11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

jfcheong
post Sep 3 2012, 10:30 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Sep 3 2012, 10:04 AM)
I realize my car hit 5.5k rpm in order to change to next gear when I over taking other car. If not mistaken, it should be  from gear 2 to 3. Its just normal D mode and is that normal?
It's normal if you hentam pedal during overtaking. Don't worry.

Added on September 3, 2012, 10:31 am
QUOTE(ken_twh @ Sep 3 2012, 09:28 AM)
I just check the china's pug 408 and i noticed they are going to launch the 408 1.6t soon. mean 408 with 1.6t assembly is 1st launched in the world?
Yes, we are the first 408 with 1.6t

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Sep 3 2012, 10:31 AM
jfcheong
post Sep 3 2012, 02:00 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Bearheart @ Sep 3 2012, 01:30 PM)
The first 4081.6T was the South American version.. "408 Sport."
Opps.. sry my mistake. China DongFeng carried 1.6L & 2.0L engine initially. And Argentina launched additional 1.6T so call Sport right after that.
jfcheong
post Sep 3 2012, 02:36 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Bearheart @ Sep 3 2012, 02:26 PM)
I wonder how long it'll take to deliver a black Turbo. I booked more than 3 weeks ago.
There should be ready stock in hand. I got mine in just 2 weeks time. Try rush ur SA
jfcheong
post Sep 3 2012, 03:53 PM

44 posts

jfcheong
post Sep 3 2012, 04:38 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Bearheart @ Sep 3 2012, 04:27 PM)
n
Wow, car modelling. Drooling.
Yours coming soon~~
jfcheong
post Sep 4 2012, 03:24 PM

44 posts

The fan will still functioning after engine is turned off, to cool down the engine.
Normal I will wait for around 2 second before I start my engine. Just get used to it only, wonder this help on the engine checking or not.
And Peugeot SA told me that no need to turn off the air con before turn off the engine, as u can notice that the air con is off while u start your engine, and automatic on after a 2 second.
jfcheong
post Sep 4 2012, 03:36 PM

44 posts

Which mean at the last few miles of the journey, we should tender to the engine? We shouldn't rev too much on the engine while near to the end of the journey?
jfcheong
post Sep 5 2012, 04:40 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 5 2012, 03:56 PM)
Good info. Thanks bro
Btw, have you check the plug and play OEM HU?

Added on September 5, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(Bearheart @ Sep 5 2012, 04:14 PM)
Taken delivery of my Lion last night! Fuyoh... exhilarating acceleration!
Congrat to your new ride

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Sep 5 2012, 04:43 PM
jfcheong
post Sep 6 2012, 09:12 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Sep 6 2012, 12:21 AM)
hey, how you put those wiper up?
Turn off your engine, take out your key. And then press down your wiper controller just like how you turn on the auto wiper. Then it will go to parallel position.
To make it back to normal position, press the wiper controller down again.
jfcheong
post Sep 6 2012, 10:05 PM

44 posts

I remember there was a member commented that 408 using timing belt instead of timing chain. What's the different between?
jfcheong
post Sep 7 2012, 11:32 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Bearheart @ Sep 7 2012, 09:00 AM)
After driving the 408 for two days... The drive is excellent. Excited to get back into the car.

I have a few questions though:
1. How do you keep the air recycle mode on? I need to turn it on everyone I start.
2. How do you turn on the child lock? Apparently the central lock only prevents anyone outside from opening the door.
3. How do you make the car Bluetooth connect automatically whenever I'm in the car?

Thanks!

Added on September 7, 2012, 9:08 am
Waited about three weeks. Apparently black colour was not available.

Added on September 7, 2012, 9:53 am

Now that you mentioned it, noted that it's true. The specs sheet specifically mentioned that the gearbox is adaptive. Error in advertising or wrong gearbox?
1) I am looking for this ans also, but seems like it default to off it every time we start our car.
2) The child lock you can look at the rear door, there is a red button, use your key to turn the button to lock or unlock it. There is no auto button for child lock on dash board or driver side which you can find it on 407.
3) My hp Bluetooth connect automatically every time. Not sure abt yours.
jfcheong
post Sep 7 2012, 12:37 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Sep 7 2012, 11:58 AM)
Jfcheong, what brand of hp u r using? My s3 can't connect automatically...
S3 also tongue.gif

Added on September 7, 2012, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(Bearheart @ Sep 7 2012, 12:14 PM)
1. OIC, thanks. Has anyone found a way around that?
2. The central locking button at the dashboard is good for the times when the goes down while the kids wait in the car. They can lock it really from the passenger seat.
3. My s3 doesn't connect automatically either. I need to open the Bluetooth menu to select Peugeot. Whereas my Innova car kit connects automatically to my phone upon ignition.
My S3 will pop a msg to notify nearby device for Bluetooth when I on the radio. I just ignore and did nth, den it auto connected.

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Sep 7 2012, 12:40 PM
jfcheong
post Sep 7 2012, 06:47 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ken_twh @ Sep 7 2012, 04:50 PM)
What is this?

jfcheong
post Sep 12 2012, 04:33 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Sep 12 2012, 03:51 PM)
Wow, i can foresee one full tank can last u about350km only....haha..
My full tank can only last for 550km. Sien~~
jfcheong
post Sep 12 2012, 04:58 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Sep 12 2012, 04:40 PM)
My full tank only last 500km when the fuel light is on. ...running 3k km now.
Just for you all info, the reserve fuel in the tank is only 2 liter. Please rmb don't stress too much after warning light. tongue.gif
jfcheong
post Sep 12 2012, 08:25 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Sep 12 2012, 06:50 PM)
Same here. Hope will be better after 1st service. I thought reserve tank should be 7l as in the manual?
Haha.. trust me, I experienced car dead in the middle of the road. Luckily there's a petrol station nearby, push my car to the station and get a full tank petrol at 62L only.
jfcheong
post Sep 12 2012, 09:52 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Sep 12 2012, 08:48 PM)
ok, I trust you. And I believe you should be famous that moment. Pushing new car to petrol station. hahaha..

btw, my hubby pump RM90 (47l for Ron 95) and manage to get nearly 500km. I wasnt sure how much petrol left before refilling that time. I still feel the FC is still high.
Ya, been quite famous that pushing a brand new car that dead in the middle of the road to petrol station.
The FC of my 408 is considered high, around 9.7l/100km with complex of high way and city drive. Still unable to hit 8.6l/100km as per claimed by Peugeot.
Oh, Ya. Wanna ask, do u guys engage in N gear while waiting for traffic light? I heard that sliding the car with N gear will damage the gear box, is it true?
jfcheong
post Sep 12 2012, 10:36 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(GenY@MY @ Sep 12 2012, 10:23 PM)
The last time the fuel warning light of my pug came on, I top up around 53 litres.

Full tank is 60 liters. The difference which is the reserve (60 - 53)  = 7 litres, which is according to the manual.

I'm not sure how you came to the conclusion that your car's reserve tank is 2 L, my understanding is that the fuel reserve is the actual amount of fuel left in the tank when the fuel warning light comes on, which can be derived by subtracting the amount of fuel top up with 60L(full tank). I stand corrected though.
Oppss.. that's reserve petrol?! I misunderstood that reserve petrol is the additional petrol on top of full tank. Lolx...

jfcheong
post Sep 12 2012, 10:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Bearheart @ Sep 12 2012, 10:47 PM)
Wah, don't run till the tank is dry. Cos it could damage the catalytic converter. It could also damage the direct injector cos our turbo uses direct petrol injection.
Yup, I seldom do that. Just that time I was rushing. Tot that going to petrol station, end up dry up while I could reach in just 100 meter more.
jfcheong
post Sep 13 2012, 10:43 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Sep 13 2012, 10:21 AM)
9.7l/100km for hwy & city drive is right if you are sprited driver. After the 1st service you'll probably drop to just above 9. To get anything below 9, you'll have to go easy on the pedal. To get 8.6,must drive uncle style lah. The power from this engine being so addictive,I doubt any of us will achieve this! How to drive this car uncle style??? biggrin.gif

The manul recommends N during any waiting period. The damage was on older designed gearbox. Continuous energise/deenergise of the solenoid valve causes failure. This has been rectified.I'm really happy with this silky smooth  Aisin 6spd tranny,which is used by Porsche too! Most of the time I don't even realise the gearchange,even at slow speeds or traffic jams! thumbup.gif
I got this FC via normal driving style. If spirited drive, it gotta be 13l/100km. Killssss me.... haha.
But it's true, it's quite impossible to drive this car at uncle style tongue.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:14 AM