh.gif hope they really sorts out all issue for me... laugh.gif
Those drive honda CIvic, they should know very well on the services.
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ May 25 2012, 03:49 PM)
lol... YES good... lucky is portable. if fixed in car...  cry.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 2:51 pm
oh..... so far u never call them and check it out with them?
Just call them this afternoon.
They said, they have sorts all of probs.... icon_rolleyes.gif
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ May 25 2012, 03:58 PM)
are you sure u heard correctly, 'sorts all' or 'all sorts'drool.gif
Only those probs reported on this 1000km service.
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 03:04 PM

i just downloaded the OBD Torque apps from android market. It need bluetooth & gps connection. I will test out this after get my car later tongue.gif
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ May 25 2012, 04:03 PM)
Ha ha, you just preve'D me.  You read my line wrongly. So u must have heard wrongly.  laugh.gif

Just joking ah.  tongue.gif
Let me give you a good  wub.gif
Haha..in cantonese 'Sorts' means crazy bro...
May be i am interpret wrongly tongue.gif
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 03:41 PM

Bye Huang Bro...
Take a greats number and buy toto,1+3D & magnum. Hits it and get Preve for free.
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 25 2012, 05:49 PM)
I think i jst found my first problem with my car. I think the Auto Climate control is not working. When i set to Auto... it just run on lowest speed all the time... sad.gif
Bro, try to start your car under hot sun and you will see the different.

Have you set it to auto and push in? once you push in, the button will have light indicator. The light indicator means to start cool system with auto fan control.
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 08:12 PM

My white babe finally discharged since admitted to the service centre 3 days due to oil leaking issue.

I have meet up the mechanic, he had told me that the problems was due to one way valve issue where the valve jam during the cool start.

This usually happened to the car engine does not start for one month after the production periods. He advise me to start my car everyday or at least one time a month even the car is not drive to avoid the one way valve jam.

According to him, the one way valve issue could cause high fuel consumption.

kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ May 25 2012, 09:23 PM)
congrat~  please update your fuel consumption later one. see any improvement or not since the mechanic said it should be improvement to it.

if according to him whats right... so the OWV not the cause of the main reason why its so high fuel. good... second batch show be hot from factory. not stored there for few month before vamp it to preve. biggrin.gif
Just pump a full tank after got my car, furthermore my car fuel consumption should improve more, because just done my 1000km services with fully synthetic oil.
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 25 2012, 10:17 PM)
i kena take leave for SG. unfortunately i think that wont be for another few more weeks
I plan to do it somewhere in july o early august. This month take too much leave to send car to service centre and photo shooting, somemore pk month.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0543sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:20 PM