125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

flix
post Jun 28 2012, 11:46 AM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(Dude Oni Kabuto @ Jun 28 2012, 11:21 AM)
Guys , is life on hit nerfed on recent patch? sad.gif
Nope. Still the same. Only attack speed was nerfed, hence your attack speed is lower and lesser LOH.
Dude Oni Kabuto
post Jun 28 2012, 11:47 AM

Devout Practitioner of Alcoholism
842 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 28 2012, 11:46 AM)
Nope. Still the same. Only attack speed was nerfed, hence your attack speed is lower and lesser LOH.
Oh no wonder. Thanks!
shinkawa
post Jun 28 2012, 11:51 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

not sure it was me or really the elite has gone stronger.

they got more than 6 combo. i most hate is shielding. When you can't hit them, your LoH is useless
ashx
post Jun 28 2012, 12:38 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jun 28 2012, 02:40 AM)
Your farming saviour has arrived.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5911721561
Hmm will try this! biggrin.gif means i need to go single target.. and find a slot to put in that skill.. urgh.
Quazacolt
post Jun 28 2012, 01:03 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jun 28 2012, 12:38 PM)
Hmm will try this! biggrin.gif means i need to go single target.. and find a slot to put in that skill.. urgh.
you need to go multiple elite kills at a single moment.
ahhoe80
post Jun 28 2012, 01:06 PM

409 posts

After the WD's bear issue, i got pissed since my WD can't seem to progress at all in Act 2. So started a shaolin monk to have fun with.. rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

Currently at Level 57 Hell Act 3.

Current Farming Built:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;aXd!aZZaaa

Boss Built:
Swap the Implosion with Breath of Heaven (circle of life)

So technically, there's life regen from Healing Mantra + Oh Sh!t button + Explosive Light (to kickback mobs that gangbang me) biggrin.gif

What do u guys think of this built? notworthy.gif
Luftwacko
post Jun 28 2012, 01:17 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 28 2012, 01:06 PM)
After the WD's bear issue, i got pissed since my WD can't seem to progress at all in Act 2. So started a shaolin monk to have fun with..  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif

Current Farming Built:

Boss Built:

So technically, there's life regen from Healing Mantra + Oh Sh!t button + Explosive Light (to kickback mobs that gangbang me)  biggrin.gif

What do u guys think of this built?  notworthy.gif
what's a monk w/o the One With Everything passive?

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 28 2012, 09:31 AM)
I'll opt for low hp, high resist.
Because every healing spell/potion can only heal you that much. thus you got a better healing efficiency.
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jun 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
high resist no doubt. 30k hp is enough to clear inferno
thx a bunch, will sell off my hp gears now...

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jun 28 2012, 01:22 PM
ahhoe80
post Jun 28 2012, 01:25 PM

409 posts

I decided to put One For Everything aside at the moment because all my resists are 3-5 points difference from each other. So thought use the extra 10% movement speed. Once things gets harder on the resists, most likely thats the first to go and replaced by this resist all biggrin.gif
ghoss
post Jun 28 2012, 01:49 PM

975 posts

200k Gold Inferno Act 2 Challenge - Monk Edition

Basically is clearing Act2 Inferno with 200k worth of gear. Seems good man.

Hope I not slow poke

Gear

Build

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;XUZ!ZbcYca

shinkawa
post Jun 28 2012, 02:01 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 28 2012, 02:06 PM)
After the WD's bear issue, i got pissed since my WD can't seem to progress at all in Act 2. So started a shaolin monk to have fun with..  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif

Current Farming Built:

Boss Built:

So technically, there's life regen from Healing Mantra + Oh Sh!t button + Explosive Light (to kickback mobs that gangbang me)  biggrin.gif

What do u guys think of this built?  notworthy.gif
why you no use monk "serenity" best skill ever?
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 28 2012, 02:07 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Jun 28 2012, 01:49 PM)
200k Gold Inferno Act 2 Challenge - Monk Edition

Basically is clearing Act2 Inferno with 200k worth of gear. Seems good man.

Hope I not slow poke

Gear

Build

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;XUZ!ZbcYca
200k for all that? shocking.gif shocking.gif
ghoss
post Jun 28 2012, 02:22 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 28 2012, 02:07 PM)
200k for all that? shocking.gif  shocking.gif
actually those gear aren't really good , but from what I can see , he is stacking resist
ahhoe80
post Jun 28 2012, 02:22 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jun 28 2012, 02:01 PM)
why you no use monk "serenity"  best skill ever?
I used to use serenity (peaceful repose) but then i came to find out that Breath of Heaven (circle of life) gives more +hp instead so mai went for it lo.

I initially thought that the runes are a REPLACEMENT rather than a STACK. So thought go for the highest hp regen between the two. So the base function 3secs immunity still works for the serenity even after choosing a rune? hmm.gif
soulhunter87
post Jun 28 2012, 02:25 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Jun 28 2012, 02:22 PM)
actually those gear aren't really good , but from what I can see , he is stacking resist
stacking resist and plan to use mantra of evasion target ruin to balance the low armor..maybe doable but would be tough
shinkawa
post Jun 28 2012, 02:27 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

for defensive it's stacks actually. except for attack move i guess

serenity helps a lot coz you can get out from freeze, jail or molten/poison and took the massive blow from boss.

Siege breaker grab. right before he toss, can activate it to absorb all damage. lololol.

This post has been edited by shinkawa: Jun 28 2012, 02:29 PM
yuhhaur
post Jun 28 2012, 02:30 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

My boss-kill build:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;UXY!bcZaca
ahhoe80
post Jun 28 2012, 02:32 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jun 28 2012, 02:27 PM)
for defensive it's stacks actually. except for attack move i guess

serenity helps a lot coz you can get out from freeze, jail or molten/poison  and took the massive blow from boss.

Siege breaker grab. right before he toss, can activate it to absorb all damage. lololol.
wafak... shocking.gif shocking.gif serious sheet.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Must try tonite rclxm9.gif

Added on June 28, 2012, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 28 2012, 02:30 PM)
wow.. two healing skills... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I now start to wonder.. the 7 strike skill... issit really useful at higher levels? in normal and nightmare, this is damn cool.. but now seems like more of gaya rather than helping hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Jun 28 2012, 02:34 PM
ashx
post Jun 28 2012, 02:37 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 28 2012, 02:22 PM)
I used to use serenity (peaceful repose) but then i came to find out that Breath of Heaven (circle of life) gives more +hp instead so mai went for it lo.

I initially thought that the runes are a REPLACEMENT rather than a STACK. So thought go for the highest hp regen between the two. So the base function 3secs immunity still works for the serenity even after choosing a rune?  hmm.gif
if the choice between serenity and BoH.. serenity wins hands down. There's no replacement for oh shiet escape skill which heals and breaks CC. When you're in that situation, healing just makes no sense.
yuhhaur
post Jun 28 2012, 02:38 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

facing boss needs lots of healing. But I didn't take the mantra of healing as I have average higher armor (6k on my MF farming gear) and I find that MoH is no match against the one hit bosses give you. I want instant healing.
soulhunter87
post Jun 28 2012, 02:39 PM

455 posts

serenity and one with everything is a must for monk

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:03 PM