Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V3, S III event 28th May - 3rd June @ LYP
llk
May 22 2012, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ May 22 2012, 08:50 PM) Not sure if any1 has post tis or not~ S3's drawer can sort by Alphabet~ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is good, at least no need AppZorter anymore  Added on May 22, 2012, 9:07 pmSingapore M1 preorder got Free GALAXY S III Essential Accessory Gift Pack worth $240! , http://www.m1.com.sg/galaxys3/index.html?galaxys3=01Don't know Malaysia will have this or not? This post has been edited by llk: May 22 2012, 09:07 PM
llk
May 22 2012, 10:07 PM
I have using white Note before, so this time i give blue a try, i choose blue.
llk
May 22 2012, 10:09 PM
I may go during lunch time, 12pm to 2pm & if can buy on the spot as well. Added on May 22, 2012, 10:09 pmQUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 22 2012, 10:08 PM) I also will be going. Which date? I'm taking with my camera also. Added on May 22, 2012, 10:08 pmHey dude, nice to see you here. You get what I mean  Hey bro, yes we meet again This post has been edited by llk: May 22 2012, 10:09 PM
llk
May 22 2012, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 22 2012, 10:13 PM) btw any specific screen test for amoled screens ? other than dead pixel of course because i watch on youtube, amoled screen got blue tint problem as well. similar to yellow tint prob on lcd screen Press *#0*# go to test screen, should be work on S3 as well bcos S2 & Note also have this code.
llk
May 22 2012, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ May 22 2012, 10:21 PM) i am waiting for xtreme guard which is so much cheaper.. or idefence  Added on May 22, 2012, 10:22 pmscreen and body protector..  Yes, xtreme guard much much cheaper, idefense still expensive, RM6x.
llk
May 22 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 22 2012, 10:22 PM) its nice but very troublesome u must have a lot of patience in applying it. otherwise it will look very ugly tried it before last time on my iphone 3gs. its like applying screen protector but on whole phone, and its wet based I will only apply body protector with this, for screen protector i have brought SGP Steinheil Ultra Crystal, http://www.ebay.com/itm/270976260691?ssPag...984.m1497.l2649
llk
May 22 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 22 2012, 10:28 PM) eh do bulk la  i oso wan Actually i got think about it but lazy to organize laa
llk
May 22 2012, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ May 22 2012, 10:27 PM) yeah..idefence can get from locally..xtreme guard need to order from oversea.. but need time to wait  xtreme guard quality not bad and very very cheap compare to other brand..  the only down side is normally it does not incl the side.. only front and back..  Yes you are right, i brought it for my Note, fortunately the battery cover is removable so i just appy it under running water tap with little soak, few days later look nice.
llk
May 22 2012, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 22 2012, 10:34 PM) aiyor start thread only you will know wad to do next  Let me received the item first because i also worry the protector may not fully cover the whole screen bcos S3 screen look like a bit curve at the edge.
llk
May 22 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ May 22 2012, 10:39 PM) i have also ordered from ebay last week lol.. i order the cheapo type with duno wat brand and nikin sp...  did u order any back case?? i am still thinking which one to get..  There are quite no of cheap cases from China/HK, check here http://www.obostore.com/-Discount-for-sams...xy-s3_c255.htmlBut i'm more prefer Casemate/Otterbox/Flip Leather case from Melkco/SGP, still undecided yet, have to see the design 1st. Added on May 22, 2012, 10:43 pmQUOTE(Hikari0307 @ May 22 2012, 10:40 PM) It doesn't http://www.spigen.com/new-product/samsung-...eil-series.html** This film is made slightly smaller than the LCD size to avoid bubbling, due to the curved glass surface of the Galaxy S3.Yeah, my guess is correct, honestly i didn't notice that message This post has been edited by llk: May 22 2012, 10:43 PM
llk
May 22 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ May 22 2012, 10:45 PM) i am waiting for yoobao slim leather case...wan to get a back case for temporary usage only..  Yeah, should get the cheap 1 for time being
llk
May 23 2012, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 22 2012, 11:42 PM) From S3.  It could be due to our beloved Telekom cause was on Unifi. Added on May 22, 2012, 11:44 pmThe screen is better than GNex as there is barely any visible bandings on grey colour. Time to send my phone in for warranty claim. Maybe Sammy improved pentile screen and fixed this problem. EDIT: homescreen scrolling is a bit laggy if Photo Wall LW is used. So quad core is not God yet. lol. Do u means you have S3 already? So fast claim for warranty?
llk
May 23 2012, 12:24 AM
Ny friend's ex colleague who are work in Maxis also got the test phone to try before launching.
llk
May 23 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ May 23 2012, 11:31 AM) i think i will wait senheng although it might be late but got 3 years warranty Normally Senheng will give extra 1 year warranty on top of manufacturer warranty, if Samsung give 1 year (as all Samsung's phones) then Senheng will provide total 2 years warranty including 1 year manufacturer warranty.
llk
May 23 2012, 04:07 PM
Since the source said S3 GT-9300X will only available in Asian market therefore i foresee the custom roms will be very limited or close to none, hence we better grab the GT-9300 model before last stock as happened in S2.
llk
May 23 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(deddo @ May 23 2012, 04:10 PM) yes Buy it a day before S3 is release.. Might get cheaper RM100 or RM50..  Provided any seller able to source the stock
llk
May 23 2012, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(deddo @ May 23 2012, 04:19 PM) Usually I saw alieamin got nice deal, he COD to wherever you are but in Klang Valley only.. Last time S2 if not mistaken, he slash RM50.. This time I don't know he can provide S3 or not Couple of posts ago he already mentioned that this time samsung being very secretive for this s3, eventhough they are SEP also don't know details about the price & available of the phone.
llk
May 23 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 23 2012, 07:44 PM) Satu Gadget Dot Com told that pre-order price will be RM2099. Any1 interested of order from him? Did they mentioned got any freebies?
llk
May 23 2012, 09:30 PM
It seem like SME won't bring in 32GB model, so far all the related news only mentioned about 16GB
llk
May 23 2012, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 23 2012, 09:32 PM) here lowyat some members sell sadisk class 10 32GB RM150. If interested, I will give the link. Add another RM80 probably can get 64GB already, can store quite no of MKV movies