Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
LostAndFound
Jul 18 2012, 09:25 PM
Hi all, I have this card and the online account but no savings account with ocbc. Is it possible for me to transfer cash to a third party ocbc account from my online account? Maybe I need to transfer more than my statement amount?
So for example if my statement is 1k and I want to transfer 2k to another account, can I transfer 3k to my credit card (as payment) and then transfer using ocbc online the 2 k?
iamoracle
Jul 19 2012, 08:11 AM
Is SMS transaction alerts enabled by default for OCBC cards? For MBB card, it is enabled by default. It gives me an impression that no alerts will be sent if we don't instruct the bank. Check out the form at http://ocbccards.com.my/pdf/sms_alert.pdf
TSronnie
Jul 19 2012, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jul 19 2012, 08:11 AM) Is SMS transaction alerts enabled by default for OCBC cards? For MBB card, it is enabled by default. It gives me an impression that no alerts will be sent if we don't instruct the bank. Check out the form at http://ocbccards.com.my/pdf/sms_alert.pdfSend the Updated form to OCBC can be set to RM1.00 to ensure you get ALL the ALERTs
peri peri
Jul 19 2012, 02:35 PM
anyone requesting the pager for the login pin? is the gadget chargeable?
Johore
Jul 19 2012, 07:33 PM

recently my titanium card always giving me problem while swiping..its said declined..chip prob..how many day took to replace new card??
This post has been edited by Johore: Jul 19 2012, 07:36 PM
chongaik82
Jul 19 2012, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(Johore @ Jul 19 2012, 07:33 PM) recently my titanium card always giving me problem while swiping..its said declined..chip prob..how many day took to replace new card?? I do have same problem at petrol station (but not with OCBC Titanium yet still Master Card) funny thing is only with same petrol station. Other CC seem to be ok...
joshuaa85
Jul 19 2012, 10:48 PM
i like this card. but i am not entitled.. damn low salary
TSronnie
Jul 20 2012, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 19 2012, 02:35 PM) anyone requesting the pager for the login pin? is the gadget chargeable? Send the OTP to your mobilephone via SMS is easier than carrying another device, like HSBC Security device
peri peri
Jul 20 2012, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(Johore @ Jul 19 2012, 07:33 PM) recently my titanium card always giving me problem while swiping..its said declined..chip prob..how many day took to replace new card?? me too, last sunday at the superstar car accessories. they accept visa or master. i pay OCBC titanium. transaction in progress but no approval for 10 minutes. No rejection, just hang. Dayum, i end up paying CASH. I thought vendor terminal got problem, now seem like not only me.
kurtkantoi
Jul 20 2012, 09:32 AM
Anyone know how long it takes to reflect on OCBC-Ti cc outstanding for payment through maybank2u?
joycelsq
Jul 20 2012, 10:40 AM

hi all sifus,
for the telco bill rebate 10%, will i still get it if i reach the monthly rm50 cap?
Denis
Jul 20 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 19 2012, 08:55 AM) Send the Updated form to OCBC can be set to RM1.00 to ensure you get ALL the ALERTs I did so and got instant aknowledgement but never got reply that you request have been implemented. This post has been edited by Denis: Jul 20 2012, 11:23 AM
TSronnie
Jul 20 2012, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jul 20 2012, 10:40 AM) hi all sifus, for the telco bill rebate 10%, will i still get it if i reach the monthly rm50 cap? thanks Don't confuse readers. Some are very naïve. There is no 10% telco bill rebate.It's 5% rebate for OCBC Titanium AND It's 5% bonus rebate for paying telco bill via OCBC Online Banking (for July, August, September)
zaFrOoNaLdO
Jul 20 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jul 19 2012, 08:53 PM) I do have same problem at petrol station (but not with OCBC Titanium yet still Master Card) funny thing is only with same petrol station. Other CC seem to be ok...  i was in JB when i had the same problem at petrol station.. i was told by d pump attendant that usually cardholders with OCBC card have this problem.. the attendant said its due to the design of our CC card.. the curvy part.. but the station was quite old, so maybe its an old card machine problem..
Human Nature
Jul 20 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 20 2012, 11:56 AM) i was in JB when i had the same problem at petrol station.. i was told by d pump attendant that usually cardholders with OCBC card have this problem.. the attendant said its due to the design of our CC card.. the curvy part.. but the station was quite old, so maybe its an old card machine problem.. For sure not due to the curvy part as we insert the straight side first to the reader.
joycelsq
Jul 20 2012, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 20 2012, 11:43 AM) Don't confuse readers. Some are very naïve. There is no 10% telco bill rebate.It's 5% rebate for OCBC Titanium AND It's 5% bonus rebate for paying telco bill via OCBC Online Banking (for July, August, September) sorry... so will i still get 5% + 5% if my rm50 capping reached?
zenquix
Jul 20 2012, 03:41 PM
2nd 5% has its own cap (RM20). first 5% is based on your RM50
people need to start learning to read T&C.
TSronnie
Jul 20 2012, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 20 2012, 03:41 PM) 2nd 5% has its own cap (RM20). first 5% is based on your RM50 people need to start learning to read T&C. People are pure lazy..... simple. The TM payment done via OCBC Online Banking is shown as MBF Call n Pay over at TM's record ;-)
asiatrader98
Jul 20 2012, 11:13 PM
hi, guys, just got the card last week  , I wonder auto-debtit for Astro auto-debit for Maxis Fiber auto-debit for TNB can I get the 5% cash rebate or not?