Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

kurtkantoi
post May 25 2012, 05:16 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(ojchong @ May 25 2012, 04:51 PM)
The application status = "Card is under processing" meaning approved or can be rejected?
I guess the card still on que for approval/decline status.

Applied exactly last 2 weeks through our forumer OCBC's agent. Only yesterday OCBC card center call ask for agent's name and to confirm that I applied the card. I just call the center and the machine said " card is under processing". Hope everything will go through to enjoy free 1+1 GSC's ticket. rclxm9.gif

By the way, can TS edit the OCBC hotline number. You lack one zero (0) at the end of the phone number.
kurtkantoi
post Jun 1 2012, 02:39 PM

1,461 posts

Called OCBC's CS.
They approved my application on 30th May 2012. According to CS, they will send my card via normal mail within 8-10 days after my card approved. After received the card, I need to call them to activate the card. Is that the normal way?
kurtkantoi
post Jun 1 2012, 08:15 PM

1,461 posts

Apparently, I got my card in my mail box. They mail the card on 30th and it takes only 2 days to arrive. Now plan to pay Celcom bill and stop autopay from amex for my TNB & Streamyx.

Crap, I need to wait for PIN doh.gif

This post has been edited by kurtkantoi: Jun 1 2012, 08:19 PM
kurtkantoi
post Jun 2 2012, 01:03 PM

1,461 posts

I cant see Mydin Hypermarket listed. Is 5% rebate for grocery only for participate merchent?

This post has been edited by kurtkantoi: Jun 2 2012, 01:04 PM
kurtkantoi
post Jun 11 2012, 11:25 AM

1,461 posts

OCBC quite slow in updating transaction in their internet banking portal. Use my card for GSC & dining last Friday but still didn't update in their internet banking portal. Called CS and they confirm the transaction.

The CS also inform me just know that I will get further 5% (not normal 5% rebate) for all phone bill payment through their portal. However, the 5% will only update on August or September statement. Can anyone heard about this?

Also change my billing date statement from 1st of every month to 8th. Accoding to CS, I can change since I haven't got any bank statement from them.
kurtkantoi
post Jun 11 2012, 01:47 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 11 2012, 12:35 PM)
The OCBC Online Banking will show the transaction after it's been posted.
But the Available Credit Limit is very up-to-date.... even for unposted transactions

Is there a special additional 5% rebate for Phone Bill payment ??? haven't heard this before.
Yup. That what I heard from the CS personnel. The promotion start this month for 3 months. Any OCBC's agent can confirm on this?
kurtkantoi
post Jun 12 2012, 01:47 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Jun 12 2012, 01:09 AM)
You should try paying TM bill using OCBC Titanium through OCBC internet banking now.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Just done TM bill payment but must be careful filling up the account number. There is no other information except account number.
It can be done better by adding phone number or name at least.

OT: one should still getting auto billing rebate even after the card terminated. tongue.gif
Streamyx consider as TM bill is it?
kurtkantoi
post Jun 13 2012, 05:03 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 12 2012, 05:54 PM)
I applied since MAY 16. not yet approved.
Below is my email

Me: I would like to know the status of my application, got rejected?
OCBC: Regard your application is still in progress. Now is the final stage to waiting the higher management to approve your application. I will get to you once the status come out.

I don't think there is any problem with my credit scoring
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 13 2012, 09:50 AM)
I resend email to follow again yesterday, hopefully there is some good news soon.
I applied house loan 2 days they feedback me, but apply credit card then 1 month so far.
I think you need to follow up with the agent. Or maybe call OCBC customer service to get your status application. I applied on 14th May and my application approved on 30th May.
kurtkantoi
post Jun 14 2012, 10:37 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:34 AM)
i tried that and what I see is pay from credit card  instead of saving account doh.gif

Seems like OCBC need to improve their internet banking navigation issue. Not exactly user-friendly.
Agree!!

Seems like OCBC left far behind Maybank2u.
kurtkantoi
post Jun 15 2012, 05:31 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jun 15 2012, 04:08 PM)
how can we determine the MCC code? will it display in the credit card receipt?
Yes. I also try to find the code in the receipt but so far failed to find it. Dont know which one to look for. Can any sifu help on this? icon_question.gif
kurtkantoi
post Jun 15 2012, 06:29 PM

1,461 posts

Just got my 1st statement.
Carls Jr Midvalley got 5% rebate.
kurtkantoi
post Jun 28 2012, 12:20 PM

1,461 posts

Yes. My OCBC-Ti agent also confirm that the 20% dining at Curve and free GSC extend until end of this year.

Added on June 28, 2012, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:39 AM)
Damn ! all this while I thought I only entitle to 1 free ticket per day at GSC as per OCBC tnc but yesterday I managed to buy two free two for vampire hunter. Too late to discovered this lobang.  doh.gif
Is it because twin seat? because to my understanding, twin seat consider as one.

Or do you buy at different time but on the same day? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kurtkantoi: Jun 28 2012, 12:25 PM
kurtkantoi
post Jun 28 2012, 02:06 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(then_then @ Jun 28 2012, 12:47 PM)
Latest news: GSC buy 1 free 1 promotion will end by this month..
This is bad!!

Need to watch all movies in just next 2 days.
kurtkantoi
post Jul 12 2012, 05:42 PM

1,461 posts

Just received July statement. Just to inform another 2 places that received 5% rebate.

1) Mydin Wholesale Hypermarket Subang Jaya
2) The Briyani Subang Jaya (https://www.facebook.com/thebriyani)

kurtkantoi
post Jul 20 2012, 09:32 AM

1,461 posts

Anyone know how long it takes to reflect on OCBC-Ti cc outstanding for payment through maybank2u?
kurtkantoi
post Jul 31 2012, 03:53 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jul 30 2012, 04:03 PM)
Got a little surprise from OCBC.  thumbup.gif Tho' it's a small sum but feel good.  smile.gif

28/07/2012  Surprise Rebate
FOREIGN CURRENCY RM 0.00      8.00
Got it too!!! cool2.gif

One question, what will happen if I overpaid RM50? Actually, I paid my bills according to my July month statement and didn't realize OCBC already bank in RM50 rebate. The RM50 I think because I apply through agent at The Curve OCBC kiosk.

The outstanding amount suppose not RM50 because I have spent more after the date of my statement. Is OCBC definition of 'outstanding' is different from other bank? icon_question.gif
kurtkantoi
post Aug 13 2012, 12:09 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(forever_von @ Aug 13 2012, 11:25 AM)
Hi there.. got a few questions as I am interested to apply for this :-

1)currently, is there any promotion from OCBC credit card like maybe.. waived of governemtn tax and stuff ?

2) If i were to set for auto billing like for insurance & Unifi.. do i still entitle for cash back?  hmm.gif
1) For promotion, you can refer in the 1st page. Ronnie have compile everything regarding promotion in 2nd post.
2) Any auto billing that fall under respective MCC code (refer 1st post) entitle for cash back. cool2.gif
kurtkantoi
post Aug 14 2012, 02:37 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 13 2012, 07:29 PM)
My statement date is same as yours. From my record, there were instances where transactions done on the 12th appeared on the month itself (last day), and thus need to be paid for that month.

Added on August 13, 2012, 7:34 pmThere was even one time, i did 4 transactions on the 12th, 2 appeared for that month, another 2 for the next month biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Aug 13 2012, 07:36 PM)
Agreed. Swiped Mbb2 amex yesterday ard 6pm.  And the transaction already included into this month statement.
Agree. OCBC very slow in updating transaction. I dont mind the ugly interface in their internet banking, but they need to improve posting date. sweat.gif
kurtkantoi
post Sep 18 2012, 02:19 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 18 2012, 01:53 PM)
Durian runtuh like this no need nervous one, if you get it then be happy, if don't get its not like you lost anything, this is still a good CC.
Agree. This is like the best card for me. I got RM50 rebate on GST, RM50 for 3 months and extra RM8 ringgit winner for one of the competition. I just got this card last May. thumbup.gif
kurtkantoi
post Nov 5 2012, 05:38 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Nov 4 2012, 11:11 AM)
yay after being rejected once months ago, and now received a sms saying my 2nd application is approved and is on the way in my home! thumbup.gif
Welcome to the club. Spend your credit wisely.

QUOTE(toktok @ Nov 5 2012, 03:21 PM)
Guys, wanna confirm. Is using this card at Singapore like dinning and grocery also entitled for 5% rebate? Thank you.
Confirm can get 5%. However it depend on merchant MCC code.

0.0234sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:00 AM