HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...
fairos_ips
Jun 13 2012, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 13 2012, 07:16 PM) I would love to but wait till i flash a custom rom on my phone..anyway there's many tutorial available. Why dont u just google for it? Lol, before this I m using motorola x720 and i root and install. Custom rom my self. But for htc, I don kno, I feel afraid to do it my self....I think I must read more about how to s.off and root... Anyway thanks all..
cle900706
Jun 14 2012, 08:27 AM
any1 using aosp roms here?
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 13 2012, 07:35 PM) You may do it by yourself. It's very easy.  Been using ARHD for slightly more than a week now. It's of course basically like Stock ROM. I still prefer Sense 4 ROM no matter what. ARHD restarted randomly a few times. Happened 3 or 4 times. And silly little bugs in the stock ROM is still showing up in ARHD ROM.  If you don't mind losing HDMI Output and Wifi Tethering feature, go for Sense 4 ROM.  still dilemma...my SensXE has been rooted yesterday..but i havent decide on what ICS ROM should i try..i want a stable want.. anyway i've got another SensXE bout yesterday at the same price. it was the last stock they have..no more promo now..buy it for my bro..he's new to android..so he decided to just go with the official update..am downloading the update OTA now..will see if i am ok with that ROM also.. one question..is there any possibility to root my sensXE on stock ICS ROM?
droidtrix
Jun 14 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:44 AM) still dilemma...my SensXE has been rooted yesterday..but i havent decide on what ICS ROM should i try..i want a stable want.. anyway i've got another SensXE bout yesterday at the same price. it was the last stock they have..no more promo now..buy it for my bro..he's new to android..so he decided to just go with the official update..am downloading the update OTA now..will see if i am ok with that ROM also.. one question..is there any possibility to root my sensXE on stock ICS ROM? I would suggest you should try these ROM's (Elegancia or ARHD) both are quite stable and reliable too in terms of support from DEV..
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 14 2012, 11:56 AM) I would suggest you should try these ROM's (Elegancia or ARHD) both are quite stable and reliable too in terms of support from DEV.. i am now on 2.3.4 rooted...can i straight away flash either one of that ROM? anyway wifi tethering (hotspot) is i MUST for me as i dun have any fixed internet connection at home..my mobile broadband is the home internet connection.
droidtrix
Jun 14 2012, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 14 2012, 01:13 PM) i am now on 2.3.4 rooted...can i straight away flash either one of that ROM? anyway wifi tethering (hotspot) is i MUST for me as i dun have any fixed internet connection at home..my mobile broadband is the home internet connection. Bro, you have to flash latest firmware 3.32, then flash Custom Rom Sense 3.6, do not flash Sense 4.0 since you want to WIFI tethering as Sense 4.0 still has this known bug. Try XDA website, there are a lot of Sense 3.6 ROM available.. Added on June 14, 2012, 1:22 pmDid any one here have flash Anthrax kernel, if yes, pls give ur feedback.. Thanks This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jun 14 2012, 01:22 PM
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 14 2012, 01:21 PM) Bro, you have to flash latest firmware 3.32, then flash Custom Rom Sense 3.6, do not flash Sense 4.0 since you want to WIFI tethering as Sense 4.0 still has this known bug. Try XDA website, there are a lot of Sense 3.6 ROM available.. Added on June 14, 2012, 1:22 pmDid any one here have flash Anthrax kernel, if yes, pls give ur feedback.. Thanks apart of the tethering, i want to have the beats audio support as well..do you think Elegencia worth to try?
kaheng20
Jun 14 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 14 2012, 03:30 PM) apart of the tethering, i want to have the beats audio support as well..do you think Elegencia worth to try? Yes, and there are many more Sense 3.6 custom like ARHD, LeeDroid, Insertcoin, all are from well known developer
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Jun 14 2012, 03:34 PM) Yes, and there are many more Sense 3.6 custom like ARHD, LeeDroid, Insertcoin, all are from well known developer  what i have done now is up to root..thats all...what is the next step if i want to flash custom ROM? shud i do SuperCID 1st?
kaheng20
Jun 14 2012, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 14 2012, 03:41 PM) what i have done now is up to root..thats all...what is the next step if i want to flash custom ROM? shud i do SuperCID 1st? You need to update your firmware to 3.32, you may get all your guide here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1530004
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Jun 14 2012, 04:18 PM) You need to update your firmware to 3.32, you may get all your guide here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1530004thanks man
kaheng20
Jun 14 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 14 2012, 04:33 PM) thanks man  Have fun
ralfmars83
Jun 14 2012, 05:07 PM
harrghh..dun bring my card reader...n non of the colleague left at this office got any..now downloading elegancia v3.1.1..will wait till reach home only flash la..thanks man!
hengguowei
Jun 14 2012, 05:41 PM
--deleted--
This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 14 2012, 05:43 PM
nuttyking91
Jun 14 2012, 11:58 PM
hi guys. I am understood that Android phones can't read/open a file/video larger than 4GB. Is there any way that i can fully enable this? Does ICS support NTFS? Whats the diff between normal FAT n exFAT? I'm waiting for my new SSanDisk Class10 64GB Micro SD n I am planning to put some HD movies into my phone  btw how do i transfer all my apps from my existing card to a new card? can i use copy & paste technique or can i use titanium backup?
ralfmars83
Jun 15 2012, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:58 PM) hi guys. I am understood that Android phones can't read/open a file/video larger than 4GB. Is there any way that i can fully enable this? Does ICS support NTFS? Whats the diff between normal FAT n exFAT? I'm waiting for my new SSanDisk Class10 64GB Micro SD n I am planning to put some HD movies into my phone  btw how do i transfer all my apps from my existing card to a new card? can i use copy & paste technique or can i use titanium backup? copy paste will do..i tried it before with my old phone and tablet..but i never tried on SenseXE yet...
droidtrix
Jun 15 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 14 2012, 05:07 PM) harrghh..dun bring my card reader...n non of the colleague left at this office got any..now downloading elegancia v3.1.1..will wait till reach home only flash la..thanks man! Bro, how is Elegancia v3.1.1 ? Pls give ur feedback..
queenc
Jun 15 2012, 12:27 PM
heavy whats app drain my phone
any custom rom + kernel to overcome this
ralfmars83
Jun 15 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 15 2012, 11:33 AM) Bro, how is Elegancia v3.1.1 ? Pls give ur feedback.. its quite ok..but couldnt say much as i've already switched to Elegancia v3.9.5.. quadrant test shows v3.9.5 is much better than v3.1.1..gonna test the battery life...heard it will improve after a few cycle