11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

jfcheong
post Sep 13 2012, 11:17 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Sep 13 2012, 10:57 AM)
hi there...
where you change the rim?
third party or at the peugeot blue box?
Who who? Anyone change rim?
jfcheong
post Sep 13 2012, 03:40 PM

44 posts

Opss... it's in the signature there. Using mobile version so I can't see
jfcheong
post Sep 13 2012, 06:12 PM

44 posts

I am quite happy with the rim, but am keen on the bodykit. Anyone any idea?
jfcheong
post Sep 15 2012, 08:51 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Sep 14 2012, 11:42 PM)
Welcome to the Lion Club. So you waiting for KL plate or other state? KL should be running WXL now. I assume ur number will be 9368 too?  biggrin.gif
Haha.. +1
jfcheong
post Sep 15 2012, 09:56 AM

44 posts

1825kg??
Is this the weight?

jfcheong
post Sep 15 2012, 01:16 PM

44 posts

Anyone experienced this issue also? Happen at the fold-able rear seat

jfcheong
post Sep 15 2012, 01:42 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Sep 15 2012, 01:26 PM)
I checked my rear seat and nothing like yours. Its looks like your leather peel off or stick to panel. Did you put your car under the sun most of the time?
Actually not the leather peel off, is the interior paint stick to the leather, but I cant wipe it off. Its true that I park my car under the sun most of the time.
jfcheong
post Sep 18 2012, 09:24 PM

44 posts

Guys, how to reset the above odometer??

jfcheong
post Sep 19 2012, 06:36 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Sep 18 2012, 10:45 PM)
Im not a guy and maybe I should not answer this but nvm la,

press the right button near the odometer for 2-3 seconds.
Thanks, but it will reset the next service odometer also right? Mine trip odometer abit siao siao. It auto reset while I am driving and press nothing.
jfcheong
post Sep 19 2012, 09:43 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(AHY20 @ Sep 19 2012, 09:18 PM)
My love letter from somebody....
nice photo from your lover~~ cool2.gif
jfcheong
post Sep 20 2012, 10:56 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 20 2012, 09:45 AM)
Its a common understanding that you should not speed from 8am-6pm. Not a fixed rule but in general. Take this from someone who has covered about 270,000km on the NSE since 2005, constantly drives at about 160kmph and got his last speeding summons in 2005.  biggrin.gif
Really lower chance for speed trap after 6pm?? I would just take the recommendation. Haha... Actually the first mod that keen to have on my 408 is the rotation car plate. tongue.gif
jfcheong
post Sep 21 2012, 11:07 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:01 AM)
What car did u buy then?
Obviously 408T
jfcheong
post Sep 22 2012, 11:13 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 22 2012, 10:22 AM)
Nah.....I've already made my choice and am very happy with it. It took me 5 months,testing and evaluating different models,both D & C segment. I had a look at the FF in OZ. In a way am glad the TDCI is discontinued in Malaysia. It would have been a dilemma  for me to choose between the FF TDCI and 408t. Finally decided on the 408t. 

Another point is service and product support. Peugeot is making tremendous improvements in this aspect. As product confidence grows,so will the product. This will lead to more independent specialist into the business. In the end a better deal for owners to get proper maintenance.

I'm so very satisfied with my Pug,it's in for the long run, I mean a very log run! For the money it is the best deal,and brings a lot to the table. At the moment,it is years ahead in technology with competitors. No doubt there will be higher tech cars in the years to come,but at what price! Right now on sedans, what is there to match the 408t in price vs spec?
Thumb up +1
Spacious, acceleration power and comfy provided with this price~~ This make me choose 408T
jfcheong
post Sep 24 2012, 11:48 AM

44 posts

[quote=jessyeo,Sep 24 2012, 11:00 AM]
Maybe you didnt see my previous post. Nvm, that's my attitude. Take it or leave it.

Added on September 24, 2012, 11:07 am

408T suspension are harder and obviously bouncy than 2.0NA. As I been mention, do more homework. this noticeable during test drive. Dont buy then complaint like a lady.

Added on September 24, 2012, 11:12 am

+1!!! I like the last words. its feel like turning a sharp corner @ 90km/h in 408T. steady and fun. haha..

Added on September 24, 2012, 11:15 am

I know who. But nvm la, without them we dont have joke for the day.

Added on September 24, 2012, 11:36 am

http://www.nazaautosolution.com.my/Peugeot+408

I wonder when is the Rear Bonnet Spoiler available? The rest was no different with my current kit.

Is this the body kit for 408 available soon? Seems not much dif leh, just interested on the rear spoiler and skirt. I would prefer original stock headlamp and front skirt than the smoked lamp.
jfcheong
post Sep 24 2012, 01:07 PM

44 posts

Going for 1st 2500km inspection this weekend.
jfcheong
post Sep 28 2012, 02:36 PM

44 posts

I going for first inspection next weekend. The SC in JB here gotta book 2 weeks before. So far the feedback to them next week:
1) Rattling sound on rear left door.
2) Weird sound on steering while turning to the right.
3) System shows my boot not closed even it's already closed (sometimes). Gotta reopen and close it again.
Hopefully this problems can be solved easily.
jfcheong
post Sep 28 2012, 07:11 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Sep 28 2012, 06:46 PM)
I dont know have to wait until when for my 1st service.  sleep.gif
Me also~ Seldom drive long distance, dont think can make to 10K KM in 6 months. So I will just send my car for 1st service after 6 months time. blush.gif
Whats your mileage now?
jfcheong
post Sep 28 2012, 08:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Sep 28 2012, 07:45 PM)
4.1k. Yours?
2.4K only~ Sending for 1st inspection next week
Still long way to 1st service
But seems my FC getting better and better smile.gif

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Sep 28 2012, 08:17 PM
jfcheong
post Sep 29 2012, 09:50 AM

44 posts

Brothers and sister, these are the acc with the spare wheel. Mine seems like missing somethgs. Not complete set?

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Sep 29 2012, 10:23 AM

jfcheong
post Sep 29 2012, 11:58 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 29 2012, 10:14 AM)
I did not hear these sounds on the car I tested. Mine is now 3 months and don't have any of the hissing sound. SAs will always cookup a story! It is definitely a defect,insist on getting it fixed. I reported the slight rattle on the left rear door on the 1st inspection. It seems to have reduced, but still there very faintly and only at high speeds.

Added on September 29, 2012, 11:30 am
That is the complete set,exactly what i've got! What do you think is missing?
Not sure, wanna ask that what's the yellow thing for? And my nut screw size not match to the lock nut.
My question is how to remove the lock nut if I wanna change tyre? Is there a special lock nut?

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:18 AM