110 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

queenc
post Jul 24 2012, 02:09 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Jul 24 2012, 01:45 AM)
i don't use sense because i hate sense. other launcher is much, much better than sense, like you can set your home screen's grid size, and customize your app drawer and your lock screen.

also i got bad experience with sense when my contact is lost.

if you miss some of sense stuffs, you can get almost all sense functionality and widget using third party apps. just ask.

in term of battery and smoothness, if you are talking about stock HTC then any ROM can last longer and run smoother. if you are talking about custom ROM with sense, then as they said in xda forum, you are just being rude. you find a shitty ROM, talk to the OP in their thread.

you can use the same kernel if the senseless ROM is sense base, like smart driod berserk and hypernonsense.
Owh ok ok..
Do we snyc our contact with google?

By the way i been use Leedroid, Elegancia, Arhd and many more sense custom rom.

just wanna know, if use senseless custom rom. anything noticeable changes?? beside no sense?
in term of performance?(smoothness)
battery life??

/thank you
aiqal
post Jul 24 2012, 03:52 AM

277 posts

New htc sensation xe owner guys! My 1st dayum android phone.

TEACH ME MASTERS more abt this phone and its capability biggrin.gif
wlteh
post Jul 24 2012, 09:47 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jul 24 2012, 02:09 AM)
Owh ok ok..
Do we snyc our contact with google?

By the way i been use Leedroid, Elegancia, Arhd and many more sense custom rom.

just wanna know, if use senseless custom rom. anything noticeable changes?? beside no sense?
in term of performance?(smoothness)
battery life??

/thank you
I've been using Hypernonsense so far and no regrets at all. It's been very stable, smooth and battery life is fabulous! smile.gif
I started from ARHD, tried Leedroid and then Hypernonsense, never thought of going back to Sense after that. However, it's all up to personal preferences ya.
walamak1988
post Jul 24 2012, 11:55 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(wlteh @ Jul 24 2012, 09:47 AM)
I've been using Hypernonsense so far and no regrets at all.  It's been very stable, smooth and battery life is fabulous!  smile.gif
I started from ARHD, tried Leedroid and then Hypernonsense, never thought of going back to Sense after that.  However, it's all up to personal preferences ya.
If I'm not mistaken, Hypernonsense ROM is a sense based ROM with the sense stripped off..The non Sense based ROM is Hypersensation instead (developed by the same developer) biggrin.gif
wlteh
post Jul 24 2012, 12:37 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(walamak1988 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:55 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, Hypernonsense ROM is a sense based ROM with the sense stripped off..The non Sense based ROM is Hypersensation instead (developed by the same developer) biggrin.gif
Yeah, Hypernonsense has the Sense part stripped off because this is the only way to have the best of both worlds. There is a reason why the Sense base is maintained in order to run those applications built on Sense. The reason why I didn't go for Hypersensation is because of the camera (tried that before and went back to Hypernonsense). I still find the Sense camera a lot better and stable compared to AOSP/CM's camera at the moment. Again, this depends on personal preferences.
ralfmars83
post Jul 24 2012, 04:34 PM

1,481 posts

true...it's all depends on personal preference...i've been following galaxy nexus before i bought this phone..i found that the AOSP/AOKP ROM is awesome. But when i got this phone, tried the Sense based ROM, its not bad at all for me. Hence i am staying with Sense based ROM. Some more my tablet is using AOSP based ROM so its good to have two different thing at the same time.
Anyway, this phone is fabulous!
ScOttY_PanG
post Jul 24 2012, 04:35 PM

382 posts

I still love Virtuous Inquisition..
Or you can try SmartDroid Berserk..with Sense..

Fast, smooth and kinda good battery life for my usage.
customize the home screen.
Pure Android..

But it just a bit weird when use it on HTC XE..
the phone without Sense and Beats.. doh.gif
ralfmars83
post Jul 24 2012, 04:37 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Jul 24 2012, 04:35 PM)

Pure Android..

yeah..the beats is a MUST...otherwise it's like wasting money around rm200-300 for the beats earphone..go sell it off then rolleyes.gif
wlteh
post Jul 24 2012, 04:43 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 24 2012, 04:37 PM)
yeah..the beats is a MUST...otherwise it's like wasting money around rm200-300 for the beats earphone..go sell it off then  rolleyes.gif
I've been using the DSP Manager and so far I feel the 'ooomph' is really very good as compared to Beats.
ralfmars83
post Jul 24 2012, 06:14 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(wlteh @ Jul 24 2012, 04:43 PM)
I've been using the DSP Manager and so far I feel the 'ooomph' is really very good as compared to Beats.
Really?? Will try it out with the beats headset
wlteh
post Jul 24 2012, 06:22 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 24 2012, 06:14 PM)
Really?? Will try it out with the beats headset
Yup, try out the Dynamic Range Compression and Bass Boost.
queenc
post Jul 25 2012, 12:30 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Jul 24 2012, 04:35 PM)

Pure Android..

iseee..
nothing much difff..
everything is almost the same in term of (performance and battery life) [sense rom vs non sense rom]

because i do love sense.. i hv evo3d,xe,glxy nexus , and ipod.

xe kinda my main hp because of battery life.
evo3d serve as gaming hp.
my xe battery can tahan 8hour with heavy whatapp + mp3 player non stop.
thinking about using non sense rom to boost my battery life.

inb4: yes, i am htc+sense fag that why i dump my nexus
ScOttY_PanG
post Jul 25 2012, 12:36 AM

382 posts

i like AOSP..
wanted to flash SmartDroid Berserk..the AOSP with Beat and Sense..
But did not went well with my CWM..
and i lazy to change to 4ext..tongue.gif

Just want smooth..
tried Viper..drain battery and slower with my usage doh.gif
queenc
post Jul 25 2012, 01:17 AM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Jul 25 2012, 12:36 AM)
i like AOSP..
wanted to flash SmartDroid Berserk..the AOSP with Beat and Sense..
But did not went well with my CWM..
and i lazy to change to 4ext..tongue.gif

Just want smooth..
tried Viper..drain battery and slower with my usage doh.gif
viper too much hype...lagging jerking my hp extremly hot even lite usage of twitter

what the diff between aosp and aokp ???
google it ..i dont understand

chickenducksoup
post Jul 25 2012, 09:35 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(alphaz @ Jul 23 2012, 04:02 PM)
Can recommend a good screen protector? The stock screen protector makes the display grainy, and got bubbles at the corners.
u can try idefense
http://www.idefense-store.com/

but bare in mind the idefense is a wet SP.
it took me 1 hour to apply it. rclxub.gif
wlteh
post Jul 25 2012, 09:46 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jul 25 2012, 01:17 AM)
viper too much hype...lagging jerking my hp extremly hot even lite usage of twitter

what the diff between aosp and aokp ???
google it ..i dont understand
AOSP is Android Open Source Project. Actually AOKP was derived from AOSP. The original source code was from AOSP and then some devs will take the code and modify them and therefore becomes AOKP which stands for Android Open Kang Project. "Kang" is actually a word for "stealing" someone's code but of course in this context here, it's not for a negative purpose but towards a positive purpose in making the code better and further enhancing it.
ralfmars83
post Jul 25 2012, 10:56 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jul 25 2012, 09:35 AM)
u can try idefense
http://www.idefense-store.com/

but bare in mind the idefense is a wet SP.
it took me 1 hour to apply it. rclxub.gif
i dont have confidence to apply it..any local shop selling it? can ask them to apply it..
sevensigns
post Jul 25 2012, 04:47 PM

"Cinta Sempurna"
1,180 posts

Maybe you can try a rebranding rom of Virtuous Inquisition.

Android Revolta 1.0

downloading now. later telling the result.
queenc
post Jul 25 2012, 05:24 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(sevensigns @ Jul 25 2012, 04:47 PM)
Maybe you can try a rebranding rom of Virtuous Inquisition.

Android Revolta 1.0

downloading now. later telling the result.
ok cant wait for your review..
please tell my ur hp setting too..
any uv?gpu oc?
sevensigns
post Jul 25 2012, 06:19 PM

"Cinta Sempurna"
1,180 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jul 25 2012, 05:24 PM)
ok cant wait for your review..
please tell my ur hp setting too..
any uv?gpu oc?
i no oc. right now installing. oh. this rom with preinstall kernel sabastian FM. maybe i try other kernal perhaps.but, so far. very impressive this rom. louder ringtone but no beats inside. its okay i can pre install later.

110 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:03 PM