4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

nuttyking91
post May 17 2012, 12:16 AM

961 posts

Hi everone, sifu sifus/ Android pros sekalian. Just bought a HTC Sensation XE and its my first Android phone, a very great phone although it's already a dated phone (now quad core is the new "king'). err do i need to read all the posts in previous version before asking noob questions? too many posts to go through sweat.gif don't flame me down. biggrin.gif
nuttyking91
post May 17 2012, 12:38 AM

961 posts

i have 3 problems currently

some apps installed on phone memory, i move into microsd storage gets corrupted n can't be opened. not all apps though. i think if has to do with card format? wad format should i use for this phone? using 16GB Class 4 San Disc microsd

photos taken using camera can be viewed immediately, but later on i found it has gone corrupted. (related to above issue?)

another issue is all video format can't be played, including own recordings. i've tried mobo player, mx player, the same this is real headache @.@. have read some advice in XDA n other forums, not working.
nuttyking91
post May 17 2012, 09:52 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 17 2012, 08:41 AM)
try formatting the card with fat32 partition. as its a new phone... not much setting yet.. i suggest you clear it to factory setting once more...
yup... the store which i purchase the phone also upgrade it to ICS... testing it for a while at the shop and really not satisfied with the performance... a day later its already being s-off and custom firmware reside until today...  laugh.gif
done with the formatting. works like a charm now. though I'm yet to test some HD vdeo playback formats yet. thanks guys. Just starting to get the hang of it biggrin.gif
nuttyking91
post May 18 2012, 12:25 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ May 17 2012, 09:52 AM)
done with the formatting. works like a charm now. though I'm yet to test some HD vdeo playback formats yet. thanks guys. Just starting to get the hang of it biggrin.gif
videos still can't be played. tried mx player, downloaded the codecs, no use... tried to play HD & FHD trailers downloaded from youtube with mp4 format sweat.gif really a noob.
nuttyking91
post May 20 2012, 09:18 PM

961 posts

I wanna custom ROM my HTC sensation XE to ARHD 6.6.4. before doing that I have to root first right? However I have a question... For warranty purposes I need to unroot it with the RUU right?

Is this the RUU?

http://htcdev.com/devcenter/downloads?sear...rce+Code|Other#

I am using software build number 3.32.707.110
ICS4.0.3
HTC Sense v3.6

nuttyking91
post May 20 2012, 10:39 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(nig3l @ May 20 2012, 10:27 PM)
hi, just got my XE.

Does anyone have touch screen problem.

Unresponsive touches those kind.
Sms,Whatsapp, unlock screen.. Back button.. sometimes work sometimes dont sad.gif
Has it anything to do with my firmware or
my unit is defect?

Appreciate the help.
trying this might help to test.

Dialling *#*#3424#*#* provides the following :

HTC Function Test
- Test LED, Backlight, Vibrator, Display, Audio, SD card, Camera, Button, HST, Touch, System, Battery
nuttyking91
post May 20 2012, 11:01 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(nig3l @ May 20 2012, 10:51 PM)
hmm thanks nutty.

Pass all test smile.gif

but why sometimes not responding to my touches eh.

Especially when trying to execute text-ing , some keys when type just dont respond.

Also when unlock screen + key in pin ( this is where it dont respond)

Of course, in the end.. after waiting. it will respond. but thats just not right isn it sad.gif
I'm also very new to android, XE is my first android phone LOL. still learning, much more to learn... is ur phone running stock software w/o root?

Added on May 20, 2012, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(nig3l @ May 20 2012, 10:51 PM)
hmm thanks nutty.

Pass all test smile.gif

but why sometimes not responding to my touches eh.

Especially when trying to execute text-ing , some keys when type just dont respond.

Also when unlock screen + key in pin ( this is where it dont respond)

Of course, in the end.. after waiting. it will respond. but thats just not right isn it sad.gif
copied from the first page

The source of this problem is static buildup on the touchscreen, altering the nominal operation of the touchscreen.
This could be caused by using an unauthorized charger, there are people claims that they suffer from this when they used chargers provided by other phones(blackberry). To prevent this, you need to only use the charger provided in the box.

If you still suffer from it eventhough you used the official charger, then you can try this. This method fixes almost 90% of the devices that sufferes the unlocking issue.

If everything else failed, send it back to SIS or whoever you bought the phone from.

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: May 20 2012, 11:32 PM
nuttyking91
post May 21 2012, 09:59 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(nig3l @ May 21 2012, 09:57 AM)
Wow they have a fix for this.. Would definitely try it!
Whats a stock software and root? :3

i suppose its 4.0.3 stmg. never did anything else to the phone.

let me try the fix and i'll post the result.

went from iphone4 to xe.. feels alot diff haha.

thanks nutty smile.gif !
o well still very new to Android... smile.gif welcome to the Android world laugh.gif what makes u switch sides? brows.gif
nuttyking91
post May 21 2012, 10:25 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ May 21 2012, 10:15 AM)
We are advised to use the original charger to charge our phone, others brands usb charger may cause the screen become unresponsive smile.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 10:19 am
Hehe, please do write us a review if you going to try those 2 custom roms smile.gif, insertcoin evolution v1.0 look nice with no major bugs.
bro I have some problems here... Wish to Custom ROM my phone, but since my phone which is already ICS 4.0.3 with HTC Sense v3.6 n HBoot 1.27, I can't really use the revolutionary method already.. and I don't really want to use the unlocker from HTCDev... Any other ways to root and S-off? Just wanna Custom ROM it at the end of the day... notworthy.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 10:26 am
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ May 21 2012, 10:21 AM)
yes.if u use fake charger the touch screen will not working....
i tried that.

i going to try ELEGANCIAâ„¢ sense3.6
hopefully mine no problem cuz I'm using Nokia charger to charge... partly because it's faster than HTC ones... output is 1200mah.

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: May 21 2012, 10:26 AM
nuttyking91
post May 21 2012, 10:53 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ May 21 2012, 10:39 AM)
So far there are no others method to root HBoot 1.27 without using the unlocker form HTCDev that i know  sad.gif, and as far as you didn't facing any touch screen unresponsive you are good to use others brand charger, but we advise to stick with original charger from HTC.
there's no safe way to downgrade the bootloader yeah? I can see there are many disadvantahes of using HTCDev unlocker... dilemma... for dunno what reason, I cant play all of the phone's video format other than the own recording... and i found that if i transfer PDF from comp to phone via cable, i can get it to open in the phone, but when i DL straight from the web to phone, can be opened... what's the reason behind this? SD card compatibility?
nuttyking91
post May 21 2012, 11:14 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ May 21 2012, 10:57 AM)
actually there is 1 more way to S-off ur devices.
but it extremely risky.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1614617
yeah i've read this ytd laugh.gif i can skip step1-3 cuz i dun really need to backup (still new nth much inside) and i have ori stock ROM... but i need to go through HTCDev bootloader which i heard is not as good as the normal unofficial procedure as it doesn't really unlock everything + might lose warranty... doh.gif I wonder if anyone here have even tried downgrading to HBOOT1.17 with GingerBread if it's even possible... if not i have to wait for the revolutionary team for updates before trying ... meanwhile i'm stuck without any way to watch my transferred movies to the phone...

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: May 21 2012, 11:14 AM
nuttyking91
post May 21 2012, 11:29 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ May 21 2012, 11:23 AM)
Hmmm.. not sure whether the SD card causing the problem, do you try another SD card? and the video do you try MX player or Dice player to play your video?
MX player with codec installed.. =) dice never tried b4.. tried mobo before as well though.. can't open.. This makes me wonder how should i format my card(best way).. use cable n format through my computer, directly from phone unmount n erase(is erase considered as format?) or to use card reader n format through my computer... doh.gif trying to learn up everything now abt Android icon_rolleyes.gif bear with me notworthy.gif

btw i'll try dice soon =)

Added on May 21, 2012, 12:09 pmplus once so often i always have this problem where over half of my transferred files will go into LOST.DIR. kinda random though. I don't know why is it so but I'm beginning to suspect faulty card? any way/software to check whether it's faulty or not? gets to my nerves...

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: May 21 2012, 12:22 PM
nuttyking91
post May 21 2012, 06:23 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ May 21 2012, 02:38 PM)
I'm on Official ICS with HBOOT 1.27 too.. I have gone through htcdev procedures and found no problem with it. Since I'm not planning to have custom ROM on my XE and just wanna be rooted, I'm currently extremely happy with mine..  =)
well i want to custom rom... i don't really see the advantages of rooting without custom rom laugh.gif maybe u can tell me hmm.gif
nuttyking91
post May 21 2012, 07:22 PM

961 posts

I wonder if i can reverse the procedure after unlocking via HTCDev... haiz... itching for full performance from this phone... several problems are making me not satisfied...
nuttyking91
post May 21 2012, 10:21 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(walamak1988 @ May 21 2012, 09:59 PM)
Actually for those with hboot 1.27.000 and S-On, u can try this
S-off without voiding warranty

Tried it last 2 days and I am happy man now..Good luck in trying guys biggrin.gif
I'll PM u boss! laugh.gif
nuttyking91
post May 22 2012, 12:21 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(walamak1988 @ May 21 2012, 09:59 PM)
Actually for those with hboot 1.27.000 and S-On, u can try this
S-off without voiding warranty

Tried it last 2 days and I am happy man now..Good luck in trying guys biggrin.gif
wire trick is tricky indeed.. gotta try again when i'm back later... doh.gif
nuttyking91
post May 22 2012, 08:30 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(nig3l @ May 22 2012, 08:09 PM)
Hmm pretty much did all the steps there is.

Phone still have touch screen issue.

Anyone experience it here?

Eg. Pull ring to unlock or shortcut to ring unlock does not respond.

Sigh, I guess I shud send in to claim warranty?

P.s/ switch to HTC because it looks good and specs better than ip4
u should send to the shop n see if they have ant other solutions.. if not, then send to HTC service centre for warranty. hmm.gif
nuttyking91
post May 23 2012, 11:02 PM

961 posts

hi guys. just successfully flashed ARHD into my XE. but just realised 1 problem. Can't seem to go into fastboot. power on + vol down without any effect. now to enable this again? thx =)
nuttyking91
post Jun 1 2012, 08:51 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(jake9110 @ May 31 2012, 11:22 PM)
heyz, i'll be purchasing xe soon. this will be my first android phone and i don't want to have any problem, especially in the beginning stage.

so just wondering is there any "purchase guide"?

like when i got the phone, what to test and check so that all function properly?

sorry for noob question. first time android user.
trying this might help to test.

Dialling *#*#3424#*#* provides the following :

HTC Function Test - Test LED, Backlight, Vibrator, Display, Audio, SD card, Camera, Button, HST, Touch, System, Battery
nuttyking91
post Jun 5 2012, 10:17 PM

961 posts

anyone tried downloading this pack sona bravia audio enhancer software?

http://xxxpachaxxx.kleinrealms.com/?p=246

wonder how's the experience like.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:01 AM