124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter Discussion, For bow lovers!! Share your build!

polarzbearz
post Jul 14 2012, 01:21 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 14 2012, 01:19 PM)
By the pic you show - that's where I'm heading!!! Already suited my game style with that.

It's quite helpful being a tank/melee DH as I can do range damage and and I can tank too. Even when standing still, I can hit stuff near and far.

In my experience, like say when I party with another DH - the advantage is I get to stay alive a lot and in many cases, I get to tank so the other DH can dps while i dps close range.

If not also I can distract a few of the smaller minions (like those accompany the yellow elite) and let the DH / Others settle the rest.
True, problem with having two-DH in co-op sometimes is that, both are kiting-like-no-tomorrow due to stupid minions and/or packs chasing us all around laugh.gif

After playing with the tank hunter friend, I do realize tanking + DPS is much more better combination than DPS + DPS.

Ah well, let me see if I can get him to post up his current tanking stats & gears, pretty amazing tanking ability IMO.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Jul 14 2012, 01:22 PM
cr3aMreApEr
post Jul 14 2012, 01:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Jul 14 2012, 12:59 PM)
Thats my build..my 2 crossbow 700+ DPS each....and some said that it only 700 DPS and not 1400 DPS (700 + 700). Is this true? cry.gif  cry.gif

If true....really wasted my gold...
U definitely need a 2h bow/xbow with quiver.. Ur crit dmg too low so with u ss also not much diff.. Leave ur battletag c if i come across got so so bow i pass 2 u la.. But quiver u need to find urself d...

Sweet.. Later get back home need to view thru ur equip liao polarbearz..
polarzbearz
post Jul 14 2012, 01:24 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(cr3aMreApEr @ Jul 14 2012, 01:23 PM)
U definitely need a 2h bow/xbow with quiver.. Ur crit dmg too low so with u ss also not much diff.. Leave ur battletag c if i come across got so so bow i pass 2 u la.. But quiver u need to find urself d...

Sweet.. Later get back home need to view thru ur equip liao polarbearz..
Haha, you can actually view mine through in-game profile ma tongue.gif
goldfries
post Jul 14 2012, 01:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 14 2012, 01:21 PM)
True, problem with having two-DH in co-op sometimes is that, both are kiting-like-no-tomorrow due to stupid minions and/or packs chasing us all around laugh.gif

After playing with the tank hunter friend, I do realize tanking + DPS is much more better combination than DPS + DPS.

Ah well, let me see if I can get him to post up his current tanking stats & gears, pretty amazing tanking ability IMO.
yup. both kiting is run run. shoot once or twice. run run run again.

in my case, i get to tank even for 5 - 10 seconds also good, the other DH / WIZ / WD has ample time to deal a whole bunch of damage before having to run again.

Added on July 14, 2012, 1:32 pmi call mine the "kiasi" build because I really am kiasi when playing DH. LOH 800+, life regen 700+ (i think, figures keep change from time to time) and all resist is 700+ with HP around 30k.

I don't do much damage compared to other DH despite using 900+ dmg weapon with +70% crit gem. still need to upgrade the rest of the armor.

I may have to give up on life-regen.
TenSou
post Jul 14 2012, 01:38 PM

48 posts

Managed to sell the 200dex|56crd|6.5cc amulet for $250 today.
goldfries
post Jul 14 2012, 01:41 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

wow, there are people willing to pay so much just for the amulet. costs 4x the game itself.
polarzbearz
post Jul 14 2012, 01:42 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 14 2012, 01:30 PM)
yup. both kiting is run run. shoot once or twice. run run run again.

in my case, i get to tank even for 5 - 10 seconds also good, the other DH / WIZ / WD has ample time to deal a whole bunch of damage before having to run again.

Added on July 14, 2012, 1:32 pmi call mine the "kiasi" build because I really am kiasi when playing DH. LOH 800+, life regen 700+ (i think, figures keep change from time to time) and all resist is 700+ with HP around 30k.

I don't do much damage compared to other DH despite using 900+ dmg weapon with +70% crit gem. still need to upgrade the rest of the armor.

I may have to give up on life-regen.
laugh.gif You seem to be more suitable with the Tank Hunter + LOH build, but kinda costly to make too (good 1h bow and shields are expensive).

QUOTE(TenSou @ Jul 14 2012, 01:38 PM)
Managed to sell the 200dex|56crd|6.5cc amulet for $250 today.
drool.gif Wow! That's nice. I wonder how much my amulet can be sold for. Close to 200 dex as well (using star gem).
goldfries
post Jul 14 2012, 01:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah i just browse the 1H bow price - crazily different from 2H bow. I stick with 2H Bow + Quiver for now.
TenSou
post Jul 14 2012, 01:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 14 2012, 01:41 PM)
wow, there are people willing to pay so much just for the amulet. costs 4x the game itself.
I'm sure the person who bought it used his blizzard funds which he racked up from making several small sales. Don't think anyone would just whip out $250 to buy a single item.
cr3aMreApEr
post Jul 14 2012, 02:56 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 14 2012, 01:24 PM)
Haha, you can actually view mine through in-game profile ma tongue.gif
I did... But its easier to view it with u pasting like this hahaha... Im too dependant on my bow d... It has dex200 vit265 that gives me more adjustment to my other equip.. So i think unless i got a decent xbow which gives some dex n vit with open socket.. sad.gif
polarzbearz
post Jul 14 2012, 03:09 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(cr3aMreApEr @ Jul 14 2012, 02:56 PM)
I did... But its easier to view it with u pasting like this hahaha... Im too dependant on my bow d... It has dex200 vit265 that gives me more adjustment to my other equip.. So i think unless i got a decent xbow which gives some dex n vit with open socket.. sad.gif
I can understand how you feel. I was heavily dependent on my xbow (+260dex +100vit) last time, and when I finally upgraded my weapon, I lose tons of dex / hp.. but adapted to it slowly and was forced to drop even more dex to +VIT +ALLRES. It was kinda... cry.gif back then
shin6619
post Jul 14 2012, 06:08 PM

老师
1,369 posts

who interest 1166dps with socket crossbow, pm me
polarzbearz
post Jul 14 2012, 07:40 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Someone teach me how to beat this pack... doh.gif Entrance pack some more.

Apparently bliz team that designed this monster / pack thinks that having one teleport is too.. mainstream. Two teleports (built-in + affix) is too mainstream as well, so.. how about adding a "fast"? laugh.gif

Edit: Finally managed to kill this pack, drag it far far away, die off, go near them slowly and drag one at a time. doh.gif Had to switch to my full gears instead of farming gear, and total repair cost incurred from this pack alone = 70k. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Jul 14 2012, 07:50 PM
moomanhang
post Jul 14 2012, 08:44 PM

152 posts

anyone has tips on how to kill ghom (inferno)... died like countless time, sort help from youtube but still cant kill sad.gif

progress--> manage to get ghom to half life b4 KO
alvinfcj
post Jul 14 2012, 11:23 PM

159 posts

Polarbearz..... U can help me craft gem? If I provide u with all the gem, how much u charge me? I pan to craft 1 flawless star... I provide u with 3 star emerald n the crafting fees... Any extra charge from u????
polarzbearz
post Jul 14 2012, 11:26 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(alvinfcj @ Jul 14 2012, 11:23 PM)
Polarbearz..... U can help me craft gem? If I provide u with all the gem, how much u charge me? I pan to craft 1 flawless star... I provide u with 3 star emerald n the crafting fees... Any extra charge from u????
Just provide me what is required to craft (Gems, Crafting Fee, Tomes of Secret) can already. No extra charges since it's kinda pointless laugh.gif
milky
post Jul 15 2012, 12:12 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

@polarbear if i wan to craft flawless star how much is the crafting fee? & how many tomes needed? thanks xD

PirateKing
post Jul 15 2012, 01:03 AM

179 posts

I hate when I press Vault button twice quickly, I will vault in front and then the 2nd vault will bring me back to original position before 1st vault.

doh.gif
Calvados
post Jul 15 2012, 01:07 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Jul 14 2012, 08:44 PM)
anyone has tips on how to kill ghom (inferno)... died like countless time, sort help from youtube but still cant kill sad.gif

progress--> manage to get ghom to half life b4 KO
2 ways, pick 1 or if you're rich, pick both

1: high dps, kill him before whole room become smoke.

2: life on hit + life regeneration, if your dps is low.

I kill him with 58k dps( shsh off), 140k dps (shsh on), 28k life. 8-10 hit of cluster arrow KO him
no life on hit, no life regeneration.
skill i used,
primary is hungering arrow (covering fire)
secondary is cluster arrow (load for bear)
smoke screen (increase duration)
preparation (back up plan)
mark of death (increase hatred)
bat (increase hatred)
passive: steady aim, sharp shooter, archery

Added on July 15, 2012, 1:09 am
QUOTE(PirateKing @ Jul 15 2012, 01:03 AM)
I hate when I press Vault button twice quickly, I will vault in front and then the 2nd vault will bring me back to original position before 1st vault.

doh.gif
LOL !!!!!

when 1st vault ....
Demon : Eh ?!

when 2nd vault ...
Demon : Oh !!

This post has been edited by Calvados: Jul 15 2012, 01:09 AM
CyberTroop
post Jul 15 2012, 02:51 AM

743 posts

Does demon hunter need any all resist stats?

If it's between Vit and All Resist, which 1 is more important?

124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:52 PM