Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

kiapreve
post May 29 2012, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 29 2012, 01:05 PM)
Don't mind don't mind..

Me also first time buying this car by myself (me & wife of course) So no biggies, we're here to help each other anyway we can, remind each other anyway we can, share with each other anyway we can. Sharing is caring is our first motto remember? (The second is Fucuk jangan tak fucuk). tongue.gif

I think we should PM white lighter to update our Motto at the first page tongue.gif
kiapreve
post May 29 2012, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 29 2012, 06:12 PM)
Hahahaha... PREVOC Motto:

1. "Sharing is Caring"
2. "Fucuk Jangan Tak Fucuk"
3. "Spread the wub.gif "
White Lighther...update pls tongue.gif

kiapreve
post May 29 2012, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 29 2012, 07:01 PM)
kiapreve, has your baby mum mum finished the full tank?  hmm.gif  I just can to do comparison.
Last Full Tank = 305KM (before sent to service centre)
New Full Tank = 355Km (After sent to service centre)

I still found that the fuel consumption still high, at least it better than last time. I just pumped a full tank yesterday, see how mch it can go this round.
kiapreve
post May 29 2012, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 29 2012, 07:11 PM)
i think my this 1st tank is around there also... but its not fair coz i got abuse it and idle alot too... so if i continuously drive like an angel i think shud be better....
May be I stuck in the traffic jam all the time, it will see how it goes after this full tank. hmm.gif
kiapreve
post May 29 2012, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 29 2012, 07:11 PM)
It doesnt look normal, you drive in city only?
Yes, city driving with bump, jam n traffic light. Full tank petronas RM80 for 355km sad.gif

Mine CFE model
kiapreve
post May 29 2012, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(DryCell @ May 29 2012, 08:27 PM)
I wonder why you get only 355km for your full tank...my full tank of RM75-82 can reach up to 480km-520km. I fill in RON95 Esso.
What your car model? CFE or IAFM+?
kiapreve
post May 29 2012, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 29 2012, 07:11 PM)
It doesnt look normal, you drive in city only?
Yes, 100% city drive everyday KL-Kepong and Kepong-KL.
how many KM ur car can go?
kiapreve
post May 29 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 29 2012, 11:52 PM)
at least there is improvement after the repair.

my lowest is 330km and highest is 435km per full tank. Mixed driving in klang valley only. I don't know how you guys can managed to get above 500KM/full tank.

maybe this weekend if got time, I will go and visit uncle lim. not sure how my preve will perform going up there.. hmm.gif
i plan to meet up uncle lim also either this weekend or next weekend to see how good is the car performance since my car had done 1K service
kiapreve
post May 30 2012, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(Pokeman @ May 30 2012, 09:10 AM)
my nissan 1.6 about 350km full tank city driving (lowest)40km/h ~ 90km/h(highest), when cruise highway full tank can get about 420km @ 120km/h ..if constant 140km/h about 350km oso... it depends how we push the throttle...

if want a very good FC to use in city, better get 2nd hand kancil lohhh..sure puas hati like crazy frog...
i think preve FC normal for 1.6 engine, power like 2.0 engine is a Bonus..

DSZ left proton soon? so, Preve facelift or Preve 2nd edition got or not?

p/s: please add reverse camera too ok for premium version..
Thanks for your sharing..

I wonder how ppl get 400KM++ for city driving hmm.gif

How much is your nissan 1.6 full tank?

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:02 am
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 30 2012, 10:58 AM)
LOL! Morning Bro.. Don't tell me its your day off again... tongue.gif

wub.gif
Congrats rclxms.gif bro for getting your new Proton born preve baby... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kiapreve: May 30 2012, 10:02 AM
kiapreve
post May 30 2012, 10:14 AM

This friday, i will bring my baby to Service Centre again. See what does they said about my average fuel consumption?

Somemore, they had arranged the Vendor to check my Passenger airbag switch. The Air Bag light pop up and passenger airbag button indicator brinking on and off sometimes driving in the middle of road.

kiapreve
post May 30 2012, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 30 2012, 11:18 AM)
i feel like want to volunteer to do the QC job for them doh.gif
what are they doing? In my line of work there is something called 0 outage mentality.

This is plenty outage mentality? I know it's unavoidable and all cars got their issue but the lemon rate is very effing lemony.

I feel like lemon-ing everyone in the lemon QC department
How is your car now? last time heard that you have tak tak tak sound in your engine.
Have you send in to service centre to open up the engine?
kiapreve
post May 30 2012, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 30 2012, 11:44 AM)
yeap, collecting it back later, will update you how was it.
Oh good to hear that rclxms.gif
After get it, try to pump full tank and see how many KM it can goes.
kiapreve
post May 30 2012, 04:51 PM

Each car headlamp will have 2 light bulb right? when i switch on the light at night, im only noticed 1 bulb with light and another bulb with no light. When i switch on the high beam light, both light bulb will have light. Is this normal?
kiapreve
post May 30 2012, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(DryCell @ May 30 2012, 06:23 PM)
As far as i'm concern, for normal service you can come on Saturday and by appointment only. For normal service visit and complain you can just walk in. PE SC have make a messed of the system. All this bullshit on have to make appointment for normal service and complaints during weekdays have to be scrapped totally.

It doesn't make sense really. Let say if i make an appointment tomorrow at 3pm and what will happen to the person who walk in right at 730am the same day, will the walk in customer have to wait until the guy who came at 3pm car finished service?? Really not proper this way.

All PE service centre should apply first come first serve policy except on Saturdays(for normal service only).

Don't give a damn on the policy. You have to oppose them. Come whenever you want to come. If they insist, tell them off. Not all people who make appointment come at the right time. Some come in late and some didnt make it at all. Sorry to say but this is the right way. We can agree to disagree. No problem.
I think they should implement a SOP, those who have make an appoint should reach either 15mins earlier or 15mins late. Who have no turn up after 15mins, their appointment consider cancel or schedule in the late day. And their priority is given to those walk in and arrive on that time.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0437sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:02 PM