QUOTE(law1777 @ May 24 2012, 10:31 AM)
ha any idea why.is it been asked too many times or is a stupid question
Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!
May 24 2012, 11:21 AM
836 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
May 24 2012, 11:21 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: TaiPinG / Singapore |
hihi...wanna ask...
wat primary attack skill u guys prefer? for me, i really like crippling wave + add dmg rune... |
May 24 2012, 11:23 AM
975 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(xander @ May 24 2012, 11:21 AM) ask me , i try to answerQUOTE(aLertz @ May 24 2012, 11:21 AM) hihi...wanna ask... I using deadly reach and atleast can kite them .wat primary attack skill u guys prefer? for me, i really like crippling wave + add dmg rune... |
May 24 2012, 11:31 AM
140 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
May 24 2012, 11:31 AM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
May 24 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Ksano @ May 24 2012, 12:53 AM) I found that single player is easier than multiplayer actually. oh my i just spent about 100k or maybe more than that in AH to get my current gear Once you go nightmare.. every new item is going to overwhelm your current epic gear.. slowly you will throw away those normal mode gear Added on May 24, 2012, 11:33 am QUOTE(wlcling @ May 24 2012, 12:59 AM) I just did diablo with lvl27 wizard... but anyway nightmare should be fine for your monk except becarefulbof the champions.. wowww wizard that imba meh? hahaha never get to experience co-oping with other characters yet besides WD..This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: May 24 2012, 11:33 AM |
May 24 2012, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ghoss @ May 24 2012, 11:23 AM) m trying to understand how monk weapon works actually.let's say i have a fist equip on left and right is empty my damage is 3k if i have both hand equip fist my damage is 3.1k is tat normal? assuming both weapon has same damage |
May 24 2012, 11:35 AM
May 24 2012, 11:36 AM
actually asking a real noobs question here.. what's the difference between ppl saying their dex is 700 and DPS is 1k? what is the full name of DPS actually? damage per second?
from my understanding, say dex = 700, when i go to detail stats, my damage increased by dexterity will be 700% also... so what is DPS? Added on May 24, 2012, 11:37 am QUOTE(ghoss @ May 24 2012, 11:35 AM) i remember someone referring u as SG in GGC haha cant really rmb d This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: May 24 2012, 11:37 AM |
May 24 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(xander @ May 24 2012, 11:34 AM) m trying to understand how monk weapon works actually. When Dual wielding , you get 15% extra attack speed but you're actually alternating with your main hand and off hand weapon .let's say i have a fist equip on left and right is empty my damage is 3k if i have both hand equip fist my damage is 3.1k is tat normal? assuming both weapon has same damage If you got 1 high dmg weapon and the other one is low , your dps is lower than using 1h with a shield . The benefit of using dual wield is the 15% atk speed / Passive to increase dodge / extra stats QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ May 24 2012, 11:36 AM) actually asking a real noobs question here.. what's the difference between ppl saying their dex is 700 and DPS is 1k? what is the full name of DPS actually? damage per second? DPS is the dmg you see on the stats .from my understanding, say dex = 700, when i go to detail stats, my damage increased by dexterity will be 700% also... so what is DPS? |
May 24 2012, 11:44 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(skincladalien @ May 24 2012, 11:31 AM) serenity. cast. just before reaching him. hit, count 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 ..............run far far away until can cast again.avoid frost blast at all cost. skill is the hundred fist, rune set to recover sp when hitting. then passive skill i make sure i have SP used = Heal. Added on May 24, 2012, 11:46 am QUOTE(ghoss @ May 24 2012, 11:41 AM) When Dual wielding , you get 15% extra attack speed but you're actually alternating with your main hand and off hand weapon . the atk speed increase is auto or with the passive skill using dual-wield?If you got 1 high dmg weapon and the other one is low , your dps is lower than using 1h with a shield . The benefit of using dual wield is the 15% atk speed / Passive to increase dodge / extra stats anyway now i use 2-hand weapon, cos more DPS. at higher level, higher DPS helps a lot. i use to have dual-wield and each weapon replenish health but at higher levels, it's really case by case already. |
May 24 2012, 11:48 AM
399 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Hell |
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 24 2012, 11:44 AM) serenity. cast. just before reaching him. hit, count 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 ..............run far far away until can cast again. If higher level , prefer getting %hp weaponavoid frost blast at all cost. skill is the hundred fist, rune set to recover sp when hitting. then passive skill i make sure i have SP used = Heal. Added on May 24, 2012, 11:46 am the atk speed increase is auto or with the passive skill using dual-wield? anyway now i use 2-hand weapon, cos more DPS. at higher level, higher DPS helps a lot. i use to have dual-wield and each weapon replenish health but at higher levels, it's really case by case already. |
May 24 2012, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 24 2012, 11:44 AM) the atk speed increase is auto or with the passive skill using dual-wield? atk speed is auto . anyway now i use 2-hand weapon, cos more DPS. at higher level, higher DPS helps a lot. i use to have dual-wield and each weapon replenish health but at higher levels, it's really case by case already. I tried with a heavy 2hand before , it's very good with skill that depends on weapon dmg like Sweeping Wind / Wave of Light (Explosive Light) . But sure have problem when meeting mobs with lot of minions like the skeleton/monster that kill raising the dead. Now have to look for a shield already This post has been edited by ghoss: May 24 2012, 11:53 AM |
May 24 2012, 11:53 AM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ May 24 2012, 11:36 AM) actually asking a real noobs question here.. what's the difference between ppl saying their dex is 700 and DPS is 1k? what is the full name of DPS actually? damage per second? DPS is the actual dmg calculated by the game after factoring in dex, weap, gear n etc. dex by itself contributes to % extra dmg of raw dmg (plus other like dodge n armor if u got passive)from my understanding, say dex = 700, when i go to detail stats, my damage increased by dexterity will be 700% also... so what is DPS? Added on May 24, 2012, 11:37 am i remember someone referring u as SG in GGC haha cant really rmb d Eg: u have a white (normal weap) 100 dmg show on it n all other gear is +dex only, lets say 100 dex. The dps would then be 100 (of weap) * (1 + (1* % inc by dex) = 100 * (1+(1*100%)) = 100 * (1+1) = 200 dps Now take back the same weap n say u find gear upgrade now +200 dex. Ur dps jump up to 300 This post has been edited by LemoNT: May 24 2012, 12:05 PM |
May 24 2012, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(ghoss @ May 24 2012, 11:41 AM) When Dual wielding , you get 15% extra attack speed but you're actually alternating with your main hand and off hand weapon . yeah.. m considering using 2 demons handIf you got 1 high dmg weapon and the other one is low , your dps is lower than using 1h with a shield . The benefit of using dual wield is the 15% atk speed / Passive to increase dodge / extra stats DPS is the dmg you see on the stats . haha already got 1 off the ah |
May 24 2012, 12:07 PM
May 24 2012, 12:10 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(ghoss @ May 24 2012, 11:53 AM) atk speed is auto . ehh sweeping wind and wave of light depending on weapon?I tried with a heavy 2hand before , it's very good with skill that depends on weapon dmg like Sweeping Wind / Wave of Light (Explosive Light) . But sure have problem when meeting mobs with lot of minions like the skeleton/monster that kill raising the dead. Now have to look for a shield already anyway mobs ah? whether using dual-wield or 2 handed - still get into heaps of trouble. I doubt using 1 hand + shield can help that much (depending on stats). now in Hell Mode and I still get pwned easily by those lesser creatures with insane HP and even more insane ability - eg mortar, fire chain, laser, wall, those that bring you back into the mob. sheesh, 1 group of them really need to die a few times just to settle. worse if combat zone far from checkpoint. |
May 24 2012, 12:11 PM
yeah. m stuck at hell too tat's why m farming at NM to get better gear
20k hp ard 4.5k dps |
May 24 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 24 2012, 12:10 PM) ehh sweeping wind and wave of light depending on weapon? Actually all skills depending on the weapon dmg , not DPS . anyway mobs ah? whether using dual-wield or 2 handed - still get into heaps of trouble. I doubt using 1 hand + shield can help that much (depending on stats). now in Hell Mode and I still get pwned easily by those lesser creatures with insane HP and even more insane ability - eg mortar, fire chain, laser, wall, those that bring you back into the mob. sheesh, 1 group of them really need to die a few times just to settle. worse if combat zone far from checkpoint. If you go nightmare , you use heavy weapon (the slower the better) , you try using wave of light can 1shot kill but when using 1h sure cannot kill one . worst is the molten / plagued + vampiric, very hard to kill |
May 24 2012, 12:18 PM
Forum Admin
oh you referring to that la, to what I remember - it's not about the weapon dmg either. It's about the ATTACK you see in the stats. no?
dual-wield a 133 + 133 doesn't mean it's better attack / dps than a 2-handed 200. tested various combos before, I donno how to calculate the attack. even both can look like knuckle weapons of similar dmg + stats, the total attack variation can be huge. Added on May 24, 2012, 12:18 pm QUOTE(ghoss @ May 24 2012, 12:13 PM) yeah molten kacau. a lot of them really tough for monk to kill cos have to run close.serenity also last a few seconds only. |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:14 AM |