82 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion, lets share our builds, guide & form-play

biatche
post Jun 27 2012, 05:32 PM

1,649 posts

For now don't waste time on wd. The furthest u can go is act 3. Start act four ull be wasting a lot on repair. Not worth. I could probably finish act four but will cost a lot and take way too much time
Currylaksa
post Jun 29 2012, 12:05 PM

1,616 posts

I thought Act 3-4 got nerfed.

Still hard for WD?
OnGx2
post Jun 29 2012, 12:29 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 29 2012, 12:05 PM)
I thought Act 3-4 got nerfed.

Still hard for WD?
not sure, but i know any other class will be doing it easier
renishi
post Jun 29 2012, 04:04 PM

893 posts

haven tried act 4 but act 3 siegebreaker is as easy as pie if u got a tank and i have 0 loh gear lol

heart of sin is also darn easy and i did it in a public game (maybe iam just lucky to have good teammates)

This post has been edited by renishi: Jun 29 2012, 04:04 PM
soulhunter87
post Jul 2 2012, 11:06 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Jun 27 2012, 05:32 PM)
For now don't waste time on wd. The furthest u can go is act 3. Start act four ull be wasting a lot on repair. Not worth. I could probably finish act four but will cost a lot and take way too much time
use item with ignore durability lost
Fatimus
post Jul 2 2012, 01:51 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Current stat, now i am looking for more loH items.

tgrrr
post Jul 2 2012, 04:09 PM

939 posts

So fellow WDs, anybody feels like Spirit Walk sometimes can get blocked by obstacles (walls from elites, etc)?

I'm pretty sure it does works mostly, but some times I just get stuck and cannot get away (e.g. U shaped wall on 3 sides with elites coming on the open side). Or the wall spawned with me in the middle, then I find myself cannot move at all.

Is it just me?
ahhoe80
post Jul 2 2012, 07:34 PM

409 posts

i noticed spirit walk cant walk out of walls. Jails are ok
renishi
post Jul 2 2012, 09:05 PM

893 posts

ya not just walls... sometimes wanna use SW to walk past a few mobs but like kena block by invisible wall ~ i thought i accidentally canceled it ><
mothangel
post Jul 3 2012, 01:23 AM

139 posts

My Critical build for WD still building some eq not completed yet , will be using shield sometime when against elites/champ pack

renishi
post Jul 3 2012, 02:29 AM

893 posts

imba lol~ u can survive with 20 mana reg? but awesome dps and stuff u have there smile.gif

You have 7k hp and 15k dps more than me lol~
mothangel
post Jul 3 2012, 02:43 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Jul 3 2012, 02:29 AM)
imba lol~ u can survive with 20 mana reg? but awesome dps and stuff u have there smile.gif

You have 7k hp and 15k dps more than me lol~
Yes. Normal mobs basically will die by 1 cast of bear + some dart blowing tongue.gif
plus am using SW-Honored Guest for mana

renishi
post Jul 3 2012, 02:50 AM

893 posts

ohh u use sw for mana no wonder lol~ i can spam bear non stop cus of my mana reg + BR
mothangel
post Jul 3 2012, 02:58 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Jul 3 2012, 02:50 AM)
ohh u use sw for mana no wonder lol~ i can spam bear non stop cus of my mana reg + BR
I cant sad.gif spam mana regen is my only problem now
my eq still need some tweaking biggrin.gif
OnGx2
post Jul 3 2012, 09:30 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(mothangel @ Jul 3 2012, 02:43 AM)
Yes. Normal mobs basically will die by 1 cast of bear + some dart blowing tongue.gif
woah, act 3/4?

eehtsitna
post Jul 3 2012, 11:02 AM

356 posts

Hi umbra folks! Me noob witch doctah. Still learning the way of the Unformed Land and enjoying every last bit of it. Wanna ask what is the best stat for me pets? They all seems so squishy. tongue.gif
ROTiJOHN
post Jul 3 2012, 01:51 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

QUOTE(mothangel @ Jul 3 2012, 01:23 AM)
My Critical build for WD still building some eq not completed yet , will be using shield sometime when against elites/champ pack

bro act 3/act 4 easy for you? i cant use zombear, too risky. my dps 30k only, cant kill the farken ghom.
tgrrr
post Jul 3 2012, 02:01 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jul 2 2012, 07:34 PM)
i noticed spirit walk cant walk out of walls. Jails are ok
QUOTE(renishi @ Jul 2 2012, 09:05 PM)
ya not just walls... sometimes wanna use SW to walk past a few mobs but like kena block by invisible wall ~ i thought i accidentally canceled it ><

Ok, so something's not right.
1. Can Spirit Walk walked through Walls? Logically, if we can escape from Jail, Frozen and being Nightmare-d, I don't see why Walls can block us. Makes no sense anyway. Couple of bugs posted on this Spirit Walk through Waller's Walls and Spirit Walk and Wallers

2. There are also times when the wall spawned directly beneath our feet (happens on other classes too). We can enter Spirit Walk in this case, but can't move at all. This seems to reinforce the idea that Spirit Walk can't go through Walls. Note this bug is already reported Getting stuck in "waller" mobs' walls.

Anyway I'm gonna try out some Spirit Walking through walls to test this out further before posting on the bug forum. Appreciate if you guys can share your results too if any, without dying to the elites la tongue.gif
I just want a clear answer can or cannot walk through walls. Then I'll be able to make informed judgement when facing waller elites.

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jul 3 2012, 11:02 AM)
Hi umbra folks! Me noob witch doctah. Still learning the way of the Unformed Land and enjoying every last bit of it. Wanna ask what is the best stat for me pets? They all seems so squishy. tongue.gif

You are at which difficulty level? Pets is very difficult to use in Inferno or even Hell because they way too weak and have very long cool down.
If you're interested, then need to improve your armor and all resistance A LOT because our pets gain from these stats. Then plus HP regen (Fierce Loyalty), perhaps can survive. There's a thread in the official forum regarding this strategy (and the maths and experiments behind it).

Added on July 3, 2012, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(mothangel @ Jul 3 2012, 02:43 AM)

May I know you are at which Act with your current set of equipment?
I'm curious coz still wondering how to build up my equipment... what with the sky high price in AH nowadays sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tgrrr: Jul 3 2012, 02:06 PM
eehtsitna
post Jul 3 2012, 02:32 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Jul 3 2012, 03:01 PM)
You are at which difficulty level? Pets is very difficult to use in Inferno or even Hell because they way too weak and have very long cool down.
If you're interested, then need to improve your armor and all resistance A LOT because our pets gain from these stats. Then plus HP regen (Fierce Loyalty), perhaps can survive. There's a thread in the official forum regarding this strategy (and the maths and experiments behind it).

Im in Nightmare act 3. Still can afford to fool around with all the skills. In regards to the dps on my pets. Is it related to the dps on my weapon and int?

Thanks. biggrin.gif
tgrrr
post Jul 3 2012, 02:41 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jul 3 2012, 02:32 PM)
Im in Nightmare act 3. Still can afford to fool around with all the skills. In regards to the dps on my pets. Is it related to the dps on my weapon and int?

Thanks. biggrin.gif

It is, but DPS could be misleading.
DPS is Damage Per Second, but some damage are given "over" time, e.g. 575% damage over 12 seconds. In this case (I believe) the original speed of damage is not important, since the absolute damage value is spread out over a fixed time period anyway.

But in terms of pets, I don't think their DPS matters. Their main (I believe intended) function is to shield you from being targeted.

82 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:06 PM