133 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

shchiam1978
post May 14 2012, 10:26 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ May 14 2012, 10:06 AM)
My setting below.

1) I set my brightness to 15-20% manually instead of using auto brightness.
2) Using Easy Battery Saver app with 'Intelligent Mode'. Which mean when my phone in sleep mode, all 3G data connection/wifi will be closed.

Added on May 14, 2012, 10:08 am

I guess i will stick with this ROM in temporarily basis until the update is here. LOL.

Just bring the charger everywhere.
Currently i am testing the checkrom with CF kernel.
Before that i am using litening ROM and Speedmod kernel.

Among all the ROM/Kernels that i tested, Litening + Speedmod is still on top of my list.
I have yet to get the result of CheckROM+CF Kernel.

Correct me if i am wrong everyone, the fella that causing the battery drainage is Kernels and now ROM right?
ronaldlee007
post May 14 2012, 10:27 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 14 2012, 10:26 AM)
Currently i am testing the checkrom with CF kernel.
Before that i am using litening ROM and Speedmod kernel.

Among all the ROM/Kernels that i tested, Litening + Speedmod is still on top of my list.
I have yet to get the result of CheckROM+CF Kernel.

Correct me if i am wrong everyone, the fella that causing the battery drainage is Kernels and now ROM right?
Any betterbatterystats info? heavy GPS Wake lock?

Added on May 14, 2012, 10:28 am
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 14 2012, 10:17 AM)
OMG im late.. Congrats v14! rclxms.gif
Never too late.. haha Sleep still V13, wake up this morning, V14.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldlee007: May 14 2012, 10:28 AM
shchiam1978
post May 14 2012, 10:34 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ May 14 2012, 10:27 AM)
Any betterbatterystats info? heavy GPS Wake lock?

Added on May 14, 2012, 10:28 am
Never too late.. haha Sleep still V13, wake up this morning, V14..  rclxms.gif
Alamak,
didn't capture the betterbatterystat.
But i do check it from time to time, can see the RTLJ or something the sounds script.
GPS i do notice it but not heavy.

ronaldlee007
post May 14 2012, 10:38 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 14 2012, 10:34 AM)
Alamak,
didn't capture the betterbatterystat.
But i do check it from time to time, can see the RTLJ or something the sounds script.
GPS i do notice it but not heavy.
If no heavy wakelock, check to confirm your phone go deep sleep. But if u heavy usage, then, sure the battery drain fast.
Frenly
post May 14 2012, 10:43 AM

381 posts

just found out that there is a very dot blue spot on my samsung galaxy notes ...
did not notice it till just now when i reboot the notes?

Im wondering whether it is dues to i root the note ?

shchiam1978
post May 14 2012, 10:45 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ May 14 2012, 10:38 AM)
If no heavy wakelock, check to confirm your phone go deep sleep. But if u heavy usage, then, sure the battery drain fast.
I don't think the wakelock is heavy, the only top 2 are the sounds and GPS only but very minimal.

Latest feedback on checkrom + CF kernels
Battery 74% @ 4H42 mins.
I can feel the pinch that this won't last.

Cynox
post May 14 2012, 10:48 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 14 2012, 10:43 AM)
just found out that there is a very dot blue spot on my samsung galaxy notes ...

dead/bright pixel? Root will not modify your hardware.
Frenly
post May 14 2012, 10:55 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 14 2012, 10:48 AM)
dead/bright pixel?  Root will not modify your hardware.
ys bright blue pixel ...small dot dot

Added on May 14, 2012, 10:56 amdo i need to unbrick b4 i sent back to samsung to fix it ?

This post has been edited by Frenly: May 14 2012, 10:56 AM
invisibleman
post May 14 2012, 10:56 AM

968 posts

hi, just got Note. noob here. wanna ask, to update OS, do i need to use Kies Air or can update from the phone itself. btw, Kies Air is like Itune, rt

tq
benny888
post May 14 2012, 10:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 14 2012, 10:43 AM)

Root will not cause such issues
It is probably a pixel defect in display
vin39
post May 14 2012, 11:00 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

is there any other means of backing up apps without rooting?
mydragoon
post May 14 2012, 11:02 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ May 14 2012, 11:00 AM)
is there any other means of backing up apps without rooting?
see page 1 posts... quite sure there is a line and link on this.
brugaras
post May 14 2012, 11:02 AM

231 posts

1 new thread every week, next week v15
Frenly
post May 14 2012, 11:04 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 14 2012, 10:55 AM)
ys bright blue pixel ...small dot dot

Added on May 14, 2012, 10:56 amdo i need to unbrick b4 i sent back to samsung to fix it ?
just bought the note for 2 weeks, n i got a dead pixel on the screen ..
hmm..how long will i need to wait for them to fix the problem?

shchiam1978
post May 14 2012, 11:08 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 14 2012, 11:04 AM)
just bought the note for 2 weeks, n i got a dead pixel on the screen ..
hmm..how long will i need to wait for them to fix the problem?
If i were you, I DEMAND ONE TO ONE EXCHANGE MUAAAAAAHAHAHAH rclxm9.gif
Frenly
post May 14 2012, 11:09 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 14 2012, 11:08 AM)
If i were you, I DEMAND ONE TO ONE EXCHANGE MUAAAAAAHAHAHAH rclxm9.gif
well, i dont think so it will happen..
anywhere will try my luck ...
entaro
post May 14 2012, 11:13 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 14 2012, 08:45 AM)
Yes, Criskelo V3 is smoother than Midnote Team 1.1. Did not try 1.2. Just tested it 2 hours only. Found same issue as original German ICS build. Camera is still buggy - sometimes it just freeze when launch. Relaunch it OK. When want to switch to video record mode - freeze again. Have to close it and relaunch to get it working
Use VideoCam Illusion app solve such issues

Added on May 14, 2012, 8:47 amTo the user who was asking for the Vooder Louder apk : here it is from my box
https://www.box.com/s/5cf2291b69dfb1eda907

I bought this app for my previous SGS II and it works well on the Note. As is a paid app, during launch and mid way it will prompt you for purchase verification. So I dont know whether it will work on your Note - try it anyway
Ok will give it a try.. midteam 1.1 is on LP6 I believe
Cynox
post May 14 2012, 11:17 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 14 2012, 09:12 AM)
Here is another app from the Premiun Suite but not available in the German ICS build : MY STORY
Put the app in /system/app and reset phone to have it installed

https://www.box.com/s/37004e49fb573d0f8a2d
get a "Not enough space" error when i want to paste using the Root Explorer. Tried moving some apps to SD and restart the Note, problem persist. Check my apps setting - still have 518MB free of internal storage - internal storage is 1.5GB used.

Any workaround? Thanks. smile.gif
esdome
post May 14 2012, 11:20 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 14 2012, 11:09 AM)
well, i dont think so it will happen..
anywhere will try my luck ...
I'm not quite sure. But i heard from this forum, only more than 2 or 3 dead pixels only can request for 1 on 1 exchange.

But u still can try ur luck.

Lucassss
post May 14 2012, 11:20 AM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ May 14 2012, 02:34 AM)
so RM1478..is it a good price? RM1528 for white i think...
That's a good price. rclxms.gif

133 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1149sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:15 AM