124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter Discussion, For bow lovers!! Share your build!

alvinfcj
post Jul 13 2012, 08:37 PM

159 posts

Hello everybody... I noob question in regards to crit dmg and crit chance...

Give for example, dps with Ss is 100k dps, which will pulls the crit chance to 100% so the dps for the 1st attack will be base on 100k dps..

With Ss off, the dps is 50k n assuming that the base crit chance have is 30%... When I crit, is the dps the same as 100k(which is with Ss on) or will it be different or lesser?

Please help me.. Becos real noob over here..
Calvados
post Jul 13 2012, 08:58 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jul 13 2012, 06:15 PM)
Ghom is too easy with some cheap LOH/resist eq and a tank build. I still haven't beaten him on a normal build though laugh.gif
killed him in glass cannon mode ...

maybe my dps not high, but i still need 10 hit KO him ...
polarzbearz
post Jul 13 2012, 09:14 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(alvinfcj @ Jul 13 2012, 08:37 PM)
Hello everybody... I noob question in regards to crit dmg and crit chance...

Give for example, dps with Ss is 100k dps, which will pulls the crit chance to 100% so the dps for the 1st attack will be base on 100k dps..

With Ss off, the dps is 50k n assuming that the base crit chance have is 30%... When I crit, is the dps the same as 100k(which is with Ss on) or will it be different or lesser?

Please help me.. Becos real noob over here..
It's pretty much like what you said, but the terms are wrong.

When you crit with SS at 100% crit rate, with say, 300% critical damage; assuming your base damage is 30k, you'll deal 30k + (3 x 30k) damage.
The same applies when you crit with ANY other rate.

The DPS is just a figure of which, uses formula that takes everything (primary stats, cri chance, cri damage, atk speed, raw damage, etc).

In fact, I think that bliz shouldn't even use DPS as a standard; or add a field in details tooltip showing "Raw Damage".
cr3aMreApEr
post Jul 13 2012, 10:07 PM

32 posts

Agree.. Only thing that when u pump higher crit chance, u can spare your passive from ss n use with other, like me using ballistic.. Ngek ngek
goldfries
post Jul 13 2012, 11:09 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

with SharpShooter skill enabled, it just shows you the maximum damage you can deal, which is the critical.
alvinfcj
post Jul 13 2012, 11:43 PM

159 posts

Oh.. Okay.. Thanks a lot everybody... Now I am sure..
AdamNg
post Jul 14 2012, 11:01 AM

219 posts

Manage to clear act 1 inferno last night without much problem..

But now, act 2 seem impossible for my DH to get through it.

My DPS 35k (with SS), HP 60K & resist only 300..

Try to upgrade the resist..but the the price...IMPOSSIBLE...
duabijitelur
post Jul 14 2012, 11:18 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Jul 14 2012, 11:01 AM)

60k DH ? imba

polarzbearz
post Jul 14 2012, 11:30 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Jul 14 2012, 11:01 AM)

You'll need more DPS. At least 30k without SS.
duabijitelur
post Jul 14 2012, 11:37 AM

1,951 posts

my stats 2 days ago
without SS
hmm what to improve?
1. more crit dmg

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Jul 14 2012, 11:39 AM
AdamNg
post Jul 14 2012, 11:39 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 14 2012, 11:30 AM)
You'll need more DPS. At least 30k without SS.
Thats what I think..but upgrade means more GOLD needed & I don't have that much gold.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Most of it already spent in HELL, now only left less than 100K..

My DPS without SS is 22K..

polarzbearz
post Jul 14 2012, 12:04 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Jul 14 2012, 11:39 AM)
Thats what I think..but upgrade means more GOLD needed & I don't have that much gold.. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Most of it already spent in HELL, now only left less than 100K..

My DPS without SS is 22K..
What's your weapon DPS currently?

Added on July 14, 2012, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 14 2012, 11:37 AM)
my stats 2 days ago
without SS
hmm what to improve?
1. more crit dmg
More crit damage needed. Any crit damage on your xbow? Try getting one with socket so you can slot in 70% Star Emerald easily.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Jul 14 2012, 12:05 PM
cr3aMreApEr
post Jul 14 2012, 12:13 PM

32 posts

Inferno Act 2 is realli a challenge for new dh that jz reached, Too hard to grind through.. My 1st act2 quest was completed with public games. Only now can solo complete.. Ya wats ur weapon dps? N mind posting ur dh build?

Btw polarbearz can post ur equip ah if dun mind?? Ngek ngek interested with it, ur stat looks quite balance..
goldfries
post Jul 14 2012, 12:49 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Hell mode need to spend so much? I spent 5k per armor also can settle Diablo already.

Added on July 14, 2012, 12:51 pmwahh my DH super duper resist compared to many DH i come by. Resist all 700+, fire 800+. with War Cry (barb) my resist go up to 1k++ with 1.1k on arcane and 1.2k on fire. tongue.gif
duabijitelur
post Jul 14 2012, 12:56 PM

1,951 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 14 2012, 12:04 PM)

Added on July 14, 2012, 12:05 pm

More crit damage needed. Any crit damage on your xbow? Try getting one with socket so you can slot in 70% Star Emerald easily.
erm nope just a cheap xbow XD nid to farm more golds to change whole body's gear

Added on July 14, 2012, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 14 2012, 12:49 PM)
Hell mode need to spend so much? I spent 5k per armor also can settle Diablo already.

Added on July 14, 2012, 12:51 pmwahh my DH super duper resist compared to many DH i come by. Resist all 700+, fire 800+. with War Cry (barb) my resist go up to 1k++ with 1.1k on arcane and 1.2k on fire. tongue.gif
agree... biggrin.gif u see my resist... u sure laugh XD

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Jul 14 2012, 12:58 PM
AdamNg
post Jul 14 2012, 12:59 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(cr3aMreApEr @ Jul 14 2012, 12:13 PM)
Inferno Act 2 is realli a challenge for new dh that jz reached, Too hard to grind through.. My 1st act2 quest was completed with public games. Only now can solo complete..  Ya wats ur weapon dps? N mind posting ur dh build?

Btw polarbearz can post ur equip ah if dun mind?? Ngek ngek interested with it, ur stat looks quite balance..
Thats my build..my 2 crossbow 700+ DPS each....and some said that it only 700 DPS and not 1400 DPS (700 + 700). Is this true? cry.gif cry.gif

If true....really wasted my gold...

Based on my build, what should I upgrade next?

This post has been edited by AdamNg: Jul 14 2012, 01:03 PM

duabijitelur
post Jul 14 2012, 01:02 PM

1,951 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Jul 14 2012, 12:59 PM)
Thats my build..my 2 crossbow 700+ DPS each....and some said that it only 700 DPS and not 1400 DPS (700 + 700). Is this true? cry.gif  cry.gif

both xbow buy crit dmg + slot, wa then ur dmg will be imba d
polarzbearz
post Jul 14 2012, 01:03 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(cr3aMreApEr @ Jul 14 2012, 12:13 PM)
Inferno Act 2 is realli a challenge for new dh that jz reached, Too hard to grind through.. My 1st act2 quest was completed with public games. Only now can solo complete..  Ya wats ur weapon dps? N mind posting ur dh build?

Alright will post it later smile.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 14 2012, 12:49 PM)

There's one DH with high AllRes as well, was traditional build (Critical + Xbow) but he swapped to Tank Hunter recently, been doing run with me all these while and its pretty amazing thumbup.gif

Here's his old thread for references if interested (In fact it was his thread that motivated me to go all-round balanced build instead of glass cannon path, tho I swayed away from achieving 60k / 600 all res to higher-damage with reasonable all res / hp build): http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5890099229

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 14 2012, 12:56 PM)
erm nope just a cheap xbow XD nid to farm more golds to change whole body's gear

Added on July 14, 2012, 12:58 pm
agree... biggrin.gif u see my resist... u sure laugh XD
Hmm, try to get one cheap bow / xbow with socket. A magic (blue colour) ones will do, as they're pretty cheap to come by now. 980+ DPS only cost 100k or so.

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Jul 14 2012, 12:59 PM)
Thats my build..my 2 crossbow 700+ DPS each....and some said that it only 700 DPS and not 1400 DPS (700 + 700). Is this true? cry.gif  cry.gif

Yes, basically 1H bow have lower damage and dual-wielding them, will only alternate between each handbows. If you are low on budget, better give xbow (or bow) + quiver a try as the damage is much more higher. Mainly due to GOOD 1H Handbows are not cheap to comeby.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Jul 14 2012, 01:20 PM
polarzbearz
post Jul 14 2012, 01:06 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Anyway, here's my items & stats for those who are interested... basically I'm hitting the wall now, can't upgrade anything without costing me a bomb.. doh.gif

Hopefully this might help to motivate / guide some DH's out there, like how I was motivated by other's post / items back then. smile.gif

DPS set:
[attachmentid=2946199]

Farming set:
[attachmentid=2946201]
goldfries
post Jul 14 2012, 01:19 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

By the pic you show - that's where I'm heading!!! Already suited my game style with that.

It's quite helpful being a tank/melee DH as I can do range damage and and I can tank too. Even when standing still, I can hit stuff near and far.

In my experience, like say when I party with another DH - the advantage is I get to stay alive a lot and in many cases, I get to tank so the other DH can dps while i dps close range.

If not also I can distract a few of the smaller minions (like those accompany the yellow elite) and let the DH / Others settle the rest.

124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:51 AM