126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V3, S III event 28th May - 3rd June @ LYP

llk
post May 23 2012, 04:15 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ May 23 2012, 04:10 PM)
yes icon_idea.gif
Buy it a day before S3 is release.. Might get cheaper RM100 or RM50.. laugh.gif
Provided any seller able to source the stock tongue.gif
silentser
post May 23 2012, 04:17 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

one more confirmation...

T version is for australia, not asia

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1646140
deddo
post May 23 2012, 04:19 PM

• D •
743 posts

Usually I saw alieamin got nice deal, he COD to wherever you are but in Klang Valley only.. Last time S2 if not mistaken, he slash RM50.. This time I don't know he can provide S3 or not
farscope

3,427 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ May 23 2012, 04:14 PM)
LOL guys the T and X is for certain carrier laaa

http://ausdroid.net/2012/05/18/samsung-gal...optus-vodafone/
T is for telstra? dont know about X
X is for Celcom.. X Pax.. tongue.gif

joking only.. i hope malaysia bring the normal version can liao..
Hikari0307

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ May 23 2012, 04:14 PM)
LOL guys the T and X is for certain carrier laaa

http://ausdroid.net/2012/05/18/samsung-gal...optus-vodafone/
T is for telstra? dont know about X
The T version is definitely for certain carriers. As for the X version, I don't think that's coming to Aussie. What it's for, I have no idea.
The T has appeared in Aussie before for Telstra and Vodafone and also in some other countries like Thailand. The T version has the radio slightly tweaked apparently to be able to get "better" reception on networks using the 850mhz spectrum like Telstra and Vodafone. However Using it on 900mhz spectrum like optus and carriers in Malaysia seems to produce below average result compared to the standard version. The T version can use custom roms from the standard version except that a different modem file must be flashed as well along with the custom rom.

This post has been edited by Hikari0307: May 23 2012, 04:21 PM
takino88
post May 23 2012, 04:21 PM

190 posts

Yeah usually is not asia but part of asia now..so only generic and X version will sell in SEA soon..
silentser
post May 23 2012, 04:21 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

so grab your S3 fast before it samsung runs out of processor...... and release a lower version for you
llk
post May 23 2012, 04:22 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ May 23 2012, 04:19 PM)
Usually I saw alieamin got nice deal, he COD to wherever you are but in Klang Valley only.. Last time S2 if not mistaken, he slash RM50.. This time I don't know he can provide S3 or not
Couple of posts ago he already mentioned that this time samsung being very secretive for this s3, eventhough they are SEP also don't know details about the price & available of the phone.
gin&tonic
post May 23 2012, 04:33 PM

4,874 posts

Samsung again up to its bag of tricks with 4 variants for S3. Need to be super cautious to pick the right device. So sad, many will be dupe again.
disasternero
post May 23 2012, 04:33 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(llk @ May 23 2012, 04:22 PM)
Couple of posts ago he already mentioned that this time samsung being very secretive for this s3, eventhough they are SEP also don't know details about the price & available of the phone.
like i said b4 its really top secret until launch here..=)
Harddisk
post May 23 2012, 04:35 PM

2,965 posts

QUOTE(llk @ May 23 2012, 04:07 PM)
Since the source said S3 GT-9300X will only available in Asian market therefore i foresee the custom roms will be very limited or close to none, hence we better grab the GT-9300 model before last stock as happened in S2.
Pray that you don't need to flash custom ROM, and for what the variants are worth, they are stable in each variant.

No bullshit like I9100G where taking few shots and camera driver crash. Can only fix with reboot. sweat.gif
letze
post May 23 2012, 04:42 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 23 2012, 04:35 PM)
Pray that you don't need to flash custom ROM, and for what the variants are worth, they are stable in each variant.

No bullshit like I9100G where taking few shots and camera driver crash. Can only fix with reboot.  sweat.gif
Most of Samsung users in LYN is flash ROM addict whistling.gif
Because custom rom +custom kernel usually is more battery friendly than stock thumbup.gif
orangez1988
post May 23 2012, 04:49 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(letze @ May 23 2012, 04:42 PM)
Most of Samsung users in LYN is flash ROM addict  whistling.gif
Because custom rom +custom kernel usually is more battery friendly than stock  thumbup.gif
Yes mate, android is for flash, never flash never know the fun tongue.gif
disasternero
post May 23 2012, 04:56 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(orangez1988 @ May 23 2012, 04:49 PM)
Yes mate, android is for flash, never flash never know the fun tongue.gif
when u flash and done it with no problem feel like a hackers..feel like a boss haha.. rclxm9.gif
river.sand
post May 23 2012, 04:57 PM

3,813 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ May 23 2012, 04:21 PM)
so grab your S3 fast before it samsung runs out of processor...... and  release a lower version for you
I thought people prefer S2 of lower version, i.e. G-version? They say non-G version overheats...

Sky04
post May 23 2012, 04:57 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

guys.. smart phone noob here.. I'm still using my old nokia 8250.

Just want to ask you guys, what are the four version available for s3?

and which version of the handset to get? and to avoid?

Thanks and sorry for the noob question
soulseeker6187
post May 23 2012, 05:00 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 23 2012, 04:57 PM)
I thought people prefer S2 of lower version, i.e. G-version? They say non-G version overheats...
thats BS.
non-G better.
never overheat on mine.
letze
post May 23 2012, 05:01 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ May 23 2012, 04:57 PM)

Get the international version if possible.GTi9300. Not something like GTi9300G, GTi9300X and so on. Make sure to check the model number. Because all is labeled as Samsung Galaxy S3, only model number can tell difference. smile.gif

XeactorZ
post May 23 2012, 05:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(takino88 @ May 23 2012, 03:28 PM)
At India they provide normal and G ver..they also announce Asian market it will have 4 variation of S3,is it true??..check link below..
S3 Variation
doh.gif

QUOTE(farscope @ May 23 2012, 03:32 PM)
F@%# this shit.. unless it's a better variant, but unlikely. those who pre-order need to be careful then..
+1

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 23 2012, 03:35 PM)
why just dont release one version its easier..need to b careful when purchase.. doh.gif
ya, make them / developer got more thing to do =_=

QUOTE(farscope @ May 23 2012, 03:37 PM)
i dont care about other country.. SME better come out with just one variant..  vmad.gif

later when jelly bean release, we will be like what sgs2g users now, dying for ICS..
+1

QUOTE(ice666 @ May 23 2012, 03:48 PM)
so which variant shud we buy?
I9300

QUOTE(deddo @ May 23 2012, 03:49 PM)
Not only for SGS2G users, non-G also no ICS yet cry.gif
dunno what the point why non G user must go SC to update to ICS =_=

Hikari0307
post May 23 2012, 05:04 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 23 2012, 04:57 PM)
If I"m not mistaken, that was fixed by Samsung through a software update making the G version have no advantage over the normal version.

QUOTE(Sky04 @ May 23 2012, 04:57 PM)

Best bet is always to go with the normal international HSPA+ version which is I9300. Don't take any other with letters following the model number if you can. Check the back of the box before buying. Taking niche versions would mean less or no after market community support.

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:15 PM