6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

yuhhaur
post May 21 2012, 01:54 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Lvl 11 female monk reporting in for duty. Just KO skellie king.

Which way is the most effective way to farm gooding gears? I now wearing lots of X% find magical item and play the cathedral level over and over again...

Added on May 21, 2012, 1:55 pmIs it stupid to wear shield on monk rather than dual-weapon?

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 21 2012, 01:55 PM
yuhhaur
post May 21 2012, 02:10 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Well, I farm to cash out for upgrade Blacksmith. My gears hardly upgrade.

Hmm... I now need to rethink my strategy. Maybe the best defense is attack hmm.gif Especially for monk
yuhhaur
post May 22 2012, 04:16 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

All things you all taiko written are beyond my puny lvl13 can absorb rclxub.gif
yuhhaur
post May 28 2012, 02:13 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

dun sell, gimme.
I'll buy u coffee
yuhhaur
post May 28 2012, 03:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 28 2012, 03:06 PM)
LOL coffee more exp den the item
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 28 2012, 02:13 PM)
dun sell, gimme.
I'll buy u coffee KOPI
Edited tongue.gif Dun 1-800-88-6000 me k?
yuhhaur
post May 28 2012, 05:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

What do you guys aim for the gears upon high level? Right now @ lvl30++ I already ditched +x% xp gain (duh!), maybe later gonna ditch x hp upon hit/kill and concentrate on dex+vit.

How do u guys get damage to thousands? Mine only damage 211 nia.

yuhhaur
post May 28 2012, 05:15 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

that's why.
OFFTOPIC: my gears all get from AH. dropped item is even worst. The only thing is that it worth only <3k per piece. anything more than 3k is either:
1. too freaking expensive, or
2. beyond my level.

So gold is still a concern. guess I need to farm gold for this.

Added on May 28, 2012, 5:16 pmWhat do you think of something that give you +100dex & +70vit for a 30++ level monk.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 28 2012, 05:16 PM
yuhhaur
post May 29 2012, 12:22 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

WoW

After realizing on the wrongly investment on too much vitality instead of more dex, I spent some 30k gold (60% of my current gold) to buy off items from AH and buff my weak Monk from 211dps to 585dps. Nightmare act 1 from break to breeze. Hopefully the gears can last till act 3.

yuhhaur
post May 29 2012, 12:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 29 2012, 12:13 PM)
585 seriously not enuf till act3... u need at least 2k...
Nightmare Act 3 wo...
yuhhaur
post May 29 2012, 01:43 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 29 2012, 12:27 PM)
ya u dont believe u go try...
Ok ok noted biggrin.gif
yuhhaur
post May 29 2012, 02:28 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 29 2012, 02:20 PM)

nah, kasi diskaun 50k
Holy sh-- dagger you have there.
yuhhaur
post May 29 2012, 02:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 29 2012, 02:29 PM)
good enough for 47 to last till 54 or so then u can get some other weapon biggrin.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 2:31 pm

nah my weaksauce monk, lvl 56. act 2 hell still lol
is the resistance capped at 235? blink.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 29 2012, 02:37 PM
yuhhaur
post May 29 2012, 02:41 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

So yours is just happened to maintained at that point la thumbup.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(Nels @ May 29 2012, 02:40 PM)
That is because he is using passive called 'one with everything' - which changes all his resistance equal to his highest elemental resistance.
OIC.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 29 2012, 02:41 PM
yuhhaur
post May 30 2012, 01:52 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 30 2012, 01:47 PM)
Just curious if anyone interested in this? Dex,vit,spirit regen, and a nice little MF for those of you farmers. Do pm me with a decent price if you're interested (or any wiz items you might find useful for trade+gold etc).

Do pardon me if I ignore pms with low offers tongue.gif
My level to low, I can't bet for that unsure.gif
yuhhaur
post May 30 2012, 02:52 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Nerfing the monk until it cannot "hu hu ha he" anymore and everytime had to run like a chicken to avoid those chickens and let the follower do the death kill.

Waddf**k happen to our monk???

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 30 2012, 03:00 PM
yuhhaur
post May 30 2012, 04:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 30 2012, 04:12 PM)
tanya nairud, cakap grey area aduhs sad.gif

Yalo I'll edit. Thread to messy la, u boleh delete the rest and post in 2nd post say pending approval, ask ppl don't post first? xD

Haha cepat cepat 60! Then lai lai we go runs xD

Btw on monk topic, u got old monk items? I starting new monk to play with fren, could use old items that you malas sell tongue.gif
Trashed my old monk items to blacksmith liao. I need to free up the stash space, not enuf 100k to unlock the 2nd bag.
yuhhaur
post May 30 2012, 04:18 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 30 2012, 04:15 PM)
kasi advise plz...

lvl 48, 2.1k dps, 15k hp, 2.3 armor, 44 all resistance...
THIS in red. I NM Act 1 already 100++

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(ellimist @ May 30 2012, 04:17 PM)
Tak main monk, but thought until inferno, don't have to stack banyak resistance one. What kills you? Regear from AH also not helping?

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:18 pm

Eh y unlock 2nd bag wo? Create additional character to store your stuff je la. Share stash one ma unsure.gif
Great idea ho! But but... I trashed liao how shocking.gif ? Farm again lol

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 30 2012, 04:19 PM
yuhhaur
post May 31 2012, 10:05 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ May 31 2012, 10:00 AM)
i use it when my hp was on 2xk hp tat time, since my hp up to 33k hp alrdy..
i use back wind ally.. tongue.gif

ok. got one question for all Veteran monk here!

regarding Dual Wield weapon ..

i got 2 fist weapon.

1- damage 210.xx with 14% atk speed
2- damage 28x.xx with no attack speed.. juz some poison, life per hit, and chance to coz enemy bleed...

which one to put on 1st hand and which one to put on off hand? hmm.gif
Just open the details tab and see with your own eye la, since you got both.
yuhhaur
post Jun 3 2012, 12:24 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Wa... Shen Long set not uber enough in Inferno?
yuhhaur
post Jun 3 2012, 09:25 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 3 2012, 12:26 AM)
dat puny damage sweat.gif
PS: Add me in list. lv60 Monk @ Inferno Act 2
Account locked right now (refer to the Account lock tered to see how I lock myself out). later I add ha.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0571sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:56 PM