124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

gastacopz
post Jul 14 2012, 10:54 AM

4,928 posts

anyone know how to change mobile number for OTP??

searched their web..but couldnt find any...

thx
gsonyeah
post Jul 14 2012, 11:32 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jul 14 2012, 10:54 AM)
anyone know how to change mobile number for OTP??

searched their web..but couldnt find any...

thx
Need to go to branch and fill up the form and submit to them.
Only this way and there is no selection for update of OTP at ATM as well, very troublesome.
gastacopz
post Jul 14 2012, 11:34 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(gsonyeah @ Jul 14 2012, 11:32 AM)
Need to go to branch and fill up the form and submit to them.
Only this way and there is no selection for update of OTP at ATM as well, very troublesome.
yup..just finished talk with their CS...need go branch to update... doh.gif

very2 troublesome for me
rachel_xxx
post Jul 15 2012, 08:33 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jul 11 2012, 10:47 AM)
about the 5% discount on phone bills

assuming the following condition
July i pay RM400
Aug i pay RM400
Sep I pay RM400

So i will get
a. 5% internet rebate every month (Max RM20) (payment at Nov 30)
b. 5% creditcard rebate every month (Max RM50)(Payment every month)
c. End of the promotion Internet bonus rebate on 5% (Payment at Nov 30) (Max RM20)
July get RM20(a) + RM20(b)
Aug get RM20(a) + RM20(b)
Sep get RM20(a) + RM20(b)
© internet bonus rebate RM20.

is my understand correct?

Added on July 11, 2012, 10:54 amso total only RM140 (max)
Hi may i know if auto debit eligible for this promo?
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 15 2012, 08:43 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jul 15 2012, 08:33 AM)
No, only bill payment via internet banking entitle for this promotion.
You may pay in advance via internet banking in order to entile the promotion.
TSronnie
post Jul 15 2012, 10:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jul 15 2012, 08:33 AM)
Please LEARN English to read and understand the T&C on any promotions. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
If you don't want to read the T&C, read a few pages back or search for it doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ck23
post Jul 15 2012, 04:47 PM

717 posts

Spent at overseas, called to OCBC call centre ask for the conversion after received an SMS regarding the spending. They said it's this figure on the phone, but when received statement, it's a round figure being adjusted. They charge extra compared to what the personnel told me on phone call.

What can I do?

Added on July 15, 2012, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(ck23 @ Jul 15 2012, 04:47 PM)
Spent at overseas, called to OCBC call centre ask for the conversion after received an SMS regarding the spending. They said it's this figure on the phone, but when received statement, it's a round figure being adjusted. They charge extra compared to what the personnel told me on phone call.

What can I do?
Called them up and been told that the transaction date and posting date has different currency. SOB.

This post has been edited by ck23: Jul 15 2012, 05:34 PM
TSronnie
post Jul 15 2012, 06:55 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(jeffwkh @ Jul 15 2012, 06:04 PM)
apply ocbc titanium at curve and sales say first month will charge rm50 and rebate rm 50 (get back rm50 next mth)

why is like that?

need to scan payslip n email to him...is it dangerous?
Make sure you "watermark" the salary slip (it's a BNM requirement now)
rachel_xxx
post Jul 15 2012, 08:28 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 15 2012, 08:43 AM)
No, only bill payment via internet banking entitle for this promotion.
You may pay in advance via internet banking in order to entile the promotion.
TSronnie
post Jul 16 2012, 11:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

I received this Promo SMS from OCBC....
OCBC Cards: Enjoy 20mths interest-free shoppng w/OCBC Easy Payment Plan,1-time handling fee @ 5% only. Call Contact Centre for more info. T&Cs apply

DM3
post Jul 16 2012, 11:17 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 16 2012, 11:10 AM)
if get items with 5% rebates will offset the charge alittle if max out 1k & above.
gerrardling
post Jul 16 2012, 11:19 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 16 2012, 11:10 AM)
maybe can buy 1k of grocery vouchers and then convert to this plan. 5% of rebate can offset the 5% handling fees

TSronnie
post Jul 16 2012, 11:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 16 2012, 11:19 AM)
maybe can buy 1k of grocery vouchers and then convert to this plan. 5% of rebate can offset the 5% handling fees
Good idea... so that we can pay your RM1k grocery in 20-months... RM50 per month rclxms.gif drool.gif
gerrardling
post Jul 16 2012, 11:33 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 16 2012, 11:30 AM)
Good idea... so that we can pay your RM1k grocery in 20-months... RM50 per month  rclxms.gif  drool.gif
but we still dont know what is the T&C yet, the min amount to be converted and the categories of transaction that can be converted
MilesAndMore
post Jul 16 2012, 05:31 PM

9,301 posts

Something indirectly related to OCBC TMC. As everyone here knows, the OCBC website is so old-fashioned and its online banking portal left much to be desired. But this is all about to change soon in a few weeks time. They will finally revamp their website and it will look exactly the same as its website in Singapore rclxms.gif
chrono7
post Jul 17 2012, 08:45 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 16 2012, 05:31 PM)
Something indirectly related to OCBC TMC. As everyone here knows, the OCBC website is so old-fashioned and its online banking portal left much to be desired. But this is all about to change soon in a few weeks time. They will finally revamp their website and it will look exactly the same as its website in Singapore  rclxms.gif
If they can release an OCBC smartphone app for Malaysia use, I will be extremely grateful as well thumbup.gif
NewGUY
post Jul 17 2012, 09:24 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jul 17 2012, 08:45 AM)
If they can release an OCBC smartphone app for Malaysia use, I will be extremely grateful as well  thumbup.gif
I totally agree....

Now using java apps oni support old nokia phone but x smartphone.....

really x blh tahan..... doh.gif doh.gif

kpc007
post Jul 17 2012, 11:37 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jeffwkh @ Jul 15 2012, 06:04 PM)
apply ocbc titanium at curve and sales say first month will charge rm50 and rebate rm 50 (get back rm50 next mth)

why is like that?

need to scan payslip n email to him...is it dangerous?
Do I need to pay for the RM50 GST if apply online?
plush
post Jul 17 2012, 07:18 PM

217 posts

i just got my ocbc titanium today and i tried to make payments for my tm and also tnb bill through payonline but the mastercard securecode failed. or do i need to wait for my pin and set up my ocbc online account first?
Zer0 c00L
post Jul 17 2012, 07:35 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(plush @ Jul 17 2012, 07:18 PM)
i just got my ocbc titanium today and i tried to make payments for my tm and also tnb bill through payonline but the mastercard securecode failed. or do i need to wait for my pin and set up my ocbc online account first?
did you call in to activate your card?

124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:45 AM