HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

ScOttY_PanG
post Jun 17 2012, 12:45 AM

382 posts

any one using Virtuous Inquisition v4.0.2??
It look simple to me..
Smooth and rooms to customize the own home screen..

Looking a smooth n less battery consumption firmware..

ScOttY_PanG
post Jun 18 2012, 11:55 PM

382 posts

Can any sifus recommend some rom for my usage:

1)Email checking
2)Whatsapp
3)Some social apps
4)SMS

I thought the simple Virtuous Inquisition v4.0.2 rom will be nice??
ScOttY_PanG
post Jun 19 2012, 09:55 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(sevensigns @ Jun 19 2012, 08:36 AM)
already try it. seems instragram have a problem with that rom.
So your view ARHD will be nice ?? brows.gif
ScOttY_PanG
post Jun 30 2012, 02:24 PM

382 posts

Hi Sifus,

I not sure is my phone is rooted or not?
How i check it??
ScOttY_PanG
post Jul 12 2012, 08:38 PM

382 posts

Hi Guys,

Did anyone claims the XE phone from SIS before??
How long did it takes??
Or I should claim from the phone shop??
ScOttY_PanG
post Jul 12 2012, 09:16 PM

382 posts

did anyone know what is the official CID for XE??

This helps me a lot =)
ScOttY_PanG
post Jul 13 2012, 03:23 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:26 PM)
BTW how much you bought it from Sen Heng??
Bro do you know the original XE CID?
Seem you are also a XE user biggrin.gif
ScOttY_PanG
post Jul 15 2012, 02:47 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(syncguru @ Jul 13 2012, 05:44 PM)
HTC_044
Thanks Bro..

Added on July 15, 2012, 8:42 pmanyone tried to claim from SIS??
What should i bring to claim??
they move to kelana jaya already??

This post has been edited by ScOttY_PanG: Jul 15 2012, 08:42 PM
ScOttY_PanG
post Jul 17 2012, 03:40 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 16 2012, 08:21 PM)
Should bring the receipt of purchase. Without the receipt, ur warranty period will start from the date of factory released for the phone which should be a few months earlier.
Sis still there at plaza berjaya, and also at kelana jaya now. You can go to either of them.
Thanks bro..

Sent to Plaza Berjaya..
Waiting for news in 3 days...I think they checked based on register warranty online in Sis.
Because i saw they scan the bar code in the phone itself.

ScOttY_PanG
post Jul 18 2012, 09:50 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 17 2012, 10:30 AM)
Did u bring the receipt? It will be used to validate the date when you register online. Without the receipt you will lost a few month of waranty. Im a pure victim of this. Lucky me that i registered online for 2 extended waranty...otherwise need to pay them as waranty from factory released date already finish
i bring the receipt but they did not ask for for it =)
ScOttY_PanG
post Jul 24 2012, 04:35 PM

382 posts

I still love Virtuous Inquisition..
Or you can try SmartDroid Berserk..with Sense..

Fast, smooth and kinda good battery life for my usage.
customize the home screen.
Pure Android..

But it just a bit weird when use it on HTC XE..
the phone without Sense and Beats.. doh.gif
ScOttY_PanG
post Jul 25 2012, 12:36 AM

382 posts

i like AOSP..
wanted to flash SmartDroid Berserk..the AOSP with Beat and Sense..
But did not went well with my CWM..
and i lazy to change to 4ext..tongue.gif

Just want smooth..
tried Viper..drain battery and slower with my usage doh.gif
ScOttY_PanG
post Oct 11 2012, 12:50 AM

382 posts

anyone claim warranty from HTC sis centre before??

I have sent my phone for claiming for 2nd time and already 9 days i did not get any responds from them.

Call their office several time during office hour and no one picking up..
kinda disappointed ady.. that why HTC sales drop 79%..
ScOttY_PanG
post Mar 6 2013, 07:14 PM

382 posts

just flashed CM10.1 AOSP 4.2.2 Jellybean..
it seem better screen usage smile.gif
ScOttY_PanG
post Apr 8 2013, 08:31 PM

382 posts

any one tried SuperXE build 3?
Any comment on that?
Currently on build 2.. less tweaking compare to JB Kang.
ScOttY_PanG
post Apr 16 2013, 09:19 PM

382 posts

did anyone know where to buy the FULL screen protector for Sensation??

Hardly find it now sad.gif
ScOttY_PanG
post Apr 17 2013, 12:21 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Apr 17 2013, 11:04 AM)
my cousin got it from uptown shah alam.
Seriously drool.gif

Any chances to know which lot or shop?
There is BIG hmm.gif
ScOttY_PanG
post May 19 2013, 12:43 AM

382 posts

build5-full and also you need to download the fixes for the signal bar issue...if you like pure Android.. this is nice daily rom..

or AOKP also nice with better features.... you may go for this.. smile.gif

ScOttY_PanG
post May 31 2013, 02:51 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ May 31 2013, 12:05 PM)
my lcd broken. Plan to claim warranty. My phone is still under waranty. But it is rooted with S-ON. Anybody have tried to reinstall stock for XE?
Normally i restore with stock XE and S-ON.. then i sent to HTC..
Going to send there again.. as my front broken for the third time sad.gif

BTW, anyone interested to get FULL screen protector? I got extra and willig to sell it smile.gif
ScOttY_PanG
post Jun 1 2013, 02:12 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ May 31 2013, 02:59 PM)
Interested with the screen protector. Is it easy to put on?
Actually I haven put on.. some people say quite hard to put on as the screen in curve..
But you can search some old thread in xda (i think).. they reach how to put on the screen protector.. smile.gif

0.0285sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:58 PM