Wizard Discussion, Come, all ye arcanists

peinsama
post Sep 3 2012, 12:19 PM

Au fait
725 posts

i was thinking though...

for tank wizard...instead of using EB with CE rune skill, if i switch to Meteor (1st rune skill or 5th rune skill), don't you think it will be awesome?
kanethesun
post Sep 3 2012, 12:28 PM

1,426 posts

meteor style, sounds interesting, can try later brows.gif

I tried blizzard previously, but the damage is just ... like not so powerful compare to Explosion Blast ...
paogiv3r
post Sep 3 2012, 01:10 PM

395 posts

those who havent add me, add me leh
healthyfood#1315 for perma frost team. smile.gif
wlcling
post Sep 3 2012, 01:40 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Sep 3 2012, 01:10 PM)
when want to farm? my dh love to team up with perma freeze team
olman
post Sep 3 2012, 01:40 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 3 2012, 12:09 PM)
Jelly Olman can facetank Assmodan and Ghom..

I think I going to roll a wizzy since left her at level 30 so long time and retire my DH smile.gif

CM still vailable? Cause I got a great helm for CM build ...3.5%CC chance, APOC 10, +10 Max AP and 115 Intel + socket..smile.gif, wand with +10 APOC, +13 Max AP 120 intel...and source with +90-289 damage with 240 intel, 5.5 crit chance.

How much CC needed (before buff) to be viable ah?
wicked wind still works but u nid abit higher CC
i have ran CM with 28% CC before, it was pre104 but u nid more mobs to be effective

but with storm chaser it still works with lower than 30%,

This post has been edited by olman: Sep 3 2012, 01:45 PM
blizzaraetx
post Sep 3 2012, 01:53 PM

Anyone can suggest a recent Archon build? want to change from blizz+hydra to something else and with all the rage with FN perma frost build it seem harder to find any other builds :/
olman
post Sep 3 2012, 02:44 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(blizzaraetx @ Sep 3 2012, 01:53 PM)
Anyone can suggest a recent Archon build? want to change from blizz+hydra to something else and with all the rage with FN perma frost build it seem harder to find any other builds :/
u will need high dps / crit dmg to laser gun all the way

high crit chance to reduce archon CD

Added on September 3, 2012, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(peinsama @ Sep 3 2012, 12:19 PM)
i was thinking though...

for tank wizard...instead of using EB with CE rune skill, if i switch to Meteor (1st rune skill or 5th rune skill), don't you think it will be awesome?
EB actually is mandatory for tank wiz
u can try a combo of EB + meteor

i have tried EB + Blizz but i still dunno if i want it to be permanent on right click LOL

This post has been edited by olman: Sep 3 2012, 03:18 PM
bamkai
post Sep 3 2012, 10:26 PM

167 posts

dear fellow wiz
since patch 1.04 they improved hydras alot last time venom is good but now arcane and frost hydras are better in my point of view it seem they dealt more dmg

can sugesst me ? i got 2 slot
i was thinking of either
frost hydra + meteo
of blizz + arcane hydras
which is better

1st choice got slow + damage
2nd huge slow effect + arcan dmg

Chobits
post Sep 3 2012, 10:47 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

arcane hydra is tak logic now
sixshot
post Sep 3 2012, 11:47 PM

464 posts

man 1.04 really screwed up WW/CC built. pre-1.04 my wiz can farm act 3 nicely. post patch, its freaking hard now, even with 43% CC. sweat.gif

now back to orb/hydra build.
kanethesun
post Sep 4 2012, 06:03 AM

1,426 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Sep 3 2012, 11:47 PM)
man 1.04 really screwed up WW/CC built. pre-1.04 my wiz can farm act 3 nicely. post patch, its freaking hard now, even with 43% CC.  sweat.gif

now back to orb/hydra build.
change the WW to Storm Chase

43% is ghey enough, I can tank all the way to Azmadon
and yesterday I even stand inside Azmadon poison poool
surprisingly my Life Regen, life steal and Life on hit working great thumbup.gif

mind to share your build, let us see what you have wink.gif

Added on September 4, 2012, 6:06 am
QUOTE(olman @ Sep 3 2012, 02:44 PM)
u will need high dps / crit dmg to laser gun all the way

high crit chance to reduce archon CD

Added on September 3, 2012, 3:17 pm

i have tried EB + Blizz but i still dunno if i want it to be permanent on right click LOL
I tried replace Blizz / Meteor
not as effect as Explosive Blast + Storm Chaser

Meteor part = arcane power too high, 60, cast 1 time already use more than half arcane power pool
blizzard wise, the damage is slight low isnt it

210% / 280% for 6 secs

This post has been edited by kanethesun: Sep 4 2012, 06:06 AM
olman
post Sep 4 2012, 09:19 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Sep 4 2012, 06:03 AM)
change the WW to Storm Chase

43% is ghey enough, I can tank all the way to Azmadon
and yesterday I even stand inside Azmadon poison poool
surprisingly my Life Regen, life steal and Life on hit working great thumbup.gif

mind to share your build, let us see what you have wink.gif

Added on September 4, 2012, 6:06 am

I tried replace Blizz / Meteor
not as effect as Explosive Blast + Storm Chaser

Meteor part = arcane power too high, 60, cast 1 time already use more than half arcane power pool
blizzard wise, the damage is slight low isnt it

210% / 280% for 6 secs
fuaaaa u can face tank!!!!! assmodan
awesome. how much dps mang?
kanethesun
post Sep 4 2012, 09:24 AM

1,426 posts

Lol, I thoght you said you tank them tooo? biggrin.gif

35k here

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/kanethe...58/hero/5907910

DPS keep rising with Paragon level up up up biggrin.gif

I just changed to Archon yesterday
my DH friend say

"its better you use Archon than Slow, can help tp AoE dps too"

olman
post Sep 4 2012, 09:59 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Sep 4 2012, 09:24 AM)
Lol, I thoght you said you tank them tooo? biggrin.gif

35k here

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/kanethe...58/hero/5907910

DPS keep rising with Paragon level up up up biggrin.gif

I just changed to Archon yesterday
my DH friend say

"its better you use Archon than Slow, can help tp AoE dps too"
i m face tanker too, but my dps is unholy low 18K LOLOLOL laugh.gif

im using shield if i switch to my source then i get only 20-22K LOL doh.gif
dps is my only complain rite now LOL unsure.gif

mmm interesting havent tried tank and having archon as faiyah powah option ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Sep 4 2012, 10:03 AM
kanethesun
post Sep 4 2012, 10:03 AM

1,426 posts

Improved Archon is ghey brows.gif

300% laser

Cyclopseee in Diablo 3!

Almost all mob will killed 2-3 second, elite like 10 - 15 sec
at least no need keep spaming, finger wont tired
no like the Big mob which can crash wall only, that 1 HP ghey, especially in the co-op game sweat.gif
olman
post Sep 4 2012, 10:14 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Sep 4 2012, 10:03 AM)
Improved Archon is ghey brows.gif

300% laser

Cyclopseee in Diablo 3!

Almost all mob will killed 2-3 second, elite like 10 - 15 sec
at least no need keep spaming, finger wont tired
no like the Big mob which can crash wall only, that 1 HP ghey, especially in the co-op game sweat.gif
i got question for ribena

if ur life is very low kena whack,,,, then u change to ribena does it give u LOH? does it fill up your HP globe? drool.gif
peinsama
post Sep 4 2012, 10:15 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Sep 3 2012, 12:28 PM)
meteor style, sounds interesting, can try later brows.gif

I tried blizzard previously, but the damage is just ... like not so powerful compare to Explosion Blast ...
yeah blizzard is not really damaging. I think blizzard is useful for making enemies receiving extra 20% damage thanks to cold blooded passive skill but that's it. Besides, with frost nova frosting em monsters...i think blizzard is somehow....redundant.

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Sep 3 2012, 01:10 PM)
aite mr pao

QUOTE(olman @ Sep 3 2012, 02:44 PM)

probably. Just that i thought since if you have items that gives arcane power on crit, that said....with high CC %, good chance meteor can be used effectively while perma frosting em beeches. Was thinking liquefy rune skill if CC is high enough or the first rune skill which increase meteor damage. I maybe wrong, but isnt meteor has high proc rate as well?

EB + meteor...damn, shit is about to get real.

Nah man blizzard its only effective to make em mobs receiving extra 20% more damage from cold blooded rune...but that's just about it. Good for my party member only ._.
kanethesun
post Sep 4 2012, 11:15 AM

1,426 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Sep 4 2012, 10:14 AM)
i got question for ribena

if ur life is very low kena whack,,,, then u change to ribena does it give u LOH?  does it fill up your HP globe? drool.gif
uhm no, I dont see any boost on my HP pool when I turns into Ribena Monster
LoH wise, its all depends on your own LoH number is it?

my axe got have 2.5% lifesteal, which I can see the life stealing is real fast, kena gangbang but still able to regain health
paranoid
post Sep 4 2012, 12:00 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

best combo is

wiz with perma frost
monk with cyclone strike (implosion rune)
dh for pew pew

peinsama
post Sep 4 2012, 12:21 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Sep 4 2012, 11:15 AM)
uhm no, I dont see any boost on my HP pool when I turns into Ribena Monster
LoH wise, its all depends on your own LoH number is it?

my axe got have 2.5% lifesteal, which I can see the life stealing is real fast, kena gangbang but still able to regain health
damn...if got slot for magic weapon life steal, that's 4%....its instant rejuvenation at some point

134 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:30 PM