125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

poyol
post Jun 18 2012, 11:21 AM

481 posts

w00t! just started playing Diablo3 and started with Monk.

Cleared Normal in 14hrs.

So i heard after the coming update, all IAS will be nerfed?

What should I concentrate on?
Seems like most of you are pumping resistance, HP and armor?
shinkawa
post Jun 18 2012, 11:22 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 18 2012, 11:47 AM)
Bump your resistance. At ~600 resist and ~6k armor you should be able to quite comfortably fight til Magda.

Past Magda is a different story, though icon_idea.gif
lol, this is true.
dlct87
post Jun 18 2012, 11:23 AM

474 posts

the life per spirit spent is quite good, anyone using this build so far?
Instant_noodle
post Jun 18 2012, 11:32 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

hiya guys, need advices on setups

skills used:
1: breath of heaven (for healz and extra umph in dps)
2: blinding flash (extra flash bang!!!)
3: serinity (extra time to rush in or runaway)
4: mystic ally (burn them with FAIYAAA!!!!!!!)
lclick: deadly reach (trident)
rclick: wave of light (reduce cost and make it spammable)

passive:
transcendence
ytar's bacon (cuz it sounds delicious this way)
resistance buff

any inputs would be great smile.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 18 2012, 11:36 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jun 18 2012, 11:21 AM)
w00t! just started playing Diablo3 and started with Monk.

Cleared Normal in 14hrs.

So i heard after the coming update, all IAS will be nerfed?

What should I concentrate on?
Seems like most of you are pumping resistance, HP and armor?
You shouldn't concentrate on anything until you reach lvl 50. Then only you make up your mind what to concentrate on.

Added on June 18, 2012, 11:38 am
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 18 2012, 11:32 AM)
hiya guys, need advices on setups

skills used:
1: breath of heaven (for healz and extra umph in dps)
2: blinding flash (extra flash bang!!!)
3: serinity (extra time to rush in or runaway)
4: mystic ally (burn them with FAIYAAA!!!!!!!)
lclick: deadly reach (trident)
rclick: wave of light (reduce cost and make it spammable)

passive:
transcendence
ytar's bacon (cuz it sounds delicious this way)
resistance buff
any inputs would be great  smile.gif
On what difficulty?
crowd control / elite / bosskill?

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jun 18 2012, 11:38 AM
Currylaksa
post Jun 18 2012, 11:49 AM

1,616 posts

How to play a monk:

deodorant
post Jun 18 2012, 11:50 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 18 2012, 11:49 AM)
How to play a monk:

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jun 18 2012, 11:53 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 18 2012, 11:36 AM)
On what difficulty?
crowd control / elite / bosskill?

i'm planning to steam-roll to inferno within 2 weeks time (should be a breeze since most my dps gears are in stash, courtesy from me lil bro's wizzie), so should be focusing on inferno

i'm kind of wary of the later play due to the comments in general chat (despite the spam) that mentioned about going DH or wiz for inferno as melee classes are the worst to play later in that difficulty
nic_chm
post Jun 18 2012, 12:04 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(LifeX @ Jun 18 2012, 11:06 AM)
You sure Inferno boh bro? Im at Act II Inferno with 32K HP, 700+ resist 9K Armor with 19k DPS with 1800+ LOH also die like shit at zoltun archive.

I play defensive build also hard.
Of course i am sure...infact i was actually clearing with 27k HP, 400 resist 3k Armor and 12k Attack till i reach Belial ( Dual Weild, didn't even have LoH and i'm totally againts using shield)..Took me like 3 days to re-gear up to 35k HP in order to clear Belial.

My ActII Skill build :
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;VUX!acabca

yuhhaur
post Jun 18 2012, 12:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;dXU!cZcZaa

This is my build Act 4 Hell. Chicken run all over the place.
icecolddamncold
post Jun 18 2012, 12:12 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 18 2012, 10:47 AM)
Bump your resistance. At ~600 resist and ~6k armor you should be able to quite comfortably fight til Magda.

Past Magda is a different story, though icon_idea.gif
how to get pass after maghda? especially from the Kulle Head and Blood onwards rclxub.gif
Hou_JaI
post Jun 18 2012, 12:31 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 18 2012, 11:49 AM)
How to play a monk:

real life SEVEN SIDED STRIKE with stun rune stone!!! flex.gif
cyruz13
post Jun 18 2012, 12:52 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

Taking 2 weeks break .. No d3 for me sad.gif sad.gif
LifeX
post Jun 18 2012, 01:01 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(nic_chm @ Jun 18 2012, 12:04 PM)
Of course i am sure...infact i was actually clearing with 27k HP, 400 resist 3k Armor and 12k Attack till i reach Belial ( Dual Weild, didn't even have LoH and i'm totally againts using shield)..Took me like 3 days to re-gear up to 35k HP in order to clear Belial.

My ActII Skill build :
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;VUX!acabca
This I would like to see, PM me your BNET, we coop i want to see you survive Inferno Act II Zoltun with the stats you mention.

Since June 8 patch, all co-op will not increase monster's damage, just scale the hp based on players.

Help another Monk out. :-)
shinkawa
post Jun 18 2012, 01:05 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

i think it's possible with serenity absorb damage. he also using cooldown 15%

that ability alone is like DH smoke screen which is imba till blizzard nerf it long ago
deodorant
post Jun 18 2012, 01:22 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(nic_chm @ Jun 18 2012, 12:04 PM)
Of course i am sure...infact i was actually clearing with 27k HP, 400 resist 3k Armor and 12k Attack till i reach Belial ( Dual Weild, didn't even have LoH and i'm totally againts using shield)..

With those figures I'd love to hear how you deal with any elite with molten, desecrator, plagued or fire chain. I've got almost triple your effective HP and even then, one small mistake of letting a bunch of fire-chained elites surround me can drop me dead in a couple seconds if bubble isn't up.
Hou_JaI
post Jun 18 2012, 01:51 PM

1,129 posts

27k HP can tank in act 2 inferno ? LOL'ed ... 1 hit from those f***ing mob already 20k gone ...

end of the month faster come la !!! waiting for patch 1.0.3 leh ...

This post has been edited by Hou_JaI: Jun 18 2012, 01:52 PM
LifeX
post Jun 18 2012, 02:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 18 2012, 01:22 PM)
With those figures I'd love to hear how you deal with any elite with molten, desecrator, plagued or fire chain. I've got almost triple your effective HP and even then, one small mistake of letting a bunch of fire-chained elites surround me can drop me dead in a couple seconds if bubble isn't up.
Exactly my point. Nvm im waiting for his BNET, he didn't pm me yet. If he is the real deal, i will vouch for him.

But till then i assume with his rate, his possibly farming Hell Mode Belial with 400 resist and 3K Armor.

Added on June 18, 2012, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Jun 18 2012, 01:51 PM)
27k HP can tank in act 2 inferno ? LOL'ed ... 1 hit from those f***ing mob already 20k gone ...

end of the month faster come la !!! waiting for patch 1.0.3 leh ...
End of the month patch got what difference dude? Inferno easier is it?

This post has been edited by LifeX: Jun 18 2012, 02:07 PM
RasWong
post Jun 18 2012, 02:08 PM

235 posts

Pass Act2 and finish siegebreaker already, yes. BUT NOW DAMM stuck at the spinning tower, aaa so shit.

Anyone mind share your stat that able pass beyond the tower pls.
My current is 40kHP, 16kDPS, 8xx Res, 9900 Armor, no life steal or hit.(all stat is after skill pump). With this still die non stop cant pass the stupid tower, damm Elite.....................
aLertz
post Jun 18 2012, 02:10 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

js finish butcher yesterday...
then went in Act II...1st elite met already gone case...LOL

2nite gonna try again laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0295sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled